Back

Ken Garff Kia

Phoenix, AZ

4.6
491 Reviews

2121 E Bell Rd

Phoenix, AZ

85022

Directions
Sort by

491 Reviews of Ken Garff Kia

October 12, 2022

$10,000 dealer markup on the Sportage makes anyone buying from this place look like a complete idiot. There are plenty of good alternatives to this vehicle and plenty of other dealers. Just walk away. Tha More

by Kia_Has_Sleazy_Dealers
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Internet Sales
Oct 18, 2022 -

Ken Garff Kia responded

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide every customer that visits us with a 5-star experience, and we are sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations when you visited our location. Our team is reviewing your experience to look for opportunities to improve for next time. In the meantime, please feel free to reach out to us directly using the contact information below. Thank you. Carlos Aguirre, General Manager carlosa@kengarff.com

August 23, 2022

Bought my Kia Soul here 2 years ago and have been bringing it here for it's regular service maintenance because the level of service at this shop impresses me every time i go there. I'm always greete More

by cinrog
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason White
June 03, 2022

Paul was extremely helpful and super nice. Got us the car of our dreams at a great price for the market today More

by Bralen
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul
May 18, 2022

I went in on May 15 to purchase a Kia Rio. I was met by Wally in the lot and he asked me a few questions. He said he didn't have much but showed me one that was recently purchased. We went ins More

by gina_kelly2005
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wally Stutzman Jr.
April 10, 2022

Do not trust them. I inquired about 2 vehicles on their website. I get a call from a salesman named Henry who says they have a different model available, or a preowne More

by Nikki
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Henry Kelbie
January 11, 2022

Brought my car in for a recall and they tried to say something else was wrong with it which was going to cost me $650 to fix. It did not need this. They also kept my car for I think it was 2 days. I wil More

by ballibrenda19
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Walker
January 04, 2022

My salesman, Paul, was simply amazing from the first time contacting. He made me feel very comfortable treating in my vehicle all from home. There was no hassle he was fast with the paperwork I told him what More

by nataliepropst
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul horak
November 09, 2021

I can’t even begin to explain how much I am thankful for James. My car was stolen and James has been helping me deal with my insurance company to get my car repaired. I’ve been planning on getting a new car More

by Jaimeecrane
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
September 16, 2021

My service department guy is James. He was great, very pleasant, knowledgeable & he really went that extra mile. More

by Truthfairy68
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James
August 25, 2021

The work done was quickly, and hopefully good quality. But after leaving, I noted the window sticker gave a 5000 mile/6 month oil change interval. KIA, in their owners manual, TO COMPLY WITH THEIR WARRA More

by gowest75
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Martin
1
...
1 - 10 of 491 results