Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Ken Garff St. George Ford Lincoln

3.2

18 Lifetime Reviews

145 Hilton Drive, St. George, Utah 84770 Directions
Sales: (435) 674-3200

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Ken Garff St. George Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
April 23, 2019

"Thank you"

- Pbrider

The service advisor was very helpful got me a great deal plus he helped me to get snacks since I had my dogs with me. .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chad
March 20, 2019

"Service stinks"

- RA7187

I have only used this dealership once for service on my daughter's car. ONCE WAS ENOUGH! Never again to return. Made an online appointment for a Tuesday morning with specific instructions on work needed and call before repairing. Left the car in the lot Monday night. At 3 pm on Tuesday, still no word on status, so I called, Chase had to check the status and would call back, told him to call my husband. At 5 pm, still no call to my husband so he called Chase, who again had to check the status. Part needed was no longer made by Ford and at that time of day the parts person would be leaving and unable to find what the car needed so we had to wait til 1st thing the next morning. Wednesday around 2pm husband called again to find out the status, this time we did not need a part, but just some debris that was blocking the switch (same switch that needed to be replaced the day before). At that time told husband the airbag light was on...which was news to us. Told husband that airbag light did not come on next time they drove the car, no authorization for them to investigate this problem, since this was all news to us, we had the car there for the emergency brake only. Needless to say, when I picked the car up there were diagnostic charges for the airbag light and removing sensors to discover a rebuilt title...which we already knew. When I told the person at the counter that was not authorized she said that Chase would have to return a call to us on Thursday regarding that issue. I guess Chase forgot to call us, it's been over a week. It's ok Ken Garff, like I told the gal that checked me out, we won't be back. If I could give zero stars I would. But across the street, Toyota dealer/service is TOP NOTCH! Maybe they could help you guys out

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chase
Mar 25, 2019 -

Ken Garff St. George Ford Lincoln responded

Hi, we are very sorry to hear that your experience with our service department went poorly and was not worth 5 stars. We strive here at our the dealership to do the best we can to provide our customers with the best service and care we can. We would love to talk with you more about what happened regarding your experience. If you could please contact me at memley@stgeorgeford.com, and we can work out how we can help you, thank you. – Marc Emley, General Manager

February 27, 2019

"Shady Lying Service Advisors"

- Shafted by 1 bad dealer

My wife took her 2010 Honda Crosstour in to use a prepaid oil change, and after a short time a person came into the waiting room, bringing two dirty filters, so my wife agreed to have them changed. Later they presented their bill of $625.35 for multiple services she had not authorized. I went in and discussed the matter with Nikki Click, the Service Advisor, who claims my wife had authorized all of these charges. Too bad we can't have a lie detector test for Nikki and my wife, which would verify what really happened. Discussed the matter with the Service Manager, who believes Nikki, obviously thinking my wife is lying. A Reputable Car Dealer would have the customer sign a form, confirming their desire to have the listed services performed, with the total costs listed. These guys want $90.00 labor to replace the Brake Fluid, plus $39.60 for the Brake Fluid, and same goes on with Transmission Service @ $90.00 plus $32.92 for the Fluid, the $80.00 to install some Power Steering Fluid @ $4.42. They want $18.00 to install a $34.38 Cabin Filter, which I could buy for $12.00 at a Parts Store and install myself, which I have done before in five minutes. They probably just took and air hose and blew the dust out of the filter and reinstalled it, which is the kind of people they are.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nikki Click, Service Advisor and Tech: Nic LaGaisse, who came from the Honda Dealer, which pulls the same trick with the dirty filters in his hand, saying these are really bad and should be replaced.
July 19, 2018

"Above and beyond service leads to unplanned buy "

- Mrs.HLay

We went to St. George Ford "just looking". We were in the market, but not planning to buy that day. Shawn Wedemeyer came out and got to know what we were looking for and why. He is VERY knowledgeable about all the vehicles there, as well as being very personable. He helped guide us towards the vehicles that would tow the kind of trailer we have. He let us test drive a couple of different kinds so we could get a feel for what we like, even offering us to take one while we went to lunch, since we had our kids with us and it was lunch time. We had a car we were wanting to trade in, and he helped facilitate a good deal on that (going back to get a better price after his manager's first offer). The cars he showed us were so nice, in such great condition, and well priced that we ended up driving one home for keeps that day! That's not where the service ended, though. (I told you it was above and beyond.) Since there was only one key with the car we bought (a used car), he said he would get another made for no cost. [They are $200 keys.] He scheduled a time in the next couple of days that was convenient for us to bring in the car to have new keys made. Since it would take a little time, he gave us another car to drive and run errands in. When we bought the car, he made sure our car was washed and filled with gas, gave us a few free oil changes, offered the kids drinks and coloring books while we signed papers, and I'm sure I'm forgetting some... the point is, they have excellent service and I would highly recommend going and seeing Shawn if you are in the market!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn Wedemeyer
July 19, 2018

"Dishonest.."

- Weldwizzz

Unfortunately, this dealership has dishonest technicians. I had my wife drive down and have our Ford 500 transmission serviced. Instead of doing the job correctly, they instead drained the fluid out of the transmission and then refilled it with new fluid. Then they had us pay for the full service. I really despise liars and cheats. We could have gone to the local Ford dealership here in Cedar City, instead. I realized what this dealership had done when I got underneath the car to change the oil. The transmission pan had never been dropped and no filter was put in. I called the service manager and he promised to do it right. My wife had to drive down the second time for another 2 hours to have it done properly. I gave a one start review because if I hadn't seen what had been done, they would have successfully ripped me off. Very unfortunate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Technician
Jul 27, 2018 -

Ken Garff St. George Ford Lincoln responded

Brady, we are very sorry for your wait and if anything occurred that was not up to our usual customer service standards. We would love to hear more about what happened so we can apologize and make it right if we haven't already. Please contact our Brand Advocacy Manager, Austin, at austins@stgeoregeford.com or 435-674-3200. Thank you!

June 02, 2018

"Ford Expedition "

- J5aust0

Great experience. Ricky was helpful all the way through with getting the vehicle to financing. I’ve already recommended him to others and I’d would go back to get my next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ricky
April 01, 2017

"My new ride"

- Tigger04

Just purchased my 2nd vehicle from Ken Garff St. George Ford. My family has dealt with them for years and now I'm following in there foot steps. Curtis Rider and Eric Heath are amazing people who I can trust and know I'm in the right hands and being taken care of. I wouldn't go to anyone else. I drove all the way from Las Vegas, Nevada because of how the dealership out here do not seem to know how to treat customers or seem knowledgeable about the vehicle I was looking into purchasing. Thank you again for helping me choose my new SUV and for going above and beyond.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Curtis Rider, Eric Heath
March 31, 2017

"Best customer service!"

- Yessss

Felix was very helpful and patient! I was very indicisive and Felix was extremely helpful by showing me different cars and allowing me to drive them until I was happy with my choice!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Felix
March 19, 2017

"Explorer sport"

- Joseph Gable

Great service and sales team Treated us very well from start to finish this was our best buying experience ever. We walked in to browse and walked out owners of wonderful new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stacie
January 25, 2017

"Nice experience when purchasing Transit Van"

- Pappy

Searched for 2016 Transit Wagon within 500 mile radius and Ken Garff had the vehicle I was looking for with a competitive price. Sales and finance were not pushy during the process. Service department also did outstanding when a minor defect was discovered. Took it right away without an appointment. Will be happy to do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trent Leavitt
1
1 - 10 of 18 results