About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Ken Garff West Valley Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

3.6

301 Lifetime Reviews

4175 W 3500 S, West Valley, Utah 84120 Directions
Sales: (844) 358-1496

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

301 Reviews of Ken Garff West Valley Dodge Chrysler Jeep RAM

Sort by Write a review
August 24, 2018

"Sales girl was great! Manager was NOT!"

- lingling

I came in to see what options I had with buying or leasing a new car, I don't really need a new one but wanted to see what I could do. I was told my buying options and my LEASING options that JJ gave me along with a money down amount and monthly payment. So I went home chatted with my husband and decided to go back (drive 20 min) and take advantage of that leasing option. I get there and JJ comes and sits down in front of me and tells me he never gave me the lease option, I said yes you did along with numbers and he said "no, I probably said lets try a lease option", if you wanted to "Try" for a lease option and you don't do the financing then how could/would you give me numbers???? (note: he did walk to his finance guy and come back with these, which now Im thinking was a lie. he probably just walked around the building or something).. I was very disappointed, he acted like it was my fault and I was mistaken, when he lied just to get me back there and try and push a purchase on me (which I don't want to do after seeing numbers), needless to say I left very upset and no new car.. HOWEVER, Alexa was AWESOME!!!!! the coolest, down to earth and NOT pushy sales girl ever, HIGHLY recommend her to anyone. Its hard to give an accurate rating as a dealership, because Alexa was Awesome but I will never work with JJ again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
ALEXA L, JJ
May 12, 2018

"Buying and Service"

- KGra17

Two years ago I came in to look at buying options for when my lease was up on my current car. I had bought my first car from Ken Garff and had an amazing experience with John Scott and Walker. I received many calls and emails from the dealership telling me they were having special deals and to come in and take a look. I did, and after a lot of looking I found a car that I really liked. I was not wanting to buy right away, but with a lot of pressure from them I decided to go for it. The man who had helped me was apparently in and out of the hospital, so Scott took over the paperwork to help me get the car. When talking to him about the details he told me that the dealership would pay off the remainder of the lease I had on my car, since they were wanting me to buy now instead of later. They paper work process was horrible and took the entire day. A couple of weeks later I received a call from where I had leased my car, telling me that I owed them almost a thousand dollars. I explained my situation and the lady told me that dealerships will often do this and then not pay what they say they will. She felt so badly that she took off as many fees as she could. She got the price down to around $500. I paid this immediately so it would not affect my credit. I called the dealership to talk to Scott, and got no where. Finally I drove myself clear out there to talk to him in person. Of course I had to wait forever just for him to have time to come sit with me. In short he said that the best he could do was give me a check for $200. I was young and trusting and didn't think that someone would take advantage of me like Scott did. I feel like they saw a young, vulnerable, girl by herself and completely took advantage. I would avoid this place! I used to feel great about working with the people here, now I continually have bad experiences when I go in for services and such. Customer service is now terrible. Today they lost my car and keys and I had to wait in the lobby for over two hours while they looked for it. Was I compensated in any way? No. I asked to speak with a manager to find out what was going on. Did anyone ever come to talk to me? No. The people from the wash bay were so kind and they walked me around the entire dealership to find my car. The management did nothing. I keep trying to give it another chance and I continue to be let down.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Scott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Scott Thayne
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kerry Walker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
April 22, 2018

"Sales team was excellent in assisting customers."

- Jalov

Ulises Arellano and Nino were both helpful and responsive to all of my queries. Abraham of Finance was very helpful as well in finding me a better financing rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ulises Arellano, Nino and Abraham
April 08, 2018

"Wonderful Customer Service"

- Sebrina Myers

We were given A+ service and Ramon was great! I would go to Ramon every time I buy a car! Great service! Wow, way to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramon Garcia
March 03, 2018

"Horrible Internet Sales"

- buyer123

I had to chase them down for 8 hours to try to get them to sell me a vehicle. Once I finally got Scott (manager) and Ramon (salesperson) to finally acknowledge me and appraise my trade 8 hours later, then they tried to appraise my trade with new tires, no body/glass damage and still under factory warranty for $4,000 less than auction average, $5,000 less than NADA and $6,000 less than KBB because they had their truck that I wanted to buy priced aggressively...they feel that I should take less for mine than it is worth to compensate for how they had their truck priced. I tried to work with them and supposedly, they had no one in the store that could appraise my trade all of the sudden for the last 2 hours they were open...what a lie. If they don't want to sell a truck, then they shouldn't advertise the truck for sale. I was willing to wrap the deal up today. Wait, it just got better....I just got an email from Ramon with a complete lie and fabricated data trying to support the ridiculous trade number...blatant lie. My experience has been rude and full of lies......why would they try to lie, don't they know what customers have access to pretty much anything they have access to on the Internet today. Do your homework and don't trust their word without researching it yourself...Ramon will blatantly lie to you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ramon Garcia, Scott Thayne
January 06, 2018

"Top of the line vehicles with quality service."

- Brenda

I bought a 2018 Grand Cherokee. The process was seamless and salesmen were very helpful. There was no high pressure sales which can be very frustrating when making a large purchase. I would highly recommend this dealership for anyone looking for a quality vehicle with exceptional service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Scott
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kerry Walker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Brad Mortensen
December 09, 2017

"Service Department"

- Drew801

My wife and I bought a jeep liberty limited edition back in 2008. When we were going threw the purchase process everything was great. After the purchase as dumb as this sounds everything was a battle from here out. The stars i gave were strictly for the sales (most those people are awesome). My mother worked there even for a couple years, so i knew some of them well. But from day one the service department has been anything but crap. We have been going there for almost 10 years and maybe a couple times during the routine service and maintenance has it been good. Usually the people are pretty nice, until today. Kathy could not even let my wife finish a sentence or ask a question. When we dropped the car we asked for the service and let them know that there has been a bad leak. They informed us there oil change people are qualified to check for that. So we asked who can and they responded service. I thought that service was service? I assumed by us asking to get it looked at they could have it looked at? Apparently not, We have to make an appointment, fine understood. So you have people doing lube services on cars that cant even identify a leak? This is crazy, i mean jiffy lube can do better than that. So this was just the end of a long pain relationship. I feel bad cause I really like one side of Ken Garff but the service has always been garbage. Either from me asking to have the skid plate rinsed out if they are going to drain the oil threw it (like a lazy person would do), to them smashing my wife's bumper on the lot and not saying anything till i noticed pulling out of the lot, they tried to say it was already there and only when i asked to talk to David Tran did someone perk up and ask around and then found out where it had happened. I do not mean this to sound like I just hate this place, but i can almost guaranty it will be a pain every time. For those saying "why would you keep going back than?" We bought this jeep when they did the lifetime power train and to be able to claim this we have to keep up on the services with dodge or it becomes void. So we finally figured out that we can go to salt lake valley dodge and still have it honored. We are actually in the process of buying another new car now and West Valley Ken Garff unfortunately will not be on our stops, simply because of the service department. Honestly i dont think they care, its not like they need our money. Just a warning to all who will be buying vehicles there. -Drew

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cassandra Willis? I thought the lady that "helped" us was Kathy?
November 30, 2017

"Jeep malfunction "

- Traytray7

I previously bought a 2014 Jeep and it had electric work done on it and it malfunctioned. So I called in and spoke with Dave and he helped me get into a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Tran
November 29, 2017

"Walker"

- SFrazier

Walker was extremely helpful and he wasn't pushy like the dealer I was at earlier in the day. Best cur buying experience I think I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Walker
November 29, 2017

"They listen and get it done"

- allen larsen

I was in and out in just over an hour. The fastest I've ever completed the sales process at other dealers. The listened to my needs and helped me find just the right car. The service was great and there was no high pressuring selling. Great experience. I will not go anywhere else moving forward - this was my first experience with Ken Garff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not displayed.
1
...
1 - 10 of 301 results