Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kendall Ford of Anchorage

Anchorage, AK

2.7
99 Reviews

1950 Gambell St

Anchorage, AK

99501

Directions

99 Reviews of Kendall Ford of Anchorage

Sort by
September 23, 2021

"We dropped my explorer off to diagnose an airbag light..."

- celmer

We dropped my explorer off to diagnose an airbag light off Tuesday for an appointment of 7am. It did not get looked at Tuesday, Wednesday, or Thursday. I called to ask for an update each night since kendall ford can't be bothered to reach out before 7pm on their own. I've heard every excuse under the sun for why they can't get it looked at for 3 full business days. my favorite is that they lost power for a few hours and can't guarantee that they can get a diagnostic done by the end of the week since they don't have the air compressor operating yet. Last time I checked, Air was not a requirement to hook a scan tool up to OBD2. Nor is it a requirement to repair a vehicle period. I find it impossible to believe that the mechanics at kendall ford don't have hand tools to complete jobs, but at this point it would not surprise me. There are also multiple recalls that have not been completed since we were "in line for the electrician." I was hoping to get it looked at prior to me leaving the area for a few months. now I have to make the determination of do I trust to have my family in a vehicle where the airbags may not work in the event of an accident while I'm gone. this business is horrendous and should not be allowed to operate any longer. I will be filing a BBB complaint as well as a complaint with Ford corporate so they understand the monopoly this disaster of a dealership has for ford's in the local area. I am seriously considering trading in my Ford for anything that kendall cannot touch for the remainder of my time in alaska. I pray that one day kendall ford has competition in the area someday.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Logan
Sep 28, 2021 -

Kendall Ford of Anchorage responded

We would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your experience. Please contact our Service Manager, Mark, at (907) 257-2141 so we can discuss your experience with you in further detail. We look forward to speaking with you.

August 11, 2021

"I have had my heater core need replacement 3 times in 5..."

- wadeallenp

I have had my heater core need replacement 3 times in 5 years and it's needing replacement again. I am going to a real mechanic shop this time. This is a ford representative that takes absolutely no responsibility for either installing faulty parts or installing the parts incorrectly. Pathetic excuse for costomer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They are all taught to lie
Aug 16, 2021 -

Kendall Ford of Anchorage responded

We'd like the opportunity to discuss this with you further. Please reach out to our Service Manager, Mark, at (907) 257-2141 at your earliest convenience. Thank you and we look forward to speaking with you.

Aug 17, 2021 -

wadeallenp responded

When the first infraction happened under Worthington, you blamed the ford manufacturer. At that time the columb gear shifter broke and again you didn't take responsibility. The third failure under Kendall, you blamed Worthington even though all of Kendalls employees were the same employees when your name was Worthington. Now It is being fixed by a real mechanic. I'm done getting riped off.

July 08, 2021

"I am very disappointed with my used truck I bought. Their..."

- Fixxxx110

I am very disappointed with my used truck I bought. Their 6,000 mile warranty is a joke. I’ve had nothing but problem after problem with my truck. The motor runs like crap and the transmission shifts hard and clunks when I come to a stop. I have only put 6,000 miles on it since I bought it and brought it to their shop twice while it was under their so called warranty. They said no issues with the truck when you could clearly tell there was a serious problem. The engine rattles loud when I accelerate and it feels like it’s going to blow up any time now. Probably putting metal shavings in the oil which is going to cause serious problems in the future. The transmission feels like it is slipping on acceleration and has clunking from gears 1 to 2 and downshift from 2 to 1. I have had to put over 2000 dollars into the truck already and I’ve driving it very little since I bought it. The 6 month ran out so they will not fix the problem. I paid a lot of money for my truck and feel I was ripped off. Probably going to cost me another 6000 dollars to fix the motor and transmission problems. So I say again there powertrain warranty is a joke. I have bought several fords over the years and have never had the issues I have had while dealing with this company. Be weary on buying used trucks from Kendall you might have to deal with the same issues I am. All I want is a good running truck, I guess that is too much to ask for from them.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales manager,
Jul 07, 2021 -

Kendall Ford of Anchorage responded

We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. Please contact our General Manager, Jeff, at (907) 276-5300 so we can work towards a resolution. We look forward to hearing from you.

July 06, 2021

"Now I remember why I never. All I need is to speak to an..."

- 907acuaresma

Now I remember why I never. All I need is to speak to an employee about checking to see if my TCM module is updated and to reset it. I've left two messages, called twice, disconnected after holding for 12 minutes, called back and placed on 20 minute hold only to be told that I would need to wait 3 weeks to bring it in for the airbag recall. ?? What? I need to check the TCM SOFTWARE. the recall was done years ago. So the receptionist told me to wait for a call back...6 days later no callback. As far as I know this update can only be checked and reset at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Department
Jul 12, 2021 -

Kendall Ford of Anchorage responded

Hello, please contact our Service Manager, Tiana, at (907) 276-5300 so we can assist you with this matter. We look forward to your call.

July 03, 2021

"I’m giving the dealership a 5 all because of my salesman,..."

- thankfultoo

I’m giving the dealership a 5 all because of my salesman, Jonathan G. He knows his vehicles and wants to make sure the buyer gets what they want! Never pushy! Also, Sissy in finance was super! Quickest deal I’ve ever made!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jonathan Giehm and Sissy in finance
Jul 12, 2021 -

Kendall Ford of Anchorage responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience!

June 05, 2021

"I walked into this dealership multiple times to test..."

- Cool guy

I walked into this dealership multiple times to test drive different vehicles and I have to say my experience was wonderful when I stated that I’m not in the process of buying today I’m just evaluating different models to see what I like they respected my word and never pushed or pressured me to buy they never even brought up are you ready to buy now because they knew it wouldn’t do anything they let me do the test drives and they did my favorite thing which is the best thing a car dealership could do is they hand you your business card and see when you’re ready I hope you come back that is how it’s supposed to be done poorly run dealerships are the ones that high-pressure push push push and try and push you into submission of buying with her when you don’t and don’t respect a single thing you say this dealership did it the way you’re supposed to Highly recommend them

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
N/a
Jun 08, 2021 -

Kendall Ford of Anchorage responded

Thank you for sharing your positive experience!

Jun 08, 2021 -

Cool guy responded

Your welcome. No pressure always works. It’s about customer service first sales second. Keep on doing it right. Those high pressure shops people walk about m Thanks Do it the Kendall way.

May 25, 2021

"Going through Kendall for our new truck this last year..."

- jax907

Going through Kendall for our new truck this last year made buying a breeze! In, test drove three trucks, completed paperwork, and drove away in about 3.5 hours. Asonte was incredibly helpful and was instrumental in expediting the process. Every few weeks we received calls to ensure everything was still running smoothly. Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Asonte
May 27, 2021 -

Kendall Ford of Anchorage responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

February 14, 2021

"We had a Great experience at Kendall ford. . Sales rep..."

- mb

We had a Great experience at Kendall ford. . Sales rep was very knowledgeable and helpful. Went well above and beyond. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vember
Feb 20, 2021 -

Kendall Ford of Anchorage responded

We're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations!

December 06, 2020

"A MUST-READ REVIEW!!!! BEWARE OF KENDALL FORD OG..."

- Piglvr86

A MUST-READ REVIEW!!!! BEWARE OF KENDALL FORD OG ANCHORAGE!!!! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!! We bought a brand-new ford in May of 2019, it only had 35 miles on it. We had an auto start put on that October and had the alignment checked due to it not driving correct. Well about a month passed and the truck started acting out again and driving all over the road. We then had the oil changed and a diagnostic report ran on the truck. We were told that it was out of align again and that the differential was leaking. So, we then tried to make an appointment with Kendall Ford for the truck. It took us 4 months to get an appointment. When we finally got into ford, we talked to them about what was going on with the truck. After a day they called us and told us the truck was in perfect shape and we picked it up (Friday). We called again right after getting it and told them something was wrong with this truck and the alignment. So that Monday we took the truck back to Kendall ford. After a few hours ford called us and told us that the truck was badly out of align and need cams to fix the alignment, which was an aftermarket add on part. We told them to order the cams. We were also informed that we would have to pay for the cams, even though it should be covered under the warranty, but since the truck was past the miles it wasn’t covered. If we hadn’t had to wait 4 months to get it ford it would have been covered. So, Kendall agreed to pay for the alignment after I went and talked to them and told them I was very disappointed (after they accused us of hitting something to get the truck that out of align). They paid for the cams and the front-end alignment. We were told they didn’t have time to look at the 4-wheel drive. We took the truck home and still noticed that the truck was still pulling to one side and not any better. Ford told us to bring it back and we did, they found nothing wrong, they told us to drive it for a while and see if it changes. They found nothing wrong with the 4-wheel drive (we don’t know if they even looked). The 4-wheel drive has been grinding and makes horrible noise and a new truck should not sound that way. Now since the cams have been on and its winter the turn radius on our truck is horrible, I can’t even park, it just doesn’t turn, and it locks up so you can’t turn. Well it’s been a few months and before I had time to call Kendall about the 4-wheel drive grinding and the turn radius on the truck, Tuesday, Dec 1,2020 I had an accident and messed up the whole front end. So, it’s at the body shop. This is where it gets sketchy and worrisome from what the body shop mechanic found. The body shop mechanic called my husband and told him all that was going on and all his findings. My husband called me, and I called the ford motor company in the lower 48. The guy I talked to said our truck only had a recall on the vehicle history. He emailed it to me, and I printed it out to take to ford. We drove to the body shop and talked to the mechanic. He asked us if the truck had any prior accidents. We told him we bought it brand new. We found out that: -the hood is not insulated - the hood is not painted, and neither is the fenders -the air box assembly has been taken off prior to the accident -the radiator has been taken out before -all these bolts look like have been tampered with prior to the accident Now I don’t know about you, but these don’t seem right to us. The mechanic said that none of these things should have been tampered with on a brand-new truck or vehicle. So, we got his notes and went to Kendall Ford. There we talked to Jeff Toth, the main guy at Kendall Ford (he’s from NY). We voiced our concerns and we talked. We got a report of all the things done to our truck by Kendall. This is what we were told by Jeff Toth: -I didn’t know truck hoods were supposed to be insulted (he had no clue) -he told us that sometimes they take things out of the truck to add new things or fix things (like the radiator, why would you take that out?? He didn’t know, no straight answer) -if they must remove or mess with things if its under a certain amount of money it doesn’t have to be reported to the vin # (the tampered bolts under our hood) -he told us that if Kendall pays for something on your truck (our cams for the alignment was paid for by Kendall) that they (Kendall) don’t have to report that to the vin # because Kendall paid for it. What? That can’t be correct, sounds fishy -he told us that they could look at our 4-wheel drive but that since we wrecked the truck, they cannot fix the alignment or mess with the cams to fix it - he told us that the people at the ford motor company have no idea what they are talking about and that their reports are wrong. Well after talking to Jeff Toth we still don’t have the answers to why out trucks bolts under the hood have been tampered with (that’s what the body shop mechanic said). We have no way of knowing what else is going on with our truck. If we can’t get the answers, we deserve we have no choice but to get a lawyer and try to figure things out. Don’t buy from Kendall Ford of Anchorage they are only out for the money and have no idea what’s going to with their vehicles. They are very shady. We got the run around for months on our alignment and it’s still not right. Please I urge you to go look somewhere else other than Kendall Ford. I’m not done yet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeff Toth
Dec 10, 2020 -

Kendall Ford of Anchorage responded

Hello, thank you for taking the time to speak with our General Manager, Jeff. Please give him a call directly at 907-257-3802 to discuss this further and work towards a resolution.

Dec 10, 2020 -

Piglvr86 responded

We did and he did nothing and gave us run around answers. I’m sure a lawyer can help us get answers if we need one

September 28, 2020

"I just had my second experience with their service..."

- Don

I just had my second experience with their service department and it is beyond frustrating. Made an appointment long in advance. Dropped it off the night before and I was traveling for 3 days so they had plenty of time to do a service. They said they would call when they got it in the shop. No call on Friday. I called and in the end picked it up and they never even looked at it. I have to take it back again later. I will never buy another Ford if this is the dealer I'm stuck with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris
Oct 06, 2020 -

Kendall Ford of Anchorage responded

Hello Don, our Service Manager, Mark, would like to discuss your service experience with us in further detail and work towards a resolution for you. Please give him a call at (907) 257-2141 at your earliest convenience. Thank you and we look forward to speaking with you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 99 results