About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kendall Ford of Wasilla

3.5

74 Lifetime Reviews

2701 E Mountain Village Dr., Wasilla, Alaska 99654 Directions
Sales: (855) 981-5421

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

74 Reviews of Kendall Ford of Wasilla

Sort by Write a review
September 29, 2017

"Horrible"

- Jimblows

Had my 2016 in the shop 5 times since buying it brand new. sales team is rude once they make the sale and service team is slow and incompetent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim nye
September 27, 2017

"Great Vehicle Purchase/Great Sales Staff "

- Tim

Great Sales Staff- Dave Pluth and Peter Rowe did an excellent job getting me into a vehicle I liked and very informative about the vehicles we looked at. This vehicle purchase was the fastest I have ever experienced from start to finish 2.5 hours. Additionally, Sissy in Finance had all the paperwork pre-printed and ready for signature and explained everything thoroughly, True Professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Pluth, Peter Rowe, Sissy
August 06, 2017

"Great sales staff! Joe Klapak ROCKS."

- SallyHalibut

The sales staff is great at Kendall Ford of Wasilla. Joe Klapak went above and beyond to help me purchase an affordable used car, made the process very easy and stress-free. Although there are car dealers and service shops closer to where I live in Denali, the trip is worth it to work with such professional people. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Klapak
July 27, 2017

"Worst Service Ever"

- fred

I'm 76 and have owned Ford's all my life. This will be the last thanks to a service department that couldn't unplug and replace a simple brake control module in my 2014 Expedition. The module failed leaving me without any trailer brakes on my 2017 24' Interstate Outback Car Hauler, loaded with all my belongings. The service manager that was assigned to get my unit fixed so I could leave Alaska with my belongings simply didn't care whether I got out of town or not or whether the problem could be diagnosed and fixed. I had to pay upwards of $180 a night at a local hotel to "wait" until another module could be ordered and replaced. The delay cost me 8 nights in extra hotels fees, meals at restaurants, and credit card charges for cancelled hotel reservations, and several thousand dollars in AK ferry fees because I missed my reservation. Did the manager care? He said, just contact FORD and the extended ESP warranty will cover the extra costs for interrupted travel plans! My ESP warranty, (cost was $2500), does not even have a contact number or email contact or instructions on how to file a claim...no help from the Kendall people...they did not offer to assist with a claim. After a frustrating 8 day delay in travel plans, I went to Six Robble's and purchased an after market trailer brake control unit in Anchorage. Kendall did not even offer to go get it, I had to rent a car from them to go get it! When I returned, It took me all of 10 min. to unplug the factory installed unit and plug-in the after-market unit. Problem solved by a frustrated customer. Kendall told me they had to order a control module from the Detroit factory and get it over-nighted to Wasilla, (none in AK). When it supposedly came, I was not even told that the new part came or that it didn't fix the problem...they guessed that the new one was defective also!!! My guess is they either didn't order it or they ordered the wrong part! Again, the fix was to unplug the defective module and plug in an after market unit. What should have been done? The service manager should have taken the problem and "ran with it" until the problem was solved instead of making excuses for their incompetence! I had to follow-up with physical visits to the service department to see what was going on. Promised phone calls, or, "I'll call you right back after I check", were never kept. How can any service department hope to bring customers back to a dealership with outlandish don't give a s..." service like this? I will never return, nor will I ever buy another Ford. I've had other experiences with the sales department that caused me to go to another dealership...Won't get into that here. ENOUGH SAID!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Mark" & Carol
March 28, 2017

"Fair and Friendly"

- Mike M.

Purchased a 17 Ford Escape two days ago - always a great sales experience Donovan our sales rep was very personable, responsive and very knowledgeable about the vehicle - Ryan in finance was great, and quick with getting us squared away. The day before, I brought my 14 F-150 for oil change and tire rotation - 32 minutes in and out - that is service! They have earned our trust and our business!! Mike M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donovan, Ryan
Mar 28, 2017 -

Kendall Ford of Wasilla responded

Mike M., thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are happy to hear that you have had great experiences with us no matter what department you were in. We appreciate you as a loyal customer and look forward to helping you the next time you're in. Enjoy your new Escape and we'll see you next time!

March 16, 2017

"*****"

- Me&You

They worked really hard to get us the vehicle we wanted at the price we wanted. Was a good experience, we would go back anytime.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pepa Suaave
Mar 29, 2017 -

Kendall Ford of Wasilla responded

Me&you, thanks for the 5 star review! We look forward to taking care of you next time.

February 13, 2017

"Thank you for your attention "

- Bgmike

I just wanted to say thank you for the attention you gave to this matter. And I wanted to also say thank you to Ken Gillett for finding a way to resolve this issue, now we can start mending this bond between service provider and customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ed Sameit and Ken Gillett
Mar 09, 2017 -

Kendall Ford of Wasilla responded

Bgmike, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are always looking to provide the best customer service possible and we are happy that we were able to address your needs. Please let us know if you have any additional concerns in the future. Have a great day!

January 31, 2017

"Bait an switch"

- Patrick Penoyar

While I am not an expert, I believe that the following events detail a bait and switch scam. Report on Kendall Ford Wasilla Jan 21st 2017 Enter Kendall Ford Wasilla looking for a truck in the hopes of avoiding a private party transaction. During this interaction salesperson Martin helps me locate a 2010 F150 with 28,471 miles on it at a list price of $17988, through an online database. The truck was not available for viewing so I elected to come back the next day to sign on the vehicle, after researching carfax. Jan 22nd 2017 I came back to Kendall ford Wasilla hoping to view the f150 for inspection and purchase. Martin told that the truck was not available for viewing and would be delivered to the dealership on the following Monday or Tuesday pending my signing a purchase agreement on the vehicle. I communicated that I would sign purchase agreement for a total of $18025 which was the number quoted to me by the salesperson. The first purchase agreement that was brought out to me listed a completely different vehicle than I was signing on so I asked Martin to correct the mistakes in the paperwork before I would sign. The second purchase agreement listed only the year make and model of the vehicle and was missing the VIN. After stating that I would not sign without the explicit VIN of the vehicle that I had researched, I finally got Martin to write the vin 1ftfw1e84afd67494 down before agreeing to the aforementioned $18028. I asked for copies of the agreement that I have in my possession. I had to ask 3 times for copies of the agreement. Additionally, Martin credit checked me for loan information including SSN. He told me that he would set up the loan details through my bank so that I would not have to go through the trouble. Having been pre approved for a 18K loan from the same bank for a truck of lesser value acquiring the loan was not an issue. Jan 25th 2017 The truck needed to be signed for at Kendal Budget Sales of Anchorage so I drove to Kendall Ford Wasilla. I arrived at the Wasilla dealership and received a ride with Martin to Anchorage where the truck was to be viewed and purchased. Upon arriving at the Anchorage dealership (Kendall Budget Sales of Anchorage) at approximately 6:20pm I was told that the tuck was not available for viewing due to it “being locked in the shop” and that the manager at the location did not have a key to get in the shop. At this point I recieved a ride back to Kendall Ford Wasilla from Martin and drove home with the expressed intention of coming back and purchasing the tuck. Before parting ways Martin agreed to set up the loan with my bank the next day Jan 27th After checking with my bank to see if the loan had been set up, and discovering that it had not, up I checked with Martin via text message. Martin informed me that the truck had been sold. Despite having a purchase agreement (still in hand) the dealership sold the truck that I had been trying for a week to get. I believe that this was a bait and switch because the list price for the truck was 15% under blue book value in addition to the general run around with management and the sales person. I did confront management that day but was told that they had no knowledge of the deal despite speaking directly to manager James Taylor whose signature is listed on the purchase agreement in my possession.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Taylor, Martin
Mar 09, 2017 -

Kendall Ford of Wasilla responded

Patrick, We are happy that we were able to get ahold of you and work through the issues you had. We hope to see you as soon as we have a truck on our lot that works for you. We hope you have a great day and we’ll see you next time!

October 19, 2016

"Personable service"

- DeeDee

We Always have such a great time when we buy our vehicles with Patrick Oneil and Steve DeHart. Walking into this dealership is like walking in to a friendly and comfortable environment! Great hospitality from starting to find your vehicle to finance!! First walking in and being lead to the truck of our dreams from Patrick Oniel. Patric going above and beyond on his knowledge of the rig to navigating your Bluetooth phone device. Then along comes your personal expierince with Steve DeHart. It's always nice to have someone look out for what you can afford to pay and making it happen! Meanwhile enduling in popcorn and watching football waiting for the touchdown! Once all is settled and Carol in finance goes through everything step by step and understand completely what you are signing for and her office is so soothing and comfortable, then you go out and see your new rig all clean and ready to roll right up front! My expierince was FANTASTIC! Thank you Patrick Steve and Carol for a fun day and a Truck that I love so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Patrick Oniel steve DeHart Carol in finance
October 13, 2016

"Once you bought the truck ...good luck!"

- MMC

Kendall Ford of Wasilla still has not completed work (remove scratches, apply Digishield correctly) on brand new F150 after they had the vehicle 3 times so far for several days. 8 weeks have passed since our purchase and even after getting the General Manager, Jeremy Robson, involved, they still ignore us. Ken (our POC for the installs/repairs) does not return calls, is most of the time unfriendly, and does not follow through on promises. The General Manager, Jeremy Robson, does not seem to care, either, because it has been 7 days now since we were promised that everything would be fixed. Kendall Ford of Wasilla just ignores us - next week they can start dealing with our lawyer! A detailed description of the events has been submitted directly to Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ken and James, Jeremy Robson (General Manager)
1
...
1 - 10 of 74 results