Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kendall Ford of Wasilla

4.0

79 Lifetime Reviews

2701 E Mountain Village Dr., Wasilla, Alaska 99654 Directions
Sales: (855) 981-5421

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

79 Reviews of Kendall Ford of Wasilla

Sort by Write a review
July 19, 2019

"Patient and Understanding"

- MadMaxene

Having to replace my 2016 Ford Fusion because it was totaled out in a traffic accident. Bill (floor sales) and Justin (Internet sales) were very understanding about the traumatic event and patient with my emotional status about "Marilynn" being a total loss. The best part was they understood the major decision in choosing a new, reliable replacement. I have dealt with Kendall (formerly Nye ford) in Wasilla since I had my college car. There has always been a very respectful, informative, and very comfortable experience at Kendall in Wasilla. There is no pressure in having to make a sale and they allowed me to take time in my decision. I am now a very happy owner of a 2019 Ford Fusion "Maxene".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin and Bill
Jul 24, 2019 -

Kendall Ford of Wasilla responded

Madmaxene, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team at Ford Wasilla! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Kendall Ford of Wasilla!

July 09, 2019

"Outstanding Service Advisors "

- Jima5658

I am extremely pleased and would like to show my appreciation for the outstanding service and customer service provided to me from Advisor Brittany Wilder. I have nothing but Outstanding Service from her, She has always treated me with the best customer service that I have ever received from anywhere! She also treated my truck like as if it was her own. She definitely deserves the best and a promotion or even a bonus. Once again, Employees like her makes me happy to see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brittany Wilder
Jul 11, 2019 -

Kendall Ford of Wasilla responded

Thank you for your kind review about your wonderful experience with Brittany Wilder! Have a wonderful day.

October 05, 2018

"Great customer service"

- Ford Explorer Fan

I purchased my Ford Explorer from Kendall Ford in Kenai (through Internet Sales). They had the vehicle trucked to Kendall Ford Wasilla (closer to my Eagle River home) for installation of an after-purchase accessory. Sales Consultant Bruce Olmeim (in Wasilla) was extremely helpful - spending a lot of time to familiarize me with the features of the Explorer, since I had bought it sight unseen. "Moua" was also helpful in ordering the accessory and setting up a service appointment. Friendly and courteous service from everyone I came in contact with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bruce Olmeim (Sales Consultant) and Moua (Service Dept)
Oct 26, 2018 -

Kendall Ford of Wasilla responded

We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Take care!

October 04, 2018

"Service"

- Thomas

Bought a new Escape and took it in for rust proofing, everyone went out of their way to do an excellent job on the vehicle. This is the kind of service that makes an outstanding dealership. Thomas Remaley

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moua ?
Oct 26, 2018 -

Kendall Ford of Wasilla responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us!

June 24, 2018

"Poor follow through "

- Donna Lee

Bought a 2017 Takoma, had a leaky shot, called 4 x, went in 3 time, where I finally chewed them out for not calling back, and then received a million excuses. Demanded they put down, I was going to sue if the shock caused an accident or caused harm to my hubby, in front of other customers, they finally called and fixed it, with more excuses.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wasilla salesman and finance officer
Jul 13, 2018 -

Kendall Ford of Wasilla responded

Hi Donna Lee, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We hope you would be willing to give us another chance, our General Manager, Jeremy Robson, will reach out to you shortly, in order to try and turn your experience around. We hope to speak with you soon.

Jul 13, 2018 -

Donna Lee responded

I do not have much faith in any response. A service manager called my husband with the first name starting with T, can't remember, apologized and my husband told him, that since this was my deal, that they did not work with hubby and had little to even say to him throughout the process of me buying the truck, that he should talk to me and my husband provided me the mans number. I called when I came home from work, and have yet to hear from him. This was of course weeks ago. So please , yes, do work with me, prove your services have improved. As before, my experiences have been horrible, my last experience your finance persons tried to steal the Alaska USA loan I had set up before I got there, had me sign paperwork at Toyota telling me it was my ak Usa loan, so I left and went straight to Ak USA where we called and informed you of the lie, resigned with ak Usa and your people said, oh who cares, it's only 12,500 dollars, well it was my 12,500 dollars and I Care. Also I had a recall and it took you over a year to get me in, only after I Calle the national office 3 times and you monthly for a year. So yes, prove to me you are changed.

September 29, 2017

"Horrible"

- Jimblows

Had my 2016 in the shop 5 times since buying it brand new. sales team is rude once they make the sale and service team is slow and incompetent.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim nye
September 27, 2017

"Great Vehicle Purchase/Great Sales Staff "

- Tim

Great Sales Staff- Dave Pluth and Peter Rowe did an excellent job getting me into a vehicle I liked and very informative about the vehicles we looked at. This vehicle purchase was the fastest I have ever experienced from start to finish 2.5 hours. Additionally, Sissy in Finance had all the paperwork pre-printed and ready for signature and explained everything thoroughly, True Professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Pluth, Peter Rowe, Sissy
August 06, 2017

"Great sales staff! Joe Klapak ROCKS."

- SallyHalibut

The sales staff is great at Kendall Ford of Wasilla. Joe Klapak went above and beyond to help me purchase an affordable used car, made the process very easy and stress-free. Although there are car dealers and service shops closer to where I live in Denali, the trip is worth it to work with such professional people. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Klapak
July 27, 2017

"Worst Service Ever"

- fred

I'm 76 and have owned Ford's all my life. This will be the last thanks to a service department that couldn't unplug and replace a simple brake control module in my 2014 Expedition. The module failed leaving me without any trailer brakes on my 2017 24' Interstate Outback Car Hauler, loaded with all my belongings. The service manager that was assigned to get my unit fixed so I could leave Alaska with my belongings simply didn't care whether I got out of town or not or whether the problem could be diagnosed and fixed. I had to pay upwards of $180 a night at a local hotel to "wait" until another module could be ordered and replaced. The delay cost me 8 nights in extra hotels fees, meals at restaurants, and credit card charges for cancelled hotel reservations, and several thousand dollars in AK ferry fees because I missed my reservation. Did the manager care? He said, just contact FORD and the extended ESP warranty will cover the extra costs for interrupted travel plans! My ESP warranty, (cost was $2500), does not even have a contact number or email contact or instructions on how to file a claim...no help from the Kendall people...they did not offer to assist with a claim. After a frustrating 8 day delay in travel plans, I went to Six Robble's and purchased an after market trailer brake control unit in Anchorage. Kendall did not even offer to go get it, I had to rent a car from them to go get it! When I returned, It took me all of 10 min. to unplug the factory installed unit and plug-in the after-market unit. Problem solved by a frustrated customer. Kendall told me they had to order a control module from the Detroit factory and get it over-nighted to Wasilla, (none in AK). When it supposedly came, I was not even told that the new part came or that it didn't fix the problem...they guessed that the new one was defective also!!! My guess is they either didn't order it or they ordered the wrong part! Again, the fix was to unplug the defective module and plug in an after market unit. What should have been done? The service manager should have taken the problem and "ran with it" until the problem was solved instead of making excuses for their incompetence! I had to follow-up with physical visits to the service department to see what was going on. Promised phone calls, or, "I'll call you right back after I check", were never kept. How can any service department hope to bring customers back to a dealership with outlandish don't give a s..." service like this? I will never return, nor will I ever buy another Ford. I've had other experiences with the sales department that caused me to go to another dealership...Won't get into that here. ENOUGH SAID!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
"Mark" & Carol
March 28, 2017

"Fair and Friendly"

- Mike M.

Purchased a 17 Ford Escape two days ago - always a great sales experience Donovan our sales rep was very personable, responsive and very knowledgeable about the vehicle - Ryan in finance was great, and quick with getting us squared away. The day before, I brought my 14 F-150 for oil change and tire rotation - 32 minutes in and out - that is service! They have earned our trust and our business!! Mike M.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donovan, Ryan
Mar 28, 2017 -

Kendall Ford of Wasilla responded

Mike M., thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. We are happy to hear that you have had great experiences with us no matter what department you were in. We appreciate you as a loyal customer and look forward to helping you the next time you're in. Enjoy your new Escape and we'll see you next time!

1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results