About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kendall Honda

3.8

88 Lifetime Reviews

846 Goodpasture Island Road, Eugene, Oregon 97401 Directions
Sales: (855) 981-5504

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

88 Reviews of Kendall Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 25, 2018

"Sales Rep Paid Attention to My Criteria for New Car"

- pianist246

Leo Navarro spent hours with me looking at various vehicles at both of Honda's locations, he listened to my criteria, likes and dislikes in the cars we looked at, and eventually was able to find the perfect car for me. The business manager and the finance person made the finishing paperwork go accurately and quickly. Mr. Navarro then spent time that day and the next when I stopped back in, to go over all the neat features to be customized for my use, showing me how to user the newer features. I wound up leasing, rather than buying, a 2018 Honda HR-V and am very happy with it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo Navarro, Jacob Wallace
August 07, 2018

"I no longer consider Kendall an ethical car dealership."

- CHAIMHERTZ

I’ve been a loyal Kendall customer since 1996 but no longer. For years, I’ve had my cars serviced exclusively by Kendall and have purchased multiple vehicles from them, which included a 2016 Tacoma and a 2017 Lexus. That all changed last year when I went and purchased my son a 2006 Audi A4 Quattro from the Eugene Honda lot. With the exception of the salesman, we found the Sales Manager to be unfriendly and as it turned out the dealership was completely unethical. When we test drove the Audi, the check engine light was on but vehicle seemed to drive fine. When we asked the dealership about the warning light, they stated that it was news to them. They stated that vehicle had gone through comprehensive inspection and that everything was okay but that they would look at it and fix the problem. The “fix the problem” was connected to their negotiation strategy and as a way to not reduce the sales price. They however refused to fix the broken glove box and never disclosed that the vehicle only came with one key until after the purchase. Later when we took the vehicle home, we found in the (broken) glove box two interesting pieces of information. First, Kendall had both sold and repurchased the Audi less than a year ago. The sales price of the car the year prior, was more than a $1,000 dollars below what they sold it to me for but oddly, roughly the exact amount that I had initially requested. Additionally, the prior owner had problems with the check engine light and had been working with Kendall to get it fixed. The fact that they said that they were not aware of the problem was a complete lie. Also, the check engine light is now back on for the 3rd time and there is no longer any support from Kendall. I’m not sure what happened to the ethics of the Kendall dealership but as a result I’ve started shopping elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't recall the name, Sales Manager at the Honda lot.
May 24, 2018

"Brake pads didn’t need replacing"

- Rays

Had our 2013 Accord in for recall work a few months ago and Kendall’s said it needed brakes. We had another shop check today and they said brakes are good for another 10,000 miles. We usually buy our new cars at Kendall but not sure now sure on their service integrity. I will be less trusting in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tech was Jeff S.
March 03, 2018

"Service"

- Notimpressed

Family member asked us to assist them when they dropped off their vehicle for recall work and installation of new tires for their Honda Accord. When they got there the tires that were to be held for them were gone so they did recall work and set an appointment for today, giving them time to order tires. They dropped the vehicle off last night. They called him sometime between noon and 2 to pick up car. Tires did not come in and no work was done. Service is an important part of buying a new car. Since this is only Honda center in our area we will be looking at Toyota’s!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown since we just chauffeured Honda owner
February 22, 2018

"Customer Service Star"

- J&D

We came to Eugene from the South Coast with multiple makes/models in mind and a long list of what we needed and wanted in a new vehicle. Kassie was personable, patient and prompt to answer our many questions throughout the process. She is a true customer service star!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kassie B.
July 03, 2017

"Beyond the Ordinary!"

- Illinois Reviewer

We are visiting Oregon from Illinois and stay in Florence, Oregon for the summer. Shortly after we arrived last week, we had car trouble! As we always have our summer service done by Kendall, we called. What nice people we talked to, and they got us in and fixed the problem quickly and efficiently! Kendall is the best!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Everyone was terrific!
March 17, 2017

"Surprisingly pleasant experience"

- mewood57

Like a lot of women car buyers who know the stats that reveal women pay more for new cars than men do, I walked into the dealership with a fair amount of dread and anxiety. Liz immediately put me at ease with her friendliness, low-key yet knowledgeable manner, and attentiveness to what I was looking for in a car. Basically she hit the exact right tone with me as an interested but skittish buyer. Her follow-up was likewise completely spot-on as she checked in without being too pushy or intrusive. This made me want to work with her and also was in stark contrast to a competitor at another dealership who had a car I was interested in as well but whose approach made me not want to return. When it came time to negotiate, I originally planned to do so over email, but Liz made the whole process feel so unthreatening and straightforward that I sat down with her and worked out the deal with barely a shred of nervousness. She inspired trust from our first meeting and I continued to feel that sense of trust throughout the deal. I came away with a very positive feeling about the whole experience, something I really did not expect when I set out to buy a new car. I'll say too that the whole dealership has a nice feel to it, from the friendly and welcoming sales associates to the clean and aesthetically appealing layout of the showroom. And I love my Honda Fit. It's a brilliantly designed car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Liz
Mar 29, 2017 -

Kendall Honda responded

Mewood57, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Kendall Honda. We are happy that Liz inspired trust and confidence in your dealings and we will be sure to pass along this great review to her. The Honda Fit is an amazing car so keep on enjoying it! We look forward to taking care of you the next time you're in and hope that you have an amazing day.

January 06, 2017

"Great people"

- Kelly

Rob was very friendly, courteous,professional and prompt! I appreciate his great customer service! He didn't press when I didn't want to have the dealer do some of the 30k service options. I just wanted an oil change and her got that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
October 16, 2016

"excellent maintenance service"

- Stiles

I just moved to Eugene, and had to schedule my Honda Accord for its mileage maintenance check (October 13). As this was my first experience utilizing Kendall, I was nervous. However, your curbside service, by James Thomas, was top-drawer and impressive. What made it so nice, is, he did not know this was my first exposure to Kendall. He treated me with excellent customer service, explaining and attending to the service needs of my vehicle. While waiting in the lounge, he came back to find me, and explained what was going on, and also, what needed to be repaired. What pleased me most, is the associate (James) that "checked my vehicle in", also, "checked my vehicle out" when the service was complete. This is key to me, as he did not need to review my file, and left me feeling confident that everything was handled appropriately. Your scheduling staff are also very efficient and friendly. I definitely had a good experience with Kendall. When I need a new car, which will be soon, I will shop here first. Thank you, Satisfied Honda Customer, Darlene Stiles.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Thomas, Service Consultant
September 11, 2016

"Life Saver!"

- Victor

As a traveler passing thru... if the car isn't working, you are screwed! Luckily, after hearing sounds that created fears that the repairs would hang us up overnight and costly, we were able to find Kendall Honda on our smart phone. We explained to Destini Una we were out of state and did not want to be stranded and needed to have our vehicle working. She was able to have Bryce from the service dept. go with us on a test drive. After it was determined a big "hex-key" was imbeded in our tire, thus causing the noise, we were informed that they fix flat tires free of charge! Wow! James Thomas also came out to comfort us and we were soon on the road again shortly. We wish to thank all at Kendall for really coming thru when we needed it. You guys were awesome! Thanks! Much appreciated~

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Destini Una, Bryce from the repair sector and James Thomas from service dept.
1
...
1 - 10 of 88 results