Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kendall Toyota

3.0

80 Lifetime Reviews

373 Goodpasture Island Road, Eugene, Oregon 97401 Directions
Sales: (855) 981-5589

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

80 Reviews of Kendall Toyota

Sort by Write a review
April 05, 2019

"Multi point inspection failed to disclose massive rust"

- dmar

I bought a "Toyota Certified" used car. It looked great, but they failed to disclose that the entire underside of the car was covered with rust. I brought the car in for the free first year of oil changes which were included with the purchase price. That effectively kept me away from my regular mechanic and oil change location so that no one informed me of the rust until my one year warrantee was up and I went to my regular mechanic for service. Kendall Toyota is looking to take advantage of you. Their multi point inspection is a marketing strategy, not a service designed to disclose problems. Take your potential used car purchase to a trusted mechanic. You can not trust the dealer. They operate in the tradition of the slimy used car salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don't know the salesman's name.
March 22, 2019

"Disappointing"

- Mj

The salesman was nice enough, and was helpful in getting us to a lot, that had, what we were looking for. However, it took 4 hours to complete the process for a cash deal. Two days later we had to bring back the vehicle to the dealer for brake noise. The dealership inspected and resurfaced all rotors without any issues. But, if the dealership truly completed the precertified vehicle inspection, they should have caught this noise, and properly inspected the pads and rotors. After some online research, we read that with pitted rotors it can overheat the brakes and potentially cause a fire.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason?
November 16, 2018

"Very dishonest people "

- Badserviceshop

Kendall Toyota Dealer of Eugene are by far, the worst car shop I’ve ever taken my car for service. They are the most dishonest people ever... My Toyota Camry had an extended warranty for exesive use of oil. I brought it in and it took them close to 2.5 hours to fill up the car with the needed oil, about two quarts. They sealed it up and told me to bring it back after I’ve drove it for 1,200 miles, but not to exceed 1,300. I brought the car back right after the 1,200 required miles and this time it took them over 3 hours to come back and tell me the oil in the car was perfectly fine, “it’s right to the top” he said. I knew something was wrong so I checked the oil in the car right before I started up, it was right to the top. At this point the mileage in the car was over 148,000 miles and the Mandatory Extended Warranty coverage would end at 150,000. I drove the car for just over 1,000 miles and the car used two quarts of oil; I have the record for that as it was checked at Springfield Toyota Lythia Dealer, where I took it next. At Springfield Lithya Toyota Dealership took them just over 10 minutes to add the needed oil; they told me to come back after I drive it no more than 1,220 miles. I came back right after I drove it the required miles and it took them less than 15 minutes to come back and tell me that the car had failed the test, he, (Teady) said, “that means it is using lots of oil”. He scheduled an appointment, set me for a car loaner, and got my car fixed within 4 days. Toyota cars are good, service at Kendall Dealer were not to me. We’re getting ready to get our new car, and are certainly going to get it at Lithya Toyota of Springfield. They treat me nice and at Kendall Dealer were not, they were dishonest people and I feel they’ll trick anyone. This is my most honest opinion and recount of my experience there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Unknown at the time
October 24, 2018

"tim review"

- tim55

we got a great buying experience at this dealer. the price was exactly as we agree by phone and email no tricks no games. the sale person Jake Rand done everything to make our transaction enjoyable and we been done in just a little over 2 hours.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jake Rand
August 30, 2018

"Used Bait and Switch and Demanded Money a Month After"

- pasolc

They used a bait and switch to get my boyfriend to drive up to Oregon from California to buy a truck. The truck photographed was not the truck on the lot. Then they had to swap out to a different truck. Now they are violating their signed contract almost a month later and harassing him for more money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anne
August 03, 2018

"Great service for over ten years!"

- Old Irish

Kendall has been servicing my 2007 Highlander since new. I trust their service department to do alert me to needed maintence and repairs and then do the work right. Service staff is always helpful and friendly, shuttle drivers are great!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
There have been many, all great!
August 29, 2017

"Kaleb @ Kendall was great!"

- Acura TL

My transaction was very enjoyable. Fast and cortious service. Was in and out in about 2 hours start to finish. Kaleb was enjoyable to work with. No pressure and was able to answer questions and if did t know went and found out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kaleb Mclain
December 22, 2016

"Great place to buy"

- Tonia H

I was very impressed with nick Anderson. He made me feel comfortable during my whole car buying experience, he worked me a great deal on my brand Toyota Corolla . Thank you I love my new Car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Anderson And Court
August 12, 2016

"Funny numbers on the autoloan"

- macdanny_ZSXcfv7421

Short version. Selco gave me a laon, *IN MY HANDS* for 20k @ 1.99% interest with a payout of 20400$ over 48 months Kendal keeps trying to get me to sing a "loan application" that shows a payout of 27k$ ... despite the "numbers" (interest, months, loan amount) 'matching. told them the loan was WRONG.. and to give me more on my trade in. the SECOND loan they tried to get me to sign.. despite having a CHECK on the desk. was for MORE money (27900$) ... They can not be trusted at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
CHAD, Justin, Cole.
August 09, 2016

"Finished in less time than quoted"

- Retired & loving it

Was leaving on a trip when we realized that we would be over our service mileage. Called in and they had no appointments befor we

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sorry I don't know
1
...
1 - 10 of 80 results