Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kenny Kent Chevrolet

Evansville, IN

2.3
197 Reviews
Kenny Kent Chevy in Evansville, Indiana treats the needs of each individual customer with paramount concern. We know that you have high expectations, and as a car dealer we enjoy the challenge of meeting and exceeding those standards each and every time. Allow us to demonstrate our commitment to excellence! Our Chevy dealership is located at 4600 Division St. North of Highway 66 / Lloyd Expressway in Evansville, Indiana. This convenient location allows us to serve the entire Evansville and surrounding areas including customers living in Indiana, Kentucky, Illinois & NationWide, Thanks to the Internet. Walk into our showroom and drive out in the Chevrolet Truck or Car of your choice, TODAY.

4600 E Division St

Evansville, IN

47715

Directions

By Type

Showing 197 reviews

June 23, 2021

"Kenny Kent lied to me about what discount programs were..."

- Biglee

Kenny Kent lied to me about what discount programs were available, so I made a purchase in good faith. Then I called my national association about why they continue to promote this benefit when it wasn’t available They assured me it was, and I bought 2 more trucks from another dealer and I received both the national discount and fleet discounts - worth over $4,000. Kenny Kent would not call me back until I contacted them a 3rd time and the sales manager just brushed me off. DISHONEST and crooked dealer. Stay away!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kody Kifer / and sales manager
June 14, 2021

"HaHa, thesalesman Reggie is very good, very professional..."

- m.eli65

HaHa, thesalesman Reggie is very good, very professional to deal with. But then you have the guy named a Mr Kent that is head over sales. He basically called me a liar and had proof he was lying on paper in his hand.I will never go back again, strongly urge people to shop elsewhere....

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Reggie
May 18, 2021

"New engine installed. Leaking oil and fuel everywhere...."

- Never again

New engine installed. Leaking oil and fuel everywhere. Dealership refuses to admit fault or fix the issues. Took it back three times and it still isnt fixed. Terrible communication and completely dishonest. Out 14000$ GMC customer support is equally worthless as they only go off the dealerships word.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Kingston, Brian Hinkle
May 13, 2021

"Our sales person was great to work with but the finance..."

- NoahRyan98

Our sales person was great to work with but the finance manager completely lied to us. He bought up our interest rate on our new vehicle from the credit union that we are members of (which they are not allowed to do) to 4.2% when I was approved for 3.45%. He also lied and said we absolutely had to pay for VIN etching which is a complete lie and it’s unnecessary and a waste of $200. I had to get ahold of my credit union to get this interest rate adjusted to the amount I was actually approved for. I will never be back. I wouldn’t even trust them to service my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kristopher Griffin, Chris Byrley
February 25, 2021

"I took my Silverado in for a Service Engine light on...."

- Mike

I took my Silverado in for a Service Engine light on. Engine was running fine didn't notice any trouble with engine except light. That said they would know what was the trouble in about an hour. Well 3 hrs later they told me the engine had carbon build up and they cleaned it and added a additive to gas tank. If light comes back on the next thing is to replace the spark plugs and wires, about $400 service. This service already cost me $336. Well guess what, the came back on in about 50 miles. This time I took it to a local garage and in a little over an hour they told me the problem and cost. It was not the carbon or the plugs and wires, it was the Air Mass Sensor, total cost was $214. Kenny Kent service dept. needs more training or something. Certified????

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brenda Sellers
May 22, 2020

"2016 Traverse 3/15/2019"

- AAmes

Just browsing and seeing what deals we could find, we walked into Kenny Kent Chevrolet in Evansville IN late in evening on 3/15/2019. Not expecting to buy, we were able to get a great deal! Matt was able to help us find the perfect vehicle for our family. We have been blessed and are extremely grateful for his above and beyond customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Byrley - Excellent General Manger he is a genuine people person. , Matt Madden, Chip Murtha, Kristoffer Griffin
November 06, 2019

"Part not available"

- Unsatisfied

After waiting 35 minutes, I was told there were know parts available. I was told to rent a car. I felt I was being lied to.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Kingston
Dec 19, 2019 -

Kenny Kent Chevrolet responded

We apologize that the GM strike effected the parts availability. I believe that you should be taken care of at this time. Thanks for you patience.

October 31, 2019

"I was quoted one price, but when I came back they raised..."

- Brian

I was quoted one price, but when I came back they raised the price by $1,900. They do not honor their agreements, either verbally or written.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Bryan, Michael Jarman
Dec 19, 2019 -

Kenny Kent Chevrolet responded

Just to recap, you purchased the vehicle from us at your price. We hope that you are enjoying your new vehicle.

October 26, 2019

"Terrible experience"

- Puzzled

Not sure how someone becomes sales manager of a car dealership with such terrible people skills. Very unprofessional. Spoke very rudely and seemed frustrated to have to deal with us. We arrived to pay cash for vehicle due to a recent accident. Guess we will go elsewhere and recommend the same to anyone that asks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam Carle
Dec 19, 2019 -

Kenny Kent Chevrolet responded

We apologize that you were not treated as you thought you should be. We hope that you found a vehicle that works fot you.

August 16, 2019

"Con Artists. Buyer BEWARE - I want my lemon back"

- NoMoreGM

They are con artists. I traded in a car (Nissan Altima), refi'd the less than $1000, a small amount, I still owed into my current loan that is for $19K, for a 2011 Cruze obtained in 2014 that had almost 50K miles on it. I have been paying on this loan for the past 5 1/2 years. Give me my lemon back, please. Any lemon's better than this car that I can't use AC in. It is a 75 month term. I didn't know that existed and I thought it was a 72-month term. They lied to me and said the car had no service history issues, just maintenance was done. Bull Sh*t. I have the CarFax. The car's first owner took it back to Kenny Kent Chevy and they had to do major thermostat/gasket repairs at less than 27K miles on the car, way before I ever had it. It overheats, anyone that drives it's life is constantly in danger due to a fundamentally flawed engine. I have replaced every single part underneath the hood of the car twofold. I have been on the side of the road with a car that runs hot for the past five years countless times. They could have sold me a brand new Cruze in 2014 for less than one with almost 50K miles on it, but they wanted the old car off their lot, so they took advantage of me, a first-time car buyer. Took it there for a repair estimate and they took no responsibility for their actions. They suggested I trade it in and had me fill out a credit application, then they ran my credit without my consent! Absolutely horrendous business practices. I left the dealership because they'd sold me one piece of crap car, do you really think I'm going to buy a second one from them!? This car was labeled as a "Certified Pre-Owned" vehicle and should not have been labeled as such. It's junk and it's still not paid off, and I still owe more on it than it's worth. BEWARE. Stay away. Far, far away. Unless you want to spend over $7K on car repairs and parts, buy a car from somewhere else--anywhere else! Save yourselves! The other reviews on here must be biased/fake to recommend this dealership. Absolutely appalling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary Lavore
1
...
1 - 10 of 197 results