About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick GMC

4.4

415 Lifetime Reviews

11250 State Route 30, Irwin, Pennsylvania 15642 Directions
Sales: (724) 863-9000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

415 Reviews of Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
October 16, 2018

"outstanding"

- dash8flyer

Low pressure salesman, very laid back atmosphere, reasonable price paid for a 2017 Maxima. They do make good on their promises unlike some other dealers. Reggie Little was especially helpful in the sale. Lance Hartman used car mgr helped me procure an updated NAV memory card expeditiously so there was hardly any inconvenience. Would do business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lance Hartman
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Reggie Little primary salesman
August 01, 2018

"Review "

- han,j1978

The service writer was professional, knowledgeable and honest, not too many people in general are honest these days, it was nice to see. He also gave me his opinion on what he'd do if it was his vehicle. I liked that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Harnish
Aug 02, 2018 -

Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Sincerely, Andy Wisniewski, Service Manager | awisniewski@kenyross.com | (724) 863-9000

July 19, 2018

"Will return just to deal with Ron"

- Sandy

My first experience with Kenny Ross was amazing due to the experience I had dealing with Ron. He was patient with me. Explained everything twice since I didn’t understand. He made me feel confident in the decisions that we made for my car. I will return for future repairs and would recommend Ron Harnish to anyone who needs service that needs someone they can trust for help.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ron Harnish
Jul 19, 2018 -

Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you so much for this excellent feedback. I am happy to hear that our team worked hard enough to make your experience completely painless. Sincerely, Andy Wisniewski, Service Manager | awisniewski@kenyross.com | (724) 863-9000

June 19, 2018

"BEST SALES AND SERVICE TEAM IN THE PITTSBURGH AREA"

- Ronh

Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick GMC has the best Service and Sales in the Pittsburgh area, hands down!!! Had a great experience while purchasing my new vehicle!! It was quick and easy !!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan Dolan, Mike Naretto
Jun 19, 2018 -

Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there's any other automotive need we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Sincerely, Jeff Iwanowski, General Manager | jiwanowski@kennyross.com | (724) 863-9000

May 03, 2018

"After hours"

- thumper

The sales team remained open after hours to complete my transaction and purchase they were very helpful and informative I was very pleased with my vehicle I recommend Kenny Ross Irwin to anyone that wants a great preowned vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Smith
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Reggie Little
May 06, 2018 -

Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Jeff Iwanowski, General Manager | jiwanowski@kennyross.com | (724) 863-9000

March 03, 2018

"Easy with no rush."

- Bill Pieniadz

Paul, actually runs to get what ever questions that you have, answered,he is fast and reliable, communicates well with his customer. I recommend Paul at Kenny Ross Chevrolet in Irwin .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paul Brinzda
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mar 05, 2018 -

Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Bill, thank you for writing this amazing review for our team! We always appreciate customer feedback, and we are pleased to hear that our team provided a comfortable and welcoming visit. We hope to earn the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Please let us know if you have any questions. Sincerely, Doug Rea, General Manager | drea@kennyross.com | (724) 863-9000

February 13, 2018

"Shady, dishonest dealership out to rip you off "

- RyanGample

The Kenny Ross name should be embarrassed to have this dealership represent them. With a focus on service and reliability, I chose Kenny Ross because of these messages they convey. I couldn’t have been more betrayed. Do not even take the chance of associating yourself with these people. Do not deal with these people. They sold me a car with well over 5k needed in engine repairs at the time of purchase and never disclosed this information to me. The car was under warranty for 3 months after I bought it and after having ENGINE MISFIRES within weeks of owning the car, they cleared the codes and swept it under the rug as a cheap fix. Spark plugs? Really? Tried to reach out to the general manager and used car sales manager several times, never returned my calls. I go out there to speak with them and they aren’t available. Left messages on their personal voicemails and asked other employees to give them my information to call back. Nothing. Shady practice here BE WARNED!!! Over a year later and still no recourse or acknowledgement of their dishonesty, or at the very least colossal mistake. I regret even having trusted these people into convincing me that I was buying a reliable car. There may be serious engine problems with the vehicle you are considering purchasing and they will not disclose this to you or rectify their mistakes. Thought the Kenny Ross name was much better than what this dealership has shown me of their true colors.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Lance Hartman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Feb 20, 2018 -

Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback, Ryan. While we’re glad that you chose to do business with us based on our core values of loyalty, honesty, and integrity, we’re disappointed to hear you feel we haven’t lived up to them. Our General Manager Doug Rea will be contacting you to discuss your situation in the new few days.

January 26, 2018

"SLEEZY USED CAR SALES PRACTICES! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!"

- SeanRWaldron

I reached out to Kenny Ross Buick GMC Subaru Mazda through Cars.com on Monday, 1/22/18 regarding a used 2008 Pontiac Solstice GXP (stock# 8Y112580). I received an almost immediate callback from Ron Schwartz, Used Car Internet Manager/Salesperson, who was extremely pleasant and provided me with great info on the vehicle. Tuesday, 1/23/18 I sent an email to Ron regarding the price, as well as expressing my willingness put a deposit down to hold the vehicle, and my interest in financing for the vehicle. I also told Ron that the earliest I would be able to get down to pick the vehicle up would be Saturday, 1/27/18 since I live 2+ hours away from the dealership in Erie, PA. After calling and speaking to Ron later in the day on 1/23/18, we came to an agreement on the price, and Ron provided me with the financing application. I immediately submitted my financing application to the dealership, and emailed Ron with a copy of the confirmation. I also let Ron know that I was going to apply for financing through my own financial institutions to compare rates. I also asked Ron again if I needed to put a deposit down to hold the vehicle as I didn’t want it sold before I could make it to the dealership. From my credit tracking app, Kenny Ross Mazda pretty quickly pulled my credit on 1/23/18. Ron responded on 1/23/18 saying “Unfortunately, it's company policy not to take deposits to hold vehicles. There have been a few inquiries on this one since we lowered the price, but you appear to be the only one serious enough to actively pursue purchasing it. Looks to be a good bet that it will be here for you on Saturday.” Interesting response, especially considering the dealership was more than happy to immediately run my credit, which obviously impacts my credit score, and shows my seriousness about purchasing the vehicle, but I just chalked it up to weird dealership practices. Ron was out of the office Wednesday, 1/24/18, so I called the dealership to chat with someone to give me an update on the finance application I submitted through the dealership. I was put in contact with Paul, the used car manager, who was friendly, and explained that they were going to run my rates against their banks once I arrived on Saturday and had checked out the vehicle. Everything sounded great and seemed set for Saturday morning. I was approved for financing through two of banks that I worked with on my own, and I sent my pre-approval information and rate details to Ron on 1/24/18 so that they could use my approved rates as comparisons. I also asked about the sales price on the Solstice, which had been lowered again on Cars.com. Ron responded on 1/25/18 saying I would pay the lowest advertised price. I responded with thank you and that I would see him on Saturday morning, 1/27/18. Fast forward to 5:30pm on Friday 1/26/18 (half an hour before the dealership closes), I receive a voicemail from Ron Schwartz saying “Not such good news. Somebody sold the Solstice today. Kind of bypassed myself and the used car manager. One of the general managers from one of the other stores had it sold it to one of their friends.” Understandably, I was pretty take back by this considering that 1) I had pre-approved financing for this vehicle 2) the dealership had pulled my credit for the vehicle and 3) I had asked multiple times if I could put down a deposit so that this vehicle wouldn’t be sold out from under me, which the dealer refused to take. I called the dealership back and asked for Ron who was “with a customer”, but was given Paul, the used car manager. I asked Paul what the story was and why the vehicle had been sold when I had been working with them all week long on this vehicle. I got the same story about how it was sold to “some friend of the GM” and that they “felt really bad”, but “sometimes this just happens and it sucks”. No Paul, this should never happen. I was straightforward and clear with my intent to purchase this vehicle. Just because I am a customer that is 2 hours away from your dealership doesn’t mean I am any less serious about purchasing a vehicle. Your team had all of the information above that I had every interest in buying this vehicle, and it was still sold out from under me. Your dealership has negatively impacted my credit by pulling my credit for a loan that isn’t going to happen now because your dealership decided to sell a car out from under me. Your dealership wasted my time, and you have lost me as customer. I will never do business with any of the Kenny Ross dealerships again, and I will be sure that everyone I know between Erie and Pittsburgh never does business with a Kenny Ross dealership again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron Schwartz
Other Employees : Paul (Used Car Manager)
Feb 20, 2018 -

Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

We’re sorry to hear about your recent experience with our dealership, Sean. While we do our best to ensure every interested customer leaves with the exact vehicle they want, our inventory rotates rapidly and it would be unjust for us to hold a specific vehicle for a customer. We apologize that the news about the sale of the Pontiac was not communicated to you in a more efficient manner, and would hope that this one experience does not deter you from considering Kenny Ross inventory in the future. If we may be of assistance in helping you to locate another pre-owned vehicle, please do not hesitate to contact Ron Schwartz or another one of our team members.

January 02, 2018

"Excellent experience at Kenny Ross"

- KKJackson

Worked with Mitch Ritter on two new Chevys recently. Mitch was excellent in finding just the cars I wanted and worked with the General Manager to ensure the price was right. I would recommend Mitch to anyone looking for a new Chevy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mitch Ritter
Jan 05, 2018 -

Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the great review! We are glad that our staff made your visit so positive. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Best Regards, Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick GMC Team

December 02, 2017

"2017 Colorado"

- Rick331

I have bought a few vehicles from Kenny Ross Ford before, but this was the first time dealing with their Chevy dealership. I found the dealership responsive. When we arrived, we were eventually greeted by Lou Dellapenta, since all others walked by, we ended up having Lou as our salesman. I found him to be straight forward and helpful, so much that I bought the truck (I had an Avalanche and was not sure if I really wanted to part with it). Because of Lou, I would recommend the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou Dellapenta
Dec 05, 2017 -

Kenny Ross Chevrolet Buick GMC responded

Thank you for coming in to see us, Rick! We are pleased to hear that Lou was able to provide you with a great experience. We hope you enjoy your new truck!

1
...
1 - 10 of 415 results