About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kerns Ford

1.7

25 Lifetime Reviews

500 W Logan ST, Celina, Ohio 45822 Directions
Sales: (888) 619-7690

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

25 Reviews of Kerns Ford

Sort by Write a review
August 08, 2018

"Poor Customer Service and Communication"

- brschnepp

My wife and I bought a used 2014 Ford Escape Titanium with under 50,000 miles from Kearns in November of 2017. Luckily, we bought a warranty to go with the car because we have had over $5,000 worth of work done to the car, with $500 coming out of pocket. With the understanding that buying a used car comes with some risk, we expected the 115 point inspection (I believe this is the right number) to at least resolve some of the issues before the car left the lot. Within 8 days of owning the car, we are told we will need new breaks, parts are loose all over the car and countless of other issues. We have dealt with non - stop issues for the past 10 months while putting on less than average amount of miles per year on a vehicle. The real frustration stems from the lack customer service from the sales manager. We have tried numerous times to speak with and work with management on finding some sort of solution but we are constantly dealing with no one returning phone calls and unfulfilled promises of speaking with upper management. Currently, we have left several messages with no return call to the number that Kearns asks you to call when you leave a negative review. I would urge anyone considering buying a car (new or used) to look elsewhere because of the lack of communication and follow through from management. The deal is not worth the head ache if you encounter any future problems with your car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
lonnie Hagaman
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shayn Klinger
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 20, 2018

"They lie!"

- Slcascella

Lied about vehicle history and sold me a car without informing me of structural damage. Spent $10k on a car I can’t even sell for $1500 two years later. These people are liars and I wouldn’t trust a word they say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
lonnie Hagaman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
February 22, 2018

"Purchased pre owned with a trade"

- Radio 123

After the deal was done they informed us there was no 2nd key but they would send it to us. They never did when asking the salesman to follow through on what he said he would do got hateful text back. If you buy from them you better have everything in writing because they are not going to hold up to there end of the deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
lonnie Hagaman
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 30, 2017

"Horrible experience"

- rdale3025

I recently found a vehicle on Kerns website for $3,900, spoke with Nick, who was nice and helpful. After a short time Nick returned my call and did a walk around, where he spoke about the vehicle in question and promised to have pictures and a video of the vehicle sent to me. This was approximately 11:00 a.m. At 3:00 p.m. I had still not received the photo's and i explained this when Nick called me for a second time. During this conversation I was notified of the "bait and switch" that most people in the reviews have said. I was told the $3,900 was an internet price and that several things were wrong with the vehicle that now had to be fixed which brought the cost from $3,900 to $5,200. As a company you claim to do an inspection on the vehicles you sell. Why would you not do the inspection and price the vehicle accordingly once everything is fixed and working as it should. I read a lot of the reviews before I received the call from Nick so I was already prepared for that nonsense to happen. If you're reading the reviews on this company you're probably considering buying a vehicle from them. I suggest you reconsider, or prepare for them to attempt to get you to pay more than they actually have posted. Good Luck

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nick Kayser
October 08, 2017

"Worst customer experience "

- Disgruntled

I recently purchased a 2008 Ford F-150 with under 80k miles from Kerns Ford and I have to say it was the worst customer experience I’ve ever had. For beginners the building is old and dirty and could use some fixing up. I bought the truck on a Saturday and that next morning on Sunday discovered it was leaking something and the brakes were grinding so bad it sounded like bad rotors. I immediately contacted the sales lady Ashlee and voiced my concerns and made her aware that I wanted to return the truck. She advised me that I could not return the truck and that I needed to contact their service department to have them fix it. Reluctantly I agreed and the next day they sent a guy down to me because I lived 2 hrs away from the dealership and I needed a loaner vehicle. He came in a Ford Focus to replace my pickup which really ticked me off. The focus had service lights on needed air in the tires and the gas cap was off. I’m also 6’5 300 lbs so a focus just isn’t big enough for me. When I reached out to Ashlee to make her aware this wasn’t acceptable she laughed and stated they didn’t have any other loaners another red flag. They kept my truck a few days and I was told they put dye everywhere and could not detect a leak. Another insult on my intelligence given the fact my driveway had leakage from the truck everywhere. They stated the grinding noise was a loose brake caliper and the truck was good to go. Me wanting to remain positive and really wanting this deal to work I picked up the truck with full hopes it would be fixed and I could move on. not even 45 mins after picking the truck up it started to make the same noises indicating they clearly didn’t fix my issue. I again immediately reached out to Ashlee who gave me some more BS about her guys thoroughly inspecting the truck and blah blah blah. At that point I had enough. The following Monday I called the service dept directly spoke with Dave and explained the situation. He stated I needed to get the vehicle back in to them to look at. Another inconvenience because I didn’t want to wait for them to pick the truck up I drove over 2 hrs to get the truck in ASAP. When I arrived I went into the service dept where I met Dave. Dave is an absolute joke and shouldnt have a job particularly working with the public. He is rude and completely ignored me and clearly had a issue beyond me being dissatisfied as a customer. Dave did not treat me as an equal paying customer that had been completely inconvenience. He had a terrible attitude and unwillingness to help and again shouldn’t have a Job. After I stood at the counter for ten minutes of being ignored a mechanic named Matt I believe, rode with me so I could make the truck duplicate what I was hearing. Matt was able to hear the grinding and clanking and advised Dave it was definitely worth looking at. Dave seemed to be irritated at this and was other wise disinterested. Matt took the truck in the garage to look at it and after an hour of waiting discovered the truck had a broken emergency brake that was getting caught in the rotors ie the sound I had been hearing. Dave stated they didn’t have the parts and he had to order them. The parts were to come the next day and they would come down and replace it for me. Feeling somewhat relief to know The problem was finally being addressed I agreed and left. The next day had came and gone and the day after and still no word from Dave or service. In that period I also noticed the truck was still leaking. At this point my frustrations were beyond my control and I contacted Mike the sales manager. I must say he at least seemed to care and show empathy and understanding and willingness to help. After a few back and forths they agreed to just let me return the vehicle and walk away. I could never recommend them to anyone my experience was absolutely horrible!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
January 18, 2017

"Jan 2017 - pre-owned purchase w trade in"

- Jason1

Purchased a three year old Explorer and traded in my 10 year old RAV4. Gave me a great deal on the new vehicle and a higher trade in value for my trade than what two other dealers had offered. The salesman hustled around switching my plates for me, had someone fill up the gas tank and had another gentleman helping me with all the new features on the car. They also helped me finance the new vehicle getting the best terms possible. A very quick, painless and positive buying experience. A special thanks to Rod, Shayn and Dustin!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rodney Klinger
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Shayn Klinger, Dustin
December 06, 2016

"The worst sale and service after the sale I've ever had"

- mc9292016

I bought a 2011 Chevy Silverado on Sept 29, 2016 from Kerns Ford. When I test drove the truck the passenger side step bar fell off. They promised to install a new set which they did. 4 days after the sale they installed the step bars and I informed them that there was a coolant leak so they supposedly looked at it and stated that there was no leak ("its dry and not leaking" was the actual words from Dave in service). When they brought the truck back to me I opened the hood and pointed it out that it was wet at the bottom of the radiator so they took it back in and discovered that the radiator was junk. Rodney the General Manager wanted to split the bill 50/50 and I told them I wasn't paying anything for this it was their responsibility. About a week later I noticed a GM recall so I took it to a Chevrolet dealer to have the recall fixed. While there the Chevrolet dealer noticed that I was about 3 quarts low on transmission fluid. Come to find out the transmission pan bolts were loose and not even finger tight. I contacted Kerns Ford to see if they had changed the filter and fluid which they did not know if that had been done. So I had the Chevrolet dealer do the work which was about $255.00, I asked Kerns Ford if they would take care of this and they refused. Mind you I hadn't even put 1850 miles on the truck at that time. Also when I test drove the truck I noticed the right side tires were low on air. I mentioned it to them they just put air in them and told me it was due to the weather. That was not true either come to find out both the valve stems on the wheels were bad. So much for the 115 point inspection. This has been a nightmare from the start and I wouldn't go back to them for nothing!!!! Words of advice GO SOMEWHERE ELSE !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodney (General Manager), Shayne Klinger (Sales Manager), Butch (Service Manager) and Dave in Service.
October 20, 2016

"Ford F150"

- Kevin Meyers

I bought a F150 last March. I drive the truck once a week but I have had the truck in service more than I have driven it. First their 10 point inspection is worthless. I have had to replace the battery, fan belt, and cylinders were miss firing due to old spark plugs and wires. Those are the small items. I've had to had have the transmission rebuilt and steering column replaced which included hoses. I brought it up to them and the literally shrugged their shoulders. Especially when part of the buy was to fix the power steering leaks. I guess black tape works wonders for a fix. I would not buy anything from this and they should be put out of business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
May 12, 2016

"Bait and switch"

- Triton

I responded to an advertisement on Craigslist, called for information. After a rather lengthy information exchange, it turned out the photo listed on the ad was a stock photo not the actual truck advertised. Then the financial guy calls and wants to run credit check, before a truck was even selected. Then they emailed pictures of a complelely different truck than I was interested in. I'm not sure what kind of scam Kerns Ford is running, but I would strongly suggest extreme caution dealing with them. Or better yet, go to a reputable dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ryan
December 09, 2015

"Be very carefull buying from this dealer."

- triton48

Just purchased a used 2005 Mustang from Kerns the had it listed as a Premium model on there add and said they had completed the Ford Multi Point inspection on it and it was in very good condition. Drove 70 miles to test drive. Car does have some minor front bumper damage and was the base model not the premium. Ran well during test drive but engine temperature gauge was not working, this should have been caught during the inspection if it was done.. They said they would repair if I promised to purchase car Why wouldn't you repair a non functioning temperature gauge even if I wasn't the customer who would purchase the car, maybe in the hope that some other sucker wouldn't notice it? They provided written statement saying they would check and repair both temperature and fuel gauges since it turned out to be a instrument cluster issue. We completed the transaction and they promised to deliver to home within two days which they did, The second day in my possession I tried to fill the fuel tank as it was a little over 1/4. The tank only took about 3 gallon to fill up and would take no more, gauge only reading slightly more than before. Call for my salesman he was out so was routed to service they said to schedule an appointment and they would look at it. I believe this condition should have been by the service tech. Decided to look into the issue myself turn out to be a plugged fuel tank vent line. So I would have drive a 140 miles round trip waited hours for them to tell me it wasn't the gauge and then offer to fix a problem for lots of extra $$ that they should have know was there if the had actually checked why the fuel gauge stop at 1/4 full when the tank wouldn't take any more gas. My salesman was a nice enough fellow but I'm not buying the "SUPER STORE" stuff looks to me that they are buying cars at auction shining them up a bit and flipping them for a quick profit. I think the car will be OK after I do the multi point inspection and fix any issues that arise. Can't say I have a warm fuzzy about this dealership especial the service department.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ron, and Service scheduler
1
1 - 10 of 25 results