Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kerns Ford

Celina, OH

not yet
rated
36 Reviews

500 W Logan ST

Celina, OH

45822

Directions

36 Reviews of Kerns Ford

Sort by
January 15, 2021

"I bought a 2015 Ford fusion from this dealership great..."

- Copperhead1840

I bought a 2015 Ford fusion from this dealership great people to deal with great service department very knowledgeable Mechanic staff Will be buying my next Vehicle from Kerns

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
lonnie Hagaman
5.0
Raymond Miller
5.0
Matt Speicher
5.0
Nichole Wills
5.0
Rodney Klinger
5.0
Shayn Klinger
5.0
Feb 04, 2021 -

Kerns Ford responded

Thank you for your response and high star rating! Kerns Ford

January 15, 2021

"We come and get our service done here all the time...."

- A

We come and get our service done here all the time. Always prompt and friendly. They even come and pick up and deliver to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Butch Cox
Feb 04, 2021 -

Kerns Ford responded

We appreciate your business! Kerns Ford

January 15, 2021

"Great place to buy! Loved it! Everything was..."

- Tasha6662

Great place to buy! Loved it! Everything was accomplished over the phone. Car was exactly as described. Great experience. We will definitely be back when we’re ready again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Matt Speicher
5.0
Nichole Wills
5.0
Rodney Klinger
5.0
Shayn Klinger
5.0
Feb 04, 2021 -

Kerns Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave an excellent review. Looking forward to seeing you again! Kerns Ford

March 31, 2020

"Sold me a truck for 20,000 dollars.Jill lied about..."

- mrbigster

Sold me a truck for 20,000 dollars.Jill lied about truck.Wasnt inspected..Look at all reviews people.Dishonest dealership.Sorry lying,cheating, crooks.!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jill.Lied about truck being excellent
July 26, 2019

"Shady AF"

- Dgold

Sold the car out from under me when I was already approved for the loan. Had been in constant contact over the course of several days. And final I had had enough run around that I emailed the corporate email just to be notified the the car had sold. This is a xxxxty way to do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Austin Reindel
July 12, 2019

"Sales "

- LC

Was very courteous and professional. Answered all my questions and did an excellent presentation of the vehicle. I did not feel pressured to make a purchase.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jill Shobe
June 23, 2019

"LIES, LIES, LIES, DO NOT TRUST THEM"

- am

I purchased a car from here on April 19, picked it up on the 20th. A few days later went to drive it, and nothing it was completely dead. Went to jump start it, realized when they changed the battery, that it was just thrown in, it was never strapped back down. Same thing again the next day, DEAD. The car had a serious power draw somewhere. After calling and stopping in complaining for weeks, they finally agreed to bring it in and fix it on them. Dropped it off May 7 th. Kept getting the run around as it’s being worked on, after 2 weeks they state they don’t know what is wrong and are going to transfer it to a certified mechanic. (Really you have no certified mechanic at your shop) They took it to St marys shop. On June 11th, went to Celina dealer, to see what is going on, he (Rodney Klinger) assured me it was fixed. He was suppose to deliver it to my house the next day. Next day comes and we get a call from the mechanic stating that the manager is going to drive it a couple days to make sure it’s all good. Come Friday June 14th, (going on 6 weeks now that it’s been in the shop) I decide to stop at St Marys dealership to see what is going on. I walk in to find it in a thousand pieces! Left this shop and went staight to Rodney Klinger. He still tried to tell me it was being drove and was fixed. I pulled up pics that I took, said how the F$&@ are you driving this? He responds oh they must be testing it again. LIES LIES LIES! That’s all that comes out of his mouth. My son tried to jump in to state that it was a piece of junk, then he refused to talk to us. All while saying the car is absolutely fine it’s us! Yep you got that right it is Kerns, they will lie to get the sale then drop you. Very Poor service all the way around. I came home called Ford hotline filed complaint against the dealer, then Ford had me file another complaint since they had the car for 6 weeks. The following Tuesday, Kerns called said it was fixed. Told them we no longer wanted the car, got them to agree to buy it back, (only thing they did some what right)! I wouldn’t recommend this dealer to any one, very disrespectful to customer once sale is made. Buy elsewhere people unless you want a LEMON 🍋 I will post pics of this car in comments!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rodney Klinger
Other Employees : DEL
Jun 24, 2019 -

Kerns Ford responded

My name is Rodney Klinger Did we deserve a negative review? Absolutely. Would I buy a vehicle here? Absolutely. Now let me explain. It would be very easy to simply have deleted this above post. I could have easily went on and banned the customer and the post would of disappeared. Problem not solved, but the bad review would of been gone. That’s what most businesses will do with complaints and problems. I’ve been in the business for 29 years. Kerns Ford has been in the business for 73 years. We have succeeded because we’re not liars, thieves or crooks. I’m just merely here to straighten out some wrongs in the above story. When the customer walked into my office we had her vehicle for weeks. Absolutely unacceptable in my opinion. And I told her over and over again how wrong we were. I also told her that I would personally take responsibility for this. Isn’t that what you want? Listen problems happen everyday in our lives and too many times people don’t admit when they’re wrong. To clarify a few more points. We have certified mechanics at both shops but only 1 Master Certified tech at the St Marys location. Ask around another local Ford dealership and I believe you will find the same situation. We found the problem and called the consumers husband and said give us till Monday because we want to make 100% sure it’s fixed( they had told me they were going on a trip and no way did I want them to experience problems). The problem? The junction box had a draw coming off of it. The consumer comes in Friday and explodes in my office( I 100% understand. I probably would of done the same thing). However here is where some discrepancies take place. We replaced the junction box on a vehicle. We test drove the vehicle multiple days in a row( with husbands okay). It wouldn’t make sense to put the entire vehicle back together until we were 100% it was fixed? We would spend more time taking it back apart if that wasn’t the problem. So we left it apart to test over a 3 day period( which the husband granted us). When she showed me the pictures there was no”oh we must be testing it”. I had taken complete responsibility for this problem. I knew exactly what was going on. I didn’t refuse to talk to them after the son started talking. After the 3rd time of him interrupting me I told the consumer exactly this “Listen I’m not talking to him. I am more than willing to take my xxx whipping verbally from you because I deserve it. But if he keeps interrupting I will be done with this conversation”. Period. I had her car for weeks. I didn’t have it repaired. I deserved everything she had to say to me. But not from a child. The husband came in on Monday and I decided to give their money back. Every dime that they paid including sales tax which is not refundable. Before he left we had a conversation. I said a couple things 1) There is not a “lemon law” in the state of Ohio that pertains to this situation ( look it up if you doubt it). 2) I will buy the vehicle back and ask that you don’t kill me on social media. “ We would never do that” was his response. ☝️☝️ Why would I buy a car here? We messed up 100% by not getting the problem resolved fast enough. But don’t you want someone to own it? I owned it. I have been apart of over 32,000 vehicle sales in my career and this was a first for me. This was as I said a gorgeous 2016 that the consumer ran a Carfax on and bought for $1,400 under book. We never had to jumpstart once in the time we owned it Rodney Klinger

May 28, 2019

"DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP! "

- Review12

All I can say is: DO NOT TRUST THIS DEALERSHIP! Not only do they operate on dishonest business values, no integrity, poor customer service and no ethics, they are rude and deceitful. I encourage you to do your research and find another more reputable dealer nearby. We have shopped Lee Kinstles and Greves in Van Wert and they are far more customer-friendly and deserving of business than this poorly run business that scams customers and thrives off of a poor business model. I am disheartened to say that my first and last experience with Kerns was beyond incomprehensibly poor. If I could give them less than 1-star, I would. RUN. FAST!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jill, serviceman and manager
May 28, 2019

"Poorest Customer Service"

- Buckeye12

The poorest customer service we have ever had with a car buying experience. This dealership has multiple online reviews from customers describing dishonesty, poor customer service, and undisclosed problems arising within days of purchase. We purchased a used vehicle for our teenage son that we thought was a great deal. Purchasing from a dealership, I had a greater expectation of honesty and integrity than buying from a private seller - I was wrong. Soon after driving it off the lot, we realized that there were issues with the car that were not disclosed. When we reached out to the dealership to try and come to a resolution, we were told, "You purchased an inexpensive car - what did you expect." Instead of addressing the situation from a customer service approach, we were told, "I'm not going to argue with you - I'm done with this conversation. I've got other cars I need to sell and I don't have time for this." This was our first experience purchasing a car from here and will definitely be our last. Do you research and you will find that many others have had a similar experience with this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jill
December 11, 2018

"They will sell you a lemon "

- Britan2002

Never buy a car from there they will sell you a lemon like they did us and not stand behind it stay away from there aaron and all of them will rip you off

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Aaron high
Dec 27, 2018 -

Kerns Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We are disappointed that you have had such a negative experience dealing with us here at Kerns Ford-Lincoln, Inc.. We can assure you that it was truly not our intention to disappoint or frustrate you during this process. Please give us a call at (888) 367- 3856 and we will do our best to make this better. We hope to hear from you soon

Dec 27, 2018 -

Britan2002 responded

You have my number if you need to talk to me

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results