Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Kerry Ford Buick GMC

4.3

297 Lifetime Reviews

155 W Kemper Rd, Springdale, Ohio 45246
Contact Dealership

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 297 reviews

September 26, 2012

"I purchased a vehicle a 1996 Chevrolet Express 1500 Van...."

- mitchellandceciliasfamily

I purchased a vehicle a 1996 Chevrolet Express 1500 Van. I used my credit card and wrote a check. I was expecting a deposit from both the VA and Social Security. They did not come through. When I realized this I called immediately, trying to work out a solution. Meanwhile, the day after I purchased the vehicle, it broke down. I had it running again and took it to Kerry Ford to speak to Justin, the finance manager. He told me they would be taking the vehicle and keeping it there. We were told to wait until the 'general manager' arrived. A woman came to the table where we were told to wait. She stated that we needed to take the vehicle or 'kerry ford would tow it off at our expense' We took the vehicle home. Within two days the transmission began to slip to the point of only running in second gear. The next day the vehicles engine threw a rod, making it completely inoperable. We spoke to the real General Manager Art Henderickson, he told us that they would not take the vehicle back and they would be 'calling the police.' When I asked if I could work something else or return the vehicle and get back our $1000 Mr. Henderickson said, 'You can go F*** yourself and I'll see you in prison.' I then contacted the owner of Kerry Ford, Doy Baker, we had a discussion and he said that I could return the vehicle and get back our money. I again spoke to Art Henderickson and told him the vehicle had to be towed, due to it being inoperable. A tow truck arrived, hooked the vehicle and began to pull it onto the truck. after about a foot, the transaxle snapped throwing rust everywhere. We were told by the mechanic that if that had happened on the road it could have thrown the wheel off, possibly killing us and our four children. Kerry Ford took receipt of the vehicle and told us if we couldn't be there by 5pm we would have to wait. We called the next day and spoke to Art, Justin and Doy Baker all of whom said that they would be keeping our money due to 'damaged and taxes.' and they said 'they would see me in prison'

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Art Hendrickson, Justin, Doy Baker
September 24, 2012

"This dealer is one of the WORST I have ever visited. I..."

- KyleB0972

This dealer is one of the WORST I have ever visited. I took my 2003 Cobra in for service, a simple oil change and rotate. While it was there one of the mechanics who I was told was new scratched my car because the rack was not set right. Rather than tell me this they tried to cover it up with touch up paint! The service manager Adam refused to do anything and said there was no proof they did it. He tried to offer a free service on my next visit, but I will never get the car serviced there again!. I went back shortly after to pick up a part I had ordered (new shift knob) and found out from the parts guy that they had indeed tried to cover up the damage with touch up paint, he knew because he was the one who gave them the paint!!! There is a whole twitter page dedicated to these crooks; #kerryfordsucks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
September 01, 2012

"I had a horrible experience with Kerry Ford and was..."

- cargirl2012

I had a horrible experience with Kerry Ford and was outraged at the poor customer service I got. After contacting managers, leading to an employee being fired, I was put in touch with Bev Mills and Tom Frede. They both did a good job of turning my experience around and putting me in a car. Tom even came in on his off day to be there for the signing to get me into the car. He also spent a half hour or so sitting in my new car with me, thoroughly explaining all I needed to know (about 4 wheel drive, etc). Bev is friendly and knowledgeable and they were both able to diffuse the bad situation by offering apologies and good customer service. I'm sorry to say but I still would NOT recommend Kerry Ford, BUT Bev Mills and Tom Frede are great and seem to be the only honest people working there. IF you shop Kerry Ford, ASK FOR THEM!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bev Mills, Tom Frede
August 31, 2012

"We visited the dealership looking for a new truck. We..."

- kathy6666

We visited the dealership looking for a new truck. We told them what they were looking for and they didn't have it so Ed told us he would see if he could locate one and let us know. He called the next day, said he located the truck and would need us to put down a deposit. He also gave us a price. We used a credit card to put down $500 to hold the truck. He said he would get it there asap. We called 8 days later since we hadn't heard anything and Ed said he hadn't actually found a truck with the options we wanted but that if we gave him a couple more days he could probably find one but he couldn't honor the price he gave us. Outrageous. He out and out lied to us to get our money and get us out of the marketplace. I would never do business with Kerry Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ed
July 13, 2012

"Adam tried to pull a fast one at the closing by trying to..."

- cbeckner

Adam tried to pull a fast one at the closing by trying to sell us on a last minute high priced rust and paint protection package. His approach was very high pressure which immediately turned me off. I've since learned via my brother who works for Ford and also multiple postings on the internet that ValuGard and similiar "Vehicle Protection Products" are pure dealer profit. Don't fall for it. If the product is so good, it should have been offered and recommeneded at the time of the sale, rather than right before we picked up the car. I would like to think that Adam's approach was not reflective of Kerry Ford in general. Needless to say, I'm a little wary of doing business with Kerry in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Adam
June 26, 2012

"great place to buy your new vehicle. the no pressure..."

- deezinyasa

great place to buy your new vehicle. the no pressure approach won me over from all the other dealers in town and even paid a few hundred more because of the great and professional treatment at kerry automall

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
adam
June 02, 2012

"I recently bought a used car from Kerry Ford and I..."

- smv12345

I recently bought a used car from Kerry Ford and I recieved exceptional customer service. I will definitly return to this dealership because I have never felt so comfortable about buying a car at any other dealership. My

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Ashurst
April 05, 2012

"These guys really cared got my price right away and the..."

- bluebeast1974

These guys really cared got my price right away and the follow-up was amazing. I have sent my friends there just to see if they got the same treatment and they did even when they didn't buy. Those guys care about customer service!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marceo and Joel
February 26, 2012

"Saw an ad on TV for 10K off 2011 F150. Looked around on..."

- dozierl

Saw an ad on TV for 10K off 2011 F150. Looked around on internet and called and the guy offered 12K off. When it sound too good to be true it usually is. Got there and the person I spoke to wasn't there. They assigned my Salesperson and we set down to talk. Told him upfront I wasn't buying tonight and I had 1:45 min to discuss before I had to leave and pickup my kids. He wrote down my information and then told me he couldn't help me tonight and I would have to come bad tomorrow. I asked told him I wanted to get the financial details tonight and if we agreed I would be back in the morning. They refused to give me pricing and told me to come back tomorrow. I ended up going back and they tried to low ball me on my trade-in, told me they could only honor the 10k ad, but to do that I had to finance with them at 10% interest. For a person with an 800 credit score that is crazy. After going round and round they upped my score, got less than the advertisement (around 8 off) and 2.9% interest through other financing. During the discussions they told me the rebate didn't affect the interest rate but also told me I couldn't take the rebate without the interest rate. He also told me if I didn't take it he could get me lower interest through the same ford lender. They are crooked. I was OK with the financing I got, but you need to know what you are walking into and be persistent. After wards is where the fun starts. I had issues with the door weather stripping the next day and called them 2 days after purchase notifying them. I sent pictures and they said they ordered the parts and would call me when they arrived (2 days approx.). They then called the next week asking me to take the card down so they could look at the issue. We recalling the prior discussion the salesperson told me he was new and they couldn't do that and I would need to bring the truck down. So I took the truck down. The parts were not in stock. The service guy tried to blame me for breaking the trim and after arguing he told me he would order the parts and when they arrive (approx. 2 days) they would call me to bring the truck in. A week later after no call I called them and was told there was no record of me in the system. They transferred me back to my sales person (who wasn't in) and then I was transferred to the sales Manager. He told me he would make sure it was taken care of and would call me first thing in the morning to make sure the correct part is ordered. No call the next day. Called him the day after and was told that the dealership is the busiest in the area and he didn't get a chance to call be (BS). He then said he had something personal to take care of real quick and would call me back in 30 min. It's now midnight and there was no call. Ohh. and did I mention that during every call I was asked if I had received my survey. I was also told at one point to bring it in and they would fill it out for me. At this point I cancelled my extended warranty, called Kings Ford and met with a nice fellow in service who made sure I was taken care of. I will never deal with Kerry Ford again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jebediah, Joel
February 01, 2012

"Would not give me an appraisal on my trade in without..."

- jhab25

Would not give me an appraisal on my trade in without sitting down and making a deal.Had no idea what my trade in value was and if I would have any negative equity in my car and if I could afford new or used.I went to another Ford dealership (see my post earlier) and they had a trade in value and 5 or 6 different finance options in about 20 minutes.Not only did Kerry lose my business (bought 2012 Flex) they also lost another new car sales to a family member.If you are looking for low pressure sales tactics and friendly customer service do not visit Kerry Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark & JD
281 - 290 of 297 results