About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Kevil Chevrolet-Oldsmobile Inc

N/A

20 Lifetime Reviews

412 Rt. 46 West, Budd Lake, New Jersey 07828 Directions
Sales: (908) 850-4000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

20 Reviews of Kevil Chevrolet-Oldsmobile Inc

Sort by Write a review
September 11, 2014

"I own an Acura but Chevy saved me!"

- kobe2013

I needed a tire for my car due to a bubble on the side. I do a lot of highway miles so I needed the tire changed ASAP. I called several Acura dealers and several other tire locations and could not believe not one had the particular tire. I called Kevil and spoke to Carlo who told me he could have the tire by 3. When I arrived at 4 I spoke with Jeff. He knew about the car and squeezed me in to fix the tire. I was in and out in an hour. When it's time for another car I will surely visit this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlo, Jeff
April 15, 2012

"DO NOT GO HERE TO BUY A CAR. I spoke with a salesman..."

- Stevemari

DO NOT GO HERE TO BUY A CAR. I spoke with a salesman over the phone and agreed on a price for New Tahoe. I stressed with he salesman that this was a FINAL PRICE and that there would be nothing else (fees) in the price when I got there to pick the car up. He said "yes" so I put a deposit on the car. To be fair the saleman was really nice and pleasant to deal with. However once I got there to pick the car up, sure enough, there were about $900 in fees they tried to include in the price to which I said no and left. So then the sales manager Frank called me back and I told him this wasnt the agreed upon price and that If they took off the $900 I would buy the car. He said "No" and that If i didnt come buy the car he would refund my $500 deposit and the car would be back up for sale. I said OK refund me my depsoit Im not buying the car at that price and we hung up. He called me back IMMEDIATELY to then say he "spoke out of turn" and that he won't refund my deposit on a car I didn't buy becasue he "needed to make something". I told him if thats how he wanted to handle it I would dispute it with my credit card and review his dealership appropriately online. So here I am writing a review and disputing the deposit with my credit card. These guys are shady. Just go somwehere else to buy a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Frank,
April 14, 2012

"stopped in with no appointment with my saturn outlook..."

- chen18

stopped in with no appointment with my saturn outlook since the service engine light came on and the car was running rough, after expaining what the problem was to lou and brian they were able to get my car in after a short wait ( very nice waiting room ) since my car has over 48,000 miles i thought this would be an expensive repair. i was pleasently suprised that the repair was under gm warranty thanks to the service team diagnosing the problem ( throttle body ? ) and searching the records this was all done under warranty and in a very short period of time. THANKS and i highly recommend kevil chevrolet for service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
lou popek brian
April 11, 2012

"We bought a used 2004 Four door Dodge Ram 1500 series..."

- sara16

We bought a used 2004 Four door Dodge Ram 1500 series from Kevil. Went back and forth with the price but finally came to an agreement. We used every penny that we had to buy this vehicle with a loan from my mother in law. Right up until we signed all the papers and gave Mark Weiss our check, they were our best friends. As soon as we walked out the door, they washed their hands of us. When we went to the truck to drive home, we found that the radio didn't work. My husband went back into the dealership to tell Mark and he did not really care very much. They had gotten our money already so they were not interested in helping us. On the way home, the check engine light came on....I mean seriously! Again, called the dealership while still on our way home and they told us to come in to see what they could do. We thought everything would be okay...had a friend run the code and found it to be a bad catalitic converter. My husband (who is the only one working right now because I am 9 months pregnant) took a half a day to take the truck in and when he got there, he was told there was nothing that they could do by the owner! Now, we are out a radio, catalitic converter, and a half of a days pay. Total waste of our time. Awful customer service and a dealership that is really just out to get your money! They never even offered a extended warranty until they asked us to sign a paper saying that they did offer. There are so many other trustworthy dealers out there....don't let these guys do to you what they did to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Weiss, Jim Kevil
February 24, 2012

"I purchased a brand new Saturn Outlook in 2008, I brought..."

- ALleras

I purchased a brand new Saturn Outlook in 2008, I brought it in to be serviced due to an airbag recall and a headlight connector recall. When I brought my car in, it was in perfect condition, very much still new with absolutely NO issues. Once I got my car back the time on my dash board was not on, and as I went to turn on my radio it also did not turn on. I immediately called them and they infomed me to bring it back. I did so. As I drove back I realized that no sound came from the speakers when I flicked on my turn signals. Brian had a technichian look at the car and then informed me that the radio is broken "he thinks" but it was nothing they did. I then told him that my radio, clock and speakers worked just fine minutes before handing the car over to them. He then stated well it must be because its an old car that it just broke. My car is only 4 years old and wasn't "broke" prior to them touching it. He then went on to say that he can't tell me whats wrong with the car, but he'll get me a price to fix it!!! I refused to pay them anything and when they handed me back my car the time miraculously was showing on the dash board, but still no speakers or radio!!! They are either crooks looking for money or extremely incompitant techs!!! I absolutely DO NOT, i reapeat DO NOT reccoemnd them for service!! This has cost me hundreds of dollars, time and inconvenience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian, Tammy and unamed Service Tech
November 29, 2011

"outstanding customer service both dave and mike worked..."

- t.delhaven

outstanding customer service both dave and mike worked very hard to satisfy my needs for a used car very nice atmosphere for a women to do business price and financing just as promised no tricks or games recommend for new or used cars big improvemnt from their former sales manager

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dave and mike
November 23, 2011

"Terrible customer services. Did not want to meet my needs..."

- Jayo2960

Terrible customer services. Did not want to meet my needs at all. It was all about him making money off me. Would never recommend to anyone I know or don't know.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave
September 28, 2011

"matt and lou worked very hard to find an engine problem..."

- snash

matt and lou worked very hard to find an engine problem my previous dealer could not fix,also provided a free loaner for 2 days finally found and fixed my problem while still under warranty, very professional and recommend for service also a very nice facility i will buy my next chevy from kevil and service thanks guys!!!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
matt and lou
September 16, 2011

"i had my saturn in six times over the summer. it went in..."

- cathy bensley

i had my saturn in six times over the summer. it went in for a recall and kevil messed up my engine so bad i got rid of the car. i had planned to keep my car after it was paid off in may 2012, but did not feel comfortable with driving it very far after what kevil chev. did to my engine, oil line and power sterring. the car i took to kevil in june for a recall on the timing chain was not the same car i got back after six visits in late august. and to boot there was no apology, the machnic said" your car is going to be the death of me" i was just hoping it was not the death of me.they had left there work towels in my engine, didn't put the snaps back on the plastic that covers the engine, so it rattled, and did not refill the power steering fluid the last time. i think these people better go back to manchanic school 101.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
paul service manager
April 12, 2011

"I bought my Saturn to Kevil Chevrolet for service and my..."

- ellieski

I bought my Saturn to Kevil Chevrolet for service and my experience so far has been excellent. Since Saturn was not their brand I was skeptical as to whether I would receive the same quality service I had at my Saturn Dealership. I've had my car at Kevil three times and have always received excellent courteous service with an accent on economy. It is apparent that customer service is a high priority at this dealership and I strongly recommend having your car serviced here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Lou, Mark
1
1 - 10 of 20 results