About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Key Auto Mall

4.6

31 Lifetime Reviews

3700 16th St, Moline, Illinois 61265 Directions
Sales: (309) 762-5397

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

31 Reviews of Key Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
November 08, 2018

"Great Service with Car Purchase"

- Kmirimanian

This was my first purchase buying a car from Key Auto Mall. I highly recommend it. I came in with intentions of test driving a couple cars only. I narrowed by choices down to about 7 different types I wanted to compare. Mike Thompson was so helpful and patient with me as I was being very particular. He brought out all different makes of vehicles for me to test drive until I found the perfect one. There was no pressure as he wanted to make sure I got everything I wanted. He really listened to what I was looking for and didn't waste my time trying to convince me I needed something else. Mike was very knowledgeable about each of the vehicles he showed me and gave me some good advice and tips on what to look for in a vehicle. He really knows his stuff!! I've always hated the car buying process, but Mike made it a very enjoyable experience. I will not hesitate to go back to him the next time I need a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Thompson
Nov 13, 2018 -

Key Auto Mall responded

Thank you for taking the time to come shop at Key. Mike Thompson is a great person and we are pleased he was able to help. Enjoy your new vehicle! We appreciate your business! Best Regards, The Key Auto Mall Team

September 26, 2018

"Really helpful for bad experiences with my vehicle"

- Saul'enclave

Had several issues with my vehicle since my purchase. Service management was so helpful working with the warranty company to resolve them. Thank you,Key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carri Ortiz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Randy Allison
Sep 27, 2018 -

Key Auto Mall responded

We are pleased we were able to resolve your issues. We appreciate you taking the time to give us this review. Thank you.

September 07, 2018

"NEW Cherokee Trailhawk"

- Rodsjeep

My decades of buying vehicles this was the best experience I have ever had. Pulled me away from years as a Ford owner. Thanks to Randy Webster I am thrilled with my new Jeep.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Webster
Sep 27, 2018 -

Key Auto Mall responded

We are pleased Randy was able to help you and put you in a New Jeep! Thank you for giving us this review! Carri Ortiz, Internet Sales Manager, Key Auto Mall.

September 03, 2018

"Unbreakable Relationship"

- Mick

I have been buying vehicles from Key Auto Mall since 1984. And I just bought a new GMC in on 8/31/18. The reason(s) I have always dealt with Key are simple. Key values my business and my sales rep (Marsh Peterson) and I have an unbreakable relationship (25 yrs) based on loyalty and trust. We don’t haggle. He knows me and I know him. I could purchase a car by phone if necessary. Marsh provides solutions and purchases subsequently follow … simple “Win-Win” logic. I have many choices in the marketplace, and full disclosure, I have given others ample chance to measure up to what they promise. However, no one can offer me the intangibles that Key does. My experience with their service department has also been strong. There is simply no logical reason to purchase anywhere else. Marsh has been at Key for many years. If he were ever to leave, my business would too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marsh Peterson & Dave Masterson
Sep 27, 2018 -

Key Auto Mall responded

We are so pleased that your experience here with us is 25 years strong. Marsh is a great salesperson and always takes care of his customers. We look forward to your business for the next 25 years. Thank you. Carri Ortiz, Internet Sales Manager, Key Auto Mall

August 21, 2018

"Fabulous Work!"

- Melanie

My husband worked very hard to find a car that he knew I wanted. When he found it, our local dealer did a very poor job setting up the dealer trade as we do not live in Illinois. There were a few "fails" until we worked directly with this location, specifically speaking of Randy and Shannon. My husband and I compared the deal we made here with the deal we tried to make at home and were very pleased with the results. They made us feel important, the looked us in the eye when they talked to us and they told it like it was...no hidden agenda. Additionally, they knew what our terms were and they worked to make it happen. Very very pleased and would travel the 3 or 4 hours again just to shop here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy and Shannon
July 25, 2018

"Excellent Dealer! A must if you want a great experience!"

- Tim Koehler

Going to Key was the best experience I have had in long time. Carlos Gomez in sales and Dave Masterson in finance were complete professionals all the way through my deal. My wife and I arrived on the lot we were greeted by Carlos Gomez and he was ready to help us in our new car search with facts and knowledge. He went thru and asked many questions and actually listened, guiding us to the correct vehicles and pointing out the features of each one. After spending quite a bit of time at the dealership, I informed Carlos that we had several test drives lined up that morning, he was respectful and patient with us and never pushy. My wife and I left Key Auto Mall to test drive other similar models, the Honda CRV, Subaru Outback and the Toyota Rav 4, after seeing the obvious differences between the vehicles and the way Carlos represented the dealership we decided to come back and make our purchase with Key Auto Mall and Carlos Gomez! In my opinion this is how you win a deal, knowledge, professionalism and patience. Once we picked our vehicle and went to finance to work with Dave and he was another pleasure to work with, he understood of any concerns we had and gave a very comprehensive layout of the programs the dealership offered never over pressuring us to take any of the programs. We did decide on a program because of the data given at the time. After purchasing some extras on my new CX5 Grand Touring, Dave and Carlos were in constant communication on dates and times for appointments. It was such a refreshing experience going to a dealership and not get pressured all the way through the deal on anything. I am looking forward to my next purchase at Key Auto Mall in the future after this. If you are in the market for a vehicle give this dealership a serious consideration. Thank you Key Tim and Annette Koehler

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos Gomez, Dave Masterson
April 18, 2018

"Great STAFF..great experience!"

- Jo-An & Estez 22

Just purchased a 2006 Hummer h3. Love it! Randy Webster our salesman guy was helpful greetful and professional same goes for Jeff Smith. Everyone we came across was greetful and made us feel welcome. This place overall was outstanding and fast service. Everything was prepared and ready less than an hour and was able to take our new vehicle home! After changing my mind a few times for the past week, I'm glad I made the right decision. Thank You Randy and Jeff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Webster, Jeff Smith
April 06, 2018

"Marsh Rocks!!!!!"

- kaycee8180

Recently purchased a 2018 Buick Encore from Key Auto with Marsh Peterson as the salesman. This was by far the best car buying experience I have had. Marsh made this car buying experience stress free and smooth, worked hard to get me into a brand new car. He is a great salesman, along with the rest of the Sales and management team. I highly recommend Marsh Peterson and Key Auto Mall to anyone who is looking to purchase and new car in the future. I will never go with another dealership again. I plan on purchasing another car in a couple years and will no go anywhere else but Key Auto Mall. Thank you to Marsh and the management team for making this car buying experience so easy and simple.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marsh Peterson
March 02, 2018

"Automotive services"

- Peaceful

My car was serviced for a oil change and New windshield wiper blades... they threw in hidden fees uncalled for 258$!!!!???and didn’t even tell me until I picked up my car!!!when I spoke to manager Randy very rude short with me!!! I think they’re crooks!! I’ll never go back!! I’m going back to Transmission Plus Colona they r awesome 👏 customer service excellent quality of work excellent and honest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Randy Allison,Marcy McGee
January 29, 2018

"Great follow up"

- Randall Hurt

The sales and managment staff were very accomodating in resolving some issues after a recent purchase. Randy Allison worked hard to address our concerns. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Randy Allison
1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results