Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
COVID-19
Response
  • Home Delivery
  • Service Pickup & Delivery
  • No Contact Transactions
  • Virtual Appointments
  • Home Test Drives
  • Vehicle Sanitization

Key Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Lebanon

Lebanon, NH

4.4
39 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership
For our valued customers - please feel free to call our stores with any questions about getting service, working with a sales consultant, or ordering parts. We will be able to conduct business while exercising appropriate social distancing. We are open for business. We make the car buying process simple by displaying the lowest price on the window. We price our vehicles more aggressively than anyone else in New England. We're proud to display our low price on every vehicle's window. We believe there is more to buying a vehicle than worrying about the price. Key Auto has simplified the car finding process for our customers. When we price a vehicle, we take the following into consideration: 1) market conditions, 2) what the area dealers are selling them for, 3) Kelly Blue Book* retail. When you leave a Key Auto dealership, you're confident you've received the absolute best deal. When the Key Auto Group was formed, the owner realized that most customers were tired of buying cars the "old-fashioned" way. He wanted to get rid of negotiating back and forth over a price, and pressure from the salesperson. This stressful process could last hours! The customer would end up driving away in their new vehicle with no assurance that they received the best deal possible. That's not how we do business. That's why we started the Hassle-Free Zone. We believe customers want to focus on the important aspects of buying a car, such as reliability, safety and integrity of the dealership and its staff. All that can get overlooked when focusing on price alone. Here at Key Auto, you can rest assured that you ARE receiving the best deal possible. We'll prove it! Key Auto Group has stores in New Hampshire, Maine and Vermont. You can find our locations in towns such as: Portsmouth NH, Somersworth NH, Newington NH, Salem NH, Nashua NH, Lebanon NH, Rutland VT, and York ME - allowing us to carry a wide selection of highly desirable inventory across New England.

145 NH-120

Lebanon, NH

03766

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 39 reviews

October 15, 2020

"DO NOT GET SERVICE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. Dealer had my..."

- Samnelson3414

DO NOT GET SERVICE FROM THIS DEALERSHIP. Dealer had my vehicle for 4 months. Only called me twice to tell me I owed them money. I had to call multiple times, leave messages and contact the GM for a response. They did provide a loaner (that was provided after a month). Towards the end they told me I needed to pay them for 2 batteries (that were functional when arrived). They finally replaced the batteries with the cheapest version available. The batteries were an icing on the cake to to a 4 month blackout in communication. Now, after the battery debacle I have recieved the truck back from them "cleared"... yet now it leaks oil. I brought it back to them and they fixed an O ring. Got it back for a second time with a note in the service records "small leak from oil pan". Now, on the second trip it is leaking so much oil (still from above the oil pan) that it has sprayed all over the front axle and onto the brake assembly on the driver's side. I will be going to a different dealership due to their incompetance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris white- service manager, Dan ambrose- GM. Scott from service was phenomenal
Oct 21, 2020 -

Key Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Lebanon responded

Mr. Nelson, I am sorry to hear that your visit with us did not meet your expectations. In order to fully inform the general public who may be reading this review, I feel it would be fair to share a few pertinent facts surrounding the situation which your review omitted. We were tasked with repairing your truck in correlation with your non-Mopar third party extended warranty company, a duty which we commonly encounter and generally welcome since it means that the financial liability for the repairs do not fall on the customer. The standard procedure for any extended warranty contract would be to provide the estimate of needed repairs from the dealership and then receive an authorization or have a field adjuster dispatched to verify the failure if the repair cost is over a certain threshold. In the case of the diesel injector pump which required replacement on your truck, the price was high enough to trigger such an inspection in which we demonstrate the failure to the field inspector prior to issuing approval. Due to COVID travel and staffing restrictions on the end of the extended warranty company, the process which is generally completed within 48 hours took weeks to complete as the vehicle sat on our lot without progress. We regularly called Century for updates, but were provided nothing until the day that the adjuster arrived. We were not authorized to make any repairs to the vehicle until they provided an authorization number. Upon confirmation of our findings, the third party Century extended warranty agreed to the repair, but opted not to source the original equipment injector pump from our parts department. Rather, they sent us a remanufactured unit from their vendor for cost savings (an option provided to them in their contract guidelines). This decision had two negative implications on the repair. First, was the fact that it took longer for them to ship their part to us. Second, the grey market pump which they supplied did not generate the specified amount of pressure to allow the truck to run while also causing a secondary failure in line. This caused the need for significant additional troubleshooting and also required us to send the pump back to have the defect verified. After all this had occurred and months had now transpired, they finally agreed to install the proper part sourced by our dealership. The entire repair process was hindered significantly due to the decisions made by the warranty contract which you purchased from a different dealer group. Unfortunately, we have no option but to comply with their procedures if you as a customer wish to have the repairs paid for by the contract. To address the batteries concern, they were produced in 2011 and whether or not they functioned prior to arrival is not the question, but rather what the typical life expectancy on a battery would be. As a result of the extreme wait time generated by the red tape of dealing with your extended warranty during COVID, the batteries discharged while on the lot. The dealership agreed to replace the batteries at no charge to you after you confirmed that doing so would fully resolve your concerns. To take issue regarding the quality of the batteries provided at no charge or the three months of courtesy rental vehicle also without cost extended shows readers of this review the character of its writer. We can rest assured that the Key Auto Group has done everything possible to get your vehicle on the road and remedy your concerns amid a difficult time in our country’s history.

May 14, 2020

"Treated like crap"

- freyme

My step-daughter filled out an online application on Saturday May 9, 2020. Nathan called her on Monday May 11, 2020 and told her that the bank need her driver license and that's all he really said. On Tuesday May 12, 2020 she called and he told her that the dealership was having a problem submitting the driver license to the bank but that he was working on it and would call her back. On Wednesday May 13, 2020 I called up there to find out why this was taking so long and found out that Nathan was off for the day. I was also informed that my step daughter was not approved and hadn't been approved all along. I tried to deal with a new sales person and he is also not calling us back also. The kicker is she has a large down payment and a cosigner with a credit score over 800 and we would have had no problem helping her get the vehicle,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan Godfrey
1.0
Other Employees : Kyle Wood
May 09, 2020

"Terrible Experience-- Unprofessional"

- MBN

I've had the worst experience dealing with Nathan. I put a deposit down for a new Jeep Willys in early March, which couldn't be delivered as promised in May due to COVID (understandable). Then, we finally made a deal via text on April 27 for the exact same Willys, only in automatic because that's what they had on the lot. Awesome! However, he is extremely uncommunicative and I tried to get ahold of him on far more than 4 separate occasions (which I have records of) after that, ready to sign a contract and even start the lease early. I called and I texted. He did not respond once. I'm supposed to pick up this Jeep in a week. Today, I finally called the dealership to track him down to ensure he'll be there Saturday so I can pick it up. TURNS OUT HE SOLD THE JEEP FROM UNDER ME WHEN WE HAD A DEAL. Not only that, but he is telling me that if I were to get another one, the price would be INCREASED from the deal that we made. This is extremely unprofessional of him and very frustrating. I have nothing but bad things to say, and I do not recommend him at all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nathan Godfrey
1.0
March 17, 2020

"James went above and beyond my expectations"

- knattie213

I recently purchased a vehicle from Key Lebanon & cannot say enough positive things to express my gratitude. When I found the Jeep online that I was looking for, I was a little nervous on the drive there because I do not typically like or trust salesmen. Then I met James. The minute I met him I liked him right away. He was so down to earth & welcoming. James went above and beyond my expectations. He told me all of the little things that dealerships usually don't and added a human, not the typical robotic, factor that I appreciated. The Jeep I purchased was missing a bezel on the front & when we brought it to his attention, he not only ordered it right away & paid for it himself, he had it sent right to my house. I would truthfully recommend buying any vehicle to anyone from Key of Lebanon. Thank you Key Auto & thank you James!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
James Calligan
5.0
Other Employees : Alex Mackay
March 11, 2020

"Great place to purchase your New Ram Truck"

- NHgal

We recently purchased a new 2020 Ram Pickup with this dealership and they were the best in the area to deal with. Our salesman, Nathan was a gentleman and a joy to deal with, He went beyond our expectations. General Manager, Dan Ambrose made sure the sale was a pleasant and stressless transaction. They do not pressure you into buying like some dealer. Would definitely recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Baronowski
5.0
Nathan Godfrey
5.0
Other Employees : Dan Ambrose
February 01, 2020

"very, very ,very poor Service Dept."

- dburrington

Say what you want about Miller Auto, but I had great service through 6 Dodge Pickups. My experience this week with Key has been unnecessary, discourteous, unprofessional and with complete incompetence. Appt. scheduled for 10:15am, truck there by 9:30. No call all day. I called several times, kept getting vm. Went there at 4pm and truck not done, needed a broken caliper replaced and pads. I asked why I was not called to ok the repair and got nothing but excuses and adamantly asked to leave the veh for another day to complete repairs. Now we are into next day 3pm and still no call. I called and service manager did not know the status, had to call me back. 1 1/4 hrs later I had to call back, and was told still not done, same excuses, but could pick it up Sat. What? Service isn't open on Sat. and who is going to answer my questions? no one! I called Sat. "status unknown". Pickup on Monday. Overbooking? You bet! And I'm not the first. You have a big problem that needs fixing. I want a mechanic to start and finish the job on my vehicle, not bounce around from one veh to another. I would very much like to personally speak with Dan Lagrange when I come in on Monday Feb 3. I also want a full breakdown of Parts, Labor and cost of Everything. ...Dianne

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service Manager
October 03, 2019

"Effortless, friendly "

- clbrissette

The team was very friendly, knowledgeable and went above and beyond to meet my needs. Kyle was very pleasant. He was able to explain to me how to work all the new techs stuff in a manner that I understood. Great young man Thanks again to all of you for your hard work and patience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Wood
September 06, 2019

"Key Auto is the place to go for your car needs"

- Compass

As I walked in to check on the Jeep Compass I was greeted by the staff asking How can we help you. Dennis came forward and the process began. He listened to what I wanted and could pay then off to work. He was so kind . After sometime and lots of math we agreed on a price I could pay. The Compass was cleaned up and I came back the next morning and picked up my new Jeep. Love it Nancy Cutting

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex was very kind always a smile and how are you doing. , Dennis Callahan
August 28, 2019

"Man behind the curtain"

- Thend

This guy is like the Wizard, he looks over everything and produces awesome numbers for the customer. Alex is very honest and upfront with you.. He would give you the shirt off his back! A great addition to the Key Dodge Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alton Young, Alex Mackay
August 19, 2019

"Great Service"

- sean s

Dennis is very easy to deal with and informative about the product and sales process. There was no pressure at all. Highly recommend him and the entire dealership to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dennis Callahan
1
...
1 - 10 of 39 results