Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Keyes European

3.2

197 Lifetime Reviews

5400 Van Nuys Boulevard, Van Nuys, California 91401 Directions
Call (818) 574-5053

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

197 Reviews of Keyes European

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2020

"Just received by Truck CPO C-300"

- kingfisth

This car was supposed to be CPO, but it has dog hair from glove box through truck - missing several key components - such as liner for arm rest storage, liner for back cup holders, storage netting in passenger side foot well - no front license plate holder - yet I had to sign agreement I would put one on front - missing CPO paperwork check list I was told would come with car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corry
Jan 27, 2020 -

Keyes European responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear what happened and our team at Keyes European Mercedes-Benz would like to make sure this doesn’t happen again. Please feel free to contact our General Sales Manager, Brian Sheldon at bsheldon@keyesmercedes.com so we can leave you with a more positive experience.

December 16, 2019

"Thank You Brian for the amazing Help"

- Nick

Went in Looking for a used car Brian was beyond helpful ended up walking out with a amazing deal I couldn't be happier with the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Sheldon
Dec 19, 2019 -

Keyes European responded

We're glad you enjoyed your car buying experience with Keyes European Mercedes-Benz and we hope you're enjoying the vehicle!

November 09, 2019

"Brian Sheldon you are the best! Yes, I mean it. I bought..."

- Tony Stoytchev

Brian Sheldon you are the best! Yes, I mean it. I bought my lease a few months ago with Brian and everything was smooth and fine and he gave me a great deal. Today I did another deal with Brian for a friend of mine and again, brilliant service and a good deal. Brian, I told you already you are the best manager! Thank you! Tony

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Sheldon
Nov 11, 2019 -

Keyes European responded

Tony, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to know how fantastic Brian has been for both shopping experiences. We hope to see you in the future.

Nov 11, 2019 -

Tony Stoytchev responded

How fantastic? It’s easy to explain. He is just super unique in conducting his business! If someone wants to know more details, it’s very easy- go and have a great deal with Brian Sheldon from Keyes MB! Tony

July 02, 2019

"Thanks Brian!"

- pete44

I worked with a salesman named Brian Sheldon. Although I didn't end up buying a car, I could not have been happier with Brian's service. He was attentive and professional the entire time. We looked at several models and test drove a couple of them as well. For anyone looking for a Mercedes, talk to Brian. He's a good guy and he's honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Sheldon
Jul 08, 2019 -

Keyes European responded

Thanks for sharing what you liked about your visit with us! We're glad to provide a seamless car buying experience. Let us know if you have any questions. We would be happy to help!

June 20, 2019

"Management goes the extra mile"

- R & E Hanna

I’ve been a Mercedes Benz loyal and satisfied customer for many years. I recently had a blow out and had to replace one of my tires in a nearby local shop. To my surprise, the key for the lock nut on the wheel was not in the kit where it was supposed to be. My local mechanic suggested I contact the dealer to get one. I went to my Mercedes Benz dealer “Keyes European Mercedes-Benz” right before closing. I explained my situation to the service director, Andrew Campa, and he immediately called the mobile service van and asked him to meet me the next morning at the local shop with the lock nut master key set. Mr. Campa also asked the Parts Dept to order a key for me and to call me when it was ready since they did not have any in stock. As promised, the mobile van showed up on time at the tire shop, with the local tire shop team impressed with the kind of service we were getting. Andrew and his team have always gone that extra mile to give outstanding customer service and it is very much appreciated. Thanks For a great customer service R & E Hanna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Campa
Jun 24, 2019 -

Keyes European responded

R & E Hanna, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to read that it was a positive one. We appreciate your loyal business and look forward to your next visit with us.

May 15, 2019

"Keys European Mercedes-Benz Communications"

- alexford

On May 15, 2019, I contacted Keys European by telephone and spoke to an operator and two other people, one being a Manager. I also e-mailed the company. I requested to verify if my car was on their lot and they transferred me around until I received a recording each time telling me to leave a message. I was not able to have the manager get me to a person with a personal interest in me or my car. The operator on duty did not understand where to refer me when I told her that a repair shop in the area told me that they had transported the car to Keys European for a certain aspect of the repairs. At least someone picked up the phone. That really is not enough. Because it was near the end of the day, the employees I dealt with seemed more interested in going home than in connecting me to a person who could answer my question. This had to do with a computer generated notice to me by e-mail that my 2019 Mercedes-Benz battery was in critical condition and a state of discharge. This is the third time the automation of the car had told me that the battery was discharging to a dangerous level. Nice to know. However, if no one can do anything about it, what good is this advance warning?

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Operator; Vincetta Mendola (e-mail left)
May 24, 2019 -

Keyes European responded

We’re sorry for the inconvenience and we would like to look into this. Please contact David Kohan, our General Manager at dkohan@keyesmercedes.com to discuss this ad help us better serve you.

April 06, 2019

"Bad Service"

- Emily

I took my car in because there were a few issues with it, and they gave me a hard time due to the fact that they didn't have a loaner car at the moment. Once I got a call saying the car was fixed, I headed in to get my car but they didn't even finish fixing it and when I went back they said I have to go in for the third time because they hadn't received the other part. When I had first taken my car in, it had a full tank of gas, but once I got it back it was only halfway full. I'm very irritated because my car still isn't completely fixed and they gave me horrible service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Casey Kazienko
Apr 10, 2019 -

Keyes European responded

Emily, Thanks for sharing feedback. We would like to better understand your concerns. Please contact Vincetta Mendola at vmendola@keyesmercedes.com to discuss your experience and help us provide a more pleasant experience. We appreciate your business.

March 25, 2019

"Very slow service"

- Sentry

I will just say that I had an appointment at 8 am to replace my windshield after they had confirmed the week before that it had arrived, but they did not start working on it till 11:30 am.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Donald
Mar 29, 2019 -

Keyes European responded

We're sorry to hear you had a bad experience working with our service team. A lot of factors go into working on a vehicle and occasionally issues pop up that cause delays. Regardless we agree you should have been made aware of any delays. If there are any questions or concerns we can address regarding your visit, please feel free to reach out to our Service Director, Andrew Campa at acampa@keyesmercedes.com.

February 06, 2019

"The Absolute WORSE Place to Purchase or Service "

- Ralph Cohen

Please Don't fall for it like I did, because I didn't believe all of the reviews I read and I tried my own luck, and let me tell you it was One xxxx of an experience (that's literally) Sales/Service/Finance it doesn't matter they are the absolute WORSE Place To Ever Do Business At, you have been warned and if you don't listen like I didn't, I'm sure I will see your Horror Story here in the very near future, I Promise You.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
They are all BAD
Feb 07, 2019 -

Keyes European responded

Ralph, We’re just as disappointed as you to find out you didn’t have a good experience with us. Thanks for sharing feedback, however, we’re interested in knowing the details of your visit to make sure we prevent this from ever happening again. Please contact Vincetta at vmendola@keyesmercedes.com to discuss this further and help us understand what happened. We look forward to resolving your concerns.

December 17, 2018

"Excellent price; no games; and everything done on time!"

- MarkBob

Johnny Cashiola was the sales rep. who helped me from my first cold call to the dealer to the conclusion of the transaction. Having bought numerous Mercedes-Benz vehicles, I had a lot of prior experience with MB dealers and salespeople. Johnny was the most professional, which I define as telling the truth and being totally honest, and doing exactly what he said. When we agreed on a price, there was no additional attempt to horse-trade, or play any games. He also didn't waste my time! I would highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Johnny Cashiola
1
...
1 - 10 of 197 results