About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Keyes European

1.7

186 Lifetime Reviews

5400 Van Nuys Boulevard, Van Nuys, California 91401 Directions
Sales: (818) 461-3977

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

186 Reviews of Keyes European

Sort by Write a review
April 23, 2018

"GRIFTERS"

- DavidO

A third world bazaar wrapped within a gorgeous showroom staffed by an army of grifters. Gave them an order for a new factory e400 82K cabriolet after 2 hours of them trying to switch me into a floor model. A month before expected delivery I called to inquire on status only to find out 'the order was rejected by the factor, buy the one on the floor."

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny and Vee
April 20, 2018

"Over charged and poor post sale service"

- Fr.Ted

The worst kind of old school dishonest and manipulative sales person. Made promises that were not delivered on. Tried to switch the car from the one I tested. Price changed when I went to close the paperwork. I ended up being overcharged for a lease, with no way out. I'm getting a Lexus next time, but if I were to get a Mercedes I would go to Beverly Hills

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
not sure
February 12, 2018

"Warning to the Mercedes Customers: DO NOT Buy a car from Key"

- Mic92660

DO NOT Buy a car from Keyes Mercedes this is a dishonest dealership. BAIT AND SWITCH!!! What old world car dealer thinks they can still conduct business like this? The Keyes European, (Mercedes-Benz)? The staff at Keyes sure do. They are duplicitous and blatantly dishonest and they lie with such ease I’m stunned. I ordered a new vehicle, a vehicle I had built, it was my dream car. I waited excitedly and with great anticipation for three months (I had waited a long time to buy this car). Finally last week when my car arrived, I showed up in Van Nuys to pick it up and the Sales Manager informed that Keyes would charge me would not give me the $1000 discount I was promised in email but that an extra $10,000 charge was being added to my vehicle. I was exasperated, furious and at a total loss. I was told my agreement with them invalid and I misunderstood their terms. This is absolutely unethical and I will be contacting the Better Business Bureau and the Chamber of Commerce. I am truly horrified by my experience at Keyes and I will never purchase a Mercedes-Benz product again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager
January 28, 2018

"Easy purchase "

- Laguna

Ilan is a smart and considerate gentleman. He made buying a car not just easy but enjoyable. We were unable to visit the dealership. We negotiated all matters in good faith on the phone and he delivered the MB a few hours later. More importantly, Ilan spent an hour with wife acquainting her with all the options and how to’s. If you are considering a MB and like easy, call Ilan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ilan
October 02, 2017

"Rip off experts! Stay away "

- A

Got my new C 300 lease their. sales reps are rude unprofessional and lying to your face only to get your credit card! stay away !!! Managers are even worse zero customer service zero professionalism

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dennis
August 03, 2017

"Buyer Beware!"

- Dhess7911

I purchased my used 2013 Mercedes E350 from Keyes European and all seemed well until 4 months later I called the DMV to see where my license plates were and if there might be any issues in the delay. They then informed me that Keyes had not submitted proper paperwork to switch the registration to my name. Turns out the DMV had sent numerous letters telling Keyes to submit my smog paperwork, but they clearly ignored these. I was instructed to call Keyes about it and guess what? They sold me a car without smog testing it! They first said I needed to bring my car in to get it registered, which is absurd. Then after I said no, they said, well it actually needs to be smog tested. The seriously tried to con me to bringing my car in without telling me they forgot to smog it! Very dishonest! I was outraged that a "reputable" certified Mercedes dealership could let something like this slip. How can you sell a car without smog testing it? It is actually against the law and if my car failed the test, they would be ******! When I called, there was no apology or any type of recovery. I was told it was not a big issue and they are very busy and this one "slipped" through the cracks. Being said, they let me drive this car around for 4 months before I informed them of their own mistake. What if something was wrong with the car? I was outraged they can have an oversight like this. What is even better is they asked ME to come from where I live in Santa Monica to get it smog tested. They did not even own up to it and say sorry and I will send someone right away with a loaner and get it back to you. I was the one that had to insist on this. I finally arranged for the car pickup and the service manager said he would fill my tank for the trouble. Since that was the case I didn't bother filling my tank that week, but still had a little less than a quarter left when I gave to them. They returned my car the next day with the tank BELOW E! Leaving me with NO gas and now I have to drive and risk getting stranded while looking for gas. I texted the sales rep that dropped it off and the response was "Oh I didn't see it was that low". This is quite the story considering whenever there is a low tank an alert will come up. I talked to the GM about everything and he was very straight to the point and gave off the same "it happens all the time" and "it's not a big issue". For all this trouble and negligence, one would think that they would want to regain my trust and make the situation right, but that was not the case. It was brushed off just like the most likely many instances they had before. Look, this place is one of the largest sellers of Mercedes in California. They want to get you in and out as fast as they can without caring about the quality and safety of what you are buying. Clearly this is all about the money and whose to blame them? I just know I will be choosing a new dealership when we are due to buy my wife's car. Just be over cautious with these sneaky people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Simon
July 09, 2017

"The worst service dept I have been in the last 25 years "

- Niku10

As a dealer been in the used car business for the last 25 years, and been in so many different service dept and specially MBZ service , clearly this is absolute worst. I have been going to Santa Monica and Beverly Hills MBZ for many years for different issues for many different cars, with good to excellent results. This time out of necessity, I had to go to Keyes European Which I wish I had never gone. Experience was terrible Treatment was terrible Result was absolute worse If you don't want to be treated like an idiot , don't go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Karen
June 09, 2017

"Worst service dept I have ever encountered! "

- FF

God be with you if you have to deal with them. I took my C300/2015 for a diagnostic service and repair; it took them ONE week to tell me they don’t know what it is exactly. It took them another 3 days to tell me they have to open the engine and it may not be under warranty (even though I only had 30K and up to 50K is under warranty). They asked for $7K to open the engine and find out what the problem is. I took my car out of Keyes and took to Calabasas. They fixed the car in 5 days (including the weekend) NO CHARGE! Blessings,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
it was a nick name- can't remember.
June 01, 2017

"the worst dealer in the USA ! "

- Lee

Probably the worst experience ever had at a dealer. do yourself favor DO NOT GO TO Keyes European Mercedes Benz ! they made me hate MB no joke the worst experience i have ever had

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rami
May 12, 2017

"Horrible Experience "

- Courtney007

I came in for service before a road trip across country to Texas. I was denied service because my service light wasn't on and dash read that I had 1300 miles before service. I then insisted I get it serviced as I didn't want to drive through the desert without an oil change etc plus I could hear the stress on the engine already. I didn't catch the guys name but he was fairly young and said I would be fine to drive to Texas and get it serviced when I got there. Mind you this was 1300miles before I hit 20k miles which service is covered under. I get to Texas and I'm now 500 miles over my 20k covered service. Now I'm to pay out of pocket for something I was covered for in my lease agreement. I called and left a message to service manager in regards to my issue and being declined service in which no one returned my call. Bad customer service. I would suggest Encino Mercedes for sales or service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I wish I had the guys name I could possibly figure it out I someone had returned my call
1
...
1 - 10 of 186 results