Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Keyes European

Van Nuys, CA

3.5
201 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5400 Van Nuys Boulevard

Van Nuys, CA

91401

Directions

201 Reviews of Keyes European

Sort by Write a review
April 29, 2021

"I just tried speaking with their staff regarding a..."

- qrod

I just tried speaking with their staff regarding a vehicles warranty and the manager Ricardo Cotwright was extremely unhelpful and unprofessional. He was rude over the phone and said he didn’t know anything about a vehicle whose CarFax shows it was serviced there. 0/10 never work with him. 2/5 because the desk lady was friendly and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ricardo Cotwright
May 04, 2021 -

Keyes European responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for how this situation was handled and would like to discuss this further with you to find a solution. Please email our General Sales Manager at bsheldon@keyesmercedes.com. Thank you for your time and we look forward to turning this around for you.

March 25, 2021

"They are the worst of the worst. My first experience..."

- amir

They are the worst of the worst. My first experience with them was awful, but I got my second car from them again recently (paying over a 1000 dollars a month). Malika, the sales person was the rudest and pushed my to sign the contract. She gave me a ton of false promises, including taking my other car (leased from them as well) without me having to pay an extra penny for it. Mercedes has now sent me a letter asking for so many different charges for the old car. When I finally was able to see Malika at the dealership (she wouldn't answer my phone calls and texts), she said, her manager has told her that because I didn't leave a good review for her, she doesn't have to answer to me anymore!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Davisson
1.0
Mar 26, 2021 -

Keyes European responded

Thank you for sharing your concerns. We apologize for how the situation was handled by our sales staff and we would like an opportunity to discuss this further. Please contact our Sales Manager at bsheldon@keyesmercedes.com. We look forward to working with you to reach an appropriate resolution. Thank you for your business.

Mar 26, 2021 -

amir responded

Thank you for showing that at least you care. I will send and email to bsheldon@keyesmercedes.com and will put the result of that communication here as an update.

February 18, 2021

"Sincere thanks to:Ramin Arian, Fleet ManagerDavid..."

- PJ

Sincere thanks to: Ramin Arian, Fleet Manager David Kohan, General Manager Johnny Cashiola: Finance Manager Mark Aladzhanyan It was a pleasure doing business with them, and getting a new car. My car shopping yesterday was extremely pleasure. Thanks to Ramin for finding me the perfect car and great price. Thanks to David and Johnny for making the finance portion easy and affordable. Thanks to Mark Aladzhanyan for all his help and assistance. Sincere thanks to the entire team, you guys have gone and beyond with white glove service. Highly recommend your team. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ramin Arian, David Kohan, Johnny Cashiola, Mark Aladzhanyan
Feb 22, 2021 -

Keyes European responded

Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We're so glad you chose to work with us. Please drive safely and feel free to reach out if you have any additional questions. We look forward to working with you again.

September 16, 2020

"After visiting several dealerships we were referred to..."

- Shant

After visiting several dealerships we were referred to Kelly G. And the rest is history. She found us exactly what we wanted and saved us over $100 @ month. Go see her for your next Mercedes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kelly G.
Sep 18, 2020 -

Keyes European responded

Thanks so much for the great review and congratulations on the new car! We hope it brings you years of safe, happy travel! Please feel free to reach out if you have any additional questions as we'd be happy to answer them. We hope you'll consider working with us again in the future.

June 22, 2020

"9. On March 26, 2017, I visited Keyes European, shopping..."

- Val Segal

9. On March 26, 2017, I visited Keyes European, shopping for a car. Keyes European showed me a 2016 Mercedes Benz GTS AMG. Keyes European told me that Mercedes GTS was a quality, reliable, and dependable vehicle. I inquired about prior accidents for Mercedes GTS and was told by Keyes European that this vehicle has clean record with no prior problems or accidents. In reliance upon Keyes European representations, I agreed to lease the vehicle. I recently learned that the Mercedes GTS had previously been in a collision that caused material damage to the vehicle. Keyes European knew about prior accident. I contacted Keyes European’s manager about this issue and he admitted in-front of the witness that Mercedes GTS was indeed in prior accident. On top of all, Keyes European tried to hide the fact, that front headlight was replaced by illegally sticking an old label on top of the new one (see attached documents). Keyes European concealed this fact and failed to disclose it to me. I requested rescission of the lease contract, return of my down payment, all monthly car payments but Keyes declined my request.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Simon
Jun 24, 2020 -

Keyes European responded

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’re sorry for the inconvenience and hope to reach a resolution. Please contact David Kohan, GM at dkohan@keyesmercedes.com to discuss further. We look forward to sharing your feedback with our team to allow us to better serve you on your next visit.

January 15, 2020

"Just received by Truck CPO C-300"

- kingfisth

This car was supposed to be CPO, but it has dog hair from glove box through truck - missing several key components - such as liner for arm rest storage, liner for back cup holders, storage netting in passenger side foot well - no front license plate holder - yet I had to sign agreement I would put one on front - missing CPO paperwork check list I was told would come with car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Corry
Jan 27, 2020 -

Keyes European responded

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re very sorry to hear what happened and our team at Keyes European Mercedes-Benz would like to make sure this doesn’t happen again. Please feel free to contact our General Sales Manager, Brian Sheldon at bsheldon@keyesmercedes.com so we can leave you with a more positive experience.

December 16, 2019

"Thank You Brian for the amazing Help"

- Nick

Went in Looking for a used car Brian was beyond helpful ended up walking out with a amazing deal I couldn't be happier with the service

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Sheldon
Dec 19, 2019 -

Keyes European responded

We're glad you enjoyed your car buying experience with Keyes European Mercedes-Benz and we hope you're enjoying the vehicle!

November 09, 2019

"Brian Sheldon you are the best! Yes, I mean it. I bought..."

- Tony Stoytchev

Brian Sheldon you are the best! Yes, I mean it. I bought my lease a few months ago with Brian and everything was smooth and fine and he gave me a great deal. Today I did another deal with Brian for a friend of mine and again, brilliant service and a good deal. Brian, I told you already you are the best manager! Thank you! Tony

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Sheldon
Nov 11, 2019 -

Keyes European responded

Tony, Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to know how fantastic Brian has been for both shopping experiences. We hope to see you in the future.

Nov 11, 2019 -

Tony Stoytchev responded

How fantastic? It’s easy to explain. He is just super unique in conducting his business! If someone wants to know more details, it’s very easy- go and have a great deal with Brian Sheldon from Keyes MB! Tony

July 02, 2019

"Thanks Brian!"

- pete44

I worked with a salesman named Brian Sheldon. Although I didn't end up buying a car, I could not have been happier with Brian's service. He was attentive and professional the entire time. We looked at several models and test drove a couple of them as well. For anyone looking for a Mercedes, talk to Brian. He's a good guy and he's honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Sheldon
Jul 08, 2019 -

Keyes European responded

Thanks for sharing what you liked about your visit with us! We're glad to provide a seamless car buying experience. Let us know if you have any questions. We would be happy to help!

June 20, 2019

"Management goes the extra mile"

- R & E Hanna

I’ve been a Mercedes Benz loyal and satisfied customer for many years. I recently had a blow out and had to replace one of my tires in a nearby local shop. To my surprise, the key for the lock nut on the wheel was not in the kit where it was supposed to be. My local mechanic suggested I contact the dealer to get one. I went to my Mercedes Benz dealer “Keyes European Mercedes-Benz” right before closing. I explained my situation to the service director, Andrew Campa, and he immediately called the mobile service van and asked him to meet me the next morning at the local shop with the lock nut master key set. Mr. Campa also asked the Parts Dept to order a key for me and to call me when it was ready since they did not have any in stock. As promised, the mobile van showed up on time at the tire shop, with the local tire shop team impressed with the kind of service we were getting. Andrew and his team have always gone that extra mile to give outstanding customer service and it is very much appreciated. Thanks For a great customer service R & E Hanna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Campa
Jun 24, 2019 -

Keyes European responded

R & E Hanna, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to read that it was a positive one. We appreciate your loyal business and look forward to your next visit with us.

1
...
1 - 10 of 201 results