Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kia Of St. Cloud

Waite Park, MN

1.5
73 Reviews

901 2nd Street South

Waite Park, MN

56387

Directions

Is this your dealership?

73 Reviews of Kia Of St. Cloud

Sort by
September 04, 2021

"bought a 2017 hyundai tucson in 2020 when we took it was..."

- tammykatona

bought a 2017 hyundai tucson in 2020 when we took it was told they had changed the oil maybe drove it 100 miles oil light came on found out no oil was in it when taken to our regular mechanic, in year of having it would use oil found this odd for newer vehicle mechanic never found where was going but i sure did we were losing power when going on inclines no one could tell us why then had a whistling noise occur catalytic convertor was plugged tight had to fix that very suspicious of kia of st cloud really believe this vehicle had issues i will not go to this dealership ever again

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
new guy
August 19, 2021

"Horrible place to buy a used car. They are completely..."

- veronaotten

Horrible place to buy a used car. They are completely dishonest!! I bought a Hyndia Sonota from them. They said they went through it and it runs great. No issues!! Two weeks later the motor seized up. Come to find out the car had a junk yard motor in it which Kia never told me! So I go into talk to the sales manager who was a complete jersey from the moment I came in the door. SM said they could not replace the car because they didn't have anything comparable! Seriously? Then he said they would take the car back BUT they were keeping my down payment because I "blew up his car". Well you sold me a junk car for $8000. They don't care about the customer only their bottom line!! Please spare yourself the agony of buying the junk they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody was the sales man and Trevor was sales manager
August 12, 2021

"Work did not get done during the 24hr scheduled..."

- dxhahn

Work did not get done during the 24hr scheduled appointment. They guaranteed the work would be done in a day. Had to come back at 36 hours, service still not done. Car just sat there in the garage. So I drove 4 hours round trip and sub compact loaner that smells like smoke over a holiday weekend for no reason. No contact from dealership, messages get ignored and 2 months later the $900 service I paid for still isn't completed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service
August 03, 2021

"Wife took our 2014 Sorento in for a recall replacement..."

- srp2012

Wife took our 2014 Sorento in for a recall replacement fix that was done, however service manager tells her the front axle boot is pushing out grease and needs to be replaced. Now the front axle shaft is a warranty covered item so I call KIA and asked them about it and was told the axle is covered but not the boot so the cost will be around 850.00. I then asked if we had to pay for the boot and the shaft should be covered, he said no the boot is part of the assembly so I have to pay for the whole works even though this boot is part of the power train axle shaft assembly. This makes the warranty a joke, So don't by a KIA if you think they have a great warranty, they don't. We'll not be buying another car from KIA of St. Cloud nor will they be doing the mechanic work on this car from now on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason and Jesse
April 18, 2021

"Brought my 2011 Kia Sorento in for recalls and noisy..."

- swearda

Brought my 2011 Kia Sorento in for recalls and noisy startup. Got recalls done so that was good. Fixing the noisy startup was another story! Got a $4000 bill with a noisyer car. Complained and said noise was normal. Why the $4000 bill. Told me take it home and drive it's a normal noise get used to it. When I bought it didn't have a noise as loud as is??Not sure what the $4000 was for if it was normal sound. Service manager very rude. Tiered of people asking me if I have a diesel under the hood. Vehicle only has 60000 mi.. Tried to sell me a new car, but very low trade for a car they supposedly just repaired. Very pushy sales staff. Very frustrated only reason for one star they did get recalls done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
January 05, 2021

"Worst experience ever at Kia of St Cloud.Was treated..."

- margeschultz2000

Worst experience ever at Kia of St Cloud.Was treated terribly, lied to, buck-passing, poor communication beyween employees. Sales, finance, gm's, service dept.all extremely poor treatment, they take no responsibily and do not solve problems. Untrustworthy dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cody Goor, Jeremy Donalson, Trevor Kratzke, Chad Halupcok, Maddie Josie, and general manager Dan ?
January 04, 2021

"Brought my car in 3 times for a battery dying after 3..."

- Cheristhisandthat

Brought my car in 3 times for a battery dying after 3 days of sitting.after the 2nd time they replaced battery. Did it again. Staff does not listen, they hang up on you and refuse to let you speak to a mechanic or service manager. Low and behold... dead battery again. Car is 15 months old with less than 7000 miles. Dont bring your car there if you want it fixed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashton
March 18, 2020

"This or nothing"

- jason.haack

When I went to Kia of St Cloud I knew my credit was poor. When I got there they asked me what I was looking for, I said a SUV. The Sales Manager told me all I could have was a 2014 VW Passat (diesel). They charged me 9k for the car, got me a 20.4% loan and said they were doing me a favor. 2 months later I went to a different Kia dealership and I was put into a 2019 Kia Sorento with a 11% loan. Their General Manager and Owner helped me get that car, far better service than Kia of St Cloud.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sales Manager, Corey
April 21, 2019

"ripped off"

- TraceyAllen

Do Not Buy From Kia of Saint Cloud. Worst buy experience ever. I recently totaled my Subaru. Kia had the repaired VW Diesels. I went in on the Saturday of the March snow storm. I was working with Jeff on the deal. Jeff was ok, nice guy. Found a jetta sportwagen. It had a couple of problems that needed attended to that I noticed. several that I did not. We worked out to have some body work and front end work done. During the test ride I noticed the steering wheel was off center, and the car pulled to the left. There was also a vibration in the front end and it growled. They agreed to fix these issues in the purchase agreement with in a month. The service reminder in the car was recently reset, and I was told the car had been serviced. I got home with the car and noticed right away that the tires were very old and dry rotted, splitting in the tread. One rear had a groove in the sidewall. Also noticed that the rear brakes were not working properly. The calipers seemed frozen or rusted in place. The oil was not changed and was very dirty, air filter was also dirty.the cabin filter was plugged with debris. I bought new tires and had them mounted and balanced. In this process I found out the left front wheel was bent. Kia called to make my appointment for the contracted repairs. I brought the car in to them. Explained to Jayson the service writer all my issues with car. I was told that they had set a dollar amount to use for the repairs. They did give me a loaner. I got a call about a week later saying my car was ready for pick up. I picked up my car and was explained what was done. I they said they installed a unbent wheel, aligned the car, twice, repaired the body damage, and rotated the tires that were about 2 weeks old. The car was not cleaned after the body work, it had buffing compound every where. The rear hatch no longer worked, it did when I dropped it off to them. I could still hear the growl in the front end when I drove off. They performed and inspection and noted the issues with the wheel bearing and the brakes, yet did not repair them. I had to return the car to them and complain just to get the wheel bearing replaced, which I was told that was all they would repair by the Service Manager. I took what I could get and left. I had the brakes repaired, over $500 in parts alone to make the car safe to drive. When I removed the rear wheel to fix the brakes I found that they had just moved the bent wheel to the rear where it would be felt less. Even though It clearly states in their work order that they mounted and balanced a different wheel. I also found a brake pad sensor connector that was broken during the wheel bearing replacement, that was not damaged after the new tires were installed. I will be contacting anyone that will listen to my story about this place. I will be contacting the better business bureau about their actions. I feel very much taken advantage of, and robbed. I was blatantly lied to and ripped off. Do not give these people your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jayson, Service Manager
April 15, 2019

"do not back up there jobs"

- my car 2011

WE HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR 3 WEEKS FOR A CALL BACK. HAD OUR BRAKES DONE .THEY SMELL LIKE BURNT RUBBER AFTER DRIVING THE CAR. HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING FROM ANYONE. DO NOT LIKE TO BE TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JAYSON RODRIGUE
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results