Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kia Of St. Cloud

3.9

65 Lifetime Reviews

901 2nd Street South, Waite Park, Minnesota 56387 Directions
Call (320) 281-0543

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

65 Reviews of Kia Of St. Cloud

Sort by Write a review
April 21, 2019

"ripped off"

- TraceyAllen

Do Not Buy From Kia of Saint Cloud. Worst buy experience ever. I recently totaled my Subaru. Kia had the repaired VW Diesels. I went in on the Saturday of the March snow storm. I was working with Jeff on the deal. Jeff was ok, nice guy. Found a jetta sportwagen. It had a couple of problems that needed attended to that I noticed. several that I did not. We worked out to have some body work and front end work done. During the test ride I noticed the steering wheel was off center, and the car pulled to the left. There was also a vibration in the front end and it growled. They agreed to fix these issues in the purchase agreement with in a month. The service reminder in the car was recently reset, and I was told the car had been serviced. I got home with the car and noticed right away that the tires were very old and dry rotted, splitting in the tread. One rear had a groove in the sidewall. Also noticed that the rear brakes were not working properly. The calipers seemed frozen or rusted in place. The oil was not changed and was very dirty, air filter was also dirty.the cabin filter was plugged with debris. I bought new tires and had them mounted and balanced. In this process I found out the left front wheel was bent. Kia called to make my appointment for the contracted repairs. I brought the car in to them. Explained to Jayson the service writer all my issues with car. I was told that they had set a dollar amount to use for the repairs. They did give me a loaner. I got a call about a week later saying my car was ready for pick up. I picked up my car and was explained what was done. I they said they installed a unbent wheel, aligned the car, twice, repaired the body damage, and rotated the tires that were about 2 weeks old. The car was not cleaned after the body work, it had buffing compound every where. The rear hatch no longer worked, it did when I dropped it off to them. I could still hear the growl in the front end when I drove off. They performed and inspection and noted the issues with the wheel bearing and the brakes, yet did not repair them. I had to return the car to them and complain just to get the wheel bearing replaced, which I was told that was all they would repair by the Service Manager. I took what I could get and left. I had the brakes repaired, over $500 in parts alone to make the car safe to drive. When I removed the rear wheel to fix the brakes I found that they had just moved the bent wheel to the rear where it would be felt less. Even though It clearly states in their work order that they mounted and balanced a different wheel. I also found a brake pad sensor connector that was broken during the wheel bearing replacement, that was not damaged after the new tires were installed. I will be contacting anyone that will listen to my story about this place. I will be contacting the better business bureau about their actions. I feel very much taken advantage of, and robbed. I was blatantly lied to and ripped off. Do not give these people your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jayson, Service Manager
April 15, 2019

"do not back up there jobs"

- my car 2011

WE HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR 3 WEEKS FOR A CALL BACK. HAD OUR BRAKES DONE .THEY SMELL LIKE BURNT RUBBER AFTER DRIVING THE CAR. HAVE NOT HEARD ANYTHING FROM ANYONE. DO NOT LIKE TO BE TAKEN ADVANTAGE OF .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JAYSON RODRIGUE
April 08, 2019

"Same as Car hop... with new cars "

- Jeffreyjepson!

Me and my wife went into Kia of St. Cloud with an appointment. Santiago ask questions about what we wanted and didnt want. So the first car he showed us was a red 2017 sorento with 20,000 miles on it, when my wife clearly said NO red cars... strike one. Then showed us a 2019 sportage, it was small to my wife, then a 2018 sorento with 20,000 miles. Santiago ask which one we want, my wife asked for the numbers for the sale on BOTH cars and in 10 min Santiago stated the red car sold, which later was a lie, we were the last guests to leave and it was there the next day.... strike 2 Then the numbers for A USED 2018 KIA sorento was 377.00 per month and 24,000 in price. Again a used one... when the value of a car drops approximately 50% when you drive it off the lot. So I suggested a 2019 Kia sorento. My wife loved it! Santiago cane back with 388.00 per month. My wife wanted to think about it so Santiago ask what would get us to buy... she said no money down... he came back with 401.00 a month and my wife signed after being there until 9pm. At 8pm santiago said he is having it cleaned and gas filled to full... well the gas was full but the inside nor the outside was cleaned, at 9pm I signed to take it home as a rental to come back at 12 noon the next day. My wife had a score of 677 but limited on credit. So needed me to be a cosigner. At 2pm they said our payments would be 550.00 with 700.00 down, my wife snapped! The manager said he would try another bank and would get back to us which he did not... strike 3 Bottom line... why go to Kia if YOU dont see all the options you like for yourself, vs them picking a car you they THINK you like and will force or lie there way to get you At least with CAR HOP you look at all the cars you are already approved for... not wait 7 hours only to get denied or the jack up the rate to hurt you financially

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Santiago, Scott, Trevor... Jeff a salesman was the best
March 18, 2019

"Biggest Joke of a Dealership of ALL TIME"

- jroberts

Here is how this all went down.... I was emailed by a representative of this dealership to let me know my current lease was coming due, I responded saying that we were looking to get out of our lease early because we were experiencing some safety issues and were looking to change from the Sorento to a Sedona as our family is growing. The representative tells me this is no problem and asks what I am looking for. I tell her that we were looking for the Sedona SX, wanted no money down sign and drive. She sent me a followup email and said they would be able to offer us the SX with no money down for $550 a month on a 36 month lease with 12,000 miles a year and this would cover the remaining payments on our current lease. We then took that information and went to a closer dealership to test drive and get their offer. Lets just say this dealerships offer was nowhere near so we told them we were in shock because St Cloud was offering us much less. They basically laughed in our face when we gave them the number and told us it was not possible but more power to us if we were able to get them to commit. They recommended that we get the terms of the full deal in writing prior to driving 2 hours away to sign and drive. We didn't get a response as soon as we would have liked to from St Cloud so I called and spoke to another representative, Ethan, an ACTUAL saleperson at St Cloud. Told Ethan we were looking for the Sedona SX, 36 months, 12,000 miles, no money down and that we were talking to the first representative and we were quoted this dollar amount and that we wanted confirmation prior to driving up to sign since my wife was 39 weeks pregnant and its a 4 hour round trip plus the time for paperwork, detailing, etc. Well he tells me that he will call me back after he talks to his manager. I missed his call so he left me a voicemail with numbers nowhere near representative number ones numbers. I text Ethan saying that I received his message and was a little confused as to why there was such a large variance between his numbers and the other representatives... keep in mind, this is all in writing now. Ethan then tells me that he is sorry and that they cant honor the deal that they had already offered me and now they were going to go with this other dollar amount. I said that we would go to another dealer because it really didn't make financial sense for us to drive that far for the same deal we could get down the street. Ethan responded and asked me what they could do to earn my business so I told him that we would need the same deal that we were offered at first. He responded, in writing, that he would honor that deal. We then worked out a few minor details such as color, timeline, etc and let him know that we would be coming up the next day. The car wasn't on the lot but they would have it shipped the next day. We get to the dealership, talk to Ethan and the moment we met him you could tell something was up. He handed us the paperwork from the first deal and said here is what we were originally planning but here is the best we can do and handed us another sheet showing not only a payment $100 more per month but also a 12 month longer lease and $3k down at signing! Of course we exchanged some words and told him that this wasnt what we agreed to and he clearly was just wasting our time. He kept telling us "you need to work with me here". I proceeded to show him the text message conversation that we had and you would have swore it was the first time he'd seen it before. We literally sat there in silence as he tried to figure a way he could weasel his way out of this one. We requested our keys and told him we'd like to speak with his manager. His manager, Scott, came over and attempted to put the pieces to this puzzle together and looked at not only the original email that we had received as well as the text message from Ethan. He sat there wondering how we could get down to the original offer that was confirmed by two people and the one thing that comes out of his mouth is... "Are either of you military" I'm just going to give whoever is reading this, a strong warning to never, ever, ever set foot on this lot, exchange emails, take phone calls, or text message anyone associated with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
April, Ethan, Scott
February 28, 2019

"Taken advantage of"

- Mike2000

I’m a vulnerable adult that receives social security and I was suckerd in to buying a car that’s a xxx by Franando!!! I want my car back and give them there car back but they won’t let me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Franando
December 17, 2018

"Different vehicle"

- Lisa M

We went back to Kia of St Cloud to look for a Kia Sorento. We had a great salesman Santiago listened to what we were interested in. He went above and beyond to find the perfect fit for our family. He stayed late to make sure we got taken care of. He was very caring and made sure this is the one vehicle for us. When you want a different vehicle ask for Santiago he will be happy to help you. So glad we got to buy another vehicle from him. Thank you Santiago

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Santiago
November 14, 2018

"Terrible sales "

- Dissatisfied customer

Sales team is horrible, they will find the worst car available and pressure you into that sale instead of finding what you want. Also after the sale they treat you like garbage. I would strongly advise anyone to stay away from this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Santiago
August 27, 2018

"C.Y.A.!!!!"

- kenny n.

Don't take it personal but. 3 yrs. ago we leased a sorento. Put $3000.00 payments of a tolerable $280.00 a month down everyone happy., . Went back in 3yrs later to negotiate buy out before lease end. It became a 4 Hr. standoff. Omars' high pressure tactics running back and forth to I don't know who and coming back out with other new car options they we we're not interested in. this went on and on for 4 hrs. he did not listen to any of our offers. The sequence became like a water board torture treatment. Omars(salesman) trying to take your money and then Sean(Finance manager) is telling how you should save money. Omar would not give an inch on residual buyout price plus the added xxxx near $1000.00 for assessories that we never asked for they told us it was common practice on lease vehicles. I hope they listen to their customers closer, felt demoralized and dejected by the time we left the dealership. GOOD LUCK Everyone, We'll let KARMA take it from here? Service Department deserves KUDOS thanks Jayson.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
OMAR/SEAN and Jayson
July 27, 2018

"Great service "

- Jami B.

Help, was great. Service tech Jayson and JT are both great to deal with. Quick friendly service. They offer rides if you need one. Recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jayson
July 02, 2018

"great service"

- Corrado

great service, always kept informed and even better great oil change price I will keep bringing my veh there for all my services, sales staff is great too, I have bought 3 veh from them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
J.R.
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results