Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kia of East Hartford

East Hartford, CT

3.2
720 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

99 Ash Street

East Hartford, CT

06108

Directions

720 Reviews of Kia of East Hartford

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2020

"I went in to look at a car as my car had just broke down,..."

- krystad480

I went in to look at a car as my car had just broke down, I scheduled a test drive for one of their cars. After asking for my license the man asked for my credit score and laughed when I told him. After this I told him my budget and he once again laughed and said “prices are as is, we can’t help you with changing the price” and when he told me it would cost me $2000 more at the end of the process I told him no thank you and turned to walk out. As soon as I turned around he ripped up the paper he was filling out with my information. We were there not even 10 minutes and he was the rudest person ever. I will never go back there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Miguel Aponte
May 21, 2020

"We give East Hartford Kia an excellent rating from front..."

- Butch

We give East Hartford Kia an excellent rating from front desk to general sales mgr Danny Pavao, the sales consultant Juwan Ursal and the financial Mgr Miguel. From top to bottom the service was great. Highly recommend Kia of East Htfd. Very satisfied- Butch

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Pavao
5.0
Other Employees : Juwan Ursal, Miguel Aponte
March 18, 2020

"Worst car buying experience I have ever gone through. I..."

- Tony

Worst car buying experience I have ever gone through. I will preface this with saying I did get the vehicle I went to Kia of East Hartford to get for an okay price but the service was the worst I have experienced. I showed up on a Saturday evening, looked at the car, and came back on Sunday to purchase it. After inspecting the vehicle a little more on Sunday I noticed some rust that was a little worse than I thought so I wanted to get a professional opinion on the seriousness of it. The manager (Kevin I think) denied my request to have anyone come to inspect it. I then took pictures and let the salesman know I was going to get a quick second opinion. After returning (30 minutes later) I was ready to purchase the vehicle. However, someone else had come to look at the vehicle and I was forced to sit and wait for over 2 hours until the new customer decided whether they wanted to purchase the vehicle. The issues only continued from there. Once I finally got to sit down to finalize paperwork I was told I would not be able to drive the vehicle home that night because they would not be able to supply a temp tag (so why are you open to make sales on a day vehicles can not leave the lot?). I went along with it and requested a loaner for the day or 2 they needed to get their stuff together, which should not be an issue when you are spending close to 30k with them. Kevin again (sitting on his phone behind the front desk where I never saw him leave) denied this request. The salesman assured me the vehicle would be ready by monday evening so I rushed to secure a rental vehicle which they also denied my request for them to cover or at least account for in the deal. Monday comes and I get a call 2 hours before I am supposed to pick it up saying they could not get the paperwork done. I was informed it was because THEIR licensing company failed to get the temp plates in time. Once again I was denied any reimbursement request for the rental vehicle I had for an additional day now along with a loaner vehicle request. I then got involved in the registration process and got it straightened out. The most frustrating part is the registration process that I had to straighten out myself is what I paid a $700 conveyance fee to not have to do. A $700 fee that the salesman told me was non-negotiable when by law (CT Gen Stat 14-62) it IS NEGOTIABLE. I was also charged a $300 glass etching fee that I did not need and did not want. Lastly, after having to take time from my personal work day to ensure I received my vehicle in a timely manner after multiple failures to fulfill their time commitments at Kia of East Hartford, I showed up for my appointment to finalize registration paperwork and pick up my vehicle and had to wait an hour past my scheduled time. I WILL NOT recommend this dealer to ANYONE. IF you like hidden fees, salesman who put on a show to make you feel like they are there to work for you and then deny every reasonable request you make, and managers who sit on their phone and refuse any efforts to make your experience easier all while collecting fees that are supposed to accomplish that goal, then maybe this is the place for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin
March 07, 2020

"Zero stars. Zero customer service skills. No “hello”, no..."

- Harleychrs

Zero stars. Zero customer service skills. No “hello”, no handshake, rude and nasty staff - Marissa/finance (grouch, angry) Kevin Napp/mgr (rude, aggressive, threatening) They were not able to accommodate a convenient delivery time, I had to miss work, they never returned phone calls, they messed up the DMV paperwork. They never apologized or offered to make it right. I asked them to pay to correct their DMV error. Kevin Napp, manager, responded “No. I have the power here and I’m not selling you the car. Get out or I’ll have you arrested for criminal trespass.” Then he THREW our check at us and stormed out. (Cell phones have great video functions!) Bottom line, I negotiated a fair price and they likely got a better offer (After car was contractually sold to me they never took it off website) They do not honor their sales agreements. RUN! Do not do business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Napp, Marrissa Monti
March 05, 2020

"An overall good buying experience (with some minor concerns)"

- photoeye78

The Good: My wife and I recently purchased a Certified Pre-Owned Sportage from Kia of East Hartford.Our overall buying experience was great, but the dealership lacks that "go the extra mile' attitude (more on that later). Our salesman, Mike, was great. He is very friendly, enthusiastic and a welcome presence during the buying process. He's even been great about returning our phone calls now that we have the car... a good sign. They didn't hard sell us on the add-ons (we had the exact opposite experience at Premier Kia a few years ago) and even managed to get us a slightly better loan then the one we came in with. The pickup process went about as smooth as can be expected and their detailing team is fantastic (again... completely opposite of Premier Kia). The car was sparkling inside and out. It looked nearly new. The NOT So Good: Even though the buying experience went smoothly, there were some missed opportunities to go above and beyond. For example: The previous owner had completely de-badged the car. When we inquired about getting KIA emblems put back on the car before delivery, we were quoted almost $300 to get it done. We didn't fully expect them to do this for free, but didn't expect to get gauged on it either. Thankfully, this can be remedied on my own with a hair dryer and $40. The second thing was that we picked up the car with less than a half tank of gas. We have purchased a few new and used cars over the years and this is the first time we have left the lot without a full tank. Lastly... when we got home with the car we realized that the SD card was missing from the vehicle. This makes the navigation system unusable. They agreed to replace the SD card (which is great), but refused to mail it to us even though they know it's a 2 hour round trip to the dealership. They claim the part is too valuable to ship. Conclusion: Overall, we enjoyed our buying experience at Kia of East Hartford and would buy from them again. Unfortunately, they missed some opportunities to make us loyal customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike
February 06, 2020

"This is the worst place on earth, zero communication..."

- alyssa430309

This is the worst place on earth, zero communication between departments. Bought my car out of the lease only to discover I got the worst interest rate out there and my car died six months to the day of buying it. Would not recommend this place to anyone. Take your money elsewhere

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Marrissa Monti
December 28, 2019

"Easy, straightforward experience"

- ryanrozz30

I went in later in the day on a Sunday and Ishmael treated me with respect and also answered all my questions. There were a few small negotiations that he was happy to help with and even dealt with a difficult family member of mine that was trying to help negotiate the price. Overall great experience and would recommend anyone that I know to go there and work with him Marrissa was great on the finance side, she found us a great rate and also explained everything about the process in great detail. She also was very helpful in selecting which extended warranty packages would benefit us the most, and was not pushy at all with that part of the transaction. Great job to that team and thank you again for your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ishmael Casz
5.0
Other Employees : Marrissa Monti
November 12, 2019

"No good dealer just want to keep your money Go get a..."

- Kro

No good dealer just want to keep your money Go get a Honda..... told me yes refund but then Kept my deposit for 2019 Nissan nsx Told me to deal with my credit card company It was the sales manager Kevin the thief from Kia of Hartford... maybe because I’m Asian they think I’m nothing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kavon sales manager
October 31, 2019

"My mom and I just recently purchased a pair of Kia..."

- Minipony16

My mom and I just recently purchased a pair of Kia Sportage’s. We were so pleased with our experience at Kia of East Hartford. Larry, our salesman, was the best! He was honest, straightforward, and made us laugh throughout the 4 hours we were there. We also met Kevin, the sales manager. He was also so great. He sat down and talked with us for quite some time which showed that he genuinely cared about us as consumers. They weren’t pushy at all and respected our need of some time to think. Also during our experience, we worked with Marissa. She handled the finances and got us all set up with registration and stuff like that. She was honest in regards to what was worth adding onto our payments in such more warranty type stuff. She is very professional and we really enjoyed working and talking with her. With all that being said, I highly recommend heading to Kia of East Hartford for your next Kia purchase. They also had used cars such as Jeep, Chevy, Honda, and a bunch more. I definitely found my dream car thanks to their team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Procopio
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin Knapp, Marrissa Monti
October 18, 2019

"Excellent service!!"

- MR

Larry Procopio helped me greatly when I went last week to purchase a used car. He is a gentleman and a very knowledgeable person. Also, all the staff I interacted at this dealership was extremely nice and helpful. Marissa Monti explained to me the terms of my loan, the car condition, options for extra insurance but without pushing anything or rushing me. I am very happy with my new used car, a 2010 Mazda5 Sport minivan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Procopio
5.0
Other Employees : Marissa Monti
11 - 20 of 720 results