Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kia of East Hartford

East Hartford, CT

3.4
720 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

99 Ash Street

East Hartford, CT

06108

Directions

720 Reviews of Kia of East Hartford

Sort by Write a review
April 12, 2021

"After they rotated my wife's tires (for free), we noticed..."

- francomartinez

After they rotated my wife's tires (for free), we noticed after *1000* miles that they hadn't tightened the lug nuts on one of her tires. When I called to complain, the service guy named Joe said: 1) It's not in their records that they touched her tires (because they did it for free it wasn't logged) 2) He suggested that maybe someone tried to steal my wife's tire. This place is a JOKE! No customer service. Thankful I have found another KIA dealer in the area that I can start going to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe
February 12, 2021

"Don't trust the service department, I've Hurd them and..."

- JROSADO2011

Don't trust the service department, I've Hurd them and was a victim of unneeded service repair. And when confronted about, you get dismissed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager
December 23, 2020

"Awesome experience at Kia of East Hartford. Kevin was my..."

- magnano33@icloud.com

Awesome experience at Kia of East Hartford. Kevin was my salesman and he was excellent, prompt, and helpful in my purchase. He was able to get me out of my current lease six months early and into a 2021 in a very hassle free manner. I also would like to bring special attention to Jose in finance for wrapping up everything in a timely manner. I look forward already to my next vehicle from you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey Clarke
5.0
Danny Pavao
5.0
Jose Piedrasanta
5.0
Other Employees : Kevin
December 17, 2020

"I had a great experience at this dealership and was able..."

- Sue

I had a great experience at this dealership and was able to purchase exactly what we wanted for a good price. Terrice was fantastic! He listened, explained, moved the process along, and we ended up with our car the same day. Really great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey Clarke
5.0
Jose Piedrasanta
5.0
Other Employees : Terrice Powell
October 27, 2020

"This was probably the best experience I have had..."

- Jane F.

This was probably the best experience I have had purchasing a car. Tom was great to work with and didn't put any pressure on us. He also said he would get us the best deal which he did. Their finance team was great as well. Trey was very thorough and explained everything to me. They also got me a fantastic rate as well. I highly recommend them and will go there again for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trey Clarke
5.0
Danny Pavao
5.0
Tom Thibodeau
5.0
Jose Piedrasanta
5.0
August 12, 2020

"Just Awful "

- lisa k

Avoid this Kia dealer like COVID! Please do not buy a car from this dealership. Kevin Knapp is the most rude and unprofessional employee I have ever met. I purchased a 2018 certified Kia Sportage from this dealership and had to return the next week because of a malfunction with the driver side mirror. I had the Stamford Kia dealership look at it first and they told me that the mirror was from a different car! When we came back and spoke to Kevin, the guy never looked up from his phone and just mumbled "well you bought a used car, didn't you test drive it?" The service department was more sympathetic and helped us out but Kevin was useless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Knapp
July 14, 2020

"The rude way the treat customer the same why they treat..."

- Worst nightmare

The rude way the treat customer the same why they treat employees Rude worst management: management Jay, kevin, Danny learn to treat customer & employees get it right

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Pavao
1.0
Jay Wanat
1.0
Other Employees : Jay, kevin Danny
July 12, 2020

"Bought our second Kia from Kia of east Hartford. We had..."

- Melissa/Wayne

Bought our second Kia from Kia of east Hartford. We had Miguel the first time and he was phenomenal. He was this time too. He is honestly the reason we keep getting kias and don’t switch it up. (Our cars have been great too) Miguel is a hard worker and was swamped due to covid and less employees but still made time for us and actually remembered us from a few years back. He’s honest, does not pressure you and is over the top nice. When we need another car or trade in we plan to go right back to see Miguel. The whole crew we’ve met in passing has been great too, and the finance lady Marissa was very nice, informative and accommodating, she fit us in while she had a ton of other people to see.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Miguel Aponte, Marrissa Monti
July 07, 2020

"DO NOT GO HERE. went to dealership to purchase a car on a..."

- not happy customer

DO NOT GO HERE. went to dealership to purchase a car on a Monday. Called Friday before and they said it was available. Texted Monday morning on the day of to make sure car was still available and they said it was. Drove 2 hours to get there to find out it had been sold a week before and wasn’t even on the lot anymore. When we asked why they texted the morning of it was still for sale and available, they had no answer. Horrible management do not recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mario Cipolla, Marrissa Monti
June 25, 2020

"The short version - I would not recommend Kia of East Hartfo"

- malfisharp

The long version - I bought my car a week ago and really enjoyed the experience with the salesperson Juwan at Kia of East Hartford (even if he couldn't drive the stick) as well as with the finance lady Marissa. However the dealership lost the 2nd key for the car and tried to have me leave without having them order a second key and they removed the spare tire from the trunk (we checked for it when we test drove it but failed to check again when we purchased the car after it was serviced). Kia's do not usually come with spare tires so I was very happy to have one in the car. They ended up ordering the key for me before I left. I didn't notice the missing spare tire until I got home and was putting a few things in the trunk (and showing the car off to my roommate). Called immediately and let them know that it was missing and I would hope to have a response when I came back for my key. I also suggested that they check with the service department to see if they had taken it out while servicing it. It seems to me that if they do not usually have spare tires that it would be memorable if they had a car with one (I didn't say that but thought it for sure). Then radio silence for a week. Called back today, a week later, and asked for the sales manager. The person that I spoke to said that the key had been there for a while and I should come get it. I asked about the spare tire issue and he immediately explained to me that no one would have taken it out and I was wrong, there was no spare tire. Then he proceeded to tell me that I bought the car cheap and it was under warrantee so not to worry, I was taken care of. I let him know that either way, if there had not been a spare tire I would have insisted on one as it makes me nervous not to have one, warrantees don't last forever. He then made a comment about how I wouldn't be changing the tire on the side of the road anyway and asked if I had taken a picture of it before saying again that there was no spare tire, implying that I was a liar, before reminding me that my car was inexpensive in a way that was extremely condescending. Every time I tried to say something I was cut off with another condescending comment. He said repeatedly that it was his word against mine. This is where I lost my cool and yelled as it was the only way to get a word in edgewise and I was being called a liar and insulted for being frugal when trying to buy a car. I yelled that I could not believe a business would not have an inventory or record (I know, brutal). He told me that if that's how I speak to people it was no wonder that the salesman hadn't called me back when my key arrived. Should I have yelled, no. But I should also not have been called a liar and been talked down to due to my budget. My entire conversation with him was completely unprofessional on his part while I tried to remain cool and state my case so that I could get what was in the car when I test drove it. All in all, while Juwan seemed like a good guy I definitely think that Kia of East Hartford embodies all of the negative stereotypes of car salesmen and apparently has no inventory system to track what is in the vehicles that they sell.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Danny Pavao
1.0
Other Employees : Juwan , Marrissa Monti
1
...
1 - 10 of 720 results