Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kia of Irvine

Irvine, CA

4.4
302 Reviews
Established in 2011. The family owned business was started in Anaheim, California by Victor Hardin in 1957. Originally Hardin Oldsmobile, Victor worked hard to put his dealership on the map. Victor became one of the first dealers to add a Honda franchise in 1970. Shortly after, Dennis Hardin, Victors son joined him and later became the General Manager. Hardin automotive has been a successful family company with a total of four dealerships. With our community involvement, friendly and personalized service, and family oriented business practices in place, we continue to serve our customers and our local community.
Contact Dealership

45 Oldfield

Irvine, CA

92618

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 302 reviews

July 27, 2021

"We had a wonderful experience working with Mike. Very..."

- Jo

We had a wonderful experience working with Mike. Very honest and upfront. Definitely operates with integrity. Plus, he has a great personality and made the process enjoyable. He worked to help us find the exact car we wanted (even with limited supplies during Covid microchip shortage). truly a joy to work with and I would not hesitate for a moment to recommend him to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jul 28, 2021 -

Kia of Irvine responded

Jo, we are thrilled to hear that Mike took such great care of you and earned your recommendation! Thank you for choosing Kia of Irvine for your purchase, we hope you are loving your new car!

July 02, 2021

"This place is terrible. I dropped my car off for service,..."

- meganlee1127

This place is terrible. I dropped my car off for service, and was told it would take 2-2.5 hours. I returned 3 hours later, only to find they hadn't even started on my car. They don't know how to respect a person's time. I live in LA and had to take time off work to drive down & wait. I didn't realize I needed to block out a whole day for a simple oil change. Really disappointed and after leasing 2 cars froM this location, and driving a Kia for 7 years now, I'm definitely taking my business elsewhere.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Anthony
Jul 16, 2021 -

Kia of Irvine responded

Megan - I am sorry that your visit took longer than we had anticipated. We strive to deliver an efficient and communicative service experience for our guests, and it is never our intention to inconvenience them. I assure you that we will use this feedback to work towards improving our practices moving forward. If there is anything more we can do to assist you, or anything else you would like to share, please do not hesitate to reach out. Thank you, Gary Barr - Service Manager - 949-777-2300 ext.143

June 15, 2021

"I bought a new K5 in September 2020 and got the extended..."

- john.p.culliton

I bought a new K5 in September 2020 and got the extended warranty, maintenance, etc. Changed my mind and asked to have the warranty and maintenance removed and credited to my account. After several months I learned that they did refund the warranty but put the incorrect account number on the check so it was not credited, After 3 calls, KIAMF is working on a correction now but not sure how long it will take. Every time I ask about getting the maintenance refunded (Their coupons only work for their dealership which I wasn't told and I live in San Diego County) I have heard nothing. Now 9 months later I still have not heard if they are planning to finally refund it. My emails are seldom returned.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jul 02, 2021 -

Kia of Irvine responded

John - I want to apologize for the issues that have occurred here and the delay in your refund. We expect our guests to receive communicative service and it sounds like we've missed the mark. Would you please give me a call directly so that I can assist you? Thank you, Danielle Ortega - General Sales Manager - 949-777-2300 ext.163

March 05, 2021

"Promised vehicle would take 1 hour, 2 1/2 hours later we..."

- Kirasfamily

Promised vehicle would take 1 hour, 2 1/2 hours later we were still waiting. However the service was done wrong and we had to come back. After waiting 2 months for the appointment, I thought it would have been done right.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mar 22, 2021 -

Kia of Irvine responded

It is never our intention to cause an inconvenience and I apologize if we left the wrong impression. I am sorry for your frustrating experience and I think it might be best if we spoke directly so that I can address these concerns. Without a full name, I won't be able to get in touch so please give me a call. Thanks, Gary Barr - Service Manager - 949-777-2300 ext.143

March 05, 2021

"Dishonest, no follow through on promises and Due Bill's...."

- Kirasfamily

Dishonest, no follow through on promises and Due Bill's. Customer service says we will call you back and they never do. The dont care, beware!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Mo
Mar 22, 2021 -

Kia of Irvine responded

It is never our intention to cause an inconvenience and I apologize if we left the wrong impression. I am sorry for your frustrating experience and I think it might be best if we spoke directly so that I can address these concerns. Without a full name, I won't be able to get in touch so please give me a call. Thanks, Gary Barr - Service Manager - 949-777-2300 ext.143

February 03, 2021

"Purchased a car from Rabi (pronounced Robbie) in Nov..."

- Sessimedes12

Purchased a car from Rabi (pronounced Robbie) in Nov 2019. He made my wife and I feel comfortable and helped to negotiate a deal that met our financial needs. He made us feel like we were in the driver seat without fleecing or deception, he was very transparent and wanted us to find the vehicle that met our needs too. If a Kia is in the cards for our next vehicle, I will return to Rabi, he is an awesome salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Feb 03, 2021 -

Kia of Irvine responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your business and are thrilled to hear that Rabi went above and beyond to assist with your purchase. Congratulations to you and your wife on your new vehicle, and we hope to see you again down the road! - The Kia of Irvine team

January 14, 2021

"This Kia dealer service dept. is courteous but their..."

- elementfitness2010

This Kia dealer service dept. is courteous but their service rate is over twice the amount of other Kia dealers and for that reason I will not go there again. They changed 4 locks on my car and the labor was $950.00. I called three other dealers and they quoted me $350.00 to $425.00 for the same work.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
Jan 29, 2021 -

Kia of Irvine responded

I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We strive to deliver high-quality service at a competitive value, and I apologize if this was not better reflected in your time working with us. I appreciate you sharing this feedback, and if there is anything I can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to reach out to me. Thank you, Gary Barr - Service Manager - 949-777-2300 ext.143

December 02, 2020

"Great dealership! Honest, informative, and extremely..."

- Lfh87

Great dealership! Honest, informative, and extremely helpful! I recommend going to this dealership for anyone in the market! Ask for Rabi! He’s efficient and goes above and beyond!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dec 03, 2020 -

Kia of Irvine responded

Your endorsement means the world to us! Rabi is certainly just as attentive and knowledgeable as you say, and we'll be sure to pass along your kind words to him. Thank you for your confidence in Kia of Irvine!

November 07, 2020

"The Kia team took very good care of me when buying my..."

- alexiscdickey

The Kia team took very good care of me when buying my used car. They were able to help me understand the contract more fully, and help me when it came to warranty.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nov 23, 2020 -

Kia of Irvine responded

Alexis - Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are grateful that we got the opportunity to assist you here. It looks like this review was intended to have a positive star-rating, but if there is anything more I can do to assist you, please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Danielle Ortega - General Sales Manager - 949-777-2300 ext.163

September 21, 2020

"Bought a 2021 kia seltos on a Lease with a high dwn pymt..."

- ekem6f1

Bought a 2021 kia seltos on a Lease with a high dwn pymt find out got 10.000 miles and negotiated 12.000 miles. and also the contract is faded no spanish translation on the deal..call dealership never return call. taken legal action

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Oct 05, 2020 -

Kia of Irvine responded

This is a concerning review to read, and it certainly doesn't sound like the accommodating service we pride ourselves on here. I would be more than willing to speak with you about this directly. Unfortunately, I am unable to find your contact information based on this review - would you consider giving me a call? Thank you, Danielle Ortega - General Sales Manager - 949-777-2300 ext.163

Oct 06, 2020 -

ekem6f1 responded

stock #21v26218

1
...
1 - 10 of 302 results