Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kia of Lynchburg

Lynchburg, VA

4.8
471 Reviews

3400 Old Forest Rd

Lynchburg, VA

24501

Directions

471 Reviews of Kia of Lynchburg

Sort by
July 23, 2021

"KIA of Lynchburg service department issues.Service..."

- WoodyVulcan

KIA of Lynchburg service department issues. Service Department is FUBAR - so far... Last January we purchased a 2021 Telluride. At that time an appointment was made for the first service visit, an oil change, on 7/21. A few days prior to the appointment, we called to see if we could bring it in and wait for the service. They asked for our name, then said "no problem". Today, drove a total of 40 miles (and wasted 2 1/2 hours) to not have the service done. They said they had no record of the appointment. If fact, service could not even find the purchase in their records. I then spoke with dealer management who was finally able to find the purchase record. He spoke to service and said they would do the work but I would have to wait quite a while for them to work me in. I could not and will have to make another appointment. No effort was made to compensate me for the mileage and 2 1/2 hours of wasted time. I certainly hope this is not an indicator of future dealings with service from KIA of Lynchburg and internal communication improves. While the KIA Telluride receives great reviews, the local service - not so much. So, I called Thursday morning to get a new appointment. Instead got the answering machine. Left a message about what I needed and my phone number. Two days later they have not returned my call!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Woods
1.0
August 15, 2020

"Dennis was helpful, knowledgeable and kind. We were very..."

- sisgross91

Dennis was helpful, knowledgeable and kind. We were very happy to work with him and love our sportage! We can't wait to work with Kia again!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chester Cook
Dennis Farnsworth
5.0
Chuck Cook
5.0
TAMMY VANDELINDE
May 01, 2020

"19 Sportage"

- rickmans

The buying experience was very lay back. Elena is a very good sales person. We just didn't talk about the sale all the time. Showed me a car and the numbers . Let me decide if I wanted to move forward. Second car I bought from this dealership, so when I need another one they will be the first stop.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elena Lu
5.0
Joe Woods
5.0
Chuck Cook
5.0
Robert Tucker
5.0
May 01, 2020

"Sevice oil change"

- stacey_tyler65

Kia is my favorite car dealership, in so many ways. The sales staff is always so friendly and informative. My wait was very short. They promised my car would be ready in a hour. it took less time than that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Woods
5.0
April 30, 2020

"I always received excellent service there from Joe and..."

- SISABABE50

I always received excellent service there from Joe and from Christie.They gave me a time that I would be complete and they were right on time have never had any problems there have on the three key is and they all have been kept in good shape from the this company

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Woods
5.0
Other Employees : Kristie Harrell
April 29, 2020

"Fast Friendly Service"

- teshrader

I bought my Subaru at Kia and have been so happy with it. Mrs. Reed was super in making sure I got the best price and the best vehicle for me. The service department is awesome - fast, friendly and a great waiting area.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richetta Reed
5.0
Chuck Cook
5.0
TAMMY VANDELINDE
5.0
April 26, 2020

"Great Experience"

- Kzemaiduk

I was taking my car in for an oil change and routine maintenance check, when Joe ask me if I was having any other issues. I explained I was hearing a dragging sound from underneath the car. They checked it out and informed me the wheel bearing needed to replaced. We set-up a time and since it was covered under my warranty it didn't cost me anything but the deductible and Kia had already set me up to pick up a rental from Enterprise. It was a breezy I had not worries and my Sorento was returned to me clean and driving smoothly. Thanks Kia Service Department you acted in a professional and friendly matter. Shelia Z.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Woods
5.0
Other Employees : Kristen
April 25, 2020

"Fast Service and excellent customer satisfaction. I..."

- hhudnall25

Fast Service and excellent customer satisfaction. I trust this dealership. I do not feel like a number here. They make me feel like a valued customer.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Woods
5.0
Other Employees : Christy Harrell
April 24, 2020

"Great experience. Elena was very personable and pleasant..."

- elizabulldog

Great experience. Elena was very personable and pleasant to be around . Dealership was squeaky clean . Nice folks ! I would highly recommend. I give them a 10 out of 10 !

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chester Cook
Elena Lu
5.0
Robert Tucker
5.0
April 21, 2020

"Made this process easy!"

- Cwileysilva

Great experience! Elaina was top notch! would definitely recommend! Best deal for the price. Love my new Kia! My experience was easy and will return when I need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chester Cook
5.0
Elena Lu
5.0
Robert Tucker
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 471 results