About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

King Kia Gaithersburg

4.2

62 Lifetime Reviews

953 N Frederick Ave, Gaithersburg, Maryland 20879 Directions
Sales: (301) 948-3333

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of King Kia Gaithersburg

Sort by Write a review
November 14, 2018

"No pressure. Daniel Rouff was great"

- Tom

Daniel Rouff was fantastic he provided no pressure sales and was very responsive.I completely purchase my vehicle online and Daniel made things easy for me every step of the way. I would definitely do business again with King Kia and specifically with Daniel Rouff. He was fantastic

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Rouff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 13, 2018

"Great"

- NOAH

Great service. Friendly staff they go of their way to assist you. Would highly recommend. Zee knows what he is doing and how to make you feel comfortable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Aschenbach
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Zee Abdullah
May 02, 2018

"Service dept is a scam!"

- jenb

Was lied to by the service dept. Told the part I got could not be gotten anyplace else. That was a lie and it was half the price elsewhere. Their excuse? They needed to pay for their $20,000 equipment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Buck (sp?) who passed it onto Dennis who tried to pass it back to Bill. Ed in corporate was rude as well.
December 12, 2017

"Awesome experience "

- Williams22

Let me start by saying I was VERY annoying this whole process. I live about an hour and a half from this dealership and was researching different dealers. Ryan responded to my email and then went on to respond to my 22 emails after that. (I’m not kidding). Not once did he seem annoyed and every response was diligent and black and white. I am so used to dealing with sleezy car salesman that I was reluctant at first. Ryan was awesome! He got the car in I wanted and I went and purchased immediately. When I arrived, I was greeted by Shahed that graciously walked me through my car and got everything together. The car was spotless, but Ryan noticed a very small spec of glue from the wrap it was in and he sent it to be rewashed. The whole time I was there I was greeted with kindness and was continually asked if I needed anything. I then went on to the finance department with Chuck. I just can not say enough positive things about my whole experience. I live far away, but they have won my car purchases for life. Do not go anywhere else and waste your time. Just go to King and they will get it done without any haggle or grey area. You guys rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Aschenbach
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Shahed Husain
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chuck Mullen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dec 15, 2017 -

King Kia Gaithersburg responded

William, thank you for taking a moment to leave us this excellent review. Ryan is a key part of our team and I am thrilled to hear he could provide you with an outstanding experience. If you need anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us. Take care! Best Regards, Spencer Cummings; Sales Manager; Scummings@kingauto.com

October 30, 2017

"No Return Policy"

- John Mac

I was charged 2K for a used MB that I only had for 2 working days (Fri night, Sat and Sun). Saturday the next day I called and left messages that I want to return the car. I arrived first thing Monday am but the Manager told us that they have no return policy. Instead he told me that I need to bring a cashier's check for 2K! My husband and I just went there to check out a used car; I asked the salesman what's going on, what's next? next thing he handed me the key to take it home without a warning that they have no return policy. i didn't expect to buy the car or drive it home. They said they will not cash my full payment check until Monday, so they have not finalized the paperwork yet (it was before 9am when we went there to return the car), yet they said it's for the admin fee, tax and sales, etc. which I think was about $1600, more or less, so they charged me even more! 2K is a lot of money just to have a car Friday night in my garage. I will definitely not recommend anybody to buy a car here., SO BEWARE, THEY HAVE NO RETURN POLICY! and if you return a car, even if for just a day, they'll charge you TWO THOUSAND DOLLARS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Pierre Ndiaye
July 30, 2017

"Smile Guaranteed"

- 90swhite

My husband and I originally went to Bill Baisey Kia in Frederick, MD. We were not happy with our trade in value and the pricing of their Kia's. The manager was unhelpful and offered us a vehicle without even asking us what we were looking for. We decided to continue looking around and came across a Kia Soul Plus that we loved online. We saw that is was at King Kia in Gaithersburg. We are from WV, but decided to drive up and take a look. Daniel greeted us with a smile as soon as we walked in the door even though it was almost closing time. We did not have the car with us that we wanted to trade in, but he could tell I loved the car and told me that if we came back he would make sure he took care of us. We came back two days later, and although my trade in value was lower than Bill Baisey Kia, Daniel had enough knowledge of the specials and offers going on, and made us feel like we would receive the full value of our purchase. In the end, we ended spending more money than we would have spent at Bill Baisey Kia, due to Daniel's excellent customer service. I am extremely happy with the car and I have even referred a friend to Daniel. He is just amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Rouff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 31, 2017 -

King Kia Gaithersburg responded

Thank you for your review. I’m glad to have Daniel on our team and that we could provide you with a positive experience. If you ever need anything in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Take care! Best, Spencer Cummings; Sales Manager; scummings@kingautokia.com

July 26, 2017

""Thank you Daniel Rouff and King Kia""

- Barb

Was very frustrated by the time I made contact with Daniel at this dealership. Long story short had been looking for a 2017 Kia Sorento that was a certain color and had certain features. One dealership would tell me they had found what I wanted only to drive there and it was not. Another actually emailed me pictures of 2 different Sorento's to make it look like it was the one I wanted so I would drive 2 hours from home and once I got there would settle for something else. One sales person in particular was so rude just over the phone I could not imagine meeting him in person. From the first phone call with Daniel to leaving the dealership last night with EXACTLY what I the customer wanted I could not have had a more positive experience. Daniel and Tim in Finance were so friendly yet professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Rouff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tim Nguyen
Jul 28, 2017 -

King Kia Gaithersburg responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this 5-star review, Barb! We strive to provide a friendly and efficient service to all our guests and are glad to hear that Daniel and Tim helped you find the vehicle you were looking for. Please keep us in mind for your future auto needs as our team is always here to assist you. Regards, Spencer Cummings; Sales Manager; scummings@kingautokia.com

June 19, 2017

"Had a great experience"

- Bull

Daniel our salesperson was excellent. Very professional, got a great deal and great service. Highly recommend these folks at King!!! We were in and out in just a few hours. Everything was explained clearly. Really a positive experience. And we love our new Kia Soul!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Rouff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chuck Mullen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jun 20, 2017 -

King Kia Gaithersburg responded

It is wonderful to hear that Daniel and our team were able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and I will share it with them. Thank you! If you have any questions about your new Kia Soul, please feel free to contact or visit us. Sincerely, Spencer Cummings; Sales Manager; scummings@kingautokia.com

May 18, 2017

"Great Sales rep (Daniel) and dealership (King Kia)"

- Keraga14

This is my second vehicle with this dealership. Daniel, sales, did an awesome job showing me vehicles and working with me. I appreciate him following up with me and being easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Rouff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 22, 2017 -

King Kia Gaithersburg responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review. We are very happy to hear that we could provide you with a second car buying experience that was just as good or better as the first! Please come back and see us again in the future with anything else you might need. Take care! Spencer Cummings; Sales Manager; scummings@kingautokia.com

May 15, 2017

"Bought 2017 Kia Sorento EX V6 from King Kia broker"

- im_rockville

I bought through a broker who handled negotiation so I cannot comment directly on sales buying experience. But staff was great when I went to pick up my 2017 Kia Sorento EX V6. Daniel Rouff was thorough in showing the features and patiently answered all of my questions (and my 11-year-old daughter's). Very friendly! I also appreciated that he removed dealer insignia from the vehicle even before I arrived (as requested). Chuck Mullen handled the paperwork. He was nice and explained everything at an appropriate pace. Because dealership is licensed by the MVA, they could issue a license plate on the spot (which saved me from the hassle). I was very pleased with my visit and intend to return to King Kia for servicing the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Rouff
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Chuck Mullen
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 16, 2017 -

King Kia Gaithersburg responded

Congratulations on your 2017 Kia Sorento EX V6! It's delightful to know that Daniel and Chuck were able to provide you with such a pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Spencer Cummings; Sales Manager; scummings@kingautokia.com

1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results