Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kingman Chevrolet Buick

Kingman, AZ

not yet
rated
26 Reviews

3730 Stockton Hill Rd

Kingman, AZ

86409

Directions

26 Reviews of Kingman Chevrolet Buick

Sort by
September 10, 2021

"We brought our new Envision in for hale damage for..."

- vickiluvshawaii

We brought our new Envision in for hale damage for repairs They did an excellent job and Pete treated us with great customer service Was very happy with the outcome

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Albridge
August 08, 2019

"Harassement"

- Bad management

We have a complicated complaint with this dealership. We purchased a used vehicle, financed it through our out of state bank and were called by the finance department a week later to say the financing had not gone through. Contacting our bank we found this dealership had not done the paperwork that the bank requested. The salesperson called us minutes later to harass us about our credit scores, their trust in us being misplaced, whom we had talked to at our bank, what was their number and our account information on and on leaving us feeling bewildered. He said,"I know who I talk to in our banks finance department, Debbie! You dont know who you talked to??" Only to find out minutes later that this dealerships fax machine was broken, and they had not received the necessary paperwork. So the problem of financing was all THEIR error not ours. The appology we asked for from the salesperson for his rudness and disrespect was not forthcoming. We had already put over $600 out of pocket on this vehicle for tires, oil and filter change, detailing, new headlights,etc. I highly recommend using ANY other dealership than this one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bacon
April 11, 2019

"Poor service and advice"

- jess

Brought in my vehicle for check engine light. Milage on vehcle 17834 at that time. I was told the issue was caused by dirt in the PVC valve and the cable. I have a 100,000 mile 10 year bumper to bumper warranty. I was told it wasnt covered because of the dirt. I paid for the parts and the labor. After the repair was done they told me that if the check engine light came on I would have to replace the entire system at my cost. After 3 weeks the engine check light came on. I took it to Findlay GMC Chevy in BHC instead. There I learned the work previously done should have been covered under warranty. On inspection the workmanship done previously was poor. Findlay did the repairs in about 2 hours plus got my money refunded. I had determined if what I was told in Kingman was correct I would have traded my GMC Sierra for another truck from a different manufacturer. So no I would not recommend Kingman Chevy,Buick and have already told some other friends that own silverados about my experience,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Stephen Johnson, Michael Ott,
December 16, 2018

"Was sold a used car that had been in a head on collision."

- Benallya45

Had right front damage, had left front damage and front damage. Never told us found out when changed insurance companys. Wont do anything about it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Sanfillipi
October 17, 2018

"Excellent Customer Service and Price!"

- OC Wrangler Gal

I have been looking to purchase a Jeep Wrangler for over 6 months and looked at private parties and dealerships in California, Arizona and Oklahoma. Kingman Chevrolet had exactly the vehicle I needed and at a Great Price! They made the new car purchase experience easy, affordable and haggle-free. They had exactly the vehicle I was looking to purchase. I absolutely recommend this dealership. Thanks Kingman Chevrolet!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Janette Christensen
5.0
Other Employees : Chuck Myers, Annette Allegra
April 08, 2018

"The Body Shop cut corners on my deer experience"

- David B

I hit a deer. I took it to Kingman Chevrolet body shop to be repaired because Allstate works with Enterprise Rent-A-Car. The Allstate experience is wonderful however when I got my car back the morning of is the body shop manager if he had checked the bulbs for my passenger side to match the ones on my driver side that were broken. He said no. I told him that the headlight bulbs were not Originals. I asked him if I could purchase the correct ones and have them put them in and he said no. I took it to Walmart to have them installed and found out that one of the connectors, the high-beam, the lock clip is broken. Wal-Mart electrical taped it closed for me. The low beam is screwed into place. This is totally wrong mechanical work. I noticed on the estimate that no light bulbs were on it. Even though the headlight was completely smashed. Allstate stated that all the leadership needed to do was put in a secondary request to cover these additional materials needed. I think all they wanted to do was get the Allstate checks what they already had in hand to get my car pushed out the door so they could cash the checks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Troy Nolte
Other Employees : Body shop manager
September 24, 2016

"Great Customer Service and Deal!!!"

- Drew B

My wife and I were looking to purchase our first new vehicle. We had done much shopping around and found that Kingman Chevrolet Buick had the best customer service and deal within 500 miles. We took home a new Chevy Malibu and have been very pleased with the level of customer service we have received even after the sale. The service department has been great about letting us know about specials and even let us know that our first oil change was coming up and called to setup appointment. Will definitely be going her for our next vehicle. Thank you all again for making the experience so easy and enjoyable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Bancroft
July 11, 2016

"Wish I could give 0 stars, my worst car buying experience."

- UsedCarBuyer

Wish I could give 0 stars. Over 26 years of buying cars this was my worst experience. I was hoping I didn't have to post this review and I'm doing it to look out for other people who write reviews. This company is not a straight shooter. I bought a used vehicle from them that they said would be clean and in great condition-and it had a major defect. When I brought it to their attention they said to bring it in to "Fix" it. instead of remedying the defects they hid them with a temporary fix and the item broke later. I'm very disappointed and out hundreds of dollars In summary my salesperson Andrew was great, yet the dealership as a whole has let me down and I would not buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Manager, (my sales person was a very nice guy) but the people making the decisions I feel cheated me.
April 26, 2016

"Two cars purchased and GREAT SERVICE"

- Northern Arizona Tim

WHAT A GREAT CREW! This dealership is the best in the area. Don't bother driving to Las Vegas! Purchase your vehicles here! I am not a fan of small town dealerships, lived in Prescott, Arizona for years and ended up driving to Phoenix to purchase vehicles. No need in Kingman with Kingman Chevrolet. They are friendly, honest and sell a great product. Very happy customer of two vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eddie Brown, Andrew Browne, Jerry Dannenberger
July 25, 2015

"Forget this place!"

- Mark Smidky

If you want service on your car WITHOUT an appointment, TAKE YOUR CAR ELSEWHERE!!! I made the mistake of getting a simple oil change with no appointment on a Saturday. I had one car with an appointment ahead of me that was getting an oil change, too. I figured I might have to wait an extra 15 minutes before they started on my car. They didn't even start on my car for an hour. IT TOOK TWO HOURS before they were finally done. All this to do a 30 minute job. I'd sell my car before ever going back to these guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jeremy (service representative)
1
1 - 10 of 26 results