Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kingston Auto

Dassel, MN

not yet
rated
38 Reviews

71062 US Highway 12

Dassel, MN

55325

Directions

Is this your dealership?

38 Reviews of Kingston Auto

Sort by
September 13, 2016

"Sales is nice poeple but high floe Ed for low ball product "

- Walleye55

Bought a truck from Sean. After about 3 months, the touch up paint and chips wore off and the trucks paint is now chip away by the day. I took it in and 3 times for a diferential sensor and each place said " they touched this paint just up just to look good". The paint is now bubbling and peal and rust behind. Supposedly the brakes we're new but now after 4,000 miles they need replacing as now pieced over 8,000 high then any cities dealership. I would recommend price and service check at your own mechanic before buying.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean
March 09, 2016

"everyone was helpful"

- david

I was searching the web for a conversion van, and Kingston auto had one for the right price. I live in Hackensack minn, and my kids and I drove to dassel minn to look at this van. It was in nice shape and I bought it that same day and drove it back home. I'm very happy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeremy,
August 31, 2015

"Great Service, honorable company!"

- Hearthside Corner

This summer I purchased an Isuzu NPR Cube truck for my business from Kingston Auto. While he truck was clean and priced fairly, I discovered a few issues that needed attention. They were quick to offer repairs to address the issues. I've been using the truck and it's working great! Thanks Aaron & staff at Kingston, I appreciate the good service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Aaron, Roxanne & Michelle
June 17, 2015

"Great experience, would buy from again."

- carkeithstcloud

Very honest and easy to deal with. Drove down from St. Cloud on the weekend to purchase. The truck has been exactly what I expected. After 4 weeks of owning the truck, I took it in for a complete inspection and oil change, passed with flying colors, would purchase from Kingston again. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn, Michelle, Roxanne
May 21, 2015

"Kingston Auto A+++"

- Hardwareguy

I bought a GMC cube truck from Kingston Auto. Shawn was friendly and easy to work with. They arranged financing for me too. Just wish they were closer to the cities.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn, Michelle
May 07, 2015

"Decent first time experience."

- mnhendrickson

My wife and I purchased our first car together and the experience was fairly pleasurable. Salesmanship was not quite up to par. However, the car is excellent and a total pleasure to drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn and Michelle
April 21, 2015

"I had a good experience buying my SUV Saturn Outlook "

- pedersenk

It is the second vehicle I bought from them, and I have had them do all my service since they opened and before. I feel like they do a good job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn, Renee, and Marty
March 20, 2015

"Buying a New Van"

- jared

We had a great experience upgrading to a new van at Kingston Auto. It really took any stress we would've had out of the equation. To get the van we wanted it was a lengthy search that expanded all the way down to Florida, very limited supply spread thin. We did have to wait an extra week for our van but it was well worth the wait, we couldn't be happier! The first van that Shawn had purchased ended up having some serious body damage that wasn't visible until you got high enough to see the roof. When Shawn called to let me know that my van purchase would have to wait, I realized how thankful I was that it wasn't me having to return a vehicle hundreds of miles away, and dealing with someone about the whole ordeal. It didn't take long until a new van was on its way north from Texas. I was busy with work and other things going on so it was really nice to know that I could just push this to the back of my mind and concentrate on stuff I had to deal with, knowing the whole time that a trusted group of people are getting, prepping and perfecting my future van. We have had our van for a few weeks now and love it as a family vehicle! I would recommend Kingston Auto to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn
February 20, 2015

"The mini-van search is thankfully over!"

- charlie

Kingston Auto did a great job working with our family to find a mini-van rated for 8 passenger. They did not hassle us on the trade in price of a used 12 passenger van. The title transaction and entire sales procedure was completely seamless and professional. This is the 2nd vehicle I have purchased in the past 2 years. I would and WILL purchase from Kingston Auto again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn and Michelle
February 11, 2015

"Great welcome to Dassel !"

- unclelevi

What a GREAT place to do business! My wife, Jo and I have bought a truck from Kingston and had service work done on our van there as well as purchased a few parts. Although we've only been in Minnesota for about 6 weeks, we are always treated like old friends at Kingston. We've found the prices to be very fair and the people there to be extremely friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. .Frankly, Kingston is not quite what we expected. They are infinitely better than we ever imagined any automotive sales/service could ever be. Kingston has definitely become our one-stop place foe anything automotive and we'll highly recommend them to anyone we talk to. What a GREAT welcome to Dassel !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Shawn
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results