Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kinney Subaru

Rutland, VT

4.9
87 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

128 US Route 7 South

Rutland, VT

05702

Directions

87 Reviews of Kinney Subaru

Sort by Write a review
November 11, 2020

"Service folks Holly and Brian are instrumental in keeping..."

- K.mcnulty1855

Service folks Holly and Brian are instrumental in keeping my Subaru at its utmost performance. I would recommend service from these guys to everyone! Always a pleasure doing business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Burke
5.0
Other Employees : Holly Stellato
November 02, 2020

"I just bought a new used car from Phill Maxwell at..."

- Emma D

I just bought a new used car from Phill Maxwell at Rutland Subaru and the experience was great! Everyone was so helpful and made the buying process super easy. Phill was very personable and helped me make sure I was getting the best deal possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phill maxwell
February 17, 2020

"Great place, great salesman"

- lizb

Bought a used impreza recently and had a great experience. It had been a while since we bought from a traditional dealer, but out salesman Colin Lajoie made it painless. He was laid back and knowledgeable--what more can you ask for with a car salesman. (And the savings we saw from leaving Chittenden County made it VERY worth it)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Lajoie
February 04, 2020

"Had my Subaru serviced yesterday. Great job and fine..."

- stanxclimber

Had my Subaru serviced yesterday. Great job and fine service. Thanks they have a great selection of both new and used vehicles. Number one dealer in Rutland Vt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Burke
5.0
Chris Pritchard
5.0
January 15, 2020

"We bought a 2018 Impreza dealer loaner with 8,000 miles..."

- Steve Sinding

We bought a 2018 Impreza dealer loaner with 8,000 miles on it. Great car and really good service from Colin Lajoie, our salesman. He was friendly, low-key and knowledgeable, very obliging about test drives and extremely helpful in getting the car ready to drive home. Altogether, a 5-star experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna Plansker
5.0
Other Employees : Colin Lajoie
January 04, 2020

"Amazing Experience!"

- thyme2sew

We were from out of town. It was a Sunday and the subaru dealership was closed. We decided to stop and see what new subaru's they had on the lot. Then from out of nowhere came the voice of Colin Lajoie. He had been across the road at another business and he saw us walking around the car lot. It was his day off. He asked if there was anything he could help us with, and if we had any questions. He was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. We were amazed that Colin would go out of his way, on his day off to help us. We happily went back and purchased a new 2020 forester from Colin. Our experience has been delightful. Colin is a real people person, professional, honest and down to earth. We highly recommend Kinney Motors, Colin Lajoie and staff. We will be returning in the years to come for sure. It was well worth the trip. Dianna and John Sherman Fort Ann, N.Y.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Lajoie
June 06, 2019

"Test Drive"

- jleblanc7

Today I stopped in to look at a beautiful WRX that caught my eye on the road. Sterling met me with a smile on his face and was extremely welcoming and friendly. Being my first time ever looking at a dealership for a car, he made me feel comfortable asking questions and had great communication skills. I hadn't driven a manual in quite some time but Sterling took me to test drive it and helped me figure out how to drive it again. I was extremely impressed that he took time out of his day to make sure I knew all the ins and outs of the vehicle and becoming very comfortable driving it. I had a wonderful experience. I will be in soon in hopes to buy the vehicle. Thanks again Sterling!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sterling Muth (Dodge/Ram Sales)
November 29, 2018

"Excellent sales & service department!"

- Pam

I just bought my 5th Subaru Forester from this dealership (6th Forester, 7th Subaru overall). My experience with both sales Jacob and Dave with my latest car) and Brian Burke (with all of my cars) has been nothing short of excellent. I have previously had bad experiences with service departments at other dealerships and independent auto mechanics where they treated me like I don't know anything about cars because I'm a woman. Brian always treats me with respect and always goes out of his way to fit me in (for example, to have my snow tires put on my new car a few weeks ago). Jacob went out of his way to give me a great deal on my new Forester. Thanks so much, guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Burke
5.0
Other Employees : Jacob Field, Dave Brown
October 07, 2018

"NEW CAR PURCHASE"

- Gary F

I RECENTLEY PURCHASED A NEW SUBARU OUTBACK. The purchase andtrade in price were more than fair. Positive experiences in all aspects of the transaction. Restored my faith in dealerships. My salesman was Jacob Field... I would highly reccomend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Field
April 14, 2018

"Awesome Dealer, I will be back."

- Chewbacca

The folks at Kinney Subaru/Rutland Auto Group are a pleasure to work with. My experience with Jacob, Dave and Graham have exceeded my expectations. Communication is top notch, and the atmosphere is relaxed. Looking forward to the next one. Dave- Glens Falls, NY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob (Sales), Dave (Finance), Graham (Sales Mgr.)
1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results