Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Kinney Subaru

Rutland, VT

4.9
91 Reviews

128 US Route 7 South

Rutland, VT

05702

Directions

91 Reviews of Kinney Subaru

Sort by
September 09, 2021

"Phil Maxwell and the finance manager provided a pleasant..."

- w mutschler/NL-X

Phil Maxwell and the finance manager provided a pleasant experience this week for me in my used car purchase. Phil was human, friendly, professional, very much at ease. The finance person pulled off a minor miracle that I won't elaborate, or everyone would expect it. Suffice to say, I drove down that day to look, and thought with my lack of paperwork I'd be coming back in 2 days to complete the purchase. They pulled it all off so I didn't have to make another 5 hour round trip. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phillip Maxwell
June 08, 2021

"Had a loose gas cap which caused no end of havoc; took it..."

- Meg

Had a loose gas cap which caused no end of havoc; took it into the service center and they recalibrated my 2015 Outback immediately at no charge. Thanks Leo!! I love my Subaru and the service team!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Leo
May 18, 2021

"Phil Maxwell and the whole staff from Rutland Auto Group..."

- CC

Phil Maxwell and the whole staff from Rutland Auto Group were professional and thorough when working with me towards the purchase of my new Crosstrex. It was enjoyable experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phil Maxwell
January 24, 2021

"Recently bought a new Crosstrek from Phill Maxwell at..."

- melby272

Recently bought a new Crosstrek from Phill Maxwell at Rutland Subaru and had a wonderful experience! His customer service is topnotch with little to no high-pressure. He made the car buying experience fun and relaxing. He's very personable and easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phill Maxwell
November 11, 2020

"Service folks Holly and Brian are instrumental in keeping..."

- K.mcnulty1855

Service folks Holly and Brian are instrumental in keeping my Subaru at its utmost performance. I would recommend service from these guys to everyone! Always a pleasure doing business here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Burke
5.0
Other Employees : Holly Stellato
November 02, 2020

"I just bought a new used car from Phill Maxwell at..."

- Emma D

I just bought a new used car from Phill Maxwell at Rutland Subaru and the experience was great! Everyone was so helpful and made the buying process super easy. Phill was very personable and helped me make sure I was getting the best deal possible!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Phill maxwell
February 17, 2020

"Great place, great salesman"

- lizb

Bought a used impreza recently and had a great experience. It had been a while since we bought from a traditional dealer, but out salesman Colin Lajoie made it painless. He was laid back and knowledgeable--what more can you ask for with a car salesman. (And the savings we saw from leaving Chittenden County made it VERY worth it)

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Lajoie
February 04, 2020

"Had my Subaru serviced yesterday. Great job and fine..."

- stanxclimber

Had my Subaru serviced yesterday. Great job and fine service. Thanks they have a great selection of both new and used vehicles. Number one dealer in Rutland Vt.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Burke
5.0
Chris Pritchard
5.0
January 15, 2020

"We bought a 2018 Impreza dealer loaner with 8,000 miles..."

- Steve Sinding

We bought a 2018 Impreza dealer loaner with 8,000 miles on it. Great car and really good service from Colin Lajoie, our salesman. He was friendly, low-key and knowledgeable, very obliging about test drives and extremely helpful in getting the car ready to drive home. Altogether, a 5-star experience.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna Plansker
5.0
Other Employees : Colin Lajoie
January 04, 2020

"Amazing Experience!"

- thyme2sew

We were from out of town. It was a Sunday and the subaru dealership was closed. We decided to stop and see what new subaru's they had on the lot. Then from out of nowhere came the voice of Colin Lajoie. He had been across the road at another business and he saw us walking around the car lot. It was his day off. He asked if there was anything he could help us with, and if we had any questions. He was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. We were amazed that Colin would go out of his way, on his day off to help us. We happily went back and purchased a new 2020 forester from Colin. Our experience has been delightful. Colin is a real people person, professional, honest and down to earth. We highly recommend Kinney Motors, Colin Lajoie and staff. We will be returning in the years to come for sure. It was well worth the trip. Dianna and John Sherman Fort Ann, N.Y.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Colin Lajoie
1
...
1 - 10 of 91 results