Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Kinney Subaru

4.9

81 Lifetime Reviews

128 US Route 7 South, Rutland, Vermont 05702 Directions
Call (802) 775-6900

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

81 Reviews of Kinney Subaru

Sort by Write a review
June 06, 2019

"Test Drive"

- jleblanc7

Today I stopped in to look at a beautiful WRX that caught my eye on the road. Sterling met me with a smile on his face and was extremely welcoming and friendly. Being my first time ever looking at a dealership for a car, he made me feel comfortable asking questions and had great communication skills. I hadn't driven a manual in quite some time but Sterling took me to test drive it and helped me figure out how to drive it again. I was extremely impressed that he took time out of his day to make sure I knew all the ins and outs of the vehicle and becoming very comfortable driving it. I had a wonderful experience. I will be in soon in hopes to buy the vehicle. Thanks again Sterling!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sterling Muth (Dodge/Ram Sales)
November 29, 2018

"Excellent sales & service department!"

- Pam

I just bought my 5th Subaru Forester from this dealership (6th Forester, 7th Subaru overall). My experience with both sales Jacob and Dave with my latest car) and Brian Burke (with all of my cars) has been nothing short of excellent. I have previously had bad experiences with service departments at other dealerships and independent auto mechanics where they treated me like I don't know anything about cars because I'm a woman. Brian always treats me with respect and always goes out of his way to fit me in (for example, to have my snow tires put on my new car a few weeks ago). Jacob went out of his way to give me a great deal on my new Forester. Thanks so much, guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Burke
5.0
Other Employees : Jacob Field, Dave Brown
October 07, 2018

"NEW CAR PURCHASE"

- Gary F

I RECENTLEY PURCHASED A NEW SUBARU OUTBACK. The purchase andtrade in price were more than fair. Positive experiences in all aspects of the transaction. Restored my faith in dealerships. My salesman was Jacob Field... I would highly reccomend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob Field
April 14, 2018

"Awesome Dealer, I will be back."

- Chewbacca

The folks at Kinney Subaru/Rutland Auto Group are a pleasure to work with. My experience with Jacob, Dave and Graham have exceeded my expectations. Communication is top notch, and the atmosphere is relaxed. Looking forward to the next one. Dave- Glens Falls, NY.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jacob (Sales), Dave (Finance), Graham (Sales Mgr.)
January 27, 2018

"Great job Sara!"

- Ck8737

Sara recently sold me my new Subaru Outback in silver. She was very helpful and me me confident that the car she sold me was the right one for me. -Barb Ladabouche

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sara Wilbur
November 23, 2017

"The best service I have ever had at a dealership."

- Outback2015

Chris Pritchard and the others gave me super good service on my used Outback, so good that I bought a new Forester when I was ready for a new vehicle. I don't think a person could ask for better service Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Pritchard
5.0
Other Employees : Bethany Trout
April 29, 2017

"Exceptional honest dealership. "

- Do Not Buy From Burlington Subaru

Kinney Subaru is what car dealerships should be like. Knowledgeable, polite, not pushy, and above all honest and NOT GREEDY! This doesn’t just apply to the floor staff, but also the financing folks and managers. David, Deanna, and Nick were exceptional, they talk real dealer cost and margins, not the BS numbers other dealers will give you. Best of all, they beat all VT dealerships by over $1200 on a new Outback! Not only did they go above and beyond on the price, but they helped me cut through a different Subaru dealership’s BS and deceitful practices. These folks are on the customer’s side. They make a living but aren’t there to cheat you on every little thing like just about every other new car dealership I’ve ever stepped into. Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Deanna, Nick, David
January 07, 2017

"Always something wrong or missing"

- Marie

This dealership will be the reason for us never to buy Subaru again. It started going wrong when we picked up the cars, promises made not kept. At service department always something missing, either they forget to call you or they don't apply coupons , it may be small but it is never perfect .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ashley Bletz
November 17, 2016

"Straight forward"

- No Frills Consumer

I knew pretty much what I wanted, and Bethany and Bryan were very responsive to my needs - delivery of car, payment, procurement of extra key. All good.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bryan Haggerty
5.0
Other Employees : Bethany Trout
August 02, 2016

"Terrible Customer Service..Brain was Rude "

- Megan Long

I purchased my Subaru from Kinney. Later I brought it in for a recall, during which time and they "cleaned" my car. They threw out my paycheck and any business receipts and various other items. When I called to ask where the stuff was, Brian responded by telling me that the tech had asked him to call me to see what to do and Brian didn't bother. I was told that nothing was removed from the car (not true) and Brian was unsympathetic and rude. Awful service. Never EVER going back and would NEVER recommend them to anyone. PS - I do not believe the tech stole anything but that it was thrown out,

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brian Burke
1.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 81 results