Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kocourek Wausau Imports

Wausau, WI

2.1
191 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1501 Morning Glory Lane

Wausau, WI

54401

Directions

191 Reviews of Kocourek Wausau Imports

Sort by Write a review
September 18, 2020

"Peter was the 1st the first person who work with me. He..."

- Ellen :)

Peter was the 1st the first person who work with me. He was Great! Try to find out what I was looking, my expectations and made me feel comfortable answering my questions . And gave me options of what they showed me above and beyond of what he needed too. Maxwell was the one who showed me the cars features . He was also Great! Explained to me all the features the Passat had that took over an hour but always made sure I understood what they were. If I didn't he went into better detail. I made him late for his next appointment but he never made me feel rushed. Was very kind. Greg the finance guy. Explained my service options. Made sure I knew what they were. Made me very comfortable and informative of what I was purchasing. Grant the service man after my sale emailed me to interduce himself by text. And let me know If I need any service he was my guy :) Had great customer service all the way from start to finish! Thanks to all of them I love my Passat.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Grant Rainville
5.0
Greg Jirschele
5.0
Other Employees : Peter, Maxwell
August 18, 2020

"First, I do not have a problem with the new car buying..."

- continuum9753

First, I do not have a problem with the new car buying experience. My problem is concerning the trade in of my old Accent. It was in an accident. The front facia, grill, hood, and A/C condenser were replaced. I was offered a low amount from Kocourek and another dealer. Max, at Kocourek, said the low offer was because of the accident. Wisconsin doesn't even require revealing an accident to a buyer but there was an Auto report available that said the Accent was in an accident. What he didn't tell me was the tremendous sales increase of used cars now would make their asking price astronomical. I'm only going by what I saw on the website. The Accent sold for double the trade in value and in less than 10 days! I am writing this review because Max sent me an email stating if I had any problems with my experience to let him know before I filled out the Hyundai survey. The survey is apparently important to them. I wasn't even going to respond before that email. I did respond and never got an answer. Be careful and get values from more than 2 sources. Sadly KBB and other sources aren't taking into account the rise in used car demand so this will probably happen a lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maxwell Stephenson
January 01, 2020

"Because I had recall work done and didn’t spend my own money"

- Barry

Because I had recall work done and didn’t spend my own money.... why should they do us a courtesy of putting on a spare tire for free? That is what I feel Andrew was getting at... I was out of state so we didn’t need all are vehicles so good time to get a couple recalls done. My wife and young kid took my car in the night before to drop off car. The way there they got a flat. Unfortunately they didn’t know how to change that flat tire. My wife did write a note to them about the situation and called. Andrew called my wife at 9:30AM and told her she needs to pay 30.99 to have spare tire put on. My wife was polite telling him the situation about me being gone and they didn’t know how to change it. She got no sympathy from Andrew or an “I’m sorry that’s what we have to charge”, not a word. She was offended and it was rude for him not to say anything to her just “its 30.99”. Now when I got back and talked to Andrew he told me they charged that because they had to take a jack out of the shop in the rain and snow. I said “was it snowing when they opened?” They open at 7AM it was a light mist then no snow. Regardless he said “would I work for a half hour at my job for free?” I told him he got paid and yes if I see someone on the side of the road with a flat I would and have helped them for free. Then he said we have to charge for everything even if they help someone take off one lug nut which I know is a lie from other people (my grandpa) that had them do miner stuff no charge, probably because he spent lots of money there. I asked him if someone comes here and spends a lot of money are you going charge for that probably 5 minute job, then he interrupted me! “How much did you spend here, how much?” It was recall work, they made money off it. Fuel module update, Airbag inflator kit but I guess not enough of my money. I asked him how much they made off the recall and he wouldn’t tell me, very unprofessional. Not the first bad experience with Andrew but it will be the last no matter how far I have to travel!! Andrew also told me at the end of this all he actually gave me a deal because it took a half hour and he only charged m for 15 minutes totally contradicting what he said before about having to charge for the work they do and really a half hour for putting on a spare!! It takes me 10 and I’m no professional! This complaint is not about the money, but about principal, and poor service. This is not the first time I have had a poor experience. Good customer service and going out of your way to be personable, and understanding are simple things that make people want to spread the word about a great business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant Rainville
1.0
Other Employees : Andrew Clark
December 31, 2019

"Treats women like second class citizens. Would look at me..."

- Love audi

Treats women like second class citizens. Would look at me when I asked a question about a service but talked to guy that just was my ride there to.pick up.my vehicle. Poor customer service Andrew was rude do not know how they keep business. If I could give zero stars I would!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Grant Rainville
1.0
Other Employees : Andrew...poor poor customer service!!! Should not be in this field of business needs to work in a factory where he has little access to communicate to the outside world!! Not the first time I had to deal with his rudeness!
October 13, 2018

"Service"

- Sam

Excellent The service gentleman, Chinlin, was great. Prompt care, thorough explanation. Work was quick updates installed, car was washed,what more could you want or need.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Byers
5.0
Grant Rainville
5.0
Other Employees : chinlin
October 13, 2018

"5 star"

- Peggy hardt

They met my needs within the short time that was available. I’m impressed with the understanding that was given. They truly listened. I was not just a number.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Byers
5.0
Other Employees : Driver
October 12, 2018

"They Care About Me"

- MBradley50

From the time I walked in to the service department to when I left after picking up my car, I knew that everyone at Kocourek Wausau Imports was interested in me having a great experience doing business with them, and that includes the shuttle driver too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Walik
5.0
Other Employees : Serena
October 10, 2018

"Like Family"

- Momof2

In today's stiff competition where every auto dealership within 50 miles wants my money, I would not choose anywhere else to purchase a car but with LKoucerek. This is my 2nd new car with Koucerek and Mike Walik in sales has become like family to me. A family that cares, protects, is dependable, honest, reliable, trustworthy and goes out of his way to help, assist and be there. I'm sold on Mike's character, which is worth more to me than any car. Greg Jirchele as always, was very helpful, also going the extra mile and was great to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Walik
5.0
Greg Jirschele
5.0
October 09, 2018

"Great"

- megthis

First time buying a new car, and it was a great experience. I felt comfortable and not pressured, which was important to me. Also great working with Greg on all the financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Jirschele
5.0
Other Employees : Darcie Handland
October 07, 2018

"Great"

- Marla

Always friendly and professional. Always friendly and professional.Always friendly and professional.Always friendly and professional.Always friendly and professional.Always friendly and professional.Always friendly and professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chen
1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results