Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Koons Automotive of Fredericksburg South

Fredericksburg, VA

4.6
73 Reviews

2303 Jefferson Davis Hwy

Fredericksburg, VA

22401

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 73 reviews

August 13, 2021

"My wife and I bought a 2015 Toyota Prius from this dealer..."

- samranij

My wife and I bought a 2015 Toyota Prius from this dealer (Koons Automotive) for about 13K. we are very disappointed about their service and their car. The car had an engine light and they said they will fix it they lied, they told us we have one month warranty and after one month they will share with us the repair cost 50/50 that was another lie. I took the car to a mechanic to check it out. He told me that the car has head gasket leak. I feel that this dealer simply stole my money while I am watching (I hope somebody can stop him from stealing from other people) We asked for a car that we can charge from the outlet, but they gave us a car that self-charge with a battery with poor condition. When we called them the manager (“Robert”), I am not sure Robert exist, my guess it is a code name to deal with unhappy customers. The so-called fake Robert told me that what you should expect from a car 160K miles, I knew then that I bought a junk car. These people are rude and unethical and a bunch of thieves. Probably, I will not get my money back, but I wanted to get my experience with this dealer out here so other people can be aware and be careful. My advice is to not deal with them all.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
saddy
April 22, 2021

"Says was extremely friendly and very helpful. They do all..."

- tyreace.bunch

Says was extremely friendly and very helpful. They do all they can to help you get into a car that will be a great fit for you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sady
December 10, 2020

"This is a nontraditional store. I like the casual..."

- JWCook

This is a nontraditional store. I like the casual setting at Koons Automotive in Fredericksburg,VA. Employees were friendly and helpful. My salesperson, Mario, answered all of my questions!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mario Martin
January 25, 2020

"Great experience Definitely would recommend them to..."

- Msjae81

Great experience Definitely would recommend them to family and friends. My next car would definitely be through them. Thanks so much to all that was involved in my experience. 😁💙💙💙💙💙

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sady and Dough
December 26, 2019

"By far the best experience I've encountered through my..."

- Shantelllewis1995

By far the best experience I've encountered through my search for a car!! Sady was very professional and helped to make the process a lot easier. I've been to several dealerships over the years and have never met someone so energetic and motivated as her. I highly recommend if you're looking for an affordable and reliable car and one of the best representatives to work with you, you should check out Sady at Koons 😀

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sady
November 18, 2019

"Really liked this Koons! Everyone at the staff was very..."

- pjb2233

Really liked this Koons! Everyone at the staff was very friendly and helpful but Doug in particular really went to bat for me and helped me get the best deal for me! Can't thank him and everyone else at this Koons enough I am very happy with my car!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug
November 16, 2019

"Doug was very patient, honest and customer focused. Doug..."

- crittlefitz

Doug was very patient, honest and customer focused. Doug actually listened to what we wanted and made it happen. I recommend working with Doug and Orlando.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Doug and Orlando
September 10, 2019

"Daniel L at koons dealership"

- Shannon

I was unsure if I would qualify for a car but After a little bit of looking Danny L found me a beautiful 2015 Toyota Corolla at a great price. I would recommend anyone to come here first and talk to Dannu when trying to find their new car. Thank you to Everybody at Koons Automotive of Fredericksburg South!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny L
September 09, 2019

" Koons es lo mejor! "

- Santiago

Daniel Lugo era bien bueno!!! Me ayudo con un prestamo y me dio pagos bien bajos! Recomiendo a Daniel Lugo para todo los latinos que quieren un carro!!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel
September 09, 2019

"Professional easy to work with"

- Chira

I had the pleasure of working with Danny Lugo as our sales representative. He was very efficient and organized. We never felt any pressure and I think I got a great and fair deal. Highly recommend seeing Danny at this location

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Lugo
1
...
1 - 10 of 73 results