Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Koons Falls Church Ford

Falls Church, VA

2.4
462 Reviews

1051 East Broad Street

Falls Church, VA

22044

Directions

462 Reviews of Koons Falls Church Ford

Sort by
October 23, 2021

"I wish I could give them 0/5 stars. This was the worst..."

- cldadams08

I wish I could give them 0/5 stars. This was the worst dealership I have ever dealt with. Poor communication. Scamming left and right. Sold me a lemon and now I can't reach anyone to have it fixed. Worst experience I have ever had buying a car. Go to their competition.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No current employees are listed here!
Oct 25, 2021 -

Koons Falls Church Ford responded

Thank you for speaking with me about your concerns. We are currently working on your vehicle and have provided a loaner for you to use in the meantime. I apologize for the issues that have occurred here but look forward to making things right. Please call me directly if you have any questions. Ruth Aguilar - Customer Service Manager - (703) 241-7200

October 21, 2021

"Very bad experience, they tried to rip me off. I called..."

- vinnie

Very bad experience, they tried to rip me off. I called in advance to check the new Ford Mustang mach-e and I was told over the phone that they had two cars available at the dealership,I booked appointment for the next day morning ,went there test drove the car and I was ready to move forward with the purchase,here comes the best part of the story.They brought me the paper with the options to choose and the itemized price.I was shocked, the MSRP was $46895,sales tax was $3946 on top of the MSRP they added $10000 market adjustment because of the chip shortage and another $1850 transportation charge on top of the $1100 destination charge that was included on the msrp not mentioned here their $899 document fee the most expensive I ever seen.They brought the final price up to $67884 professional thieves trying to take advantage of the market situation, but this is not an honest business. I was able to get the same car in Maryland for the MSRP sales tax and $150 dealer fees so less than $50000.Shame on you Koons

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Person is not on the list
Oct 22, 2021 -

Koons Falls Church Ford responded

Vinnie, it is never our goal to take advantage of our clients, so this is hard to hear. We strive to provide excellent value and the most competitive prices we can, keeping vehicle demand and market conditions in mind. I will take note of this situation as we always look for ways to improve the guest experience, but if you'd like to discuss this directly, I'd be glad to address your concerns. Please give me a call if that is the case. Best of luck in your vehicle search, Ruth Aguilar - Customer Service Manager - (703) 241-7200

October 19, 2021

"I would give zero stars if I could. They are awful...."

- DisgustedbyKoons

I would give zero stars if I could. They are awful. First, they lied about the inventory on hand just to get me in the building. ( I was 9 months pregnant at the time.) Then, they assigned a sales associate who had no clue what he was doing or any of the details of the car which was the new Ford Mustang Mach E. I found another salesperson, Jocelyn, that seemed more knowledgeable, test drove it and was going to buy it at sticker price. Easy sale, right? No. After confirming the MSRP at least 5 times, ($49875) the manager sits down and man-splains that there is a 'market adjustment' of $14,995 which somehow takes the price of the car from $49,875 to $72,275. When I said this seemed shady and was going to take the deal sheet home to my husband, the manager got defensive and aggressive and said that the deal sheet he had given me was an 'internal document' that couldn't leave the store! Mind you, I'm 9 months pregnant. After that I left quite upset. The next morning, I went to Lindsay Ford, dealt with Raymond (who I would highly recommend) and left with my new, fully loaded, Mach E at MSRP in less than 90 minutes. Lindsay Ford was knowledgeable, respectful of you and your time, and had plenty of inventory. Koons Ford on the other hand, takes the snake oil salesman stereotype to a new low. Don't shop at Koons Ford as a woman or a person of color. They will waste your time and attempt to upcharge you by the thousands.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Phillip Sahno
1.0
Oct 22, 2021 -

Koons Falls Church Ford responded

It's hard to read about your experience. We expect all of our guests to be treated with respectful, straightforward service and I apologize that we weren't clearer about the price of this vehicle. I will speak with my team to find out exactly what happened here and ensure that it's properly addressed. If you would like to share any further details, I've listed my number here. Thank you for reaching out, Ruth Aguilar - Customer Service Manager - (703) 241-7200

October 07, 2021

"Worst experience I've ever had buying a vehicle. I would..."

- tlporter_15

Worst experience I've ever had buying a vehicle. I would recommend going to ANY other dealer. 1) They lie about their inventory. We found a truck we wanted to look at, verified it was on site, then drove out 2 hours to look at it. When we got there we were told the truck had been sold at auction 2 months prior yet it was still being advertised on their website. We decided to buy a different truck and not only was the process excruciatingly long (5 hours), but just about every department messed something up with the purchase. We paid asking price for the truck and declined any service plans. We signed a paper agreeing to the price with Colin and Mike then went to the sales department with Ram to finialize the deal. 2) During the signing a service agreement ($3,900) was added that we unfortunately did not catch at that moment (again we were there for HOURS waiting on them). After reviewing the paperwork at home we realized the service agreement had been added and called mutiple times to get it removed. Thankfully they did remove the charge however, 3) rather than paying it to the finance company and reducing our monthly bill, instead we wound up with a higher monthly bill and a shorter loan period - not what we wanted. 4) We asked if we could transfer the tags from our current truck to the new truck and were told that that wouldn't be possible and we would have to do that in MD where we live. That's incorrect and we later found out from Brittany that they could have done the transfer for us but because they didn't we had to pay full price for tag and title and then try to get a refund from MVA for the difference between new tags and a transfer. We had issues with the MVA though because 5) Koons Ford sent the tags to us with the stickers on which the MVA was very clear that they were NOT supposed to do and potentially jeopardized our refund. Again luckily we were able to be refunded but not without a huge hassel with the MVA all courtesy of Koons Ford. 6) Then a few weeks later we find out that they calculated the sales tax incorrectly and are now asking us to pay an additional $560 out of pocket. We called them to ask that they waive the fee since we have had more than enough issues with their mistakes. We spoke with the general manager, Ali, and were told that he would look in to the charge and get back to us. 7) Despite calling multiple times to follow up, we never received a call back and continue to get reminders about our now outstanding bill. Suffice it to say this dealership has made an unforgettable impression on us. We will NEVER purchase another vehicle from them and have informed everyone we know what a terrible experience it was working with them.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Soufiane Laamine
5.0
Oct 08, 2021 -

Koons Falls Church Ford responded

Tammy, it's concerning to hear this feedback. Regarding your concerns about our inventory, I can assure you that this was a misunderstanding rather than an attempt to mislead you. I apologize for the confusion this caused. I wish that we could have better served you with the transferring of the tags, and I regret that we didn't get it right the first time. Overall, I apologize that your purchase experience was not more seamless, as a smooth experience is what we aim for. Finally, I'm sorry that our team hasn't been more responsive, and I'd like to help change that impression as well as address your other concerns. I'll seek out your contact information to try and give you a call, but in the meantime, here's my number: (703) 241-7200. Best, Ruth Aguilar, Customer Service Manager.

October 03, 2021

"I have been dealing with Jeff Ottenberg for more than a..."

- Dan Haley

I have been dealing with Jeff Ottenberg for more than a decade. He’s the only salesman in any dealership I would work with. Straight up, no nonsense guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Ottenberg
5.0
Oct 03, 2021 -

Dan Haley responded

Thank you for a great experience!

Oct 04, 2021 -

Koons Falls Church Ford responded

Dan, thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your business over the years and are happy to hear that you had such a successful experience working with Jeff and the Koons Ford Falls Church team. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

September 19, 2021

"Scott was very knowledgeable about what my veh needed. He..."

- alwaysalone954

Scott was very knowledgeable about what my veh needed. He and the tech along with the parts department did everything to make my service easy and to let me know everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott Bennett
Sep 20, 2021 -

Koons Falls Church Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to share! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful service experience working with Scott and the Koons Ford Falls Church team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

September 17, 2021

"Look elsewhere if you have a Ford X-Plan (Discount for..."

- Instegone

Look elsewhere if you have a Ford X-Plan (Discount for Ford Stock holder and Preferred business partners). Stopped by to look at a Ford Escape Hybrid after the test drive (which the salesman would not wear a mask) I told the salesman I had an X-Plan and asked what the price was. First of all he had no clue what that was, after explaining it to him he went to talk to his boss. One of the Sales Managers (Mert) came by and told me they can use the X-Plan but they would need to charge me an additional $5000 which makes no sense since that is more the I'm even saving with the Ford X-Plan. (so obviously they are charging a big markup to begin with) He said this was for cars on the lot (or from trades from another (Koons dealership). He then said if I really wanted to use the X-Plan I would have to place a brand new order and it could take 2-3 months. He gave me his business card and told me to email him the specs i was interested in and he could tell me the X-Plan pricing. A couple days later I sent him an email with the Escape built on Ford's website. Needless to say he never responded. I took my business to another Ford Dealership that was willing to honor my Ford X-Plan.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mert Gunduz
Sep 17, 2021 -

Koons Falls Church Ford responded

I'm very sorry to hear that we lost your business. It sounds like there might have been a misunderstanding on our end and I apologize for that, as well as our lack of communication. I will speak with my team to find out why these issues occurred. If there is anything further that I can do to assist you, please give me a call. Thank you, Ruth Aguilar - Customer Service Manager - (703) 241-7200

Sep 27, 2021 -

Koons Falls Church Ford responded

I'm very sorry to hear that we lost your business. It sounds like there might have been a misunderstanding on our end and I apologize for that, as well as our lack of communication. We do accept X Plan on retail-ordered vehicles. Due to inventory restrictions, we are limited to in-stock vehicles. If there is anything further that I can do to assist you, please give me a call. Thank you, Ruth Aguilar - Customer Service Manager - (703) 241-7200

September 17, 2021

"Terrific Service Department and Work. Jay (Service..."

- bckinpa

Terrific Service Department and Work. Jay (Service Advisor) not only lowered the my cost by alerting me to Ford Pass Rewards Points that I hadn't used, but remedied a recall that I was unaware of as it had literally just come out the day before. 5 Stars to Jay and his team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jay Wasserman
Sep 17, 2021 -

Koons Falls Church Ford responded

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful service experience working with Jay and the Koons Ford Falls Church team. Drive safely, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

August 27, 2021

"I bought a ram 1500 with 4000 down payment and they never..."

- alexreyes0021

I bought a ram 1500 with 4000 down payment and they never sent me my plates I had to call the dealer with 4 days until my provisional plates expired and there is a lady who is the head of the finance department andrea salvia ,, liar, angry, aggressive, bad spoken a horrible way to deal to her clients .. she doesn't really care about anything since she already took their money from the car because she already sold it and the bank already paid her money then after you bought the car with them they already see you as garbage you were no longer welcome this place is sad since she is Hispanic like me of the 4000 down payment , I have to pay 490 extra dollars to be able to have my plates a horrible experience with this type of people who do not care about people a bad experience and sad.. I really know that there are places like this in the 21st century I hope that what happened to me does not happen to anyone else ...compre una ram 1500 con 4000 down payment y nunca me enviaron mis placas tuve que llamar al dealer faltando 4 días para que mis placas proviosonales se vencieran y hay una señora que es la jefa del departamento de finanzas enojada agresiva mal hablada un modo horrible para tratar a sus clientes.. realmente a ella no le importa nada ya que ella ya agarro su dinero del carro por que ya lo vendió y el banco ya le pago su dinero entonses después que compraste el carro con ellos ya te ven como basura ya no eras bienvenido es triste el caso ya que ella es hispana igual que nosotros aparte de los 4000 down payment tube que pagar 490 dolares extras para poder tener mis placas una experiencia horrible con este tipo de personas que no les importa la gente una mala experiencia y triste la verdad saber que existen lugares así en el siglo 21 espero que no le pase a nadie más lo que paso a mi

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
David Mast
1.0
Aug 27, 2021 -

Koons Falls Church Ford responded

Alex, I apologize for the delay with your plates. We strive to make the purchasing process go smoothly, and it is concerning that this was not better reflected in your time working with us. I assure you that we do not run our business to inconvenience or overcharge our customers, and I would appreciate the chance to speak with you to see what more I can do to help with your situation. If you are willing to discuss this, please give me a call. Thank you, Ruth Aguilar - Customer Service Manager - (703) 241-7200

August 24, 2021

"The required work was done well and completed on time...."

- JPK22209

The required work was done well and completed on time. (They want twenty five words but I do not really have anything else to add.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don’t remember the gentleman’s name. (Sorry)
Aug 24, 2021 -

Koons Falls Church Ford responded

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a 5 star review of Koons Ford Falls Church!

1
...
1 - 10 of 462 results