Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Koons Genesis of Woodbridge

Woodbridge, VA

4.2
18 Reviews

1880 Opitz Blvd

Woodbridge, VA

22191

Directions

18 Reviews of Koons Genesis of Woodbridge

Sort by
October 17, 2021

"Service not timely appt at 7:30 am out almost 11am for..."

- Isidro.s.lopez

Service not timely appt at 7:30 am out almost 11am for recall software update

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service for software update under warranty
August 18, 2021

"Right from meeting Sam, through the entire process, he..."

- Jocie

Right from meeting Sam, through the entire process, he exhibited a clear example of ‘Top Notch’ service. Abe, the GM and Nate the FD took charge when I run into a backlash. And they demonstrated true leadership. All in all, I was made a happy customer by this great team. Thank you Messrs!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam (Sales), Abe (GM), Nate (FD), Brian (FM)
Aug 18, 2021 -

Koons Genesis of Woodbridge responded

Hearing from our happy customers motivates us to keep doing what we do. Thank you for the excellent review, Jocie, and for trusting Koons Genesis Woodbridge with your business!

August 09, 2021

"The dealership was extremely professional and friendly...."

- Shellshock

The dealership was extremely professional and friendly. They were timely and true to their word.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Rodriguez
Aug 09, 2021 -

Koons Genesis of Woodbridge responded

Thanks for your great review! We're pleased that our team was professional and friendly. See you next time!

July 30, 2021

"One on one service. Specialized knowledge base. Sales..."

- Spolgara3

One on one service. Specialized knowledge base. Sales associate Christian Hernandez and his sales partner were outstanding. They also provided home delivery. Would buy from their again.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Hernandez
Aug 02, 2021 -

Koons Genesis of Woodbridge responded

Thanks for shopping at Koons Genesis Woodbridge. We're thrilled to hear that our team walked you through the purchase of your vehicle and we wish you safe travels!

July 13, 2021

"Clips on my door panel broke. Have been taking my SUV to..."

- VegetaNVA

Clips on my door panel broke. Have been taking my SUV to the dealership for 9-11 months trying to get this fixed. They looked at my vehicle 3 different times to figure out if the clips or door panel needed to be replaced. After each time they gave me a different answer and never ordered the parts but told me it was covered by warranty. After the third time they finally ordered the part, however, when I brought my vehicle in for repair they told me all of a sudden that thie clips were broken which had to be due to impact and weren't covered by warranty. They didn't say anything about it the previous three times my vehicle was in the shop. I pointed out that my car had not been in any accidents and there is no sign of damage either on the interior or exterior of the door. Needless to say I did not have them fix it and will be taking my vehicle elsewhere if this is the kind of service they provide to someone who has been loyal to Hyundai in the past and given them alot of business.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
unknown
Jul 30, 2021 -

Koons Genesis of Woodbridge responded

This is a disappointing review to read, and it doesn't sound like the knowledgeable and accommodating service we pride ourselves on here. It sounds like there may have been a miscommunication regarding your warranty coverage, and I would be more than willing to speak with you directly about this and ensure that we clear up any confusion. Please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Anthony Gonzales - Service Manager - 703-490-8170 ext 3004

July 05, 2021

"My driver door is lose and my oil has completely leaked..."

- Florence

My driver door is lose and my oil has completely leaked out due to negligence of the mechanic. My new engine could have been damaged.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Everyone
Aug 20, 2021 -

Koons Genesis of Woodbridge responded

Florence, this feedback is very concerning to read and I am sorry to hear that our service standards were not met this time around. We expect better for our guests and I will be sure to share your comments in order to improve for the future. In the meantime, if there is anything I can do to make things right, please don't hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Anthony Gonzales - Service Manager - 703-490-8170 ext 3004

June 24, 2021

"Outstanding Customer Service - From start to Finish - Was..."

- maddoxcl

Outstanding Customer Service - From start to Finish - Was transported back home by dealer valet and picked up 90 Minutes later when my service was complete - True Professionals at every turn

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Not Sure
Jun 24, 2021 -

Koons Genesis of Woodbridge responded

This sounds exactly like the kind of smooth and pleasant auto servicing experience we strive to provide! Thank you for trusting the Koons Genesis Woodbridge team with your vehicle care - we hope to have the opportunity to work with you again down the road! Safe travels!

Jun 24, 2021 -

maddoxcl responded

Outstanding

June 13, 2021

"Robert in the service department went above and beyond in..."

- dwyercl2

Robert in the service department went above and beyond in helping me when I took my car in for my first routine oil change. He was extremely courteous and friendly. I cannot change the drop-down “Make“ of my car field change from “Genesis“… My car is a Hyundai Palisade 2021.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert
Jun 14, 2021 -

Koons Genesis of Woodbridge responded

Thank you for the glowing review! We're happy to hear Robert and the Koons Genesis Woodbridge team were able to serve you and demonstrate our commitment to great service. It was our pleasure to assist you with your 2021 Hyundai Palisade. Have a wonderful day!

May 31, 2021

"Excellent service at Koons. Rob was very attentive and..."

- ddeleon3

Excellent service at Koons. Rob was very attentive and responsive when dealing with my unexpected issue. I felt that he went above and beyond in all respects.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rob
Jun 02, 2021 -

Koons Genesis of Woodbridge responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We couldn't be happier to hear that Rob took such good care of you here at Koons Genesis Woodbridge, and we will certainly let him know that you appreciate his help. If you ever need anything else, don't hesitate to come back and see us again!

May 28, 2021

"I had a very very great experience at koons Hyundai. Our..."

- Marycherry2u

I had a very very great experience at koons Hyundai. Our salesman Christian Hernandez was excellent,helpful,friendly polite,respectful. I highly recommend this dealership!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Christian Hernandez, Keith, Daquan
Jun 01, 2021 -

Koons Genesis of Woodbridge responded

Mary - Thank you for sharing so many kind words about Christian and recommending Koons Genesis Woodbridge! We are thrilled to hear that you're a satisfied customer.

1
1 - 10 of 18 results