Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Koons Kia of Owings Mills

Owings Mills, MD

4.3
145 Reviews

9610 Reisterstown Rd

Owings Mills, MD

21117

Directions

145 Reviews of Koons Kia of Owings Mills

Sort by
October 14, 2021

"Please take a minute to read this review. I contacted..."

- tonyakantwan

Please take a minute to read this review. I contacted them about a Kia Sorento Hybrid listed and was told I would get a call back within a few minutes to discuss finance numbers. I spoke with Brandon. I hadn't heard back after a couple hours so I called back. A message was taken and then I received a text message from Adam stating I needed to fill out the online application and he would get it to their F&I. I completed that process and received a text back from him stating a base price $14,000 over what was listed. He then stated that was a mistake and his manager "fixed" it. The base price was still $5000 over the price listed on their site. Adam stated that there was a mark up on the vehicle. I called and spoke with the sales manager Chris. He said the site states "call for pricing" because of the mark up. After reviewing the site, he realized it does not say that and and states the price $5000 lower than quoted from them. The major problem I have is the fact they ran my credit based on my authorization that the price was 37k and failed to disclose the mark up price until after my credit was ran. To make things worse, they sent over the worksheet and added in an "appearance" package for $299 that stated optional, but they scratched off the optional section. On top of that added in another "Lux Care" package that is supposed to be optional. I now have to deal with disputing their inquiry on my credit all because they did not want to disclose their false advertising ahead of time. I understand there is a shortage right now, but do yourself a favor and move past this dealership. There are other options and I assure you that you will regret a decision to deal with these folks.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Adam, Chris
Oct 15, 2021 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

Hi Tony, thanks for taking the time to leave us some feedback, as we're always looking to improve our customer's experiences. I'm sorry that you had a frustrating experience with us and that we weren't more clear upfront. It is never our intention to mislead our customers, so it's disappointing that you felt this was the case. I apologize for any inconvenience you're facing, and I'd like to hear any of your other concerns so that we can improve moving forward. If you have anything else you'd be willing to share, please let me know. Best, Brandon Thompson - Sales Manager - 443-471-2750

October 14, 2021

"Kristin was very helpful and handled all of my questions..."

- Mo

Kristin was very helpful and handled all of my questions in a timely manner. Both Kristin and her sales manager Chris were very transparent about the pricing and process which saved me a lot of time and headache. I usually dislike the dealership experience but Chris and Kristin made it an absolute joy purchasing a car...especially in this crazy market! Would definitely buy from them again!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris, Kristin
Oct 14, 2021 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

It's great to hear that Kristin was so helpful and informative! We're happy that Chris was also helpful and upfront. It's great that the Koons Kia of Owings Mills made your purchase expeirence a pleasant one. See you again down the line!

September 28, 2021

"Although the original salesperson showed up late for my..."

- UPS

Although the original salesperson showed up late for my appointment, the salesperson who assisted me, Nick Quinto was very respectful and professional. My wife had to get on Zoom calls for work so Nick and a few other sales people helped her get set up. My time at the dealership went smooth and easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nick Quinto
Sep 29, 2021 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

Thank you for taking the time to share! We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that Nick was able to assist with your purchase and help make things right. Congratulations to you and your wife on your new vehicle, and we hope to see you back at Koons Kia of Owings Mills!

September 26, 2021

"Had a great experience Adam made us feel comfortable ,..."

- Bmusgrove071974

Had a great experience Adam made us feel comfortable , didn’t feel like the typical car salesman pressure you can get sometimes, we knew what we wanted he made it happen, everything went smooth and I highly recommend asking for Adam when looking for a used car,

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Smith
Sep 27, 2021 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

Your kind recommendation of Adam is greatly appreciated! Thank you for taking a moment to write Koons Kia of Owings Mills a five-star review. We are happy to hear that our team was able to provide a smooth experience. See you down the road!

September 19, 2021

"I had an amazing experience buying my Jeep Grand Cherokee..."

- ghisky

I had an amazing experience buying my Jeep Grand Cherokee here! Adam was so helpful and was willing to help us before his work day even started. He made sure we were comfortable with our match and very realistic with our expectations. Brandon sat down with us and broke down the details for me, being a first time car purchaser. I appreciate the amount of time and effort they put in for our family and myself!! We will absolutely be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Smith ; Brandon Thompson
Sep 20, 2021 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

Thank you so much for leaving Koons Kia of Owings Mills such a fantastic review! We are lucky to have you as a customer and hope you enjoy every mile in your Jeep Grand Cherokee! Adam and Brandon will certainly be informed of your positive thoughts. Thank you for making our jobs so enjoyable. Happy travels!

August 13, 2021

"After finding out what kind of car I really needed..."

- William Gibson

After finding out what kind of car I really needed instead of what I thought I wanted, Larry pointed me toward this Sorento, and it turned out to be the perfect car for me. He listened and was very patient while I thought it over and test drove this and the other vehicles, which were Tellurides. So he was very helpful and not putting on any pressure, which I appreciated. He also delivered the car to my house, which simplified the purchace.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry Fulton
Aug 16, 2021 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

Hi William! We are thrilled Larry was able to find you a vehicle that is right for you. We are grateful to have his can-do attitude as part of the Koons Kia of Owings Mills team and will be sure to pass along your kudos. Thank you for stopping in and we wish you the best in your new ride!

August 01, 2021

"Nick did a good job trying to get the best outcome he..."

- michael j

Nick did a good job trying to get the best outcome he could . finance Dept worked well no pressure financing . they detailed the the car to almost showroom new .Great job. 2018 Buick enclave

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
nick Quinto
Aug 02, 2021 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

Michael, Thanks for the great review of Koons Kia of Owings Mills! We're happy to hear that Nick was helpful and that you're pleased with your 2018 Buick Enclave! Thanks so much for your business.

July 23, 2021

"I called the dealership looking for the RX350 Lexus that..."

- Georgia0

I called the dealership looking for the RX350 Lexus that I seen online. The conversation I had with the female that I spoke with was not so great. After asking her a few questions I saw she was not well versed in knowing the car. She asked could I come in. I said when my question get answered. She hung up, I called back and spoke with a gentleman and told him what happen and he said he knew who I spoke with and I said it seems that your dealership does not want to do business and he responded not with you and hung up. I would not deal with this dealership if they were giving away free cars. Why have people lost treating people with quality customer service. I was not irate with either one of these people. I do not understand!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Brandon
1.0
Trevor Jones
1.0
Ian Kapplin
1.0
Jul 27, 2021 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

Georgia - We would be grateful for your business and I'm so sorry that this wasn't the impression we left. We would never want our guests to be treated in the manner you've described so I will address this with my team right away. I understand that we let you down, but I do appreciate you bringing this to my attention. Thank you for your feedback, Brandon Thompson - Sales Manager - 443-471-2750

July 08, 2021

"The whole experience was easy and painless. Larry my..."

- Greg McGraw

The whole experience was easy and painless. Larry my salesman was very nice, relaxed, and helpful. Nevee at any point was the sales staff pushy at any point. Sales manger, finance and salesman were all completely helpful through the entire process. I would suggest all my friends to go their.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Larry-sales, Garen-Finance
Jul 08, 2021 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

Greg, it makes our day to hear that you had such a positive experience with Larry and the team! Thank you for choosing Koons Kia of Owings Mills and for taking the time to share this great review. Safe travels in your new ride!

July 05, 2021

"Great people - no gimmicks! No haggling on price-..."

- tss

Great people - no gimmicks! No haggling on price- offered great financing options. Obtained the exact car I wanted at the price I wanted. Had secured a loan at my personal bank- offered me an even lower rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mark Carr
Jul 06, 2021 -

Koons Kia of Owings Mills responded

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled to hear that you had such a successful experience working with the Koons Kia of Owings Mills team. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you back again down the road!

1
...
1 - 10 of 145 results