Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Koons Mazda of Silver Spring

Silver Spring, MD

5.0
65 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3111 Automobile Boulevard

Silver Spring, MD

20904

Directions

65 Reviews of Koons Mazda of Silver Spring

Sort by Write a review
January 15, 2021

"I went to koons dealership to just look around because i..."

- mia

I went to koons dealership to just look around because i was unsure of the car i really wanted to purchase!During the process of looking around Kirk assisted me and gave me the knowledge of each car i was interested in and actually help me make my final decision of purchasing one!Not only that he came in on his off day just to make sure i got the extra help i needed to go through the process of purchasing my first vehicle.Kirk was very patient, as-well as VERY helpful. His customer was WONDERFUL and because of him and his service i will be recommending others to come to koons dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kirk
December 05, 2020

"Great experience, very happy with the purchase and the..."

- Cem C.

Great experience, very happy with the purchase and the sales representative Eboni was very helpful. This is my second car from Koons and no any bad experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eboni
July 14, 2017

"Great Buying Experience"

- MazdaCXFive

I was just out looking, trying to see what mid-side SUV might interest me enough to consider buying sometime in the next month. My previous experience with Koons Mazda of Silver Spring was seeing the great experience my spouse had with buying her Mazda CX 3, which she loves, and how comfortable she was Elliott Bourne III. He has great people skills, and is very informative in his vehicle knowledge. He showed us around the lot, after finding the color, features, and test driving the Mazda, he presented our offer to his manager and with his assistant and after the smooth finance process I now enjoy my 2017 Mazda CX 5.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elliott Bourne III
5.0
May 01, 2017

"Diagnosing transmission problem"

- papasanden

This dealership is a rip-off. Brought my 2001 Mazda 6 because of transmission issues. They charged me $1600 to replace a part that did nothing for my transmission as the issue came back again in just a couple of months. When asked the cost of rebuilding a transmission it turns out they don't have the expertise to do it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Tingley
April 16, 2017

"Great Customer Service and GREAT SUV"

- Mazdacx5kjbn

Arrived just to look. Marcos inquired about our interest. It helped that I did some research so I knew what I wanted.- CX - 5, Touring. Marcos explained the features of each model, package including the difference between the years. You need to ask for Marcos. Knowledgeable, courteous, and he will give you space and time to think. He will also consider your options for the best price. Love the CX5 Touring with the Preferred Package. This dealership is so accomadating.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcos Davis
March 14, 2017

"Bill Forte the best salesman."

- cthompson9055

Bill Forte was the best, no pressure very patient. He answered all my question. I would recommend this dealership. The finance process was very smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Forte
Mar 19, 2017 -

Koons Mazda of Silver Spring responded

Thanks for the review!

March 13, 2017

"Excellent Customer Service"

- WendyR

I just had a wonderful experience with Koons Mazda of Silver Spring. My sales person - Marcos Davis - was extremely well informed - knew the ins & outs of each car I test drove. He was very responsive and supportive throughout the process. The dealership was very fair with its pricing for both the new car and my trade-in. I highly recommend making the trip to Koons Mazda in Silver Spring, MD and asking for Marcos Davis if you are looking for excellent customer service and a smooth process for buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Marcos Davis
Mar 19, 2017 -

Koons Mazda of Silver Spring responded

Thanks for the review!

February 06, 2017

"Good, but not great"

- Bri135i

The sales people and the manager at the time were good for selling me the car. The only issue I had was that they kept ignoring my request to fix the dark smudge on the headliner. i guess the next time I buy a new car I'm looking up. I've been emailing and calling and even spoke with the managing partner and they've all ignored me. I expect the customer service to be a lot better. Custom courtesies comes a long way, especially if I just bought a $34,000 car. I suggest you go to another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Daniel Kim, Alex Perdikis
January 31, 2017

"Elliott Bourne III is the BEST!"

- KittyCat

Elliott Bourne III is a very good salesman. He is an experienced professional who listened to what I needed, got me financed, and enabled me to drive my new vehicle home the same day. Elliott made me feel secured that I would be able to buy a car especially since my credit was challenging. I would highly recommend Elliott for anyone interested in buying a new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Elliott Bourne III
5.0
Feb 07, 2017 -

Koons Mazda of Silver Spring responded

Thanks for the review!

January 31, 2017

"I feel misled"

- h8mymazda

When I went to buy a MAZDA 6, I only had two "must haves" for my new car. I wanted some nice rims, which the 6 has, and I want a USB player to play my huge collection of music while I drive 3-5 hours a day. The sales person should have told me that the Mazda 6's music player for the USB does not work properly and Mazda doesn't fix problems unless it's in a recall. I have been patient for years with Mazda to fix this problem, but they don't seem to care. Since I clearly communicated this feature was so important to me, I feel the sales person either didn't know much about the car to warn me or didn't care because he wanted his sale. KOONS has tons of other car brands he could have directed me to that I would have still purchased, but instead I can't help but feel mislead. Now I am stuck with a car I hate for the next 3 years until I can finally dump it on some other fool.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Elliott Bourne III
4.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 65 results