Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Koons Mazda of Silver Spring

Silver Spring, MD

5.0
65 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

3111 Automobile Boulevard

Silver Spring, MD

20904

Directions

65 Reviews of Koons Mazda of Silver Spring

Sort by Write a review
December 11, 2016

"Amazing experience "

- Pete2308

I have a wonderful experience working with Noah Ruby! He answered my questions & made me comfortable with the car! I would recommend Noah to all!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Noah Ruby
Dec 19, 2016 -

Koons Mazda of Silver Spring responded

Thanks for the review!

November 28, 2016

"Great experience"

- Kenneth Lin

Can't say enough about the excellent service I received at Koons. No pressure on the first visit, polite but not pushy e-mail followups, and when I was ready to buy they gave me a terrific deal for nearly $4 K off MSRP. Thanks to sales reps John Speake & Mike Anderson and manager Daniel Kim for a terrific car buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Speake
5.0
Other Employees : Daniel Kim, Mike Anderson
Dec 19, 2016 -

Koons Mazda of Silver Spring responded

Thanks for the review!

November 23, 2016

"Great Experience!!"

- kylietatum234

I came here to look for a new car (Mazda) after many dissapointing visits to other dealerships. Dunbar helped me and really made things easy for me. I now know exactly what I need and am not so overwhelmed. He was extremely friendly and I felt like he truly cared, which is hard to find at a car dealership nowadays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dunbar Stewart
Dec 19, 2016 -

Koons Mazda of Silver Spring responded

Thanks for the review!

November 21, 2016

"Awesome experience!"

- MKSTodd

John Speakes @ Koons Silver Spring went well beyond my expectations in my recent purchase of a car. His experience in the industry was truly beneficial in my decision to purchase my vehicle! I would highly recommend John and the staff at Koons Silver Spring in any car buying decision!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Speake
5.0
Other Employees : Brad & Mike
Dec 19, 2016 -

Koons Mazda of Silver Spring responded

Thanks for the review!

September 30, 2016

"Service is horrible they damaged my car "

- Kelly

I went to the shop and did oil change and tires roted for 132.00, I also asked them to replace left lowbeam bulb. They told me that I have to replace whole ballast as it was supposedly broken... Was working for last 4 y..... And they made my right bulb to go off.... They also didn't informed me about breaking right bulb.... I was driving home without any light.... They proposed radiculous price ... For changing my low headlights... 900 dollars including replacement of broken ballast in assembly....I got bulbs replaced tonight by my boyfriend... And I paid only for headlight bulb.... I have no words for this place.... I hope they didn't damaged any electricity in my car as u hear something ticking .... Tomorrow I'm going to the shop to pay and check this out.... It's a very dangerous place.... Stay FAR AWAY from them.... I'm going to submit consumer complain ... This shouldn't be happening

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I do not know who was doing the service
August 22, 2016

"Great Customer Service"

- Mr. M

Great Customer Service by Mr. Bill Fourte. On August 20, 2016, I stopped by "Koons Mazda in Silver Spring." and met the salesman Mr. Bill Fourte who were very helpful in my decision to purchased that vehicle on Saturday, He was patience and had excellent customer service skills and understand of what I was looking for in a vehicle. Thanks again for your service and when I'm or anyone else that I know is ready to purchase a vehicle, I will tell them to go to at Koons Mazda in Silver Spring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mr. Bill Fourte
Aug 30, 2016 -

Koons Mazda of Silver Spring responded

Thanks for the review!

August 15, 2016

"Excellent Service!!!! "

- Carmen Valdez

I recently purchased a Mazda CX-5 since the beginning the service was excellent! the salesman Moh Fofanah helped me with everything, I was impressed by all his knowledge about the car, he explained me how to use every single feature of the car and gave tips on how to take care of my new car. Overall it was a very fast process, he followed-up with everything, very good customer service! I would definitely recommend Koons. I am very happy with my car and the experience! If you need a car Koons is the place!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Moh Fofanah
Aug 16, 2016 -

Koons Mazda of Silver Spring responded

Thanks for the review!

February 15, 2016

"Fantastic"

- MFS

Salesman Greg Ellison is hands down the best car salesman I have ever dealt with. He was knowledgeable, courteous and followed through on everything I needed in purchasing a new vehicle. I would recommend seeing him if you are in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Ellison
Feb 23, 2016 -

Koons Mazda of Silver Spring responded

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! Congrats on the new car!

January 18, 2016

"Good experience"

- Wes

I dealt with Andy Kohn as a salesperson and Chad Silla on finance. They were both knowledgeable about the things they needed to know. Andy took care of finalizing our sale even before he was due to be at work and Chad had the finance system down pat. I went in at 10:15 having decided that I preferred the Mazda 3 to a Corolla - but not if I was going to have to pay a lot more, haggled over price for about a half hour, got it to the price I needed it to be all by 11. After paperwork, I was on my way home by 12:15 - came back and picked up my new car at 1:15. I am not a huge fan of buying new cars, but I left this one believing I got the car I preferred at a fair price. Can't ask for more than that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andy Kohn, Chad Silla
May 12, 2016 -

Koons Mazda of Silver Spring responded

Thanks for the review, Wes!

October 05, 2015

"Great experience"

- bballguy8189

I was taken care of by Elliott, Simon, and Brian and I couldn't have been in better hands. Everything was quick, painless and there was absolutely no pressure or gimmicks. This was my first experience buying a car and I would highly recommend koons to anybody looking for new, used or certified pre-owned car ownership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Orlove
Other Employees : Simon, financing, Elliott Bourne III
Oct 06, 2015 -

Koons Mazda of Silver Spring responded

Thanks for the review! Congrats on the new car!

11 - 20 of 65 results