Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Koons Silver Spring Ford Lincoln

Silver Spring, MD

3.5
216 Reviews

3111 Automobile Boulevard

Silver Spring, MD

20904

Directions

216 Reviews of Koons Silver Spring Ford Lincoln

Sort by
October 22, 2021

"Zero Stars - Shady, Untrustworthy Dealership!I left a..."

- jim

Zero Stars - Shady, Untrustworthy Dealership! I left a $500 Deposit on a used Car on 10/21/2021 which I was picking up on 10/22/2021. While on my way to the Dealer, 3.5 hours from where I live, a so called Sales MGR calls me to inform me they sold the vehicle, someone I never spoke to before. I was dealing with another "Sales" MGR and "Victor", the General MGR. This individual was rude, would not let me speak, no customer service experience whatsoever! No one will answer or return my call. I had until end of business today, 10/22 to purchase this vehicle. Shady untrustworthy Dealership and Personnel. Stay FAR from doing business with them as they do not keep their word! The Transaction on my Amex card is still in a "Pending" state which shows how little time has passed since I left the deposit. And I took the afternoon off today to pick it up. ZERO stars in my opinion!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
General Manager, Victor
September 23, 2021

"I want to make it clear. This review is not a reflection..."

- aakendrick

I want to make it clear. This review is not a reflection of the Dealership as a whole but this is an observation on a business process that is not logical to me and demonstrates the lack of flexibility dealerships having with dealing with customers. My interaction with William "Billy" Mensh the Koons representative did not sit well with me and I feel my only recourse is to express myself in this review regarding my dissatisfaction. I'm trying to sell my 2021 Cadillac XT6 I've owned since March and has only 8,453 miles on it. I was given an offer from Koons at 54K and I tentatively accepted the deal. When asked about their process to proceed Billy explained that I would need to bring the vehicle in, do some paperwork, and since I had a Lien with Navy Fed on the car they would send the payoff to Navy Federal and once they get the lien release from them then and only then would they pay me the equity owed to me. I asked so you would have my car and this could easily take one, two weeks or more. So I asked if I could take the check made out to Navy Federal to the branch the next block over, get the lien release once they verify funds and bring the lien release back and pick up my part of the payment (I have done this a number of times before). Without checking with accounting who according to him handle these transactions, Billy stated no! So I asked, they want to buy the car, not pay for it in full, but keep the car while I wait on the process to run its course with no timeline. Personally, I never heard of anything so Ludacris. In the USA, you don't get the car unless the seller gets paid for the price agreed to with a lien or without a lien. Dealerships like this want to control every aspect of a deal even when buying a car. I have never gone to a dealership, bought a car and they let me have the car without their money being fully secured first? If Koons Silver Spring Ford Lincoln sales processes are as bad as their buy processes. All I could say is run.........

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
William Mensh
1.0
July 08, 2021

"Vejet mannerism,patients and guidance was very helpful..."

- Dkane B.

Vejet mannerism,patients and guidance was very helpful every step of the way.He gave an overwhelming of knowledge that was helpful and beneficial.Thanks for having a staff member like Vejet making your Company warm and inviting to do Business with.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike Mabry
5.0
Other Employees : Vejet Eam
February 08, 2020

"Great Experience at Dealer"

- jonnyguitar1962

I have bought my last 3 trucks from Koons and when I read about the Tremor package, I knew it was time to stop in again. I wanted a F250 King Ranch with the Tremor package and 7.3 Godzilla V8. Billy Mensh was very helpful in ordering the truck from Ford just the way I wanted it. I got the power running boards and heated seats. Was surprised when it had massage seats as well! Always wanted them and didn't realize that was part of the King Ranch Ultimate package. More bells and whistles than I have figured out yet how to use but fun driving and learning. Billy even changed the color for me from Blue Jeans to Star White when I changed my mind. Happy I did. The truck looks and drives fantastic. Thanks again Billy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Mensh
5.0
December 08, 2019

"Purchase experience"

- N

It was time to turn in my lease. Product Specialist, Billy, listened and understood that I now wanted to purchase a specific car. He offered me a very fair price. My advice to other customers is to DO Your Homework Beforehand. I wasted a week and two trips - when the best deal was right in front of me on that first day. Billy was patient, and I appreciate the kind and expert service that I received. There was never any pressure or psychological "warfare" that I have experienced at other Ford dealerships. In fact, the atmosphere inside the dealership is friendly, calm, and respectful. The General Manager, Jimmy, greeted me by name each time I spoke to him. That kindness to customers goes a long way! Paul, the Business Manager, assisted with the financing and purchase. He was also "cut from the same cloth" - he was patient, respectful, and attentive. I would not hesitate to buy another car from Koons of Silver Spring when the opportunity and/or need arises. This experience renewed my faith - that purchasing a car CAN be a pleasant experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
William Mensh
5.0
September 30, 2019

"Recommend"

- ysd508

We bought a 2018 Benz GLA 250 two weeks ago. The car was as advertised. Used but looks and runs like a new car. Our sales representative was Champagne and she was very kind. Matthew was also there helping us. Only downside was the confusing information that were presented to us during the negotiation process of the price of the car. Exaggerated Information intended to increase the price. I know the manager was trying to find the fair price of the car for the both sides but we were neither convinced nor pursuaded. Overall, I was very satisfied with the conditions of the car which were as advertised and the customer services their sales representatives provided.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Champagne, Matthew
September 10, 2019

"xxxxty service with BRANDON STAPLES"

- Momo69

TERRIBLE TERRIBLE SERVICE! Especially from the service advisor BRANDON STAPLES. I went to get my car serviced and first of all the estimated time to get an oil change is 90 minutes, I waited for over 2 hours. And brandon was suppose to give me a call to tell me my car was done and ready. He never called. I went to see if it was done myself. Secondly I noticed a huge scratch with yellow paint on my car that was not there before. Brandon denied that they had responsibility of the scratch and it could not have been them. But when asked to see pictures of the car before the serviced it, surprisingly that scratch was not there. Now i have to come back to this xxxxty xxx service to get it somewhat repaired. HIGHLY NOT RECOMMENDED, dont get your car serviced with BRANDON STAPLES, he is the absolute worst. GO TO SYNDEY or ERNESTO if you go there. I had my car serviced with them before and everything was nice and smooth. Had great service with them. Want xxxxty xxx service go with BRANDON STAPLES.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
BRANDON STAPLES, MARK WAYBRIGHT
July 09, 2019

"Poor Service "

- Carguy 1

They never fix my car problems,And they get my car 3 Weeks my car is scratch now and wet inside,They put a lot of miles on my car and don’t fixed my problem they leave my car open outside all weekend is a Poor service.If me know they gonna treat me like this I don’t buy any car to them I bought 3 cars to Koons I regret recomend that Dealer to my Family and Friends.They got a great Salers but the Service is horrible.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ernesto Uribe , Ronnie Snyder
June 14, 2019

"Expert and kind service!!! "

- atun

We bought a 2010 Infiniti G37 on Tuesday. Great price. Nice car. Super clean inside and out. Our sales representative DE was kind, thoughtful, and expert at showing us the car, leading us thru the test drive, answering our questions, and processing the paperwork. Then the financial office representative SB led us quickly and painlessly thru the title, license, and payment process. We greatly appreciate the kind and expert service we received and would not hesitate to buy another car from Koons of Silver Spring if the opportunity and/or need arose. Thanks.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danaj Edmond (***** Five Stars *****), Simon Boulware
June 03, 2019

"Terrible overprice service. Cocky, arrogant personnel"

- LFE

Took my 2014 Ford Escape (30,900 miles) in for a sucking air noise coming from under hood. Sound diminishes when brake is applied. Service Advisor Ernesto Uribe stated it was vacuum leak. All day difficult and expensive repair, because of the location, behind engine supposedly. 24 hours later no word from Uribe regarding repair. Unable to reach him by phone. Told he is busy when I finally connect with an Advisor. Attempt to reach Service Director Todd Ruprecht unsuccessful. Message left but he does not return my call. 48 hours later I speak with Service Manager Marc Waybright. Now repair includes leaking brake booster seal. Additional several hundred dollars. Final repair - Brake Booster replacement only! No mention of vacuum leak but charged nonetheless for repairs not performed. I would not recommend Koons Silver Spring and will never return. Dismissive, arrogant, cocky personnel. Ignored by Service Director. Learn by example. Service Advisor Uribe learned from his boss. Hold the vehicle hostage, charge for repairs not performed, ignore customer. Never again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Ernesto Uribe and Marc Waybright
1
...
1 - 10 of 216 results