Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Sterling Ford

4.6

527 Lifetime Reviews

46869 Harry Byrd Hwy, Sterling, Virginia 20164 Directions
Sales: (703) 430-7700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

528 Reviews of Koons Sterling Ford

Sort by Write a review
July 17, 2019

"Yannick is awesome!"

- GBF150

We were relocating back to the US and Yannick was amazing! He is detail oriented, but also really knows his vehicles There was no attempt at an upsell. He listened to what I wanted and matched it to a T. Best salesperson I’ve worked with. I highly recommend him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yannick Ernsting
5.0
Jul 17, 2019 -

Koons Sterling Ford responded

For you to say that Yannick is the best salesperson you've worked with makes our day! We are so glad that he helped you get into exactly the car you wanted. Thanks so much for your business and for recommending Koons Sterling Ford!

April 30, 2019

"Wonderful "

- Shepherdmom

Yannick was extremely knowledgeable and extremely helpful in our vehicle purchase. He was extremely personable. I would recommend him to everyone! Thank you Yannick! And a big thank you to everyone at Koons Ford of sterling we have bought two vehicles from them in 6 months we have not been disappointed. From the sales people all the way down to finance you guys rock!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yannick Ernsting
5.0
May 01, 2019 -

Koons Sterling Ford responded

What a kind review! We love to hear compliments about our wonderful team and are thrilled that everyone you worked with provided five-star service. It's especially great to hear that Yannick was helpful during your recent purchase. Thank you so much for your repeat business as well as your positive feedback. Hope to see you next time at Koons Sterling Ford!

April 23, 2019

"GREAT SERVICE!!!!"

- Young

YANNICK WAS AWESOME AND A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. HE RESPONDED TO US FROM A COLD CALL FROM OUT OF TOWN. HE WAS ABLE TO REACT QUICKLY AND ENSURE OUR NEEDS WERE MET.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yannick Ernsting
5.0
Michael Palmer
5.0
Apr 23, 2019 -

Koons Sterling Ford responded

Thanks so much, Young. We are so glad that you drove home from Koons Sterling Ford happy customers. Have a great evening!

April 12, 2019

"GREAT EXPERIENCE!!!"

- ISLANDGIRL

I HAD THE EASIEST PROCESS, SYED WAS VERY EASY TO TALK TO AND KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE VEHICLE, I WAS GETTING. NO PUSHING OR ADDED UNNECESSARY FEES, JUST AS STATED ON THE WEBSITE. I WILL DEFINITELY BE SENDING CUSTOMERS HIS WAY...THANKS SYED

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed Hussain
5.0
Apr 12, 2019 -

Koons Sterling Ford responded

At Koons Sterling Ford it's our goal to deliver a pressure-free car-buying process and we are delighted this came through to you! Thanks so much for sharing your experience and recommending Syed. We wish you safe driving in your new ride.

January 24, 2019

"Wow experience indeed"

- Truck

I never dealt with any of Koon's dealership. I was looking for a pickup Truck. During my search, I found couple of Trucks of my interest. So I made an appointment with a sale person Mr. Samir Kerboussi for January 20. We arrived at the dealership to meet Mr. Kerboussi. He was waiting for us and greeted us at the main entrance. It was a blistery very cold day. He showed us Trucks of our choice and insisted that we should test drive before making up our mind. So we drove couple of Trucks and told him what we want. He is extremely courteous, humble, & very knowledgeable sales person, I ever experience. Negotiations of the price was very smooth and hassle free. Mr. Kerboussi made sure that process was quick and pressure free. While we were going through the financing details, Samir Made sure Our Truck was detailed and fully filled with gasoline. It would be unfair not to pay compliments to used car Manager & the Finance Manager (a young very good guy. May God give a speedy recovery from a recent surgery). Samir is the guy if you are looking for a used vehicle. Koon's dealership was a pleasant experience. They are nice people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JC Schied
5.0
Other Employees : Samir Kerboussi
Jan 24, 2019 -

Koons Sterling Ford responded

Thank you so much for the many compliments of our team! We love to hear that from start to finish your car-buying experience was a success. We really appreciate you recommending Samir and Koons Sterling Ford, if there is anything else we can do just let us know.

January 21, 2019

"Customer Centered Service"

- mogumbo

Jason you are the man! Thanks for your friendly demeanor and your affable nature. It was easy doing business with you. F150 King Ranch is a big purchase. You got to love it! Thanks to John and his team for taking care of the warranty service items. I am happy that the pressure is off. Appreciate the follow up, John.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Bolling
5.0
Jason Robles
5.0
Other Employees : Service Department
Jan 21, 2019 -

Koons Sterling Ford responded

Congratulations on your Ford F-150 King Ranch! We are happy that Jason made the car-buying process a success. If there is anything else we can assist with, just let us know. Thanks so much for coming to Koons Sterling Ford!

January 12, 2019

"Not Good"

- tld120

I drove 300 miles to purchase a 2018 Traverse Premier, 11,000 miles. The car was filthy dirty inside when I arrived at my appointment time, had to wait almost 2 hours for it to be cleaned and it was not cleaned very well at all, decided to purchase it and was told that the second set of keys where in another salesman pocket and they didn't know who but that they would overnight them to me the next day ( they lied to me there was no second set of keys after 2 months of me calling they finally told me to go to a local dealer and they would pay to have a second key made ) I paid a $699 processing fee this was to cover all paper work involved in this purchase, also paid $250 for tags because each state charges different prices but any credit would be refunded, the plate arrived 2 weeks after purchase with invoice enclosed, cost was $115, they refunded me $81.94, I ask why so little they say there was a handling fee, what about the processing fee I paid, they had no answer, this dealership gave me nothing but runaround and lies, BUYER BEWARE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mark Hunter
1.0
Abe Yousef
1.0
Jan 16, 2019 -

Koons Sterling Ford responded

Let me be the first to apologize for what sounds like a very frustrating string of events. We certainly never wish this type of experience on our customers. Part of my job is to listen and try to correct mistakes we've made or at least change our process to better serve the next guest. If you'd be willing, I'd like to talk about your experience. John Bolling - Customer Relations Manager - 703-430-7700 x1204

December 31, 2018

"Simple and Stress Free Experience"

- Sonya and Ron

We were so impressed with Yannick three years ago that we came back to lease two more cars from him. Yannick made our experience simple and stress free. Plus, we got a great deal. If you are looking for a salesman who is honest, friendly, knowledgable and looking out for your best interest go to Koons of Sterling and ask for Yannick Ernsting!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yannick Ernsting
5.0
Jon Walker
5.0
Dec 31, 2018 -

Koons Sterling Ford responded

Sonya and Ron - Thank you for coming back to Koons Sterling Ford! It's wonderful to hear that Yannick provided excellent service three years ago and again for your new leases! We love that he made the process simple and stressfree. Your review means a lot to us!

December 21, 2018

"Great overall buying experience"

- screenname100

I thoroughly enjoyed working with and buying from my rep, Syed. Having bought and sold vehicles numerous times over the past 10 years, this was one of the simpler & more pleasurable buying experiences. Very accommodating from start to finish. Exceptionally fair. Not pushy or over-assertive with common sales tactics. And very timely with executing paperwork and submitting my information to DMV (which is often a hassle or added stress). Kudos to the entire Koons Sterling Ford team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Syed Hussain
4.0
Dec 21, 2018 -

Koons Sterling Ford responded

What a lovely review! It's wonderful to hear that Syed delivered a positive car-buying experience along with accommodating service. We also love that the process was timely and simple. Thank you very much for coming to Koons Sterling Ford!

December 08, 2018

"Worst car buying experience...EVER"

- Mustang dude

Worst car buying experience I've ever had. Never again. I purchased a new car because I wanted a NEW car, not one that has been worked on or has had issues of some sort. And let's be honest, if you are dropping 40k on a car, you are expecting a certain level of quality. Just 2 months after purchasing the car, I had to have body paint work done to the point of removing doors and rocker panels... I feel like the car is ruined (and If you have ever purchased a new car and had to have work done on it, you know what I am talking about. The car never feels the same). So I thought maybe Koons knowing all of this and my situation would be willing to work with me on trading my vehicle. They seemed receptive so I wanted to give them a chance to make things right. I told Koons I would purchase a more expensive upgraded vehicle and would be willing to accept a reasonable loss on my end for as a "trade in". Silly me. Koons offer was hands down one of the boldest "big nut" insults I have experienced. Please keep in mind I had no delusions of Koons simply buying the car back, and as I stated before I was willing to accept a reasonable loss. And of course their numbers included tax, title, delivery & processing fees. Koons didn't even bother trying to wave or reduce their "processing & delivery fee", Wow. After all of Koons "understanding" they slid a piece of paper across the table and told me to cram it... I realized at that moment the dealership had no interest in retaining me as a customer. They made their sale already, thanks sucker! Koons had my vehicle for over a month. I had to constantly reach out to them for the status of my vehicle. Every time it felt like I was forgotten. I understand, the dealership is a business like any other, and I wasn't looking for free ride, I want them to make their money. But after everything I experienced, I think the worst part of all this is the dealerships massive failure to make this right with a brand new customer, who purchased a premium vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Bolling
1.0
Other Employees : Matt Newman
Jan 16, 2019 -

Koons Sterling Ford responded

Mr. Kruschke, We are sorry that you had a paint defect in your new Mustang. We used Ford engineering hotline to make sure your Mustang was repaired to "factory new condition" and our bodyshop was confident with the repair when you picked up your car from them. I'm sorry our efforts let you down. If there is anything I can do to help, please give me a ring. Thanks, John Bolling - Customer Relations Manager - 703-430-7700 x1204

1
...
1 - 10 of 528 results