About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Sterling Ford

4.8

489 Lifetime Reviews

46869 Harry Byrd Hwy, Sterling, Virginia 20164 Directions
Sales: (703) 430-7700

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

489 Reviews of Koons Sterling Ford

Sort by Write a review
November 15, 2017

" "Excellent experience!" "

- Rolando

Yannick made the process of purchasing our new Truck very smooth. He was very attentive to our Family and very knowledgeable of the Truck's features. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yannick Ernsting
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 31, 2017

"Greg Williams/Sales/Finance/Service Dept"

- evandj93

Will update to possibly 5 stars once service department addresses my concerns regarding my New 2017 Mustang GT350 on 10/31/2017. I was debating between staying local and buying from Apple Ford in MD or making the trip down to Sterling, VA. Unlike Apple Ford, Greg Williams with Koons Sterling Ford was willing to go over some basic numbers over e-mail. This motivated me to go ahead and make the trip. Sales: Upon arriving, Greg was very patient with me as I began to flip flop between vehicles. He even took the time to move the vehicles next to each other to assist me in my decision. I finally agreed upon the car and began the buying process. Overall, Greg was outstanding. No complaints whatsoever. I did not schedule an appointment, so another client of Greg's showed up in the latter portion of my buying process, but Greg meticulously juggled both of us around the process so that neither one of us were waiting on him. Finance: If you read my reviews, you'll notice I buy cars a little too much, so I'm used to the finance managers and what a fun process this can be. Unfortunately, this one did not seem to be like the others. Once I refused the aftermarket offers, he was very quick, but in a rude manner. Barely took any time explaining the documents I was signing, and if I asked a question, he was a bit snappy. Not the kind of service I would expect for someone who is wasting that much money. But, since everyone dreads this portion anyway, I won't let this impact my review. Finishing Up: Back to Greg, the reason this review will ultimately receive 5 stars if the service department fixes my issues (I'll address below). After finance, Greg took the time to sit in the car with me and explain all the different settings and connect my phone to the car. Thank you Greg! Service Department: Unfortunately, driving home, I noticed a wind noise of sorts coming from the driver's side dash if I go above 60mph. There is also a noticeable rattle if I'm driving at a slow rate of speed across the whole dash. Greg referred me to Allen in the service department. I'll be dropping the car off on 10/31/2017. Will update review after I get my car back. Overall, I am very pleased with this dealership thus far and will likely return in the near future to lease another car (as my daily). I'll obviously hope not to get the same finance manager and buy a car that does not rattle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Greg Williams
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ricky Rivera
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jon Walker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Allen Schindler (Service)
October 24, 2017

"Awesome experience! Thank you"

- Janco

Yannick and Danny were particularly helpful in helping me find my new vehicle. I had some difficulty finding the right finance and Yannick and Danny were very patient, trying to find the solution that would fit my needs. When I picked up the van it was crystal clean and I was very happy to see that even the tank was full of petrol. I'm very happy with my purchase and I look forward to a long relationship with Koons Ford in Sterling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yannick Ernsting
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Danny Islam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 13, 2017

"I've never purchased two cars in one day,until last Saturday"

- Jim F

After purchasing 15+ vehicles (since 2002) from another Ford dealer located in Fairfax, I made the switch to Koons (Sterling) because I heard their customer service was top notch. Yannick Ernsting worked diligently to make the process as efficient and pleasant as possible. Mike in finance was terrific and Jon Walker spent some quality time with me, as well. My business depends on superior customer service, apparently Koons feels the same way. Bye Bye Fairfax City...hello Sterling!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Yannick Ernsting
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Palmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jon Walker
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 04, 2017

"Staff works with you every step"

- StevenM

My soon-to-be wife and I just bought a 2017 Ford Escape Se over the weekend and we definitely enjoyed our overall experience with all the employees we came in contact with at this location. Our Salesman was Steve Arnold and he did an impeccable job finding the exact car we wanted! Thank you to the everyone we came in contact with (Steve Arnold, Adrian Tiaga, Mike Palmer, Tom Murray, Danny Islam, and Ethan Gonzalez) for their outstanding patience, and for working with us every step of the way to get a great deal to buy our first new car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Arnold
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Danny Islam
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Palmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adrian Tiaga
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Tom Murray, Ethan Gonzalez
September 26, 2017

"Great experience with awesome staff!"

- Pappano, Cristine

We had the stress of car shopping turn into the most pleasurable experience. Our sales consultant, Steve Arnold, was quite knowledgeable and one of the most patient and pleasant people we've ever dealt with. The entire staff from the sales manager to Ricky, our financial analyst were outstanding. Our entire transaction was done with ease and handled in a professional manner. Koons Sterling Ford makes you feel like family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Arnold
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Ricky Rivera
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 05, 2017

"Outstanding Experince "

- Melek Demirtas

Outstanding experince with the Jason Robles ! He was extremly helpfull person, because of him, I bought new explorer 2017, I will definetly recommend to friends and family !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Robles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 24, 2017

"How bout that Wow!"

- ford1st

I just purchased a 2017 Ford Mustang from Steve Arnold from Koons Ford and I am elated. The WOW prices can't be beat. This is my first time purchasing a new car and Steve Arnold and the financing department (PG Mike) were able to in it with an outstanding price and loan rate. No hassle, just price given, signed the papers and was out the door. Best car buying experience I've ever had and can't wait to see these guys again. I left feeling like I met a friend who just so happened to have a car I loved and he wanted me to have it for the best price I could get. Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Arnold
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Michael Palmer
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 24, 2017

"Drove 150 miles to get a better friendly deal."

- Pharow

This is the second vehicle I have purchased from Jason Robles. Purchased my F150 last year and a new mustang this year. If you want a hassle free purchase give Jason a call. I just told him exactly what I wanted each time and he found that exact vehicle. The correct color and options and did not attempt to push me into extras. In both cases I purchased the vehicles remotely and just visited dealership to take ownership and drive away. The Ford dealers in New Jersey were unwilling to even locate the vehicle I wanted and attempted the hard sell of something on their lot. Jason is friendly and will find the car you want at a price other dealers will not be able to match.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Robles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 20, 2017

"Worth driving two hours to get there!"

- ballistic25

I was looking for a truck with about 5-6 "must have" features. I had a couple other dealers looking for me as well but not only did Koons (Jason Robles) find the exact truck I was looking for first, but they had the best price by a couple of thousand dollars. To be honest, I grilled Jason on many different items during the paperwork portion of the process because all of our prior communications were via email. I wanted to make sure we were clear on all the details. Jason was very patient and professional and politely answered all of my questions to my satisfaction. He was a pleasure to deal with my overall experience with Koon's Sterling, VA was excellent!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jason Robles
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Adrian Tiaga
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 489 results