Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC

2.5

285 Lifetime Reviews

2000 Chain Bridge Road, Vienna, Virginia 22182 Directions
Call (703) 448-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

285 Reviews of Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
January 22, 2020

"Salesperson said my car included a 2nd key, it did not!"

- deckman88

watch out for these snakes! Their salesperson promised me the used vehicle i was purchasing included two keys but since i didn't get that in writing they were like "sorry not our problem" when i complained that they only provided one key for me. I was left on the hook to buy the expensive 2nd key.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Koons Automotive
1.0
Jan 22, 2020 -

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC responded

Drew - We would never intentionally mislead our customers so I'm surprised to read about your experience. I'd like to get the details here so I can determine the appropriate next steps. Would you please contact our Customer Relations Manager, James Harp, at 703-790-9800 when you have the chance? Thank you.

December 26, 2019

"My 2020 Chevrolet 1500 Sliverado LT 3.0l Durmax"

- Owlby

I bought my 2020 Sliverado from Joel Rodriguez at Koons and there was nothing about my experience that was wrong. The Sliverado I wanted they moved it from another koons dealer for me with no cost to me and within a day. I was able to get the truck I wanted with very little effort to me. Joel was amazing and helpful even after I signed the papers, I highly recommend Joel is you are looking for your next Chevrolet or GMC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joel Rodriguez
Dec 26, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC responded

Congratulations on your 2020 Chevrolet Silverado! We love to hear that your purchasing process was easy and that Joel provided five-star service. Thank you so much for recommending him and Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC! We wish you happy travels!

November 25, 2019

"Worst customer service ever"

- DCMB

I spoke with someone about my Chevy 2017 Volt with all the extended warranties and i am my Carplay stopped working and I want to bring it in but they have no availability even after telling me that i should just come by and bring in the car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Non Name was given
Nov 25, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC responded

I'm sorry for the miscommunication here. We would be happy to assist with your Carplay and any other concerns you may be having with your vehicle. I can't locate contact information from this review, so would you please give me a call? We can schedule you an appointment with service at the earliest available time, though appointments are filling up fast, so please call soon. Thank you, James Harp - Customer Relations Manager - 703-790-9800

November 21, 2019

"I am absolutely pleased with chevy. Their service..."

- GabbyC

I am absolutely pleased with chevy. Their service department is amazing. They are quick, efficient, understanding of your time and reliable! The employees are willing to listen to you can compromise. They are excited to explain all concerns and are accommodating to your needs. Highly recommend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Donovan and Carlos
Nov 22, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC responded

Hi Gabby - Thank you for the rave review of our Service Department! We love to hear that you can depend on us to make your visits quick and to take great care of your vehicle. We look forward to our continued relationship.

November 19, 2019

"The sale and signature matters more than their credibility."

- Lauren

While the sales representative I worked with, Earl T. Jones, was a professional from start to finish, the actions of the showroom staff and the sales manager Ryan Thompson lost every ounce of credibility and trust in your business. And showed me the lack of honesty and professionalism that your company treats buyers with. I was in the final stages of signing paperwork on a 2020 Chevy Spark in Passion fruit color - when one of the staff was moving another customer's new SUV and backed into my (almost bought) new vehicle. Denting the car and scratching the tires. While I didn't see it, because I was signing paperwork, my family did. They saw the staff member reverse quickly, my car shake, and then others in the showroom all hurry outside. From there, the men outside brushed it off, started laughing and acted like there was no damage. Even after my family pointed out the obvious damage on the passenger side. Then not a single member of their team made an effort to alert me the brand new car I was about to sign a binding legal document for had just been damaged on their property, by their team. Thankfully my family, realizing what was happening, ran in to stop me. Ryan, who during the sale process was a "buddy-buddy-car-salesman," rushed over to pressure me to sign the paper immediately and told me he'd pop the dent out - "at no cost to you." Which, at that point, was an affront because technically I didn't own the car, I didn't damage the car, and without a SINGLE apology he brushed the incident off and told me I wouldn't have to pay for what HIS team did. I said I was not signing for a damaged and scratched 2020 vehicle and that I had no idea what axle damage an SUV could have done to that small of a car backing in quickly to the wheel area. He maintained it wasn't anything big and I just needed to finished the paperwork. As my mom tried to tell Ryan it was more than just the dent, Ryan stormed away and ignored her, when he came back he was red faced and angry and snapped at me that it wasn't his fault the car was parked where it was. Still, no apology and at that point we were more than 2 hours into the buying process. Earl tried to calm everyone down and assured me he would find another car - Ryan told me it "was in my ballpark now" and walked off. For a moment I considered waiting for them to find another car, but then I thought about what happened and how dishonest the team (except Earl) is and how that type of behavior is what I would have signed on to for the warranty of the vehicle. How would I know if during an oil change my car was damaged and their team tried to blame me? Koons showed me the sale and signature was worth more than the credibility of their company. I am confident without a doubt that Ryan and his team would have let me drive a brand new 2020 car, dented and scratched, off the lot and hoped I not see it until there was deniability on their part. And ONLY because my family saw the incident was I able to stop the sale and protect my investment. The entire Koons team and name should be ashamed of this shady pushy business behavior. While they may have had a good laugh at the incident at the time; selling $1 worth, let alone thousands of dollars worth of damaged goods to an unknowing customer is deceitful and no laughing matter. To add insult to the matter, as I sat in my car trying to switch my insurance back to my trade in - a group of the entire (except for receptionist) team of men stood in the window and stared at me until I left. Which for a young woman who was already shaken by the whole car buying process was intimidating and aggressive. I hope Koons is able to help their staff understand why this situation was handled in the worst possible way - and hopefully never treat another customer with the same disrespect and crooked behavior in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Earl Jones
5.0
Ryan Thompson
1.0
Nov 19, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC responded

Lauren, I would like to apologies for the way in which the situation was handled last weekend in respect to the Spark that was backed into while you were still working on the paperwork. What occurred certainly was not in keeping with our standards. And I understand your hesitation of wanting to complete the deal, and I respect that you reached out and helped us to understand how you felt about what occurred. We will use this as a training tool for our staff on how to better handle situations in the future. If you wish to discuss this further, feel free to call me anytime. Thank you, James Harp-Customer Relations Manager 703-790-9800.

August 13, 2019

"Poor Sales staff"

- CamaroBuyer

There is one thing to be energetic about obtaining a sale and other to simply be pushy, which is what these guys are. They obviously do not invest much in training their staff and from what I found, the working environment there adds to the abysmal mood and demeanor of these people. There are no apparent mitigating factors that anyone should consider to deal with these people with regard to anything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None of the ones I dealt with are listed, progbably because they have such high turnover
Aug 13, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC responded

Mike, your feedback will be taken to heart and I will share with our team to address. I am sorry that we have disappointed you and if there is anything else you would like to discuss, please give me a call. Thank you, James Harp - Customer Relations Manager - 703-790-9800.

July 05, 2019

"2500hd purchase Ken Bosman "

- Chevy2500hd

I was on a search for a new 2500hd truck.Ken Bosman spent time with me over the phone even when he was not on duty.He made sure he found me the truck that I was looking for.The truck took a month to find but Ken made it happen.Great buying experience.Had a issue with getting my WE OWE You contract settled with some body damage. But it eventually was settled.Thanks again Ken for taking the time after the sale to explain all the gadgets in the truck and help setup the OnStar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Bosman
Jul 05, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC responded

Thanks so much for the 5-star review of Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC! I'm happy to read Ken made your truck-buying process easy and hassle-free. I hope you are enjoying your Chevy 2500 HD truck and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

June 27, 2019

"Unreliable-Charge for work not done-Fake Maintenance"

- KoonsScam

Work not performed properly- Broken suspension part 'Greased' in lieu of replacement TWICE! Had to pay for at a local shop to have it done properly. Oil filter never changed after 3 times in for changes (have proof)! Lie to customers (not just me-Friends too). GM Warranty service charged to GM for work they never performed. STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Appel
3.0
Jimmy Jones
1.0
Jun 28, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC responded

We strive to deliver the best possible service to our customers and absolutely hate to see reviews like this. We would like to get the details of what occurred so we can take the appropriate actions. If you are willing, please consider giving our Customer Relations Manager, James Harp, a call at 703-790-9800. Thank you.

June 27, 2019

"Aggressive! Possibly Sells Contact Info to Spammers?"

- ReasonableRater

I sent an inquiry about a vehicle via cars.com and immediately regretted it. I started receiving multiple emails, texts, and phone calls every day from a variety of sales staff. I tried using the unsubscribe button in several emails, but that had no effect. I finally answered the phone and told the representative that I already found a vehicle and was no longer interested. Shortly thereafter I started receiving a higher volume of unrelated spam calls for car insurance, etc. A coincidence? Possibly...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor Claveau,
Jun 28, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC responded

I'm very sorry to hear that you've received unwanted emails and calls. This isn't what we intend and I'd like to have this taken care of. Would you please give me a call at your convenience? Thank you, James Harp - Customer Relations Manager - 703-790-9800

June 21, 2019

"DO NOT GO HERE "

- KassandraS

To start off, this dealership is just horrible. The finance guys and managers have no clue what they are doing. They had me write the so called “wrong amount” on the check and then 2 days later after i left called me and my bank stating i wrote the wrong amount. Why would i write a different amount when the guy is clearly standing right in front of me? He was so busy trying to sell an extra warranty that he xxxxed his own job up. Now, they are keeping our trade in vehicle captive, not giving us the new car title and calling my bank telling them to double my interest rate because THEY told me the wrong amount. It is requiring me to fill out a new auto loan application and fill the paperwork out all over again. They literally hooked us in and threatened to not give us the title of the car that we bought. They waited until the check cleared through my bank to make sure that we could not go else where after the check was written. DO NOT make our mistake. They will drag you down and hold you there. I would much rather have our old vehicle back and go to a better dealership down the street. Take my word for it and the other people who have had issues shopping here. You can do much better somewhere else. They could careless about the customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelli Dyer
1.0
Jun 26, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC responded

Kassandra - This sounds like a very frustrating situation. We certainly would never intentionally mislead our customers and we are going to look into what happened here. In case we cannot locate your contact information, would you please call our Customer Relations Manager, James Harp, at 703-790-9800? Thank you.

1
...
1 - 10 of 285 results