Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC

2.3

279 Lifetime Reviews

2000 Chain Bridge Road, Vienna, Virginia 22182 Directions
Sales: (703) 448-7000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

279 Reviews of Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC

Sort by Write a review
July 05, 2019

"2500hd purchase Ken Bosman "

- Chevy2500hd

I was on a search for a new 2500hd truck.Ken Bosman spent time with me over the phone even when he was not on duty.He made sure he found me the truck that I was looking for.The truck took a month to find but Ken made it happen.Great buying experience.Had a issue with getting my WE OWE You contract settled with some body damage. But it eventually was settled.Thanks again Ken for taking the time after the sale to explain all the gadgets in the truck and help setup the OnStar

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ken Bosman
Jul 05, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC responded

Thanks so much for the 5-star review of Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC! I'm happy to read Ken made your truck-buying process easy and hassle-free. I hope you are enjoying your Chevy 2500 HD truck and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

June 27, 2019

"Unreliable-Charge for work not done-Fake Maintenance"

- KoonsScam

Work not performed properly- Broken suspension part 'Greased' in lieu of replacement TWICE! Had to pay for at a local shop to have it done properly. Oil filter never changed after 3 times in for changes (have proof)! Lie to customers (not just me-Friends too). GM Warranty service charged to GM for work they never performed. STAY AWAY!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bill Appel
3.0
Jimmy Jones
1.0
Jun 28, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC responded

We strive to deliver the best possible service to our customers and absolutely hate to see reviews like this. We would like to get the details of what occurred so we can take the appropriate actions. If you are willing, please consider giving our Customer Relations Manager, James Harp, a call at 703-790-9800. Thank you.

June 27, 2019

"Aggressive! Possibly Sells Contact Info to Spammers?"

- ReasonableRater

I sent an inquiry about a vehicle via cars.com and immediately regretted it. I started receiving multiple emails, texts, and phone calls every day from a variety of sales staff. I tried using the unsubscribe button in several emails, but that had no effect. I finally answered the phone and told the representative that I already found a vehicle and was no longer interested. Shortly thereafter I started receiving a higher volume of unrelated spam calls for car insurance, etc. A coincidence? Possibly...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Trevor Claveau,
Jun 28, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC responded

I'm very sorry to hear that you've received unwanted emails and calls. This isn't what we intend and I'd like to have this taken care of. Would you please give me a call at your convenience? Thank you, James Harp - Customer Relations Manager - 703-790-9800

June 21, 2019

"DO NOT GO HERE "

- KassandraS

To start off, this dealership is just horrible. The finance guys and managers have no clue what they are doing. They had me write the so called “wrong amount” on the check and then 2 days later after i left called me and my bank stating i wrote the wrong amount. Why would i write a different amount when the guy is clearly standing right in front of me? He was so busy trying to sell an extra warranty that he xxxxed his own job up. Now, they are keeping our trade in vehicle captive, not giving us the new car title and calling my bank telling them to double my interest rate because THEY told me the wrong amount. It is requiring me to fill out a new auto loan application and fill the paperwork out all over again. They literally hooked us in and threatened to not give us the title of the car that we bought. They waited until the check cleared through my bank to make sure that we could not go else where after the check was written. DO NOT make our mistake. They will drag you down and hold you there. I would much rather have our old vehicle back and go to a better dealership down the street. Take my word for it and the other people who have had issues shopping here. You can do much better somewhere else. They could careless about the customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kelli Dyer
1.0
Jun 26, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC responded

Kassandra - This sounds like a very frustrating situation. We certainly would never intentionally mislead our customers and we are going to look into what happened here. In case we cannot locate your contact information, would you please call our Customer Relations Manager, James Harp, at 703-790-9800? Thank you.

May 10, 2019

"CAR BUYER BEWARE"

- Megan90

***BUYER BEWARE!!!!!*** If you are seeking purchasing a vehicle from a reputable dealership that honors integrity in their deals - do NOT purchase from this dealership! My family will NEVER recommend this dealership and their sales department to anyone! My husband and I did our research, seeking a used Tahoe under 30k miles within driving distance (we live an hour from Koons). We went to Koons knowing we wanted a vehicle on their lot, and were ready to make an ethical deal. I even called beforehand, and the used sales manager, Kevin, told me their dealership offered up to 125% of KBB up to $2,000. The salesman who worked was us was clearly brand new. He, giving him the benefit of the doubt (wasn’t knowledgeable or well versed), didn’t know (or lied, not sure), by telling us that the vehicle wasn’t under warranty, and that their warranties “weren’t transferable”, to include powertrain. My husband works at a dealership, and I have worked at one in the past. We questioned many comments our salesman said, with confidence, as he wasn’t able to answer many questions about the model. When we were ready to make our deal, we were upfront about the repairs needing to be made: the rims needed to be re-dipped, there was a hole in the rear headrest, and the tires would need to be replaced. We also were upfront about wanting to trade in a vehicle. When we went to make our deal, we never saw the used sales manager. They did not budge at all on the price of the vehicle - fine. However what was extremely unethical, was that they were firm on only offering me “fair” KBB for my trade-in (which was in immaculate shape). My husband and I argued this, explaining we were told we should receive 125% KBB, up to $2,000 and anticipated the value on our trade coming up $2,000. The salesman was adamant that their dealership, “never really offers that”, and that it’s, “unheard of”. Well, I have purchased from a Lindsey dealership prior to, and they DID honor 120% KBB and worked me the most amazing deal on my Jeep. I would HIGHLY recommended them to anyone! The salesman brought us a Carfax paper explaining how they could “only list my Jeep for $20k, so the most they could give me was $17,500 (KBB fair value).” My husband and to continued to argue that we knew they would be listing it for $24k, which would still make them ample profit if they gave us $19,000 for the Jeep. They refused. We ended up taking the deal, and WAY overpaying for our used Tahoe. We left exhausted and disappointed with the way were treated, and felt very taken advantage of. We had asked if they would clean the car prior to us leaving. They drove the car, literally around the dealership, because it was raining, claiming they “cleaned it.” We asked them specifically to clean off the industrial fallout, having to point out specific locations where it was located. When we brought the Tahoe back to have the wheels re-dipper and headrest fixed (they refused to put new tires on it) we asked them to please clean the remaining industrial fallout off. They said they would, and when we went to pick it up, we were told “if you want it cleaned, you have to pay for a full detail.” Oh, and they listed my Jeep trade-in at $25k. We made comments about how they lied to our faces during our deal, and that we were only anticipating them listing it for $24k. ... are you kidding me? Yep. This place is a JOKE! DO NOT BUY!!!! They could care less about their customers, customers experiences, etc.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Koons Automotive
1.0
May 13, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Chevy Buick GMC responded

Megan – I’m very sorry that you left disappointed, but there are a few misleading statements in your review which I feel are important to point out. All of our advertisements state that we offer 125% of fair condition Kelly Blue Book value, specifically only fair condition. Also, on our we-owe contract which you signed, we promised to repair the rims and the headrest on the vehicle. We did not promise new tires. I can appreciate where you are coming from, but you accepted the deal we offered. Again, I apologize that you are unsatisfied. I would be more than happy to discuss the situation with you if you are interested. Thank you, James Harp - Customer Relations Manager - 703-790-9800

July 14, 2018

"Excellent domestic experience."

- BOUGHTIT

I went to Koons Tysons Chevrolet Buick GMC looking for the advertised great prices on some great trucks. What I received was a great buying experience carried out by an excellent sales team. Sales representative Alexander Alecxih started it off with great customer service skills, both personable and professional. He was attentive, interested, and knowledgeable without his performance feeling contrived. That was followed up by a well-rounded veteran experience as given by his sales supervisor Ryan Thompson. Southern bred, and well adjusted to city folk, Ryan completed the experience and left me completely satisfied with my purchase. I could go on to talk about James in service, or my finance specialist who did all the paper/computer work; but, I'm trying to be brief. But just let me say...I do believe they're available for a repeat performance!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ryan Thompson
5.0
Kelli Dyer
5.0
Other Employees : Alexander Alecxih
April 30, 2018

"Awful - one star rating is too high"

- jules323ci

I purchased a used BMW from this dealership. I was promised and given a pink "WE OWE" you document for a 2nd key. A month later they said it was "mailed out". They claim that it was lost by the USPS. KOONS did not have a tracking number since it was not shipped by FedEX , UPS, or certified mail so I would have to sign for it. Now I have to pay out of pocket for a 2nd key that I was promised. I've had the car for less than 30 days and driven it for roughly 500 miles and had AC issues. I took it to a real legitimate dealership for repairs it will cost $1,400++ for parts and labor. I reached out to KOONS management which didn't reply right away. They dragged their feet hoping the problem would go away. When they did reply, they would NOT honor their 30 Day Used car warranty. They will argue and put blame on others just to get out of being held liable for any damages. I'm not sure why they even have paper work such as warranties and '"we owe" you documents since KOONS does NOT honor any of these. I warn any potential customers to stay away. They are NOT a customer first focused dealership. I will never do business with this group ever again and I will pass the word, to anyone looking for a vehicle. DON'T BUY KOONS!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bakary Darbo
1.0
Dave Sawyer
1.0
Maks Seriki
3.0
Other Employees : Robert Magan
March 23, 2018

"Had part, got done fast!"

- Gary1950

Koons GM Tysons has serviced my cars for the last 4 years. Latest service visit was typical: they had part, Service Dept was ready for me and I got back on the road quick. I always ask for Service Rep Steve. He’s always informed, organized and friendly. Thanks, Steve!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Wauldron
5.0
October 25, 2017

"They cheat to me "

- Jun Young Park

They cheat to me for price by destination charge twice. Advertised amount was already including destination charge but they added destination charge again in a separate line. Also they do not cooperate with my refund request. When you buy car with this dealer, be careful on details and compare to advertised price . And my tempered plate was expired, but I still haven't received my plate yet. Never use this dealer. I Do not recommend. They are not honest

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jordan Egan
October 23, 2017

"LIes & Curses"

- Eagle_Landing

Went to finalize the purchase of a Chevy Bolt at Koons Chevy of Tyson's Corner, with cash. But they preferred abuse rather than making a sale.. They tried the OFAC scam on me but failed. Then the usual delay-2-wear-u-down tactic. Hours later, down to the last 2 documents. Dealer insisted I sign a paper that stated I had to unconditionally return the vehicle to them any time they demanded it (a perverted version of what they call the 'MacArthur form'). This form is only to be used for financed transactions, and should state return only if the finance transaction fails. I crossed that section out and signed. Finance manager tore that up and demanded I sign only unaltered documents, trying to convince me that Koons 'wouldn't hold me to that section since it only applied to those who financed'. But he wouldnt put it in writing. Danger! Can see why they like the clause; it enables the Spot Delivery and Yo-yo scams. There was another document that I had similar problems with, and the manager pushed the final two docs at me again. I stood fast, and the closing manager said the sale was off. I walked after 3 hours. On the way to my rental car, the Sales Manager accosted me from across the parking lot. He: "Sir? Can I answer any questions?" Me: keep walking. He: "Hey, my salesman worked really hard on this deal. Is that how you treat people?" Me: "Is that how *you* treat people?" He: "Yeah! Keep walking xxxxxx!" I managed to reach my car and escaped the dealership. The GM contacted me later and offered no resolution; but tried to defend his staff's behavior.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Maks Seriki
1
...
1 - 10 of 279 results