About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Tysons Toyota

4.3

760 Lifetime Reviews

8610 Leesburg Pike, Vienna, Virginia 22182 Directions
Sales: (703) 790-5920

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

760 Reviews of Koons Tysons Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 10, 2019

"Worst experience ever!"

- annm

Dealer does not pay attention to recalls. Service department does not do maintenance they charge for, resulting in a truck that could not pass inspection or be repaired. Their failure to do the job cost us thousands, in a truck they alone serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christopher Toth
Jan 10, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

Ann - This is not how we run our business and I definitely will look into what happened. I will give you a call so we can straighten this out. Thank you, Juan Coleto - Customer Relations Manager - 703-790-5920 x19486

January 04, 2019

"Best sales experience. "

- Mimi123

Sales rep, Toney Jeter, was professional, genuine, and knowledgeable. He answered all our questions which helped us in our buying decision. I would highly recommend him as well as the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toney Jeter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Johnny Chiang
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jan 07, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

"Professional, genuine, knowledgeable" - three words we love to hear! Thank you so much for recommending Toney and Koons Tysons Toyota. We hope you are loving your new car!

January 04, 2019

"Don't trust them anymore!!"

- AJ33

I purchased my car 4 years ago and about 3 years ago we had issue with the brake and we have been checking the car frequently with the service and every time they have been saying everything is fine !! Until yesterday ( extended maintenance expired this time ) that my wife dropped the car and after two hours wait they said car with just 35k miles will not pass inspection and the reason is rust on rotors! and would cost us about $500 to fix it! No reasonable answer that what is the reason of rust on the car been driven by my wife everyday ! I took the car to my trustee mechanic in the same area and after checking the car he find out that brake caliper was not working properly for years and that is the reason we have rust on rotors and I have to fix them cause of safety issue! my question is how come you guys didn't find out during at least 5 services that I had with you and I have been complaining about the brake? My wife and my baby's life was in danger because of you guys!!? I just paid $300 to do the same service outside and because of that I will never comeback to your service department to check my car and I will ask everybody to not to put your and your family life in danger because this folks are just trying to rob people!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Ragsdale
Jan 04, 2019 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

Amin - I saw your Google review as well and again, I assure you that we value our customers' safety. I'm concerned to read this and would like to look at your vehicle history to better understand this situation. I will reach out to you shortly. Thank you, Juan Coleto - Customer Relations Manager - 703-790-5920 x19486

December 26, 2018

"It was such a blessed expierence! "

- Sharon.otero

This was such a great experience! Toney was very understanding and very patient. He worked with you to make sure you get a vehicle that will meet your financial budget. Treated my mother, son and I as family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toney Jeter
Dec 26, 2018 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

Hi Sharon - We are so happy to hear that Toney provided patient service that earned your business. It's wonderful that he was able to find you a vehicle that matched your budget and your family's needs! Than you so much for choosing Koons Tysons Toyota and taking the time to write us a review.

November 15, 2018

"They lost interest"

- BDay

To be fair, I'm not sure there is a car dealership I would recommend at this point. But, at Koons, I was disappointed because, once I left the showroom to take time to consider my decision, the seemed to lose interest. I was regularly passed back and forth between people who didn't know what the previous person had or had not done. There was no follow-up. I had to request information multiple times. So, even while I was getting multiple calls from people who seemed eager to help, no one was actually helping. I was persuaded to look at cars outside of the perimeters of the financing I had lined up because they could get me a good rate, but, when it came back, the rate was higher than what I already had and for a car that was older and with more miles than what I wanted to be looking at. So, the talk about the benefits of their financing was a huge lie. But I do have to say that all of the cars we took for a test drive were in good condition. If they had been a bit more responsive, provided better financing, and had better options for used cars, I wouldn't have hesitated to buy from them. But, ultimately, I found better prices at other dealerships and used my own financing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Moises
Nov 19, 2018 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

I'm sorry to hear we lost your business. It sounds like there was a lack of communication on our end and for that I apologize. We will use your feedback to improve the experience of our next customer. Thank you, Juan Coleto - Customer Relations Manager - 703-790-5920 x19486

October 25, 2018

"Customer service is a dissaster!"

- Katia P

Customer service is getting worst! I have the worst experience this morning. I schedule an appointment a week ago I specify tha my windshield was crack and they ask for my mileage and gave the appointment with the service adviser James Case and he was not there so David was helping me unfortunately I did not get the last name. So he said that they do not cover windshields so I ask to talk with the manager who was Mike and he said that even if my car was under the 36000 miles they do not cover windshields. We were talking outside in the cold weather because I show them that it crack out of the blue. There were no chips or dents but anyways I was so upset they make me waste my time. Because according to them they do not replace windshields so why they make me go for nothing if they know so. So upserti g and frustrating! And they do lot have good communication the calling center is been calling me saying that I missed my appointment and if I want to reschedule! Worst costumer service ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike O'Neil
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Turcios
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 26, 2018 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

Katie - You're right, we should have let you know that we don't cover windshield cracks before you came in. I'm sorry for the communication issues on our part. I'd like the chance to apologize directly. I will look up your information, but in the case that I can't find you, please call me at 703-790-5920 x19486. Thank you, Juan Coleto, Customer Relations Manager

Nov 01, 2018 -

Katia P responded

I talked to Juan Coleto and he offer if they could give me a service so I had my windshield replace with another company and went back so they can put the enduraguard and it took 1hour and 30 min. They also clean the outside of my car only but the waiting time was terrible!. By mistake I went to James Case the adviser and it was not what he said it was the way he said so rude. "You are not schedule with me" in a big tone. Well the service was done. And when my car was ready the papers and plastic were still there. T

October 24, 2018

"Superb customer service"

- dan123

Bought two vehicles from Koons over a 30 day period and received outstanding customer service from the sales department. Thanks to Tony Jeter and Poiya for going above and beyond to ensure all of our request were completed in a timely manner. Highly recommend this sales team if looking to purchase a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toney Jeter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 24, 2018 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

Dan - Thank you for choosing Koons Tysons Toyota! Your recommendation means the world to us. We hope you are loving your two new vehicles!

October 13, 2018

"Botched paperwork"

- Unhappy Camper

Let the Buyer Beware! Salesman are extremely over loaded and my guy was working at least one other sale at the same time he was working with me resulting in about 3 hours to do paperwork and get out the door. Everyone is running around like a chicken with their head cut off and there is ZERO- and i mean ZERO communication between office people other than making money. I'm not listing my salesman because he did a decent job- it was the people around him supporting him that plain sucked- no communication. I should have went with my gut and stayed the xxxx away from this place and just went elsewhere. On top of all that- their finance dept botched my loan. I stated multiple time (i have the emails to back it up) that my loan was for 3 years....when I reviewed the paperwork again- I see it was made for 4 years- costing me another $267. I drove 4 hours south for this. The prices are nice- but be ware of the staff. Its about money and not the customer. Which is fine. Its a business- but its run like a Wall Street brokerage. It reminds you of a frat boy atmosphere. If you're into that sort of thing- then this is the place for you. NO attention to detail...none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Koons Automotive
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 17, 2018 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

I'm so sorry that your visit was disappointing. I apologize for the miscommunication regarding your loan as well as the delay in your sales process. We do value our customers and you deserve more than this. I would love a chance to discuss this further and right our wrongs, if you're willing. Please feel free to contact me at 703-790-5920 x19486. Thank you, Juan Coleto - Customer Relations Manager

September 06, 2018

"Excellent fun experience "

- Ealsoufi

When I decided to buy a car I had two brands one of them Toyota RAV4, and since my brother had two Toyota from Koons I asked him. He was like, Imad you don’t buy just the car but you buy the customer service,good salesman like Mr. Alaaeldin Salem, and finally the finance Mr. Mawutor Adamaley who both were super helpful, professional, and delivere what they would promised you! I took my brother word and went to Koons and the experience I have had met the expectations I have build based on my brother advice. Thank you Alaa and Mawutor for all your help to let me able drive my car within two hours :) cheers !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alaaeldin Salem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mawutor Adamaley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 05, 2018

"The Purchase was a Breeze"

- scardyginge

My husband and I are avid Subaru lovers (yes I work for Toyota, but I also love my Subaru!) I'd been keeping an eye on our lot for a while, and when I saw the Black 2016 WRX show up, I knew my husband was going to love it. I was hesitant to purchase a used car as previously (not from this dealership) I'd had horrid experiences. However, it was painless....for the most part. Only painful part was waiting. Our credit was not so great, so we had to wait for an approval, NO fault of the dealership's what so ever! Thank you to Dave, Manuel, and Fernando P, my husband now has a vehicle he loves and can enjoy! I truly look forward to purchasing our future vehicle from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Slebodnick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Fernando Peredes, Manuel Nino
1
...
1 - 10 of 760 results