Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Koons Tysons Toyota

Vienna, VA

3.7
877 Reviews

8610 Leesburg Pike

Vienna, VA

22182

Directions

878 Reviews of Koons Tysons Toyota

Sort by
June 23, 2021

"I want to say that I visited Mr Edward Arhinful Saturday..."

- robertosborne97

I want to say that I visited Mr Edward Arhinful Saturday & his service was impeccable .. I’m disabled & use a wheelchair but that didn’t stop Edward .. Upon arrival I called him & as promised the vehicle I wanted was there & he pulled up & took me for a test ride . It was all she wrote from their.. I purchased the car & on Monday morning Mr . Arhinful delivered the car to me himself personally .. & I can’t forget Gabriel who worked WONDERS for me in financing .... I’ll definitely be referring any & everyone interested in purchasing a new vehicle valet style 🎖🎖🎖🎖🎖🎖🎖🎖🎖🎖

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Edward Arhinful
5.0
Other Employees : Gabriel
Jun 23, 2021 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

Thank you for giving our dealership such a marvelous rating! Providing a seamless car-buying experience for our valued guests is our goal, and we are thrilled to hear you were well taken care of. We will certainly give Edward and Gabriel your kudos for a job well done. We are glad they could send you home in a car that is right for you. All of us at Koons Tysons Toyota hope you enjoy the new ride. Take care!

June 21, 2021

"I brought my car for service there. When returned home..."

- Alex

I brought my car for service there. When returned home the oil was dripping from the car on my newly sealed driveway. Had to go back to dealership next day so they fix the issue with the gasket. They also included the tire rotation that I didn't request as I rotated tires 500 miles ago at Costco. Asked to rotate tires back. Service advisor said the technician didn't think rotation is needed and didn't rotate tires. They charge me for the service though. I really disappointed with their service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
John Boehm
1.0
Jun 23, 2021 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

Alex - I am sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing experience. We strive to deliver professional and knowledgeable service, and it is concerning that this was not better reflected in your time working with us. I assure you that I will look into your situation to see that this feedback is properly addressed. Lastly, I would appreciate the chance to speak with you to see what I can do to help make things right. If you are interested in having that conversation, please do not hesitate to give me a call. Thank you, Juan Coleto - Customer Relations Manager - 703-790-5920 x19486

June 19, 2021

"This dealership is very unprofessional and don't listen..."

- Dissatisified customer

This dealership is very unprofessional and don't listen to their clients. Earlier that morning I had booked (by telephone) to test drive a Highlander hybrid car at 11:30-12pm and when I came in at the designated time, the agent informed me that the car was out for a test drive and would be back in one hour! After waiting for an hour to test drive the car, the agent then asked me how long I would be out for. He then had the audacity to suggest that I try to be back within 30 minutes! I had waited one hour to drive this car and had made an appointment. The previous person had the car out for 90 minutes. After test driving the car, I discovered it wasn't for me and told the agent. The agent also sent me a follow up e-mail with nothing in it. The next day I got a call from Koons asking when I was coming in about the Highlander! Koons doesn't seem to know what they are doing and don't keep track of what their customers are asking for or have done. I recommend using another dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
chris, agents over the phone
June 13, 2021

"This will be my last trip to Koons. After waiting 2.5..."

- Dave D.

This will be my last trip to Koons. After waiting 2.5 hours for a USD 120 oil change, I was told that they couldn’t fix or replace a tire pressure sensor with an intermittent problem. They did however take that 2.5 hours to find over USD 1,100 worth of optional repairs, such as replacing the cabin air filter for USD 195. The crowning moment was the sales guy telling me my description of the sensor problem was “vague”. I had good luck with this dealer when they took care of a handful of safety recalls that piled up when I was serving overseas, although they did find over a thousand dollars worth of miscellaneous repairs then as well. Nice staff otherwise, but blatant focus on unnecessary repairs and not on the customer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
James Case
1.0
Jun 14, 2021 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

Dave - I'm so sorry to hear that we've lost your confidence. We run our business to take excellent care of our customers' vehicles but I do understand your concerns here. I will speak with my team about your feedback, and if you would like to share anything further, I would be glad to take your call. Thank you for reaching out, Juan Coleto - Customer Relations Manager - 703-790-5920 x19486

June 11, 2021

"They have a wide selection of cars that I was able to..."

- sr s

They have a wide selection of cars that I was able to choose from that I could not find in my local area. Paloma was easy to work with and was extremely helpful! The purchase process was handled very well and quickly, they have extensive technology that improves the process making it extremely efficient. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Paloma Jones
5.0
Azhar Chaudhry
5.0
Jun 11, 2021 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your support and are happy to hear that you had such a successful experience working with Paloma and the Koons Tysons Toyota team. Drive safely in your new vehicle, and we hope to see you again down the road!

June 04, 2021

"This dealership affirms the old belief that car..."

- sab048

This dealership affirms the old belief that car salespeople are liars. I wouldn’t believe the reviews you read here either, because our salesman Mitch Logan pushed HARD for us to leave a 5-star review “even if it’s a lie”. Direct quote. Sorry, I’m going to leave an honest review instead. This will be long, but the bottom line is to stay away. First, their website assures that there are no hidden fees or extra charges on their “WOW prices” shown online. Well I was definitely WOWed when we were hit with a $1100 fee for “dealers options” of work done prior to their listing the vehicle. Nowhere was this shown online when I requested pricing. Also, our listing included photos of a tow hitch - close-up photos - but the vehicle did not come with that package. Why would you use those photos for the listing? If we hadn’t gone to the dealership already knowing we were going to purchase this vehicle (we’ve been shopping for 1+ years and were well-informed), there’s no way Mitch or Koons would have gotten a sale from us. I’m sad that they did ultimately get our business, but this car matched our needs and we had a pretty picky list of requirements. Mitch was unfriendly, unprofessional, and uninformed. He was repeatedly sassy when I told him our requirements. I always know that I’m smarter than the salesman I’m dealing with, but I at least hope that he is more informed about the vehicle they are selling. Not true here. Mitch shared no information with us about the car and seemed fully unprepared for the appointment, but again, we were informed ourselves so it did not matter. As an aside, Mitch wore a bandana as a face mask which I’m pretty sure only the most uneducated xxxx of the world does at this point in the pandemic. I use the term “wore” pretty loosely though. Finally, Koons was wildly inefficient and disrespectful of our time. There is no reason that in the 21st century a car purchase with cash should take over 3.5 hours, but Koons found a way to make that reality. We had a baby at home and when I mentioned we were in a rush, I got only disrespect in return, as if I were inconveniencing THEM. Needless to say, we will not be back, and I’d highly encourage you to look elsewhere as in our car search we had far superior experiences with other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mitch Logan
Jun 04, 2021 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

This is a very disappointing review to read, and it certainly doesn't sound like the exceptional service we pride ourselves on here. I would be more than willing to speak with you directly about this and ensure that we address your concerns with the appropriate personnel. Unfortunately, I am unable to find your contact information without a name - would you consider giving me a call? We do hope that you continue to enjoy your newly purchased truck. Thank you, Juan Coleto - Customer Relations Manager - 703-790-5920 x19486

May 29, 2021

"Very convenient, professional employees, good service,..."

- Ahmedsinta

Very convenient, professional employees, good service, courteous and friendly people, supper management and knowledgeable and hard working people. Overall it’s one of the best dealerships I’ve seen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Turcios
5.0
May 30, 2021 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

Thank you for the glowing review and for trusting the Koons Tysons Toyota team with your business! It is truly our honor and pleasure to assist you. Safe travels!

May 14, 2021

"Hidden fees. Recommend going to a no-haggle dealership...."

- Buying Cars Sucks

Hidden fees. Recommend going to a no-haggle dealership. Car was poorly maintained at dealership and sold with faulty parts (costing me ~$200... so far). First time car buyer here. Terrible experience. Test drove and was ready to buy. Sales rep comes out with the price write up with an additional $875 dealer fees. Claims this covers inspection, emissions, carwash - a bunch of BS. We leave, angry to have driven far in traffic and had our time wasted. On the drive home, get a call offering the original sales price. I say I'm no longer interested because of the hidden fees. Few minutes later get a call offering $200 off original price. Take it but still feel ripped off and annoyed with the process and waste of my time. After purchasing, which was still a headache because the sales rep was not great at explaining things (though he was relatively friendly), the car was dropped off and the dealer requested that I drive him home. That seemed to defeat the purpose of him dropping it off and I said no, though I feel bad that he had to Uber home (why would Koons not provide him a ride?). Car runs into issues almost immediately. First, they overinflated the tires (66 PSI, max is 51, recommended is 33-35). Don't know why they would do this. Second, one of the tires has a leak. Maybe they overinflated so I wouldn't catch it at the dealership, not sure. So a tire will require patching ($30). Third, and worst of all, the car had a faulty inverter coolant water pump ($120 part + $26 coolant, this would be a lot more if I did not do the repair myself). I assume they cleared the codes to sell it, so the issue didn't pop up until I first drove the car for over an hour. Headache. The coolant was also super low. Insane that they wouldn't simply top off a fluid like that. Also, there was only one hubcap ($20 to get a new set lol). In summary, I think this is a predatory dealership that will create hidden fees and sell cars with known issues. I did mention these issues to my sales rep, hoping they would be willing to reimburse me for the water pump in an effort to remedy the situation before I wrote this review. No response. Terrible first experience. Recommend going elsewhere. Learned some hard lessons about what happens when you do not obsessively inspect a used car/trust the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Abdullah
3.0
May 17, 2021 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

This is a concerning review to read, and it certainly doesn't sound like the transparent and accommodating service we pride ourselves on here. I assure you that it is never our intention to mislead our customers, and I would be more than willing to speak with you directly about the issues you are experiencing with your vehicle and ensure that we do what we can to make this right. Unfortunately, I am unable to find your contact information based on this review. Would you consider giving me a call? Thank you, Juan Coleto - Customer Relations Manager - 703-790-5920 x19486

May 12, 2021

"I finally came back to Koons the 2nd time all the way..."

- Tolutee

I finally came back to Koons the 2nd time all the way from Maryland to trade in my Toyota Sienna for a Toyota Highlander, my 2nd experience was Wao! just like my 1st experience, Thanks to Mohammed Abdullah who was very patient with all my request and also PJ and Mawutor for assisting me, you guys were such a great team👍 No regret driving all the way to Koons Tysons Toyota. Koons All the Way👍👍👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mohammed Abdullah
5.0
Mawutor Adamaley
5.0
Other Employees : Purcell "PJ" Johnson
May 13, 2021 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are proud that we earned your returning business all the way from Maryland here at Koons Tysons Toyota, and we will certainly let our team know that you appreciate their help. Enjoy your Toyota Highlander!

May 13, 2021 -

Tolutee responded

Thank You!

May 11, 2021

"I did buy a vehicle on Saturday, May 8th. The experience..."

- merlin

I did buy a vehicle on Saturday, May 8th. The experience was OK. I'm a repeat customer. The only complaint I had was my interaction or lack of follow up with Amin Darbandi. Once he realized I wasn't going to buy an extended warranty, etc. his tone and demeanor changed. At that point he was just rushed to get me out. He also has not returned any of my phone calls or emails regarding the Maryland inspection I needed to get for your dealership. I left messages for him on his voice mail and also had the operator hand deliver one to him. No response to emails either. Ignoring a customer is not good business especially on an important matter of this nature.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Amin Darbandi
1.0
May 12, 2021 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

Merlin - I am so sorry to hear about the poor experience you had with our staff after purchasing your car. The issues you've listed here don't reflect the service we expect for our guests, and we sincerely apologize that our team hasn't followed up sooner. I will be discussing this with our staff members in an effort to prevent this from happening in the future. I also want to ensure that your concerns are properly addressed and will look for your contact information. In the event that I can't find it, please give me a call at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Juan Coleto - Customer Relations Manager - 703-790-5920 x19486

1
...
1 - 10 of 878 results