About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Tysons Toyota

4.8

741 Lifetime Reviews

8610 Leesburg Pike, Vienna, Virginia 22182 Directions
Sales: (703) 790-5920

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

741 Reviews of Koons Tysons Toyota

Sort by Write a review
January 18, 2018

"I would highly recommend Koons, Salem & Mawutor "

- Queen with the RAV4

As a buyer when you have good credit, and income you can qualify for an auto loan from any dealership. The person I described above is me. I was auto shopping by researching prices, contacting dealerships, and obtaining out of the door prices and then comparing and contrasting. My brother in law and sister visited dealerships and informed me of their experiences. Initially I was thinking about purchasing a used car, after speaking to Mr. Salem about the pros and cons of purchasing a used vehicle I decided to go with a brand new car instead. I called Koons Toyota and moments after my call Mr. Salem was sending me messages and responding to all of my questions. The dealership was packed yet he made time to communicate with me which lead to me leaving the comfort of my cozy home and going to the dealership to test drive my dream car. I had two other family members with me and Mr. Salem was so respectful that he would give us time to think about our options privately and he would check in frequently to determine if there was something more he could do. I knew the out the door price of the car before I walked into the dealership. I also researched the fair market price of my purchase and they were almost the same. I came to this dealership 3 times to purchase 3 brand new vehicles and at the time of each visit I walked away with the vehicle of my choice paying the fair market price of the vehicle. Kadir who is no longer there sold me my first two cars and now Salem is my guy. I initially wanted a white car, right before we signed the paper work I wasn't sure about the color any more. Mr. Salem had me test drive the white car once more onto the parking lot and showed me every color of the car that I wanted. I was indecisive between black or white and he shared that black cars collect dust and need high maintance and scratches etc are more visible vs. white cars are more visible at night. I decided to go with the white option. Mr. Salem always took the time to inform me so that I was an informed consumer and I made my own decisions accordingly based on the facts that he shared with me. He was patient and did not rush me in my decision making process. He understood that this was a n important and pricey purchase. He communicated every detail to me in a very respectful, professional tone. I could have purchased my vehicle any where because my finances were not an issue but I chose Koons because of this salesman who greeted me upon entering Koons and said I am Salem with a generous smile and warmth. If there any reviews coming up for promotions I nominate Mr. Salem. He can be a role model for a corporation with how he interacts with his clients. I also highly recommend Mawutor for a promotion too for his professionalism. Mawutor from the finance department was also awesome. He spent almost two hours reviewing our purchase, credit history, made recommendations for extending the warranty, and answered any question I may have. He was courteous, respectful, professional and most importantly he was warm and friendly. Mawutor advised me for the next steps regarding ownership since I was previously misinformed. He was very knowledgeable and it was evident that he was an expert. I look forward to returning so that I can purchase any vehicle I need from Koons. I am sure that there are many outstanding employees. However as of my first encounter I know that Salem and Mawutor will be my guys. I was excited to see a diverse group of professionals in the room and this too made me feel happy about the dynamics of Koons. We arrived at 3:00 pm to make a purchase, t and left around 8:00 pm. Salem and Mawutor waited until closing because that's how long it took for me to complete my research and feel satisfied with my purchase before I was ready to walk out of the door. Thank you for your commitment to customer satisfaction but also for building trusting relationships with your customers Salim & Mawutor!!! I highly recommend Koons, Salem, and Mawutor to anyone that is looking to purchase high quality vehicles from hard working professionals!!! Mr. Koons, please recognize these two gentleman for selling a car, which is their job but going above and beyond by informing me and making me feel good about my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alaaeldin Salem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mawutor Adamaley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 05, 2018

"very helpful "

- almuraikhi

very great communication very helpful explain every single details to you always find you a solution also always call you on time best marketing skills.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alaaeldin Salem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 26, 2017

"They helped me get a good deal on the toyota prius 2 2017"

- Carbuyer

Always wanted a hybrid but didn't know where to start. So I talked with Mr. Salem who understood me completely regarding what I need for a car. He explained the pros and cons perfectly of their differnet hybrids and we did some test drives. Finaly I decided on the 2017 prius 2. Excellent car and has all the technology I want in the car already in it without having to buy extra packages. I am pleased with the car and service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alaaeldin Salem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 18, 2017

"Untrustworthy dealership/rip off "

- DG

After leasing my vehicle for almost 3 years, the salesman contacted me 5 months prior to the lease end to offer me to purchase my vehicle & advised me to buy it instead of buying a used car & before end of year before the interest rate goes up. So, I followed his guidance in went there trusting that he is giving me the best deal. Then he took Me to the financial loan employee. As an uneducated consumer, he did not explain to me the options on the loan & tricked me to buy more products I didn't need. Most importantly, My credit score is really high & I have a perfect credit history & they provided me with FICO score, yet they only option given was with for 4.99% interest rate, which I later on discovered was too high & that there were other options that we're not discussed with me as the dealer routinely exaggerates the interest loan & splits the profit with the lender. I am really frustrated, disappointed & dismayed with this experience. I feel that I was taken advantage of being a FEMALE with no experience buying a car alone. Make sure you educate yourself about all the loan options you have & interest rate before you buy your car & do not trust the dealer. I am definitely refinancing with my bank with a lower interest rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Temor Sharifi
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Alaaeldin Salem
2.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
December 02, 2017

"Great Experience!"

- HellertFC

My husband and I purchased a pre-owed Toyota Avalon Hybrid. Great experience with salesperson Assane Diedhiou. Helpful, informative, positive, low-stress. Our finance person, Warfa, was very friendly, informative and enthusiastic as well. We had a very positive experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Assane Diedhiou
November 06, 2017

"Great Sales Experience"

- TBSequoia

Sam is the best salesman that I have come across in years. I shopped at other dealerships and dealt with people who could not answer my questions. The difference with Sam was that he not only could answer my questions but showed a vast knowledge of and passion for Toyota products. High energy. I knew what I was buying before I got to the dealership but Sam made me excited about what I was buying. I have Sam's card. I am not buying from anyone else. Thanks Sam

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Jawaid
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Sam Jawaid
November 02, 2017

"Best car service"

- KhadijaAli

I was looking for a new car for a while and I went into meet with Sam. He found me everything I wanted at the best price! Sam was so helpful with trying to find a car that was perfect for me! Thank you so much I love my car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Jawaid
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
October 11, 2017

"Pleasant Experience!"

- Asma812006

Mr. Alaaeldin Salem is a great salesman. He was very helpful and extremely friendly with us. We will definitely recommend him to others and we will always go back to him for our future purchases :)) Keep up the good work 👏 Asmaa Messaoudi

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alaaeldin Salem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 25, 2017

"Koons Made it right"

- Unhappy car shopper

I wrote a previous review about the dealership's unwillingness to work with us after another salesman sold the car that we were buying while we were completing paperwork at the dealership. We received a call the next morning From Debra wanting to make it right. While we ended up going over our budget they did apologize and demonstrate a commitment to customer service that was commendable. I believe that Toney, our salesperson, may be to thank and I would highly recommend working with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toney Jeter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Debra Latiolais
September 20, 2017

"GREAT Experience"

- SheriE

This is the second car I have purchased from Koons Tysons Toyota and both experiences were wonderful. Everything from start to finish was great! Shahzad "Sam" Jawaid was FABULOUS! I had spoken with him earlier in the week about what I was looking for. They did not have it on the lot. Before I drove down I wanted a few things in writing. He took care of everything. He was honest from the first phone call and took very good care of me and actually had to drive to another dealership to get my car. Professional throughout the experience. I am thrilled with my car and would highly recommend Koons Tysons Toyota and Shahzad "Sam" Jawaid! p.s. Khalid handled all the paperwork and he too was amazing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Jawaid
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Khalid Hassouneh
1
...
1 - 10 of 741 results