About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Koons Tysons Toyota

4.5

755 Lifetime Reviews

8610 Leesburg Pike, Vienna, Virginia 22182 Directions
Sales: (703) 790-5920

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

755 Reviews of Koons Tysons Toyota

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2018

"Customer service is a dissaster!"

- Katia P

Customer service is getting worst! I have the worst experience this morning. I schedule an appointment a week ago I specify tha my windshield was crack and they ask for my mileage and gave the appointment with the service adviser James Case and he was not there so David was helping me unfortunately I did not get the last name. So he said that they do not cover windshields so I ask to talk with the manager who was Mike and he said that even if my car was under the 36000 miles they do not cover windshields. We were talking outside in the cold weather because I show them that it crack out of the blue. There were no chips or dents but anyways I was so upset they make me waste my time. Because according to them they do not replace windshields so why they make me go for nothing if they know so. So upserti g and frustrating! And they do lot have good communication the calling center is been calling me saying that I missed my appointment and if I want to reschedule! Worst costumer service ever!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike O'Neil
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
David Turcios
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 26, 2018 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

Katie - You're right, we should have let you know that we don't cover windshield cracks before you came in. I'm sorry for the communication issues on our part. I'd like the chance to apologize directly. I will look up your information, but in the case that I can't find you, please call me at 703-790-5920 x19486. Thank you, Juan Coleto, Customer Relations Manager

Nov 01, 2018 -

Katia P responded

I talked to Juan Coleto and he offer if they could give me a service so I had my windshield replace with another company and went back so they can put the enduraguard and it took 1hour and 30 min. They also clean the outside of my car only but the waiting time was terrible!. By mistake I went to James Case the adviser and it was not what he said it was the way he said so rude. "You are not schedule with me" in a big tone. Well the service was done. And when my car was ready the papers and plastic were still there. T

October 24, 2018

"Superb customer service"

- dan123

Bought two vehicles from Koons over a 30 day period and received outstanding customer service from the sales department. Thanks to Tony Jeter and Poiya for going above and beyond to ensure all of our request were completed in a timely manner. Highly recommend this sales team if looking to purchase a Toyota.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toney Jeter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 24, 2018 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

Dan - Thank you for choosing Koons Tysons Toyota! Your recommendation means the world to us. We hope you are loving your two new vehicles!

October 13, 2018

"Botched paperwork"

- Unhappy Camper

Let the Buyer Beware! Salesman are extremely over loaded and my guy was working at least one other sale at the same time he was working with me resulting in about 3 hours to do paperwork and get out the door. Everyone is running around like a chicken with their head cut off and there is ZERO- and i mean ZERO communication between office people other than making money. I'm not listing my salesman because he did a decent job- it was the people around him supporting him that plain sucked- no communication. I should have went with my gut and stayed the xxxx away from this place and just went elsewhere. On top of all that- their finance dept botched my loan. I stated multiple time (i have the emails to back it up) that my loan was for 3 years....when I reviewed the paperwork again- I see it was made for 4 years- costing me another $267. I drove 4 hours south for this. The prices are nice- but be ware of the staff. Its about money and not the customer. Which is fine. Its a business- but its run like a Wall Street brokerage. It reminds you of a frat boy atmosphere. If you're into that sort of thing- then this is the place for you. NO attention to detail...none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Koons Automotive
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 17, 2018 -

Koons Tysons Toyota responded

I'm so sorry that your visit was disappointing. I apologize for the miscommunication regarding your loan as well as the delay in your sales process. We do value our customers and you deserve more than this. I would love a chance to discuss this further and right our wrongs, if you're willing. Please feel free to contact me at 703-790-5920 x19486. Thank you, Juan Coleto - Customer Relations Manager

September 06, 2018

"Excellent fun experience "

- Ealsoufi

When I decided to buy a car I had two brands one of them Toyota RAV4, and since my brother had two Toyota from Koons I asked him. He was like, Imad you don’t buy just the car but you buy the customer service,good salesman like Mr. Alaaeldin Salem, and finally the finance Mr. Mawutor Adamaley who both were super helpful, professional, and delivere what they would promised you! I took my brother word and went to Koons and the experience I have had met the expectations I have build based on my brother advice. Thank you Alaa and Mawutor for all your help to let me able drive my car within two hours :) cheers !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alaaeldin Salem
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Mawutor Adamaley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
September 05, 2018

"The Purchase was a Breeze"

- scardyginge

My husband and I are avid Subaru lovers (yes I work for Toyota, but I also love my Subaru!) I'd been keeping an eye on our lot for a while, and when I saw the Black 2016 WRX show up, I knew my husband was going to love it. I was hesitant to purchase a used car as previously (not from this dealership) I'd had horrid experiences. However, it was painless....for the most part. Only painful part was waiting. Our credit was not so great, so we had to wait for an approval, NO fault of the dealership's what so ever! Thank you to Dave, Manuel, and Fernando P, my husband now has a vehicle he loves and can enjoy! I truly look forward to purchasing our future vehicle from this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dave Slebodnick
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Fernando Peredes, Manuel Nino
August 09, 2018

"Not a good WOW!"

- see&see

The dealership had a Certified vehicle we were very interested in. After internet research and a couple of phone conversations, we went to the dealership to see the vehicle and talk with them. The salesman couldn't answer our questions and basically said the price is the price -- that's it. The Sales Mgr sent an email asking if we had any questions. We replied with a question -- NEVER received a response. The sales man was unavailable by phone for a couple days and did not return our calls. We arranged financing on our own so we went back to the dealership to make the purchase with check in hand, After two hours of waiting, they told us the vehicle had been sold THE DAY BEFORE! Of course the vehicle was still displaying on their website. The same evening someone from the dealership called us, but left no message. No one at the dealership could tell us who called or why. A few days later we saw on their website, they another vehicle (same Make, Model & Year) w/ low mileage -- exactly what we were looking for. Do you think the salesman or anyone from Used Cars called us to let us know? Nope. All we can say is WOW! -- what a terrible experience with these folks. Don't bother -- they are unprofessional, rude and it is apparent they really don't need your business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dave Slebodnick
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 04, 2018

"Koons Toyota of Tysons"

- T1bennett

The overall Koons of Tysons has consistently been exceptional in both facilities and professionalism. Anthony Gonzales is forward leaning bt looking to the customer’s needs. He wasn’t able reach me for service recommendations but made solid decisions that met my service, schedule and budget needs. I have confidence the maitenance performed is both correct and appropriate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Gonzalez
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Anthony Gonzales provided excellent service and communication care.
June 05, 2018

"Worst Place ever"

- bigheems

This is by far the worst dealership I have ever purchased a vehicle from. Do not work with Frank or Toney Jeeter. Toney Jeeter is a crook and will do anything to sell you a car. If you call back in and ask for him expect that he will not answer or call you back. I bought a car and signed all the paper work for it and then the call me saying that there is a shortage in the deal and that the finance manager made a mistake and that I need to pay it before the give me my tags. As well as they will lie to you about the work that has been done to the car and that the inspection on the vehicle was done. I had the car 20 days and the compressor went out and they say they do not cover wear and tear parts. Now they will "pay" $800 to help get the car fixed through them but wont pay $600 to just get parts so I can get it done at no charge. I had to drive an hour and a half back to get the problem taken care of after they showed me a work order of the work being done. Do not buy a car from here. Worst and slowest process and extremely unprofessional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Toney Jeter
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 27, 2018

"Great experience "

- TyM

Had a great experience with Toney Jeter. Very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Wasn’t pushy or forcing me into any decision. Ended up very pleased

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Toney Jeter
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 06, 2018

"Unprofessional "

- Wa2761

Sales manager replied to my text with “I wish we never would’ve sold you car”. I was shocked. That is incredibly rude, unprofessional, and disrespectful. Stay away.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Toney Jeter
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Manuel Nino
3.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Warfa
1
...
1 - 10 of 755 results