Back

Korum Hyundai

Puyallup, WA

4.8
1,040 Reviews

111 River Rd

Puyallup, WA

98371

Directions

By Type

1,040 Reviews of Korum Hyundai

January 14, 2022

This particular review relates to a service advisor Greg Breininger. Today I attempted to call the service department to verify my appointment for times. Each time I called someone, and Greg three times, bu More

by Chuck’s here
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Park
December 05, 2021

won't honer warrantyI purchased a new elantra hybrid and won't honer warranty I purchased a new elantra hybrid and was told that it came with 5 free oil changes, when the car came due for its 7500 mile chan More

by Insreferrals
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Did not see
Dec 14, 2021 -

Korum Hyundai responded

We understand and share your frustration with the lengthy wait time to get into our shop. As the operating environment from the pandemic has progressed, we, like so very many dealerships, have continued to struggle with staffing and the inability to get sufficient parts to always serve our customers timely. You were scheduled for our first available appointment on 12/21/2021, at which point we were scheduled to perform the vehicle’s complimentary maintenance. This maintenance is provided at 7,500-mile intervals, for the first 36,000 miles, free of charge, by Hyundai Motor America. When you made the appointment, you also stated that you had an intermittent issue, that you felt needed an immediate response, which, due to our Service Department’s work load, was not possible in the time frame that you required. Due to the operating conditions that have resulted from the ongoing pandemic and its effects on parts and shipping, Korum Hyundai’s courtesy loaner fleet is currently spoken for in full and could not provide you a courtesy vehicle. We understand that you have spoken with our Service Manager and let him know that the issue had not reoccurred for several weeks, and that you had rejected the 12/21/2021 appointment. As always, Korum Hyundai has, and will continue, to make every effort to assist every one of our valued customers as quickly as possible. We look forward to the opportunity to find a fair resolution with you and hope to regain your confidence in us.

Dec 14, 2021 -

Insreferrals responded

What you wrote in your response was not true, I did not reject the appointment on 12/21/2021 I explained that the car would go over the 7500/8500 mile by that time (I tried to make the appointment when the car was @ 6000 miles) but was unable to. The service advisor (Greg) told me that the car needed the oil changed or I would risk voiding the warranty and when I ask what I was supposed to do go to Jiffy lube and pay for it myself, he said that the oil need to be changed. I then said should I make the 2nd now so I can get it in before the 15000 mile oil change and after I left I noticed that he modified the 12/21/2021 appointment that I had and mad it for February, thats when I decided to find another dealership to work with! Keith Hartle

November 28, 2021

The last time I bought a car was in college with my mother as the cosigner haha. So it had been a hot minute since I had done this. I had been researching for months and knew what we wanted and what we More

by Lauren & Kelly B
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mason Halligan, Frank Cody
July 02, 2021

Joe Park made the purchase of my new Hyundai Elantra pressure free, comfortable and quick. Joe took the time to make sure I thoroughly understood the terms of the warranty, operation of all the vehicle More

by Hee Lee
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe Park
April 01, 2021

I have used this dealership and Dean Lawthers as my sales consultant since 2010 I would not use anyone else. Great product, great consultant and great dealership. Very professional and helpful. More

by rscheig
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Lawthers, David Cowan
Apr 01, 2021 -

Korum Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review! We are glad to hear that your experience was positive, and we hope that you enjoy your new car! Thank you, and have a nice day.

April 01, 2021

Fast, Easy, Friendly, Helpful, Knowledgeable, Fantastic these qualities helped me find my new car. It definitely showed me who I’m going to be going back to in the future. More

by chriscbates316
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Price , Andrew Cowan
Apr 02, 2021 -

Korum Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review! We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience, and we hope that we have the chance to work with you again in the future. Thank you, and have a nice day.

March 31, 2021

This is my second time buying a car from Korum Hyundai and have been very pleased both times. There was no pressure to buy the car, and Mike Sheffield patiently answered all my questions. I'll continue t More

by Love my IONIQ!
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Lawthers, Joe Park, Michael Sheffield, Andrew Cowan
Mar 31, 2021 -

Korum Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review! We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with Andrew and Dean, and we hope that we have the chance to work with you again in the future!

March 21, 2021

We recently purchased our first Hyundai from Korum Hyundai in Puyallup and we are very happy with our 2021 Tucson. We worked with both Andrew and Chase and they were great! They both worked hard to More

by Colette S
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cowan, Andrew Cowan
Mar 23, 2021 -

Korum Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review! We are glad to hear that your experience with the Korum Hyundai team was positive, and that we were able to help you find the right vehicle! We hope that you enjoy!

March 10, 2021

this is our 4th Hyundai, Korum has always been excellent. Dean was so great and really took excellent care of us. We will continue to be returning customers at Korum Hyundai for all our leasing needs, and we More

by katolantern
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Lawthers, Joe Park, Jean Anabel, Michael Sheffield, Andrew Cowan
Mar 10, 2021 -

Korum Hyundai responded

Than you for taking the time to leave us a five-star review! We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience during your visit, and we hope that you enjoy your new car! Thank you, and have a wonderful day.

March 08, 2021

My wife and I had a bit of a special situation. We'd recently purchased a new Hyundai Sonata from another dealer and although we loved the car overall, there was a nagging issue with my wife being able More

by jamesa101
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
David Cowan, Dean Lawthers
Mar 09, 2021 -

Korum Hyundai responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your experience with Dean! We are glad that he was able to help answer your questions regarding your Sonata! We hope that you enjoy your Tucson! Thank you, and have a nice day.

1
...
1 - 10 of 1,040 results