Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Krenzen Auto Mall

Duluth, MN

not yet
rated
23 Reviews

2500 Mall Drive

Duluth, MN

55811

Directions

Is this your dealership?

23 Reviews of Krenzen Auto Mall

Sort by
August 13, 2021

"Horrible service. My starter went on the car….they fixed..."

- Poppysnox

Horrible service. My starter went on the car….they fixed it without following their own service bulletin on how to replace the starter…when the second starter went they said “we cant’ find a problem with it” I was getting stranded at patient’s homes because the dam thing would not start. Then they said it was “operator error”. OK….step on brake…push the button…duh. The engine blew on my 2015 honda crosstour only 9 days out of warranty and they would do NOTHING. They blamed me for putting too much oil in it but it was obviously not oil that caused all the valves to bend over. Did they test the oil to see if there was antifreeze or gas infiltrating the oil? Nope…just blame the customer. They charged me for the tow they had said was covered under warranty. All the greasy engine parts were then put into my beautiful meticulously kept car and it was put into their lot. I am a nurse who was dealing with Covid and these jerks kept calling to get the car out of their lot. They offered me 8k for the car (book was 17k). A year later I put another engine into it and got 12,800 on trade for a new subaru. My other car was having transmission hesitation and it is a known problem for the Nissan Juke. They indicated the transmission was probably going but they could not find anything wrong with it. I have a lifetime warranty on the car and wanted it fixed. .I decided to trade it in. I found a loaded nissan rogue on the showroom floor and asked them what I could get for my 2014 Juke. It is in perfect shape with low miles and new tires. Oh No….we will only give you 11K (thousands below trade value) for your car because “we know there are transmission issues”. So they don’t even trust their own service department. They cannot fix it but they won’t take it on trade. Some Nissan dealer. I was told the transmission fluid looked good and I didn’t have to change it until 80k miles but the book recommends at 60k so I then took it to a local transmission shop (to keep my lifetime warranty). They said the transmission is most likely going and changed the “filthy” fluid. I bought many cars here through the years but will NEVER return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Service manager
May 06, 2021

"My rating - they don’t have a ZERO! Love the product- I..."

- asolson1965!

My rating - they don’t have a ZERO! Love the product- I have leased two cars through them. However, staff (several) were rude to me. I was floored on how I was treated when I purchased my lease end. Take your biz to another dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
My LAST one was Wayne Erickson
November 02, 2020

"They will not service your vehicle if purchased from..."

- someonewhocares

They will not service your vehicle if purchased from another dealership. Staff was very courteous and polite, but select upper management/ownership is very unprofessional, discriminatory and values clearly do not align with good customer service (or any other Honda dealership I contacted). I attempted to make an appointment to have an issue corrected from a service 2 weeks ago and they refused our vehicle...Brand New Honda Pilot. Upon calling I was informed that if (you or your spouse/partner's) employer has any sort of business relationship with their dealership (knowingly or unknowingly) and you purchase a vehicle elsewhere, you will be discriminate against. This is the first I heard of such a thing. We all make business decisions I guess and mine will NOT include supporting Krenzen moving forward. Final Final

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
H.K.
March 18, 2020

"Never deal with krenzen, very unprofessional not to..."

- simple55803

Never deal with krenzen, very unprofessional not to mention telling lies is a way of life for them. Trying to resolve the issues of a car that we had for all of 2 hours before it developed several issues Mike pointed his finger and started yelling at a senior family member of mine, Howie also yelled at the same family member. Gary told several lies about the car and did not mention that it had been an auction car. There is so much more that was said to us that was very unprofessional, but long story short do not do business with krenzen unless you want to be lied to and verbally abused. Jamie

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Gary, Mike, Howie
June 17, 2019

"Worst Customer Service I have ever received"

- disappointed

Had to have my brand new Nissan Murano towed to Duluth because Krenzen said do not drive it, and at 1200 miles they refused to honor the warranty. They said I hit something (although I did not) because a small plastic part under my car was scratched. I ask if it was possible that I did not hit something and it was a defective part. They said yes it's possible but we can not turn this in to Nissan for the warranty. They charged me 370.00 dollars for the small part. My car was filthy when I picked it up and smelled like smoke. Never treated so poorly by a service department. Later they told me I'm not a customer because I did not buy my car there. They are correct, I WILL NEVER be a customer there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Martin
July 30, 2018

"Taken advantage of by typical Car salesmen"

- SadRoguegirl

I was shopping for a used Nissan Rogue. I wanted to shop out of town but my husband did not want to travel so we ended up at Krenzen. The shopping experience was fine; we test drove quite a few vehicles. It came down to two and we made a decision. We did not get a single cent off the price and we paid extra for the "environmental" package. With this I was told that the car would be fully detailed since they have to shampoo the seats in order to Scotchgard them. This was a Saturday and we were told we could pick it up Monday around 5pm. I had to get a ride from down by Solon Springs to go pick up my car. When we arrived, the outside of the car looked washed. The interior looked as if it had not been touched. There was still dust, crumbs and stains all around the car. In the pocket on the back of the passenger seat there was a literal bag of garbage still stuffed in it! I pointed this out to the salesman and he dove in there, grabbed it out and made some lame excuse as to why this would still be in there. I was very disappointed by this and told him that I thought a detailing would be much better than this. He agreed and said he would be telling the manager about what a poor job their detailer was doing, but never offered to fix this for me. Since my Husband thought I was overreacting (its a used car - yeah a $24000 used car) I drove away with it very unhappy. 5 minutes later I picked my sister and mom up for dinner. My sister immediately looked in that same pocket on the back of the seat and found chewed up, spit out sun flower seed shells!!! So disgusting. I took the car back to the dealership that night and showed another salesman my issues (mine had gone home for the day). Although he agreed it was not okay, he also gave me excuses that sometimes they have so many cars go through in a day the detailer skips some things. I can maybe buy that line IF I had not PAID them $700 extra dollars to clean my car! He took my name and number and said someone would call me the next day. I did not hear from them the next day so I called and spoke to the Used Car Manager. Again, he seemed to agree that the seed shells were not okay, but said to me, "what would you like me to do?" What would I like you to do???? CLEAN MY CAR. He scheduled me for about a week later for another full detailing. I had to leave work to get my car their in the morning and although they did give me a free rental, I still had to pay my gas (even though this was their fault). Again, I go up to get my car for the second time. The only thing they did was remove the seed shells and wash the outside again. I am still not sure they Scotchgarded the seats. Every speck of dust and crumb was still there. The sun was shining very bright so when I looked at the back of the seats to see if they were at least clean, it looked like they were. Once I got home in different lighting it was clear the seats were not clean. As a female (by myself) being told by a Male salesman that he and the used car manager AND the owner HOWIE KRENZEN went to the detail place to make sure my car was done well and apparently all of them thought this was a spectacular cleaning job; I was dumbfounded. I started to question myself if maybe I was just too picky. I got in my car and drove away. I went and bought some Armorall wipes at a Dollar General and one 50 cent wipe did a better job on the interior of my car than 2 supposed detail jobs. I do not doubt in my mind now that they gas lighted me into thinking I was expecting too much from a "used car". By the way, it was a 2017.5 - about 9 months old. Cost me $24,000 in the end and they stole the joy of having a new car away from me. I will never recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe, Mike
January 19, 2018

"Best Sales Associate Ever!"

- JR

My wife and I had Nate Greene help us through a purchase a used vehicle process. How refreshing to work with a considerate young man who believes in putting the customer first. Although we did not buy that day we will certainly look for Nate our next time. Thank You Nate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Greene
December 28, 2017

"Tue, Dec 19, 2017"

- Mia

Nate Greene was a courteous, professional, and friendly sales person. He supported me in making my purchase decision at my own pace. I truly trust Nate's advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Greene
September 01, 2017

"Unethical Scott Krenzen and Team - Scam Artists"

- NoTimeForUnethicalDealer

Most unprofessional and unethical car buying experience I have ever had in my life. Company culture is to never be accountable or take blame for anything. There is a fine line between arrogance and ignorance and this dealership is right on the fence. Incompetent sales staff couldn't properly transfer tag from other vehicle and cost to do it ourselves was never reimbursed. After we purchased our 2016 Honda CR-V in late 2016, we referred a family member who bought the exact same model vehicle a week later for $500 less than we paid from the admission of my family member but until I confronted the sales manager with the facts, they weren't willing to admit that. Here's the real kicker, Honda outfitted their 2016 CR-V (all models) with in-dash technology that was 4 years out of date at the time of sale. The technology will NOT interface to iPhones that are iPhone 6 or later. All Krenzen wanted to do is blame Honda when they should have known full well the vehicles they were selling had old technology. Krenzen would not take ownership and work with us to remedy this; just indicating they were waiting for Honda to provide direction when Honda indicated they did provide direction and that was for Krenzen to replace the technology under a warranty issue. Run....don't walk from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Krenzen & Scott Verdoljak
August 13, 2017

"No place better than Krenzen"

- Pleased

We have purchased all our vehicles from Krenzen and Gary Cora has been outstanding in keeping our family happy with our purchases! Service is outstanding ! Best place to purchase from! Cindy L.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Cora
1
1 - 10 of 23 results