About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Krenzen Auto Mall

3.5

18 Lifetime Reviews

2500 Mall Drive, Duluth, Minnesota 55811 Directions
Sales: (877) 368-4419

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

18 Reviews of Krenzen Auto Mall

Sort by Write a review
July 30, 2018

"Taken advantage of by typical Car salesmen"

- SadRoguegirl

I was shopping for a used Nissan Rogue. I wanted to shop out of town but my husband did not want to travel so we ended up at Krenzen. The shopping experience was fine; we test drove quite a few vehicles. It came down to two and we made a decision. We did not get a single cent off the price and we paid extra for the "environmental" package. With this I was told that the car would be fully detailed since they have to shampoo the seats in order to Scotchgard them. This was a Saturday and we were told we could pick it up Monday around 5pm. I had to get a ride from down by Solon Springs to go pick up my car. When we arrived, the outside of the car looked washed. The interior looked as if it had not been touched. There was still dust, crumbs and stains all around the car. In the pocket on the back of the passenger seat there was a literal bag of garbage still stuffed in it! I pointed this out to the salesman and he dove in there, grabbed it out and made some lame excuse as to why this would still be in there. I was very disappointed by this and told him that I thought a detailing would be much better than this. He agreed and said he would be telling the manager about what a poor job their detailer was doing, but never offered to fix this for me. Since my Husband thought I was overreacting (its a used car - yeah a $24000 used car) I drove away with it very unhappy. 5 minutes later I picked my sister and mom up for dinner. My sister immediately looked in that same pocket on the back of the seat and found chewed up, spit out sun flower seed shells!!! So disgusting. I took the car back to the dealership that night and showed another salesman my issues (mine had gone home for the day). Although he agreed it was not okay, he also gave me excuses that sometimes they have so many cars go through in a day the detailer skips some things. I can maybe buy that line IF I had not PAID them $700 extra dollars to clean my car! He took my name and number and said someone would call me the next day. I did not hear from them the next day so I called and spoke to the Used Car Manager. Again, he seemed to agree that the seed shells were not okay, but said to me, "what would you like me to do?" What would I like you to do???? CLEAN MY CAR. He scheduled me for about a week later for another full detailing. I had to leave work to get my car their in the morning and although they did give me a free rental, I still had to pay my gas (even though this was their fault). Again, I go up to get my car for the second time. The only thing they did was remove the seed shells and wash the outside again. I am still not sure they Scotchgarded the seats. Every speck of dust and crumb was still there. The sun was shining very bright so when I looked at the back of the seats to see if they were at least clean, it looked like they were. Once I got home in different lighting it was clear the seats were not clean. As a female (by myself) being told by a Male salesman that he and the used car manager AND the owner HOWIE KRENZEN went to the detail place to make sure my car was done well and apparently all of them thought this was a spectacular cleaning job; I was dumbfounded. I started to question myself if maybe I was just too picky. I got in my car and drove away. I went and bought some Armorall wipes at a Dollar General and one 50 cent wipe did a better job on the interior of my car than 2 supposed detail jobs. I do not doubt in my mind now that they gas lighted me into thinking I was expecting too much from a "used car". By the way, it was a 2017.5 - about 9 months old. Cost me $24,000 in the end and they stole the joy of having a new car away from me. I will never recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe, Mike
January 19, 2018

"Best Sales Associate Ever!"

- JR

My wife and I had Nate Greene help us through a purchase a used vehicle process. How refreshing to work with a considerate young man who believes in putting the customer first. Although we did not buy that day we will certainly look for Nate our next time. Thank You Nate!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Greene
December 28, 2017

"Tue, Dec 19, 2017"

- Mia

Nate Greene was a courteous, professional, and friendly sales person. He supported me in making my purchase decision at my own pace. I truly trust Nate's advice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nate Greene
September 01, 2017

"Unethical Scott Krenzen and Team - Scam Artists"

- NoTimeForUnethicalDealer

Most unprofessional and unethical car buying experience I have ever had in my life. Company culture is to never be accountable or take blame for anything. There is a fine line between arrogance and ignorance and this dealership is right on the fence. Incompetent sales staff couldn't properly transfer tag from other vehicle and cost to do it ourselves was never reimbursed. After we purchased our 2016 Honda CR-V in late 2016, we referred a family member who bought the exact same model vehicle a week later for $500 less than we paid from the admission of my family member but until I confronted the sales manager with the facts, they weren't willing to admit that. Here's the real kicker, Honda outfitted their 2016 CR-V (all models) with in-dash technology that was 4 years out of date at the time of sale. The technology will NOT interface to iPhones that are iPhone 6 or later. All Krenzen wanted to do is blame Honda when they should have known full well the vehicles they were selling had old technology. Krenzen would not take ownership and work with us to remedy this; just indicating they were waiting for Honda to provide direction when Honda indicated they did provide direction and that was for Krenzen to replace the technology under a warranty issue. Run....don't walk from this dealership

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Scott Krenzen & Scott Verdoljak
August 13, 2017

"No place better than Krenzen"

- Pleased

We have purchased all our vehicles from Krenzen and Gary Cora has been outstanding in keeping our family happy with our purchases! Service is outstanding ! Best place to purchase from! Cindy L.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Cora
August 12, 2017

"New Lease"

- Jessica

Just leased our second Nissan Rogue from Krenzen and the process was so easy. We had a great experience with everyone there especially our sales person Kurt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kurt
October 19, 2016

"Waste of time"

- iFox8

I went to the dealership three times, at there request, with check in hand to purchase a new vehicle. However the prices are high and Krenzen expects MSRP for there vehicles. They use many tactics to justify the higher cost, when the same vehicle can be purchased for less at other locations such as Ashland's Honda Dealer. Personally I just felt that they didn't want to sell me a car. Guess I'm not the Honda type. I explored all the surrounding dealerships for GM, Ford, Toyota, Mazda, and Subaru. Every location attempted to earn my sale, and were motivated to sale to me. For the same Honda vehicle I wanted I was able to find multiple better prices for it in the surrounding area. Nice dealership but a waste of time unless you don't mind paying more for the same vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Multiple
May 16, 2016

"Best Dealership In Town"

- Mjanousek

My family has been buying vehicles from Krenzen since the '70s and I have been a customer myself for the last 5 years. I have shopped around myself and always felt hassled or pressured into buying and then pushed into something I didn't want at other dealerships. At Krenzen they let me test drive the vehicles to get a real feel for them and know that it's exactly what I want. They have a HUGE selection of all makes, models, and trim packages, but best of all... They're not worried about their commission because it's not commission based!! I will follow in the family footsteps and encourage you to try them out on your next vehicle purchase. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim Sudduth and Howie Krenzen
April 10, 2016

"Thanks for the great service! "

- Em

Thank you so much, Gary Cora for helping me choose my new car, the Nissan runs great! I love the car and how beautifully it runs!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Cora
March 28, 2016

"Great Experience"

- Carri

Purchasing my Nissan rogue was easy with the help of a top-notch salesman Gary Cora - with his knowledge and experience it made it easy to make a decision on the vehicle that suited my family's needs. The staff at Krenzen were very helpful with all the needs of purchasing, financing & servicing my vehicle. I recommend anybody looking for a vehicle to go to Krenzen and see Gary Cora - he goes the extra mile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Gary Gora
1
1 - 10 of 18 results