Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kunes Auto Group of Mt. Carroll

Mt Carroll, IL

4.8
208 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

764 W Commercial St

Mt Carroll, IL

61053

Directions

208 Reviews of Kunes Auto Group of Mt. Carroll

Sort by Write a review
May 16, 2016

"Great people! Great service!"

- Sky22

Very pleased overall with the people, the service and my car! Pete and the entire staff at Kunes were very kind and helpful in helping me find the right car. It wasnt easy at first but I walked out with the perfect car for me and my family. Thank you Pete Smith for your time and effort!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Smith
5.0
Other Employees : Travis Prowant
May 20, 2016 -

Kunes Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

We are glad you were able to find what you were looking for that fits you and your families needs. Congrats on the new vehicle. Enjoy the miles ahead.

May 13, 2016

"Great experience!"

- Josee Mallow

I called Kole and asked if he could get me into a Jeep Cherokee, and he did! Made sure all of my "wants" were included and made a very easy and pleasant visit at Kunes, we'll be back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kole Miller
May 20, 2016 -

Kunes Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

Congrats on your new Jeep Cherokee. We are happy to hear that you were well taken care of! Enjoy your new ride!

May 13, 2016

"Bought a used car"

- angela neis

I have bought 2 used cats from kunes and always had a great experience. Staff always nice and always asking what more they could do.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kole Miller
May 23, 2016 -

Kunes Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

We appreciate you letting us earn your business. We look forward to helping with your future needs!

May 12, 2016

"Great Experience glad choose Kunes Country"

- dmlloyd403

this is the best car dealer ever! the staff was very helpful! kole miller traivs prowant and pat of coarse were very accommodating! I am very pleased with my new car!!! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pat Connor
5.0
Vinny Popkin
Other Employees : Kole Miller, Travis Prowant
May 23, 2016 -

Kunes Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

Great to hear how happy you are with your new vehicle. We are so glad to have helped find the perfect car for you! Congrats on the new ride!

May 08, 2016

"worth the trip"

- tdog228

I've bought a lot of vehicles from many different dealers and this was probably the smoothest purchase i ever made. My salesman pete smith was awesome! As he had to get my truck from a different dealer. He made sure the truck had every option i asked for and was delivered super fast.I will definitely be buying my future vehicles at Kunes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Smith
5.0
May 27, 2016 -

Kunes Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

Congrats on your new vehicle. We appreciate you letting us earn your business. We try to make the car buying experience as easy and smooth as possible! Enjoy the new ride!

May 04, 2016

"Best dealership I ever dealt with"

- m.deck@me.com

I live a hour and a half away from Kunes. I found a vehicle online and kept researching for week until I contacted Kunes on a Sat. I thought Robert might think I would be nuts travelling that far for a used truck but after Robert sent me some pics as there were none listed as the vehicle was just traded in, I called Robert and told him expect me Monday. I drove out there and Robert was a pleasure to work with. We were under a bit of a time crunch as I brought my Dad and he had to be back home by 3:30 but Kunes made everything happen. Happy me with my new truck, happy dad got back in time and both of us happy with how we were treated. I totally would drive an hour and a half again to work with Kunes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Robert Mickelson
May 04, 2016 -

Kunes Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

"Congratulations on the new truck! It is great to hear that our staff made everything happen in a timely manner! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to come to Kunes for your vehicle purchase!"

April 09, 2016

"Pete at Kunes"

- Cameron23

This was the first dealer, other than Carmax, that I have ever had great service at. Pete was very easy to deal with from start to finish. He even delivered my car to me after some minor repairs were completed so I didn't have to make the 300 mile round trip. The pricing was great as well. The finance manager was the first I've ever dealt with that didn't make me feel uncomftable or repeatedly try to sell me thing I didn't want. The only concern I had was a mistake on the websit about on of the vehicles features. I didn't realize it was missing until after I had purchased the vehicle. It was a 700$ option and I asked the GM if he could get me a car cover (a much cheaper option) in place of the missing vision package. He said no. He did make some other accomodations, so overall I'm very satisfied. Definitely much better than your average dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Smith
5.0
May 04, 2016 -

Kunes Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

Cameron thank you for leaving us a great review but most importantly thank you for letting us earn your business!

August 16, 2013

"Joe Acquafredda isn't your typical Jedi salesman,..."

- ClaysHarper

Joe Acquafredda isn't your typical Jedi salesman, he's more of a wizard. He made something happen we didn't think would! We are now van owners!:):)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joe acquafredda
Jul 12, 2016 -

Kunes Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

Congrats on your new van! Awesome to hear! We look forward to servicing you with your future car needs! Enjoy the miles ahead!

...
21
201 - 208 of 208 results