Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kunes Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan

Delavan, WI

4.6
860 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1231 East Geneva Street

Delavan, WI

53115

Directions

860 Reviews of Kunes Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan

Sort by Write a review
May 08, 2021

"A short while ago, I inquired about a vehicle at this..."

- chopper1019

A short while ago, I inquired about a vehicle at this dealership through Cargurus. The next morning, the staff got in touch with me, and we set up an appointment in the afternoon to see the vehicle. A few hours later, I received an email through Cargurus saying the vehicle was already sold. I got in contact with the dealer, who eventually told me it was sold a few hours prior but hadn’t updated in their system. I was told they had comparable vehicles, but when I asked for a list, all the other vehicle had double the mileage for the same price. The closest (an SUV even though we were in the market for a van) had 20,000 miles more than the vehicle I originally wanted. To add to it, I was again looking at Cargurus and saw a van from the same dealership listed at $10,220. I went to the dealer website and saw the same vehicle listed for $3,000 more. I was told by an automated message this was because the $10,220 was the buy it outright price with no financing. Funny thing is, their other vehicles are listed for the same price on their website as they are on Cargurus. Just seems real shady.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jazzy
May 06, 2021

"Everybody that works there are very nice people and they..."

- Froggirl4ever

Everybody that works there are very nice people and they are the best sales people that I ever met in my lifetime thank you all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Reynolds
5.0
Kadi Devine
5.0
Christopher Wilhelm
5.0
May 08, 2021 -

Kunes Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan responded

Froggirl4ever, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Kunes Country Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan! Please don't hesitate to reach out to us if there's anything more we can do!

May 03, 2021

"I find it very impersonal that Vinny send out a “blanket”..."

- mlsturch

I find it very impersonal that Vinny send out a “blanket” email stating “It has been my pleasure to assist you in purchasing your [vehicle]”, when in fact I did not purchase one. Furthermore, my daughter and I came up to look at separate vehicles. The Caravan I looked out did not suit me, and he did not go out of his way to help me find one, even though he bragged about how many dealerships Kunes has throughout Wisconsin and Illinois. My daughter found an acceptable vehicle, and she made it quite clear that she still owed some on her trade-in. A price was negotiated and agreed upon. After waiting 2 hours to see the finance officer, she was advised that she would be financing around $3000 more than what was on her paperwork. It seems that Vinny forgot to subtract the pay-off amount when he gave her the price. The finance officer was very apologetic, even though it was not his fault. Neither Vinny nor his manager offered any apologies or solutions to the issue that Vinny yourself created. I can say with quite certainty that I will never deal with Vinny or Kunes of Delavan dealership again, and this has left for both of us a bad impression for any Kunes dealerships. I only hope that the 2 of them can learn some humility along the way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vincent "Vinny" Chiappetta
1.0
Eric Burt
1.0
May 04, 2021 -

Kunes Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan responded

Hi Mlsturch, we regret your most recent visit with us was not up to the standards we strive for. Falling short of meeting your expectations, we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you providing this information so we can improve upon our services. We hope to hear from you soon. Kunes Country Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan

April 17, 2021

"I would like to give 5 starts to Kyle Sadowski, sales..."

- AmazingHeart101

I would like to give 5 starts to Kyle Sadowski, sales professional of Kunes who assist us. He was so nice and very accommodating to us. The transaction was very smooth and easy. I hope we had a good deal with the Car we bought. More Power to Kunes and Kudos to Kyle for his excellent customer service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Heidi Ecklund
5.0
Other Employees : Kyle Sadowski
Apr 28, 2021 -

Kunes Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan responded

Amazingheart101, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to Kyle and the team here at Kunes Country Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

April 16, 2021

"Unable to give a negative rating, but would if I could...."

- Matty60618

Unable to give a negative rating, but would if I could. Kunes is happy to sell you a car, and strongly recommend a warranty for used vehicles. Although the warranty contract clearly states that the dealership that sold the warranty is obligated to refund any unearned premium should vehicle be re-sold - we have been jumping through hoops for EIGHT MONTHS. Paperwork was lost, people quit, no references in their systems. Name an excuse and we have heard it. Good luck if you need anything from these people after you walk off the lot.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Opale
Apr 17, 2021 -

Kunes Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan responded

We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around. I tried to look into what happened and it appears that you bought a vehicle at a different location, not here at Kunes Country Chevrolet Cadillac.

April 06, 2021

"Dear Jaime-Garcia,I just wanted to write you a quick..."

- designerkelvinhaydon385

Dear Jaime-Garcia, I just wanted to write you a quick note to thank you for your honesty, dedication and for going above and beyond while selling me my car last week. Thank you so much for answering all of my questions honestly, and making that multi-hour process to help me certified my car for me. You made it not as painful as it otherwise could have been. I'm happy with the car I purchased, and the purchase price was so very reasonable. That's a pretty ideal situation when it comes to buying a used vehicle, and it's all thanks to you. You can be sure that if I have any friends looking to purchase in the future, I'll be sending them to KUNES COUNTRY Sales, and telling them to ask for Jaime Garcia. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Francisco Garcia
5.0
Apr 12, 2021 -

Kunes Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan responded

Designerkelvinhaydon385, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Kunes Country Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan!

April 05, 2021

"I was surprised to see how far they went to get me in..."

- Jacobsonterry67

I was surprised to see how far they went to get me in car of my dreams and it wasn't as long as I thought it would be very satisfied .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bobby Reynolds
5.0
Kadi Devine
5.0
Eric Burt
5.0
Megan Tislau
5.0
Apr 06, 2021 -

Kunes Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan responded

Jacobsonterry67, we are so happy to read such a great review about Kunes Country Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

April 01, 2021

"We received a call from Kelly (I think that was her..."

- Mr. and Mrs.

We received a call from Kelly (I think that was her name), on our answering machine, asking us to call back and ask for Jesse as he could help us with a good deal on a car. We called back and he didn’t know anything about it. After that, another call with same message. We didn’t return that call. When we were ready to look at cars we stopped in. This is the third vehicle we bought at this dealership and Francisco Garcia was definitely the best sales person we’ve had so far. He is knowledgeable, friendly, and goes the extra mile to be helpful. He made himself available, after the purchase of the vehicle, to help with technical things that we are not so good at figuring out. We would definitely ask for him again when buying another car. Daniel Dominguez was very friendly when we signed the papers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Dominguez
5.0
Francisco Garcia
5.0
Apr 06, 2021 -

Kunes Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan responded

Hi Mr. And Mrs., we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

April 01, 2021

"My experience at kunes buying a car was great. Jaime..."

- Lperez78

My experience at kunes buying a car was great. Jaime Gonzalez and the staff at kunes made buying a car quick and easy. I’d recommend Jaime if you are looking for a new or used car. Thanks again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jaime Gonzalez
5.0
Marcin Dabrowsky
5.0
Apr 05, 2021 -

Kunes Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan responded

Hi Lperez78! We're so happy we were able to help you out! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 26, 2021

"Kyle and the staff at Kunes did an excellent job with the..."

- marvin_mthomas

Kyle and the staff at Kunes did an excellent job with the purshase of my vehicle. I enjoyed my day with them, LOL. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kadi Devine
5.0
Other Employees : Kyle
Apr 03, 2021 -

Kunes Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan responded

Marvin_mthomas, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Kunes Country Chevrolet Cadillac of Delavan! We sincerely thank you for the positive review, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

1
...
1 - 10 of 860 results