Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kunes Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock

Woodstock, IL

4.6
275 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

1790 South Eastwood Dr

Woodstock, IL

60098

Directions

275 Reviews of Kunes Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock

Sort by Write a review
April 26, 2021

"October was GREAT throughout the entire process!! Buying..."

- Karla13

October was GREAT throughout the entire process!! Buying a car is never fun but she was so friendly and helpful throughout the whole process! If you are going to buy a car from them ask for her!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
October Gamble
Apr 28, 2021 -

Kunes Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock responded

Karla13, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

March 27, 2021

"Adam Moore made the car buying experience painless. He’s..."

- Jtaylorbhs

Adam Moore made the car buying experience painless. He’s friendly knowledgeable and will work hard to get the best deal. I will be recommending all my friends and family go through him and would recommend anyone looking for a car to call Adam. A big thank you to Adam and the rest of the great staff at Kunes Country everyone I interacted with was friendly and professional can’t say enough about how great they are!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Moore
Apr 05, 2021 -

Kunes Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock responded

Hi Jtaylorbhs, thank you so much for your positive comments about Kunes Country Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock! Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything additional we can do for you.

February 10, 2021

"Rolled out the red carpet! The used truck I was promised..."

- Chris

Rolled out the red carpet! The used truck I was promised took and week and a half longer than I was told. At first I was a little annoyed but they kept telling me that it’ll be worth the wait. So I waited and man was it worth it. I got a stellar deal on the truck and the staff worked overtime to get the truck to me. Then while doing paperwork I had to step out for a meeting and they put me in their conference room and offered a computer!! I have never had such a positive experience when buying a vehicle. They worked with me for 3 months trying to find the perfect truck and they finally did. Thanks Kunes!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathaniel Campos
5.0
Phil Lafata
5.0
Other Employees : Dan Smit
Feb 19, 2021 -

Kunes Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock responded

Chris, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated to provide every customer with the best care possible. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to help!

January 30, 2021

"If only I could give it 0 Stars. Be careful when dealing..."

- Pihn11

If only I could give it 0 Stars. Be careful when dealing with Kunes, I was contacted by Tyler, who claimed to be the inventory manager, following up on my Truecar inquiry. I'm familiar with the car business, sold cars for a couple years, have never had my time wasted the way Kunes did. He contacted me about buying my car, knew exact the VIN mileage, etc., and told me it was worth more than the online estimate. I was skeptical because my car had 165k on it and I knew they wouldn't retail it. I made it known that I wasn't interested in anything on their lot. He knew I was coming from downtown Chicago and assured me it was worth my time. It wasn't, I arrived and was offered half of the estimate. Absolute waste of 2 hours of my time. To make matters worse, all the automated “how was your visit” messages, no response, absolute joke. Do business elsewhere with your hard earned money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
None
Feb 04, 2021 -

Kunes Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock responded

Hi Pihn11, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. Falling short of meeting your expectations is not to the standards we strive to achieve, and we humbly ask for the opportunity to make this right. Thank you providing this information so we can improve upon our services. We hope to hear from you soon. Kunes Country Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock

Feb 04, 2021 -

Pihn11 responded

I’ve tried several times to speak to your management with no luck. I even emailed John, your GM directly. I just hope you don’t treat customers this way in the future.

January 26, 2021

"LATEST UPDATE - 01/26/2021I spoke with the manager..."

- SHO_ONE

LATEST UPDATE - 01/26/2021 I spoke with the manager Santino back in October. He upped the warranty to the next level, which still wasn't what I was looking for, but said that was the best he'd do. He sent me a copy of something (taken with his phone) and emailed it to me, and said there’s a number on there to call about the warranty. I expressed my disappointment, but Santino couldn’t care less (tonality and overall demeanor) while speaking with me. He said I thought I handled this. No, Santino, you haven’t. I would have appreciated not being lied to, having the correct warranty sold to me from the beginning, and for you to own the error and make it right. I have since contacted the owner's office; however, I don’t see getting a fair resolution to this situation. I will be following up with a call to the States Attorney’s Office, where I’ll be putting in a formal complaint. 30 DAYS AFTER PURCHASE UPDATE: They’ve lost 3 stars and may lose the rest here shortly. The reason for the loss of “stars” is because of Gino, the finance manager. Prior to purchasing my 2017 BMW 330i, I expressed one need above all else - that a warranty is available to ensure “no headaches!” Those were my exact words. Gino’s replied that he understood. When we discussed the warranty, he explained how this particular warranty was the most expensive warranty to purchase. The Platinum plan was the only plan to ensure “no headaches.” He further punctuated the thought (of something going wrong) with the Beamer, especially computer components, as potentially costing “5-G’s!” He did explain that I still had two years of BMW power-train, but I’ll want and need his aftermarket warranty to cover electronics, and so on... to warrant against “headaches.” 30 days in, and my cars now at Anderson BMW in Crystal Lake, because the Kunes service guy told me I’m better off going there as the issue is most likely covered by my manufactures warranty - while at Anderson, I learned that my manufactures warranty wasn’t good for 2 years, its barely good for 3 months. It expires on 01-31-2021 - that’s in 90 days-ish. I haven’t spoken to Kunes about this yet, because this has come on the heels of our initial issue. The warranty Gino sold me was only a power-train policy, which he comfortably sold to me for over $3500. This all sounds like a big headache so far, but Gino didn’t get it - in fact, when I said he lied to me about my coverage, he explained how he was a grown man and wasn’t about to be called a liar. Gino, you’re a liar, sir. You tried explaining away your shortcomings by playing on my ignorance. Gino explained that the warranty covers electronics on the motor and trans.. no, no, his actual words were... “ do you know how many computers are in the trans, bro!?” Needless to say, I asked to speak with someone else who switched my warranty out to the “classic” warranty, the next step up from the crap Gino sold me. Gino’s fix for the solution was to A.) cancel the warranty, letting him if the hook or B.) Pay an additional $1700 for the warranty I thought I was buying. I will be contacting an attorney, and if anyone here feels there is merit here, please contact me. I feel what I was sold is not what I bought. Kunes is not holding up their end of our spoken agreement. They (Gino) said one thing regarding the warranty - no headaches and hid the fact that he had sold me the cheapest/lowest plan possible. We bought two vehicles from Kunes, and I’m sorry to say that I would never trust them again. Gino never tried understanding the situation; in fact, he never sought understanding at all. Instead, he clung to the notion that he “wasn’t a liar,” and that became the focus of my call. Shop at Kunes if you’d like, but I won’t be again. ————— Day of purchase review Worked with Adam, Todd, and Gino. I’ve never felt more respected at a dealership in my life. Need a car? Get it at Kunes. Thanks again for all the help, guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Corrigan
1.0
Santino Perrone
1.0
Gino Mangicavallo
1.0
Jan 27, 2021 -

Kunes Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock responded

Hi Sho_one, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable. The information you provided has been forwarded on to the proper personnel.

Jan 27, 2021 -

SHO_ONE responded

I can assure you that this is exactly the type of behavior Kunes displays. I have been trying to resolve this since I purchased my BMW in October. I've even reached out to your corporate office and tried to get a hold of Greg Kunes. His assistant must have answered - she was very short, friendly, but short and thanked me for my input. I don't expect you guys to make this right. I appreciate your reply, but this feels more like a reply for the public forum here and so people THINK you're "on it." Don't worry, I'll be very active and we can document this process for anyone else looking to stay clear of a poor dealership. I will say that Adam, who was VERY new and Todd helped get me the car I wanted. a Blue BMW 330i with a dark brown (think baseball glove) leather interior. I love the car, but less than a month after purchase I needed to take the car in. Thankfully I had the manufactures warranty (which expires at the end of this month - not 2 years as I was told) otherwise it would have cost me $500+ out of pocket. I do hope you guys do resolve this. Until then, I'll just document everything, and Friday I'll file my complaint with the State Attorneys office.

January 16, 2021

"Drove 2.5 hrs north to see Daniel Smits, and let me tell..."

- tw.price

Drove 2.5 hrs north to see Daniel Smits, and let me tell you that between his dedication and the hard determination of the financial staff there, we were able to buy a dependable nice Jeep Compass... now she wont have to drive me to work every day. He treated us like we were family, only difference was Daniel listened to my wishes and answered all my questions. I strongly recommend going and talking to Daniel Smits when your looking for a great vehicle at affordable prices. Thanks Daniel for all your hard work. T. Price

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Daniel Smits, Teala Maas
Jan 18, 2021 -

Kunes Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock responded

Tw.price, we are so happy to read such a great review about Kunes Country Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!

January 16, 2021

"Worked with Nathaniel and he was great. Knowledgeable..."

- Lorriep

Worked with Nathaniel and he was great. Knowledgeable and patient. Took me a bit to make a decision and I am very happy with my purchase today.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathaniel Campos
5.0
Jan 18, 2021 -

Kunes Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock responded

Lorriep, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!

January 12, 2021

"I’m buying my next car from Nathaniel, knowledgeable and..."

- a.villarreal1629

I’m buying my next car from Nathaniel, knowledgeable and kind, and wares a mask, he took time w/ me and explained everything I wanted to know about a new vehicle, not happy w/ former jack wolf in Belvedere I’m done w/ that place, they’re rude and do not ware mask, Thank u Nathaniel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathaniel Campos
5.0
Jan 18, 2021 -

Kunes Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock responded

Hi A.villarreal1629! We're so happy we were able to help you out! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

January 12, 2021

"Haven’t made a purchase just yet but out of all the..."

- Jake g

Haven’t made a purchase just yet but out of all the dealerships I’ve been to Nathaniel has made me feel the most comfortable and assured that I’m getting the best bang for my buck. Looking forward to making that purchase soon at Kunes!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathaniel Campos
5.0
Jan 18, 2021 -

Kunes Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock responded

Hi Jake G, thank you so much for your positive comments about Kunes Country Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

January 12, 2021

"After having horrible experiences at several other..."

- Matt L.

After having horrible experiences at several other dealerships we met Nathaniel. He took the time to listen to our needs and showed us the perfect Grand Cherokee. He was friendly, knowledgeable and exceeded our expectations. We will not be wasting time looking around next time we need a vehicle. Nathaniel, we are a customer for life. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Nathaniel Campos
5.0
Jan 18, 2021 -

Kunes Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock responded

Matt L., we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Kunes Country Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram of Woodstock

1
...
1 - 10 of 275 results