Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Kunes Country Auto Group of Mt. Carroll

Mt Carroll, IL

4.9
208 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

764 W Commercial St

Mt Carroll, IL

61053

Directions

208 Reviews of Kunes Country Auto Group of Mt. Carroll

Sort by Write a review
December 01, 2020

"After receiving a holiday sweepstakes in the mail with..."

- duddybair

After receiving a holiday sweepstakes in the mail with little pull tabs we matched 3 in a row saying we have a chance to win 6 different prices so I made the 30 mile journey yeah we won alright The so called $25 GIFT CARD is actually a coupon card. A Chinese company must have printed off 600 of these things to handout to suckers like me. I came there after work thinking I won something. I a family man of 7 kids spend my gas that I use to go to and from work! FOR A COUPON CARD! BOY did I feel like a sucker on the way home.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
The whole sales team
Dec 02, 2020 -

Kunes Country Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

Hi Duddybair, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. We regret that you weren't satisfied with your experience. We hope you will give us another chance. Please call us at (815) 244-2121 so we can work towards a solution. Thank you and have a great day.

November 30, 2020

"Kunes went above and beyond. Super easy and helpful...."

- brenders3

Kunes went above and beyond. Super easy and helpful. Brandon helped find us the exact vehicle we were looking for and was great working with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon Prowant
5.0
Dec 02, 2020 -

Kunes Country Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

Brenders3, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!

May 06, 2020

"Kaylee Sets the Stage!"

- james r.

Kaylee has set the stage for my near future purchase and the feeling of a 'breath of fresh air' in working with a dealership that respects the customer. Dealing on a Ford, even though the selection list does not show Ford (so I chose GMC to get this review to take).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kaylee Borostowski
5.0
May 08, 2020 -

Kunes Country Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

Thank you for the kind words. Your response made Kaylee's day. We are grateful to have her on our team. Thank you for commending her efforts . We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

February 29, 2020

"It's very easy to see why they receive so many awards."

- jaybird610481

It's easy to see why they receive so many awards. We had been receiving mailings off and on for awhile about sales/prizes that were going on. We showed a little interest in new cars because we knew we would be trading within the year. Thats when Kaleb Hermeyer sent us not one but 2 or 3 emails and left at least 2 messages on our voicemail. So we knew that he was interested in making a sale. So we started looking closer to Kunes web site. When we arrived at the dealership we were welcome by a number of employees before sitting down with Nick Schuler to begin the buying process. We were enjoying our experience so much that we couldn't believe the time had slipped away so fast. We were notified the next morning that there was good news and we needed to return to finish up the paper work. At that point Kaleb Hermeyer took the lead and made sure everything fell into place without flaws. When we left in our new car both my husband and I were very happy, and felt like a ton of bricks had been lifted from our shoulders. It has been a pleasure to drive and show off our new vehicle to our family and friends. Due to "No one is perfect" we have things to work on daily. There is only one thing I can find for this dealership to work on. That would be knowing and remembering customer names. Now this is no big issue for me. But, it does make all the paper work involved go smoother at the end of the sale. These gentlemen have been a blessing and our answer to many prayers. So I want to say a Big Thank you to God for blessing these men with a heart for customer service. (Kaleb Hermeyer, Nick Schuler, Rich Vogeler, and Jeff Elliott.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Elliott
Kaleb Hermeyer
Rich Vogeler
Ed Temes
Other Employees : Nick Schuler
Mar 05, 2020 -

Kunes Country Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

Jaybird610481, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Kunes Country Auto Group of Mount Carroll! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

February 25, 2020

"We always enjoy dealing with Pete Smith at Kunes Country...."

- ltroest2

We always enjoy dealing with Pete Smith at Kunes Country. He’s very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. We will definitely return in the future! Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jeff Elliott
5.0
Pete Smith
5.0
Rich Vogeler
5.0
Mar 02, 2020 -

Kunes Country Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

Ltroest2, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Kunes Country Auto Group of Mount Carroll!

January 29, 2020

"The people at Kunes are nice and helpful! It was very..."

- Contessa

The people at Kunes are nice and helpful! It was very easy to buy my car and I can't wait to continue business with them in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Budimlija
5.0
Jeff Elliott
5.0
Kaleb Hermeyer
5.0
Jan 30, 2020 -

Kunes Country Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

Contessa, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Kunes Country Auto Group of Mount Carroll. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Kunes Country Auto Group of Mount Carroll

January 01, 2020

"Great Experience"

- Codi

I highly recommend Kunes Country Auto Group. I had a great experience working with Pete to find my new car. Thank you for the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Smith
5.0
Jan 05, 2020 -

Kunes Country Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

Codi, thank you for sharing your positive experience! We always strive to provide top quality service to every guest, and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience here at Kunes' Country Auto Group, Inc.!

December 31, 2019

"Great service"

- A.Schultz

Pete Smith was very professional, very knowledgeable, and straight to the point. Will definitely recommend him and Kunes Country of Mt. Carroll to anyone. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Pete Smith
5.0
December 29, 2019

"Thank you!!!"

- SWhiting

Great customer service and Blake answered all the questions I had when purchasing our new vehicle. Thanks to all Kunes team members for assisting with this purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Blake Budimlija
5.0
Jeff Elliott
5.0
Brandon Prowant
5.0
Jan 02, 2020 -

Kunes Country Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

Hi Swhiting, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Our team strives to deliver an excellent experience, and are glad you found this to be the case during your visit. If you have further needs or questions, please reach out!

December 12, 2019

"Great Staff & Friendly Environment "

- Kim

Buying a vehicle can be very scary and stressful. This dealership made it enjoyable and painless. The staff was very informative and treated you as a person and not as a number on a spread sheet. This type of an experience will make me want to continue coming back again and again. I will definately be referring others to this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kaleb Hermeyer
5.0
Rich Vogeler
5.0
Ed Temes
5.0
Dec 15, 2019 -

Kunes Country Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Dec 15, 2019 -

Kunes Country Auto Group of Mt. Carroll responded

Hi Kim, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Kunes Country Auto Group of Mount Carroll. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, Kunes Country Auto Group of Mount Carroll

1
...
1 - 10 of 208 results