About Us
Copyright 2017 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

L B Smith Ford Lincoln

2.9

57 Lifetime Reviews

1100 Market St, Lemoyne, Pennsylvania 17043 Directions
Sales: (888) 506-1755

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

57 Reviews of L B Smith Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
February 11, 2017

"LB SMith and Bill Y...are the best!"

- Joan & Dan G.

Bill Y in 1987 bought Ford Bronco/1990 Ford Aerostar/1998 F150/2005 Escape/2012 Explorer/2015 F150/2017 Escape Thirty years with Bill Y--cannot imagine dealing with anyone else. He is the best! Joan/Dan G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Y
February 07, 2017

"Practices set to FAIL"

- Mark Walters

I purchased a Lincoln from a dealership outside of the area a little less than a year ago, but decided to visit LB Smith for my service appointments. At the time of the purchase, I was still under warranty, and received great service from anyone in the service department that I worked with. I may have had a few complaints (but extremely minor) until my most recent visit on 2/6/2017. When your dealership makes an error, and charges me $0 for "The Works" because it was included in my maintenance package up to 50,000 miles, even though at the time when I was picking my vehicle up I told the cashier that I wasn't expecting a free service appointment, only to have a service advisor call me back on the phone today and ask me if I can pay for it. Let's keep in mind, one the cost of that oil change to the dealership, is pennies on the dollar, and at the time when I left yesterday (even tho I thought it was a mistake), said to my wife, "I will continue to go back to LB Smith for service appointments, because they take care of me". Shortly before writing this review, I received a phone call from the service department, asking me if I could pay for that oil change, because they made an error in the paperwork and I wasn't to receive an oil change as part of the maintenance package because my vehicle had more than 50,000 miles. Now I am not complaining about having to pay for an oil change that I had ALL intentions of paying for prior to my visit, but to have the audacity to call me and ask me to pay for it a day later due to an error on your part is unprofessional, a horrible business practice, and just down right shameful. As of the time of this post, I will NEVER, return to that dealership, even if my vehicle is broke down at the Rite Aid across the street, I will much rather pay for the tow truck to take me to Hershey or any other dealership before I ever give another dime to LB Smith. If I could give this place a ZERO or negative 5 for shady business practices, I most certainly would. This for sure isn't the end of what you will hear from me LB Smith, I will be in later this week when I get around to it to pay for it, but you can be certain that I am going to want to talk to the General Manager or someone that has some weight to pull in the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
This information is available in your system I won't post publically.
March 16, 2015

"Outstanding!"

- Thor

The customer service experience exceeded my every expectation. Buying a new car couldn't be any easier. What a great feeling to visit a dealership only twice and walk away as the owner of a stunning Lincoln MKZ perfectly outfitted to my specifications. Thanks to Darrell Smiley, I was able to get everything I wanted in my dream car with the added luxury of total peace of mind and confidence knowing I got a great deal. The attention to detail, responsive follow up and friendly professionalism among the entire staff was totally impressive. Total experience...outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Luszik
Don Barnes
Darrell Smiley
March 01, 2015

"The perfect Ford Escape for me!"

- Denise

I spent almost 5 months shopping for a SUV. Went to 5 different dealers one being LB Smith Ford. After test driving 5 models from Toyota, Nissan, Subaru Buick and Ford. I came back to the Ford Escape. December I had 5 models to choose from and there just wasn't "the one" for me. LB Smith has over 95 new Escapes on the lot and I found "the one". The best part of selection was I didn't have to buy a car that had too much or not enough. I got exactly what I wanted at a far deal, a great trade in rate and a great financing rate. I appreciate Darrell Smiley's patience and the time he spent going over all the features in great detail. LB Smith Ford is the "place to go" for a new vehicle. Denise

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Luszik
Darrell Smiley
Don Barnes
February 20, 2015

"Great car shopping experience!"

- Edge

Dale was extremely patient with us. We test drove 4 vehicles until we found the one for us. Credit process was easy, rebates and financing were fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Gross
January 01, 2015

"Car purchase"

- yardstick

We went to LB Smith Ford to look at a Ford Escape. Darrell Smiley greeted us and we talked about what options we were looking for in an Escape. He helped us and found an Escape that fitted our requests. Our experience at L B Smith was great and would recommend LB Smith to anyone looking to purchase a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Smiley
Don Barnes
December 02, 2014

"perfect"

- rob0607

The Staff at L B Smith went above and beyond to put me in the vehicle i chose. From fast efficient approval and delivery to added effort to acquire the best finance option to a fair trade price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brett Corcoran
November 22, 2014

"An unexpected deal"

- bonitaeatapita

We are senior citizens and owned two cars and realized our income was going to be lessened in the next year and we were considering going to one car to save money. We took our truck for service, and decided to go to the showroom and take a look. We ended up leaving with a brand new car. We were so pleased with the trade-ins we got and love our new car. Dale G. was so friendly and knowledgeable about the new car. He was a pleasure to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Gross
November 10, 2014

"Easy car buying experience"

- JMG32

My wife and I drove up from Maryland to purchase a used Honda CR-V from L.B. Smith Ford and worked with Darrell. Very easy experience. They worked with our budge and needs. Very professional and honest.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Smiley
October 31, 2014

"Awesome People"

- kathy.hedrick.39

Everyone went above and beyond for us. Very please with our salsman, Jim T. Was very friendly & helpful. Brian Noll also was great. Very Happy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brian Noll
Jim "JT" Tomsa
1
...
1 - 10 of 57 results