About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

L B Smith Ford Lincoln

4.7

68 Lifetime Reviews

1100 Market St, Lemoyne, Pennsylvania 17043 Directions
Sales: (888) 506-1755

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

68 Reviews of L B Smith Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
September 30, 2018

"Fast and pleasant experience"

- Mr2dsm

Easy to negotiate, good communication via email .. Extremely quick and fantastic experience in person at dealership.. I've purchased many new vehicles and I will say that L.B. Has been one of my best experiences buying a vehicle! Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Barnes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kent Bushey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Oct 03, 2018 -

L B Smith Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for this amazing review. We really appreciate your business. Sincerely, Jim Galloway, President

September 14, 2018

"Leasing experience"

- F150convert, DaveD1352

I just leased a 2018 F-150 from L B Smith. The salesman , Steve Souder was knowledgeable, professional,courteous, and helpful with all my questions. Couple his efforts with their Bus Mngr Bob Baldwin, who took care of all the paperwork and made the procedure seamless as well as painless. The whole experience was what getting a new vehicle should leave you feeling like Dave D.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve Souder
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Baldwin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Sep 18, 2018 -

L B Smith Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to write us a great review. I am thrilled to hear that you had such a great shopping experience with us. Please let us know if we can help you with anything else. Sincerely, Jim Galloway, President

August 31, 2018

"Service is great!"

- Mrs.G

The service department is just as good as they say. I waited for my car to be inspected and the wait was not that long at all. My appointment time was 10:30 and they were ready. I was comfortable while waiting in the area designed just for that purpose. There is WiFi and television. You can also use the vending machines available. I chose to read the news paper from that morning. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
I'm not sure of their names. I'm sorry
Sep 04, 2018 -

L B Smith Ford Lincoln responded

We’re delighted to hear of your positive experience at our dealership! We always strive to provide the utmost in customer service and quality, and it makes us happy to know that you feel you experienced these values first hand. We hope you continue to choose us for all of your future automotive needs, and we hope to see you again soon. Until next time, have a great day! Sincerely, Jim Galloway, President

August 23, 2018

"Sales Department - EXCELLENT!"

- Tom17011

My salesperson, Seth Spain, was EXCELLENT to work with during the purchase of my Lincoln. I HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Barnes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Seth Spain
Aug 23, 2018 -

L B Smith Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that Seth was able to provide an efficient and overall positive experience. Sincerely, Jim Galloway, President

July 27, 2018

"Great customer service"

- 2018ford

Darrell Smiley was very patient with me, I went back and forth with a used or new vehicle, he stayed late for me on my 2nd visit to the dealership. My car had to be brought from another dealership and Darrell gave me a new car to use until mine was ready for pickup. He gave us a tour of the dealership and I have never received this from any other place. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Darrell Smiley
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Bob Baldwin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jul 30, 2018 -

L B Smith Ford Lincoln responded

It is important our customers feel completely confident with the customer service they received and it made us happy to read your review. If there are any other automotive needs we can assist you with, please don't hesitate to call us or stop by. Sincerely, Jim Galloway, President

July 22, 2018

"From sales dept to service,great experience "

- Hogheads

From time of purchase 5 years ago to now I trust service dept, Scott is very nice and never has tried to sale parts or services that wasn’t needed. Excellent and honest!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Scott in service department
Jul 25, 2018 -

L B Smith Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for putting your trust in LB Smith Ford Lincoln! We pride ourselves in our service department’s ability to provide world class customer service. We wish you happy travels and look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment. Sincerely, Jim Galloway, President

June 01, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Amber P

Seth was very helpful and not pushy. I felt he did his very best to get me a great deal on my car. Love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Spain
Jun 04, 2018 -

L B Smith Ford Lincoln responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to give our dealership such an excellent star rating. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Sincerely, Jim Galloway, President

May 31, 2018

"Great Experience"

- angela_m1

The whole experience was great. I didn't feel any pressure from anyone at the dealership. For me buying a car is a stressful event. Stu and Ron were both great and did not pressure me. They gave me time to make a decision. I loved that Gary gave me a lesson and helped me set up my car. He was great. Best car buying experience I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stu Bingham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ron Forbes, Gary Peters
May 31, 2018 -

L B Smith Ford Lincoln responded

Angela, we always like to read customer feedback and are happy to know your recent visit was a pleasant one. Customer service is a huge priority for us, so it is great to know that our staff treated you with the respect you deserve. If there is anything else that we can do for you please don’t hesitate to reach out. Sincerely, Jim Galloway, President

May 02, 2018

"Amazing First Time Experience"

- AlexBobb21

Bill Yiengst was amazing to deal with and made my wife and I's decision super easy for purchasing our first family vehicle new 2018 Ford Explorer. His service and the whole teams service was perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Yiengst
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 02, 2018 -

L B Smith Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Jim Galloway, President

February 20, 2018

"Great truck buying experience"

- junkman

I knew I wanted a 2018 Ford F-150 truck. I had researched it on Edmunds, cars.com and the Ford website. I requested an online price and was contacted by Mr Kent Bushey of LB Smith Ford. He was very knowledgeable, open and honest in our discussions. He was particularly patient as I was a little indecisive about what I wanted (F-150 trim lines and buying versus leasing). I am very pleased with my new F-150! Go to LB Smith and you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Baldwin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kent Bushey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 19, 2018 -

L B Smith Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Weston Buick GMC Team

1
...
1 - 10 of 68 results