About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

L B Smith Ford Lincoln

4.4

62 Lifetime Reviews

1100 Market St, Lemoyne, Pennsylvania 17043 Directions
Sales: (888) 506-1755

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

62 Reviews of L B Smith Ford Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
June 01, 2018

"Great Experience "

- Amber P

Seth was very helpful and not pushy. I felt he did his very best to get me a great deal on my car. Love it!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Seth Spain
Jun 04, 2018 -

L B Smith Ford Lincoln responded

We appreciate you for taking the time to give our dealership such an excellent star rating. It helps us to know that we are meeting the needs of our customers. If there is anything else that we can do to help you with regards to your vehicle, please feel free to let us know. Sincerely, Jim Galloway, President

May 31, 2018

"Great Experience"

- angela_m1

The whole experience was great. I didn't feel any pressure from anyone at the dealership. For me buying a car is a stressful event. Stu and Ron were both great and did not pressure me. They gave me time to make a decision. I loved that Gary gave me a lesson and helped me set up my car. He was great. Best car buying experience I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Stu Bingham
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Ron Forbes, Gary Peters
May 31, 2018 -

L B Smith Ford Lincoln responded

Angela, we always like to read customer feedback and are happy to know your recent visit was a pleasant one. Customer service is a huge priority for us, so it is great to know that our staff treated you with the respect you deserve. If there is anything else that we can do for you please don’t hesitate to reach out. Sincerely, Jim Galloway, President

May 02, 2018

"Amazing First Time Experience"

- AlexBobb21

Bill Yiengst was amazing to deal with and made my wife and I's decision super easy for purchasing our first family vehicle new 2018 Ford Explorer. His service and the whole teams service was perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Yiengst
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
May 02, 2018 -

L B Smith Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Sincerely, Jim Galloway, President

February 20, 2018

"Great truck buying experience"

- junkman

I knew I wanted a 2018 Ford F-150 truck. I had researched it on Edmunds, cars.com and the Ford website. I requested an online price and was contacted by Mr Kent Bushey of LB Smith Ford. He was very knowledgeable, open and honest in our discussions. He was particularly patient as I was a little indecisive about what I wanted (F-150 trim lines and buying versus leasing). I am very pleased with my new F-150! Go to LB Smith and you won't be disappointed!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob Baldwin
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Kent Bushey
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Apr 19, 2018 -

L B Smith Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for leaving us this great review! We are very happy to hear that we could be so helpful during your recent visit with us. We appreciate your recommendation as well. We look forward to seeing you back again in the future. Take care! Weston Buick GMC Team

February 07, 2018

"Love my 2018 Ford Explorer Limited!"

- Lisa Lukens

I liked that Seth (Spain) listened to me in what I was and was not looking for in a vehicle and providing me the time to look at options and walking me through features, pros and cons. I've never been a fan of car salesmen, the way they circle like vultures when you walk in the dealership or on the lot. I'm glad I'm past that...Seth is my go-to guy and a pleasure to deal with...he's always quick to respond to questions and indulges my nonsense...he gets me. Also, I would be remiss if I did not mention the continued excellent and smooth service provided by Don Barnes...he is the most laid back, nicest, and knowledgeable guy and makes the process nearly painless (I still have to pay for the car, right?). I wouldn't want anyone else handling my "stuff" except Don.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Don Barnes
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Seth Spain
Feb 07, 2018 -

L B Smith Ford Lincoln responded

Lisa, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It's great to hear we were able to go above and beyond your expectations and provide you with a memorable experience. Feel free to call or stop by if there's anything else we can do for you. Sincerely, Jim Galloway, President

February 11, 2017

"LB SMith and Bill Y...are the best!"

- Joan & Dan G.

Bill Y in 1987 bought Ford Bronco/1990 Ford Aerostar/1998 F150/2005 Escape/2012 Explorer/2015 F150/2017 Escape Thirty years with Bill Y--cannot imagine dealing with anyone else. He is the best! Joan/Dan G.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Y
February 07, 2017

"Practices set to FAIL"

- Mark Walters

I purchased a Lincoln from a dealership outside of the area a little less than a year ago, but decided to visit LB Smith for my service appointments. At the time of the purchase, I was still under warranty, and received great service from anyone in the service department that I worked with. I may have had a few complaints (but extremely minor) until my most recent visit on 2/6/2017. When your dealership makes an error, and charges me $0 for "The Works" because it was included in my maintenance package up to 50,000 miles, even though at the time when I was picking my vehicle up I told the cashier that I wasn't expecting a free service appointment, only to have a service advisor call me back on the phone today and ask me if I can pay for it. Let's keep in mind, one the cost of that oil change to the dealership, is pennies on the dollar, and at the time when I left yesterday (even tho I thought it was a mistake), said to my wife, "I will continue to go back to LB Smith for service appointments, because they take care of me". Shortly before writing this review, I received a phone call from the service department, asking me if I could pay for that oil change, because they made an error in the paperwork and I wasn't to receive an oil change as part of the maintenance package because my vehicle had more than 50,000 miles. Now I am not complaining about having to pay for an oil change that I had ALL intentions of paying for prior to my visit, but to have the audacity to call me and ask me to pay for it a day later due to an error on your part is unprofessional, a horrible business practice, and just down right shameful. As of the time of this post, I will NEVER, return to that dealership, even if my vehicle is broke down at the Rite Aid across the street, I will much rather pay for the tow truck to take me to Hershey or any other dealership before I ever give another dime to LB Smith. If I could give this place a ZERO or negative 5 for shady business practices, I most certainly would. This for sure isn't the end of what you will hear from me LB Smith, I will be in later this week when I get around to it to pay for it, but you can be certain that I am going to want to talk to the General Manager or someone that has some weight to pull in the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
This information is available in your system I won't post publically.
March 16, 2015

"Outstanding!"

- Thor

The customer service experience exceeded my every expectation. Buying a new car couldn't be any easier. What a great feeling to visit a dealership only twice and walk away as the owner of a stunning Lincoln MKZ perfectly outfitted to my specifications. Thanks to Darrell Smiley, I was able to get everything I wanted in my dream car with the added luxury of total peace of mind and confidence knowing I got a great deal. The attention to detail, responsive follow up and friendly professionalism among the entire staff was totally impressive. Total experience...outstanding!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Luszik
Don Barnes
Darrell Smiley
March 01, 2015

"The perfect Ford Escape for me!"

- Denise

I spent almost 5 months shopping for a SUV. Went to 5 different dealers one being LB Smith Ford. After test driving 5 models from Toyota, Nissan, Subaru Buick and Ford. I came back to the Ford Escape. December I had 5 models to choose from and there just wasn't "the one" for me. LB Smith has over 95 new Escapes on the lot and I found "the one". The best part of selection was I didn't have to buy a car that had too much or not enough. I got exactly what I wanted at a far deal, a great trade in rate and a great financing rate. I appreciate Darrell Smiley's patience and the time he spent going over all the features in great detail. LB Smith Ford is the "place to go" for a new vehicle. Denise

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bill Luszik
Darrell Smiley
Don Barnes
February 20, 2015

"Great car shopping experience!"

- Edge

Dale was extremely patient with us. We test drove 4 vehicles until we found the one for us. Credit process was easy, rebates and financing were fantastic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dale Gross
1
...
1 - 10 of 62 results