Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac

Highland, MI

1.4
892 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

4000 W. Highland Rd.

Highland, MI

48357

Directions

892 Reviews of LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac

Sort by Write a review
May 01, 2021

"The service department was awful.They misdiagnosed the..."

- Mgaglio

The service department was awful. They misdiagnosed the problem with my car, then refuses to properly repair it when the same problem reoccurred. The car only had 4000 miles on it and they claim it wasn’t a warranty item.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Schlotta
1.0
May 04, 2021 -

LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention; your feedback is important to us! . I will pass this message along to our service team. Thank you

May 01, 2021

"Terrible company. DO NOT RECOMMEND. We drove 5 hours for..."

- Mgd1237

Terrible company. DO NOT RECOMMEND. We drove 5 hours for a car that we had financing, insurance lined up (the company spoke with insurance) and a cashiers check printed. They called on our way to make sure we were coming to pick up the car today. We confirmed. We arrive and they tell us they sold the car 30 mins prior. Poor business ethic.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Bob Anderson
1.0
May 04, 2021 -

LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to bring these concerns to our attention; your feedback is important to us! We are sorry to hear your experience was less than satisfactory. At LaFontaine we strive to exceed each customer’s expectations by personalizing the automotive experience.

April 29, 2021

"Failed to deliver on ALL aspects!!! First of all, they..."

- JTD1996

Failed to deliver on ALL aspects!!! First of all, they tried to charge me for a warranty by listing it under "Accessories" on the purchase quote. Keep in mind, they had this listed for sale as a Certified Pre-Owned (CPO) vehicle. (I should have looked for another dealership right then, but COVID has made finding a used car a challenge so I stuck with it). I drove over an hour to test drive the vehicle - I did all the paperwork necessary to leave with the vehicle PRIOR to the test drive. I get there and the car is clearly not ready for sale, but I test drive it anyway. The Salesperson then tells me, the car still has to go to the "detailers", and the wiper blade needs to be fixed (it seems they would have caught that in their 172-point inspection). Anyway, they offer to deliver me the car the next day free of charge (there is your 1-Star for the whole experience). The next day arrives . . .no car, still in the "detailers". The salesperson tells me sorry for the inconvenience, I will put a new battery in the car...weird but ok. The following day, the car is delivered at 5pm - fresh out of the "detailers". I inspect the car, and it is FILTHY! The car itself hasn't even been put thru a car wash let alone a "detailer". I turn on the vehicle and the oil indicator reads 61%. CPO, really? 172 point inspection, doubtful! Oh and the new battery I was told was installed, that was a lie as well. Very disappointing experience overall.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Thomas Altheide
Apr 29, 2021 -

JTD1996 responded

I'd hate to see how you treat immediate "family", because my family deal experience was very disappointing.

Apr 29, 2021 -

LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Good evening, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your purchase experience at our dealership. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. I welcome a chance to speak with you directly about this feedback. Please e-mail me your number and best time to reach you to mwalls@lafontaine.com I sincerely appreciate your time. Sincerely, Michael Walls General Sales Manager LaFontaine Cadillac, Inc. mwalls@lafontaine.com

April 27, 2021

"Now here we are Tuesday April 27th and I realize that my..."

- Hendt01

Now here we are Tuesday April 27th and I realize that my credit has been hit without my permisssion and now I get a email from Cadillac stating Congratulations on my New XT5- I have yet to see the numbers or anything on this vehicle – I go to my Cadillac App and now I see the XT5 showing and I don’t even have possession of the vehicle – I have not agreed to anything . Once again I’m disappointed in Cadillac, why did the young man think it was okay to take advantage of me. This entire experience has let me extremely frustrated and I explained to Wes how important it was that I have a great buying experience . At this time I am requesting a phone call from the General Manager – at La Fontaine Cadillac in Highland Michigan I no longer wish to speak to Wes Charles Schwab or conduct business with him due to his lack e of integrity and unsatisfactory salesmanship.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wes Schawab
Apr 28, 2021 -

LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello Tamra, I am so sorry to hear that your experience went this way. At LaFontaine we strive to personalize each automotive experience as well as exceed our customers’ expectations. Our team will be reaching out to you momentarily to discuss your feedback. Thank you, Mike Walls General Sales Manager mwalls@lafontane.com

February 25, 2021

"Took my vehicle in for a few minor problems and it ended..."

- rayann

Took my vehicle in for a few minor problems and it ended up in the service center for almost 2 weeks. $4000 worth of work was done and the service was horrible, they could not find the parts they replaced on my vehicle when by law i am allowed to see the parts that were replaced, we don’t even know if our car was actually fixed?! we had to bring it in a second time for even more problems that we did not ever have before we took it in which ended up being $3000. The manager ( JASON LAMIRAND ) was very rude and implied that we go somewhere else, we have also got yelled at and argued with multiple times by him over this period. i do not recommend taking your vehicle here unless you want horrible service and more problems. Our vehicle was there for a month and 2 weeks. It was one thing after another going wrong and we wouldn’t get any calls or updates for weeks on end... they told us all of our rims/tires were busted up and bent. Immediately after we finally got our vehicle back we took it to get new tires at Belle Tire. Only 2 tires were busted and one rim, not all of them like they had told us. Belle Tire took us into their garage and showed us everything and that OUR BRAKE CALIPER BOLT WAS COMPLETELY GONE. A break caliper bolt does not just fall out on its own. ( lafontaine took it out and never put it back...? ) Lafontaine handled all of this in a very unprofessional manner and we could’ve got hurt or even could’ve died in an accident by driving this vehicle if we didn’t have someone else look at this right away. DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE AND AVOID THEM AT ALL COSTS... Do not waste your money, time and gamble with your safety by taking any vehicles here. Absolutely ridiculous what went on.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Kevin Bright
1.0
Jason LaMirand
1.0
January 29, 2021

"Great service experience. Took my Terrain in for warranty..."

- jhparrott

Great service experience. Took my Terrain in for warranty work and really appreciated the technician video of the multi-point inspection. Full transparency at its best. Great communication and efficient, COVID-safe processes, too.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Richard Langmaid
5.0
January 03, 2021

"Would give zero stars if that were possible. Went to this..."

- synthonaplinth

Would give zero stars if that were possible. Went to this dealership in September 2020. Wanted a later-model car that would be dependable and inexpensive, was bait-and-switched into a 2014 Buck Encore. Within two weeks of purchase it was leaking coolant. Brought the car into the dealership, they assured me that everything would be taken care of as it was in the thirty day window. After having my car for three days, they sent me a text to know it was ready, no communication in the meantime. They ended up replacing a vacuum hose. Fast forward two days later and the vehicle is STILL leaking coolant. My local dealer said it had three problems (water pump, turbo oil line, the third I cannot recall). With the warranty it cost $1300 to repair. Fast forward two months. My belt gets caught and disintegrates due to an oil leak somewhere in the engine which ends up being due to a bad valve cover gasket. Three weeks later I am told that the alternator is overcharging the battery. LaFontaine sold me a car with more issues than I have made payments so far. They have made no attempts contact me (save for one, where they called and did not bother to leave a message) and do not care what happens after you leave their dealership. They ought to be ashamed of themselves for allowing this kind of behavior to continue.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Schlotta
1.0
J.P. Farmer
1.0
Jan 19, 2021 -

LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac responded

I am so sorry to hear that your experience went this way. I would like the opportunity to speak to you further at your next convenience. Please e-mail me your number and best time to reach you to jlamirand@lafontaine.com, thank you. Thank you, Jason LaMirand Service Manager

Jan 20, 2021 -

synthonaplinth responded

Unless the dealership is willing to reimburse me for the cost of repairs to this 'certified used car' AND void the warranty (with paperwork stating when the refund check will be delivered) there is no point in taking this any further. Since your dealership had three days to correct the issue and dropped the ball, I will never set foot in there again.

November 16, 2020

"Today was supposed to be a very exciting day for my..."

- ksiedlik

Today was supposed to be a very exciting day for my daughter, she was independently buying her first new car. Her salesperson, Lance Nichols, suggested a cashier's check. My daughter asked if the check should be made out to LaFontaine or to Fifth Third (the lender). Her response from Lance was delayed, so she erroneously had the check made out to Fifth Third. She told Lance and he told her she could still come in to pick up the car. She signed the paperwork, and was sitting with him in the car going over the nuances of the car. Joe Hill came out to the car, asked her to exit the vehicle, and belittled her for having the check made out to the wrong company. He even accused her of trying to present a fraudulent check and trying to steal the car! Let me remind you it was a cashier's check. LaFontaine had a choice to guide her through the process, to allow her time to amend the check, and most importantly, to treat her with respect. Their words and treatment left her feeling frustrated, demeaned, and angry. This dealership is not the only one selling Buicks, they do not have any great deals to offer, so please take your business elsewhere. Try a dealership who trains their sales people to have customer service. My daughter has a lifetime of car buying a head of her and Joe Hill clearly does not want her business. I wouldn't treat another individual this poorly, but how Mr. Hill would treat someone who was about to spend almost 30 thousand dollars like this is unfathomable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Joe Hill
1.0
October 06, 2020

"Crooks ! Worst dealership I have ever dealt with. Save..."

- bt

Crooks ! Worst dealership I have ever dealt with. Save yourself time and aggravation, shop elsewhere. I have never been treated so poorly, and it is not just one person.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Walls
1.0
Tony Castiglione
1.0
Oct 07, 2020 -

LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac responded

I am so sorry to hear that your experience went this way. At LaFontaine we strive to personalize each automotive experience as well as exceed our customers’ expectations. I would like the opportunity to speak to you further regarding your feedback. Please e-mail me or contact me at my number below. Best regards, Mike Walls General Sales Manager mwalls@lafontaine.com 248.714.1091

Oct 07, 2020 -

bt responded

Thats funny ! I already tried reaching out to you Mr Walls, no response from you ! Just like the rest of the people at this dealership.

Oct 15, 2020 -

LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac responded

Hello, I sincerely apologize, I don't have a voicemail or email from you. I would still appreciate a moment to connect with you regarding your feedback. Could you please send me an email and I would be happy to setup a time to connect. Best Regards, Mike Walls General Sales Manager mwalls@lafontaine.com 248.714.1091

May 03, 2020

"Found a car I wanted on their lot. Checked it out, test..."

- JD

Found a car I wanted on their lot. Checked it out, test drove it. Ran though numbers and the salesman had my credit run after filling out a credit app. Let him know, yep let’s go with X payment for X amount at about 3pm that day. Wake up the next morning to a text from the salesman “Good morning! Ran into another snag. One of the other sales guys here wrote up a deal on the CT6 last night. Do you want me to e-mail you what we currently have available?”. They sold the car 2.5 hours after I said let’s do it! Very disappointing especially after a hard pull on my credit. Stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
J.P. Farmer
1.0
May 04, 2020 -

LaFontaine Buick GMC Cadillac responded

I am sorry to hear that your experience went this way. I would like the opportunity to speak to you further at your next convenience. Please e-mail me your number and best time to reach you to mwalls@lafontaine.com, thank you in advance for your time. Best regards, Mike Walls General Sales Manager

May 04, 2020 -

JD responded

Already spoke to Andrew and there’s nothing to be done. When I responded to the Facebook reply like this one I was contacted by Andrew again. So, kind of pointless since there seems to be a lot of confusion on your end.

1
...
1 - 10 of 892 results