Back

LaFontaine Cadillac Buick GMC

Highland, MI

2.5
914 Reviews

4000 W. Highland Rd.

Highland, MI

48357

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 914 reviews

September 08, 2022

Service department is terrible. I had multiple problems with my brand new XT6 and conveniently they could never duplicate the problem or they brushed it off with a bogus temporary s More

by traceywagner
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Don’t see the name
August 21, 2022

Brought a car in for an oil change. Someone spilled coffee with heavy creamer on the seat. No one else drinks that in this car. A few days later the odor is unbearable. When contacting More

by FireRescue109
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Not listed
August 12, 2022

Joseph was outstanding, he went above and beyond with his service , I will definitely do more purchases with him More

by Nadatoma
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Joseph Vulaj
August 07, 2022

I was interested in a car on their lot and had talked with someone there on a Friday. On Saturday I made contact saying I would like to come take a test drive, but I lived two hours away so I wanted to More

by larindakaye
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Dan Kolb
July 13, 2022

Pretty Sad it takes over 10 calls to get a human to answer. Even then, no one seams to know anything at this place....really sad. More

by DMX
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No Specific Person...
July 05, 2022

Jose Martinez was the absolute best salesman we encountered during our time looking for a vehicle. He was the most caring and patient, and he truly went above and beyond to help us find exactly wha More

by courtney.b
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jose Martinez
May 31, 2022

I had previously done a negative review. Once they were aware of the problems we had. they went above and beyond to fix all the issues we had. Andrew Ruck was awesome and listened to what More

by HkMillers2118
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Ruck, Jaysen Douglas
May 28, 2022

Tied to buy one of two trucks they had - reached initially with chat and then heard from Nancy Ragatz. I offered to buy with or without a trade. She said they were very interested in my trade and as More

by Engine-Designer
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Nancy Ragatz
May 31, 2022 -

LaFontaine Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We are sorry that it was less than satisfying, and realize we can fall short sometimes. If you are willing let us know if we can turn this into a great experience. Please feel free to reach out to Andrew Ruck or Joe Hill our General Sales Managers. Andrew Ruck-Aruck@lafontaine.com 248-714-1045 Joe Hill - jhill1@lafontaine.com 248-714-1004

October 01, 2021

Thoroughly disappointed with LaFontaine and the salesman Mike Blair. Sold us a Lemon. They cleared the engine code right before we test drove it. Once you clear the code it comes back on in about 10 to 15 m More

by blzofaz
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Richard Cochran
Oct 05, 2021 -

LaFontaine Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Thank you for the feedback from your visit to LaFontaine. Feedback allows us to provide improved satisfaction for future customers. I am interested in getting some more details from your visit. If you could send further information to tmontgomery@lafontaine.com, I would be happy to help in any way I can!

September 07, 2021

My young, hard working daughter purchased a used vehicle from LaFontaine in Highland. Within 2 weeks of driving it, she noticed something wasn’t right. When she took it in for service, the diagnostic reve More

by Robby
Customer Service
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
No name
Sep 09, 2021 -

LaFontaine Cadillac Buick GMC responded

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent service experience at our dealership. I welcome a chance to speak with you directly about this feedback. I sincerely appreciate your time. Sincerely, Michael Walls General Sales Manager LaFontaine Cadillac, Inc. mwalls@lafontaine.com 248-714-1091

1
...
1 - 10 of 914 results