About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

LaFontaine Honda

4.8

334 Lifetime Reviews

2245 South Telegraph Rd., Dearborn, Michigan 48124 Directions
Sales: (866) 567-5088

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

334 Reviews of LaFontaine Honda

Sort by Write a review
August 28, 2018

"Accord lease "

- Accordlease

Ha, the sales representative, was very knowledgeable about her product. She was respectful and patient with all of my questions. I am hoping I will be able to work with her in the future when I return my leased vehicle and pick up a new one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ha Parrinello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 25, 2018

"Certified used car"

- Tom

GREAT experience. Ha and Jim made the process painless and fun. They are my go to salespeople. I would say these are your go to salespeople.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ha Parrinello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Slater
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Goffney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 23, 2018

"Great car buying experience "

- Jamie2556

Ha Parrinello was so wonderful to work with. There was no high pressure sales, she just showed me all the functionality of the car I was interested in. She was so knowledgeable and she was able to answer all my questions. What a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ha Parrinello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 06, 2018

"Experience I had)"

- mtrude

I'm a return customer and Dean took care of my husband and I first time we bought a Honda and he was very professional then as he was the day we bought the new car showed me how to run everything even Jordon Goffney Was professional and polite U would be a return customer again because of them

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Snell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Joseph Goffney
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 02, 2018

"They’re here for you!!"

- josh_h15

I came into LaFontaine with an idea in mind and they help exceed those expectations ensuring that I walked out of there confident that I made the best and most comfortable purchase. They took a lot of time out of their busy day to help me and never made me feel rushed to make a decision. They really do care for their customers and will put you in a safe reliable car. The Used Car Manager also takes a lot of pride in his lot and does not put any junk in there. So if you’re looking for an affordable, reliable used car, LaFontaine in the place to go!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ha Parrinello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Slater
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Wade Babbitt
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Corace
July 21, 2018

"Ha was very friendly, helpful and professional! "

- Honda15

LaFontaine Honda, specifically Ha, was very helpful. She called promptly to answer questions, walked me through the manual, helped me set my phone and radio stations ... During the paperwork process, she made it easy to understand them. I’d definitely refer my friends to this dealer. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ha Parrinello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Jim Slater
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 06, 2018

"Fair, Honest, and Right To The Point"

- rsdky

I expressed interest to purchase a specific Honda CR-V EX-L via the Internet. This is a viable and intelligent option if you know exactly what you want. I was searching for the vehicle through the Car Genus web-site. I clicked on the Car Genus accept button to obtain internet prices and the screen illustrated that various dealers would be contacting me with an internet price. I clearly illustrated that I wanted to be contacted via e-mail. My phone is not permitted at work, so a phone call and text are sub-optimal. Well apparently, reading was only a prerequisite at 2 dealerships. All the other dealers were repeatedly calling and texting me, (plus e-mailing) despite me expressing I want to be contacted via e-mail only with their internet price. The option is right there for you to clearly select. All these phone wizards never gave me an internet price. Dean Snell, at LaFontaine Honda in Dearborn Michigan, was the second of two to give me an internet price via e-mail. Both Dealers offered me a reasonable price. I counter-offered with what I thought was a fair price for both the buyer and seller. The first dealer responded telling me that they could sell me a cheaper CR-V model for my offer. LaFontaine took slightly longer, reviewed the circumstances, then accepted my counter offer. They gave me 2 days to accept as a final offer, which was very fair. I accepted the final offer shortly after I read it and within a brief period of time I received information via e-mail about what was expected of me from Dean. I then proceeded to drive to the dealer to meet Dean in person to thank him for actually READING my requests and being so honest, straight forward, and not pestering. He had no clue I was arriving. I hunted him down and introduced myself. He was friendly, informative, and got right to the point of matters. I felt like a buddy was taking care of my purchase. Dean and I continued to use the internet for all our communication and within 36 hours of accepting the offer, we were driving off in the exact CR-V EX-L Model we wanted. Prior to driving off, Dean spent as much time as we wanted sharing the various nuances about the new vehicle. My experience with Dean was one that will have me initially inquire about future Honda purchases "WITH HIM" before exploring other dealership avenues. As well, Corace Harlaque (dealer's agent) performed the financial review and offered extended warranties to us. He did an excellent job breaking down the potential benefits of the various options and was not a hard sell. I actually learned more about the entire process of having your vehicle serviced by a Honda dealer by speaking to him. This interaction will cause me to use the Honda dealer for service in the future more often than I ordinarily would have. He was enthusiastic, but not a pressure sell type person. He permitted you to make an informed decision on what was best for your situation. He did an excellent job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Snell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Corace Harlaque
July 06, 2018

"Amazing Service"

- grandvalleyforme

Ha provided us with pricing options on multiple vehicles, was patient and knowledgable. The process of buying a new car has never been better! No pressure; upfront and honest information and pricing. The dealership is organized and the purchase process was so streamlined - no long waits! I've worked with Ha for the past 9 years and now will not go anywhere else! She is simply the best!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ha Parrinello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
July 05, 2018

"Great service! They make the process of buying a car easy."

- Elaine

Dean Snell was very patient with me and answered all of my questions when I came in to buy a new car. He had helped my mother pick out a new car a few years ago and he was very helpful to her, so I went to him when I needed a new car. I explained exactly what I wanted and he was able to pick a car that was perfect for me. He allowed me to take the time to make a decision and figure out what I wanted to do. He took the time to test drive multiple vehicles with me and explain all the features in each vehicle. Dean also explained that he could have Enterprise pick up my rental car from the dealership, so I would be able to take my new car home if I decided to buy it that day. Once I decided to buy the car, the finance process went very smoothly with Corace Harlaque. Both Dean and Corace made the entire process easy. They were both friendly and I would return to them if I had to buy another car in the future. Thank you!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dean Snell
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Other Employees : Corace Harlaque
June 27, 2018

"They make it so easy for you! "

- Nikki.Zang.

Ha by far is the best Salesperson! We bought a car from her a few months ago. It went seemeless. Then my husband unfortunately totaled our car. So of course, we went right back to Ha! We love both of our cars and she made it so easy on us. She was ready for us when we got there. I love the fact that we didn’t have to wait hours and hours on end, like other dealerships. I’m recommending all of my family and friends to go to Lafontaine Honda, and to go see Ha.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ha Parrinello
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 334 results