Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

LaFontaine Honda

Dearborn, MI

4.4
368 Reviews

2245 South Telegraph Rd.

Dearborn, MI

48124

Directions

368 Reviews of LaFontaine Honda

Sort by
October 12, 2021

"Let me tell you…. Ha is the best of the best in the metro..."

- SusanL

Let me tell you…. Ha is the best of the best in the metro Detroit area! I would give her 10 stars if I could. Ha has patiently been working with us for over 2 years, and when we finally decided, she was there more than eager to help us. Other dealers in the area have ignored me, told me lies, mis-led me, unprofessional attitude and showed frustration in their voice/tone but definitely not Ha. Actually, everyone at La Fontaine Honda has been super pleasant to speak with and work with especially during this crazy dealers market. They are super reasonable when it comes to pricing compared to other dealers around and are transparent with everything. I cannot say good enough things about Ha and recommend her to anyone! Her loyal 17yrs of experience at LaFontaine definitely speaks volumes when it comes to trickling down onto her customers, and it definitely shows. She has expertise knowledge in other car brands and is so helpful with any questions!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ha Parrinello
5.0
October 12, 2021

"Let's make it really simple. I went into La Fontaine..."

- misterjohnc

Let's make it really simple. I went into La Fontaine with high expectations and they were met. My neighbor, Scott Morrison, connected me with Ha Parrinello and the rest turned out to be a happy ending.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ha Parrinello
5.0
September 12, 2021

"In today’s market where cars are almost impossible to..."

- Loshaugh16

In today’s market where cars are almost impossible to find, Ha Parrinello made sure to find me the perfect car! Ha went above and beyond to make sure we found a car that not only met all of my expectations, but exceeded them! Thanks, Ha and LaFontaine for the best experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ha Parrinello
5.0
July 31, 2021

"I've leased several vehicles from Lafontaine Honda over..."

- DSS

I've leased several vehicles from Lafontaine Honda over the years and have had a good experience working with them. My sales associate, Ha Parrinello, has always been extremely friendly, helpful and responsive throughout the entire process.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ha Parrinello
5.0
February 25, 2021

"I was treated unprofessional and rudely by service staff..."

- hostdandy

I was treated unprofessional and rudely by service staff Wade Babbitt and Jim Raj 2/9/21 and 2/10/21. I purchased my 2018 Honda CRV EXL from them 7/1/20 and have been pleased with my sales and service experience up until this incident. This is my third Honda purchase so I’ve come to expect the high standards that Honda provides to its customers. I made an appointment with Wade to have my vehicle’s battery checked out Tuesday, February 9, 2021. The last couple of months the battery was not holding a sufficient charge to start the engine and I’ve had to charge the battery 2 or 3 times. After the battery was tested, Wade said all battery cells checked out ok and he would proceed to charge to battery. I asked him since the battery was 3 years old and vehicle had over 50,000 miles that it might be best to replace it and knew LaFontaine had a 10% Off battery coupon listed on your website. I asked him the price for a new battery and he said he would provide a printout with the price, which totaled $181.58 which was way overpriced. After reviewing the battery quote, I asked why wasn’t the 10% discount applied? Wade said he already applied the 10% discount. I replied that I recently obtained a price quote from another Honda dealership for the same battery for $139.80 (with core exchange) and said LaFontaine’s battery coupon also stated “Also includes FREE installation”. see website link https://www.lafontainehonda.com/service/battery-replacement/ Wade said the battery coupon didn’t include free installation. I showed Wade the coupon with 10% off and free installation from your website (battery replacement webpage) and he replied that free installation is only for battery replacement for key fobs. I disagreed and asked to speak to the Service Manager, Jim Raj. Jim said it probably was a mistake, but he would honor 10% off and free installation “ONLY IF YOU PURCHASE IT TODAY”. I replied ok and the invoice totaled $148.19. Later that evening when I reviewed the service invoice more closely and noticed that I was not given the 10% discount. The following day, 2/10/21, I inquired with their parts department the cost of the battery. Timothy Dailey, Parts Manager emailed me; “The 10% discount would put you at $126.00 plus tax. There will be an additional $16.00 core charge if you do not have a core to return. We have the battery in stock.” see attached (Tim Dailey Battery Quote). I returned to LaFontaine 2/10/21 and spoke with Wade about not including my 10% off on the service invoice. He said I received the 10% off. I showed him the email I received from Tim with the correct discounted price of $126. He said it was nothing he could do and stated that I should be satisfied getting free installation. After that insult, I when to Jim to get it resolved. Jim said he got the price of the battery from the parts department and there was nothing he could do and speak to Tim in parts. After waiting in line for about 15 minutes, I meet with Tim to discuss the situation and showed him the email response I received from him. As we were discussing the matter, Jim rudely jumps in from of me and interrupts our conversation, and I say “excuse me, it would be respectful of you to say excuse me” and he should of been mindful about keeping an acceptable social distance. He replied “whatever”. Tim was great in resolving my situation! He was courteous, understanding and patient in solving the problem and making me feel appreciated as a customer. It's unfortunate I had to experience such a dreadful situation with their service employees Wade and Jim. I just wanted to purchase a new battery and received the discounts I was entitled to, but the unprofessional and unfriendly behavior I received from Wade and Jim discourages me from getting service from their dealership or recommending them to others to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wade Babbitt
1.0
Jim Raj
1.0
December 15, 2020

"Update!!! Lafontaine called me back. Jim..."

- AdrianG

Update!!! Lafontaine called me back. Jim apologized..truly appreciate they called me back right away and are trying to fix the issue. That's great service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jim Raj
5.0
October 04, 2020

"I just got rid of 2018 Honda CR-V so I feel I can write..."

- HappyinmyJeep

I just got rid of 2018 Honda CR-V so I feel I can write this. I bought it at La Fontaine Honda. At approximately 8,000 miles I took it in for an oil change and because on a recent trip the alerts on the dash started coming on. I was told they were waiting for an update for the computer. I was also told I had a leak in a tire and because it was AWD I would need to replace all 4 tires. I told the repairman that was ok because I had a tire warranty…he responded that maybe they could fix it. Suddenly, it didn’t need the tires. The next month the problems begin again. The dash display and the stereo began changing display and started beeping non-stop. I went back to La Fontaine and was told that I needed to record the problem OR they needed to see it. When it happened again, we recorded in on cell phone so we had the proof. When I took it in with the video, I was told that they actually had to see it. Also, they never wrote the problem down other than the first time so I couldn’t get the lemon law lawyer to do anything. They needed more in writing, which La Fontaine was careful not to give. After the 16,000-mile oil change and air filter change I noticed that the cabin air filter was awfully black. A few weeks later I got a letter from Honda that there were problems with the engines burning oil and the heater not blowing heat on the floor. The heater not blowing on the floor was also a complaint of mine earlier and La Fontaine told me that it was normal. Without a doubt, this was the worst automobile that I ever owned. La Fontaine was the worst at honoring the warranty. Honda ignored the problems even though she sent a letter to them. I personally will never own a Honda again. The company and the dealer should have the integrity to fix the car or replace the lemon that they sold me. Also, the maintenance is more expensive with La Fontaine. If there was a dealership that deserves to go out of business it is La Fontaine. I was so disappointed in my Honda that I will discourage everyone I know not to buy one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Wade Babbitt
1.0
Jim Raj
1.0
Derek Samp
1.0
Logan Schaffer
1.0
September 17, 2020

"Just wanted to say that Dan Lafontaine made the car..."

- adelsaleh99

Just wanted to say that Dan Lafontaine made the car buying experience enjoyable and easy. I have never purchased a brand new vehicle before because everytime I have been to other dealerships, most of the time they try selling me something that I am not looking for. Other times the advertised special would never even be close to what they tell me over the phone or when I walked in. Dan made everything smooth and easy. I highly recommend him and Lafontaine Honda. I leased a Honda Passport and I am very happy with the vehicle. They weren't pushy with any of the extras. They showed me my options, explained the advantages of them and let me choose. I was very appreciative of that. I will definitely visit the dealership again when I need another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Dan LaFontaine
5.0
August 10, 2020

"Sam was amazing with helping us get into a vehicle! Will..."

- Malcolm.dunkley

Sam was amazing with helping us get into a vehicle! Will come back! Great customer service, polite and very relatable! Will go to Sam for again! Thanks Sam!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Almardaa
August 06, 2020

"I purchased a new Honda Civic and I am very satisfied..."

- Lilabeydoun

I purchased a new Honda Civic and I am very satisfied with the customer service I received as well as the car. Sam from LaFontaine Honda in Dearborn was extremely helpful and made sure I walked out with the best deal and the best car for me. In general, the whole team was very helpful and professional

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Sam Almardaa
1
...
1 - 10 of 368 results