Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

LaFontaine Volkswagen of Dearborn

Dearborn, MI

1.3
51 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

2200 S Telegraph Rd

Dearborn, MI

48124

Directions

51 Reviews of LaFontaine Volkswagen of Dearborn

Sort by Write a review
November 27, 2020

"VW2019Beetle ....Not starting reliably. Took car into..."

- MWinn

VW2019Beetle ....Not starting reliably. Took car into dealer today . Nick examined car and can't reproduce the problem although I was able to demonstrate the problem to my salesman , Rudy 2x . Jason told me everything checked out fine . Went to leave the dealership and it would not start on the first try of pressing the start bottom . It has happened several times since leaving dealership today ....I have video recordings of each time . Underwhelmed with service dept.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason , Nick
June 21, 2020

"non exsistant dealer prep."

- alwardd

We purchased a new tiguan there.....great vehicle by the way and we are overall happy with it so far. However, we had told them we were coming to look at that specific vehicle, got there and it was totally covered in bird crap....we understand nature happens and it was parked under a tree so no problem so far other then one would think with an appointment that it would be better. Took a test drive, came back and made a deal on the car. Salesman seemed very inexperienced but hey we were all new at a job at some point so still not a problem and he was a nice man. Car was taken back for dealer prep and came back around for us to move out stuff into from our trade in car. Still lots of bird crap on the roof (large area) as well as dust and tree debris in the hatch area. Mentioned it to said salesman who to his credit did make a call to have it taken care of......well that never happened, nor did the inside window get cleaned of the glue from the sticker nor did the wheels get cleaned of the sticky goo from shipping. They never went over any features on the vehicle or how to operate them, never asked for an e mail nor did they ever explain anything about the car net thing. We never saw anyone from finance or a sales manager during or after the sale. Very different experience from what we are used to and horrible prep of a new vehicle. We finally just got in our new car, drove home, washed the bird crap, glue and goo off ourselves and went to you tube to learn how to set the clock and operate all the stuff on the car. If they have the car you want they are ok but don't expect anything other then that from them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sean Dunn
June 07, 2020

"This isnt my first purchase from lafontaine Voltswagon..."

- jf

This isnt my first purchase from lafontaine Voltswagon Dearborn MI but it will most definitely be my last! I bought out my Year old lease in January 2020. With my purchase i expected the basics of my agreement to be met. I paid for a remote start & heated seat. Its been 6 months an still know remote start. Everytime i reach out I get the run around about how my part is still on back order or just know response at all. I also was shafted of the basic expectations of when buying a new vehicle. For instants the back tire needed to be replaced an it was not. I was also entitled to an Oil change- car detailing - full tank of gas- tires rotated which i did not receive. I'm hoping this reaches to high management outside of the people who work at the dealership considering nothing is being handled an nobody seems to care enough about customer satisfaction at this location. I dont typically write reviews let alone bad ones but i felt this had to be done an hopefully resovled.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Matt Szabla
1.0
Other Employees : Christian Jemlich
March 22, 2019

"Beware - Dealer sells damaged vehicles"

- tom127

BEWARE – predatory dealer sold me a damaged car and refuses to take accountability, despite playing nice and pretending they’ll fix it. I bought my car on 3/8/19 and took it back in a week and a half later (3/21/19) because I found out the car had BENT RIMS (I found this out because I noticed vibrations and I took it in to my local VW dealer for a warranty claim on 3/19/19. They told me 2 rear rims are bent and all 4 tires need immediate replacement). At LaFontaine, the service manager told me they’ll take care of it when I took in but they can’t take it now because they have no loaner vehicles available, told me to come back tomorrow. OK, sounds fair, I come back at 7:30am on 3/22/19 and guess what – no vehicles available, we’ll give you a call later and you can come in after work. They never call me, I call multiple times until I get a hold of the service manager who says that they’ll give me a call next week, blah blah. By now I’ve wasted like 5 hours going to this dealer who’s clearly playing me and has no intention of doing anything. The vehicle I purchased was Certified Pre-Owned (CPO), which means they’re supposed to do a detailed inspection before selling it. Clearly they either didn’t inspect it at all, or straight up LIE to their customers about the condition of the cars they sell. Very unprofessional – BE WARNED about doing business with this dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Derrick
November 04, 2018

"Bad service after the sale"

- VolkswagonCar

Chris Landfair is the worst salesperson, everything was great while buying my car, but after the sale I was no longer useful. My car needed repair a few days after I purchased it from Chris. I was very upset and took a day off of work for the repairs. They fixed them at no cost, but I was still upset that I needed the repairs. They assured me things were ok with the car. They were very short or rude with me every time I called. I noticed the air endlet cover was missing when I got my first oil change. I called Chris, he was short and rude. I sent him a picture of the missing part. Of course two weeks and counting and no word. They are very rude there. Find your Volkswagen somewhere else, unless you want to be treated like just a sale. The family thing is a joke!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Landfair
August 09, 2018

"Bad, bad service"

- levon

Rudy DeSantis is worst salesperson I ever deal with. He quoted me last week with one finance rate and today he told me that my ARP will be double. However, I talked to Finance Manger, Keith, on day before and he told me that he can get me rate lower than last quote. I guess dealership thought if they give me ride to dealership than I’m trapped with whatever deal offers me. They didn’t offer me ride back, so use Uber. What kind business this is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudy Desantis
1.0
March 03, 2018

"Fabulous Experience!"

- jesspier1987

My husband and I had a remarkable experience working with Denice. We left more than satisfied and in a vehicle that far exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend Lafontaine and Denice! Thank you for such a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise Mallie
5.0
August 09, 2017

"Not the car I wanted, but..."

- KathyK

I'd been waiting on delivery of an Atlas from another dealership for over 2 months. The salesman wasn't doing a great job of keeping me apprised and couldn't even tell us what was holding up delivery. I called your customer service and was told to try another dealership. Chris at LaFontaine was persistent. At this point I was no longer interested in buying a car, but my husband insisted. Chris listened to my needs and concerns and suggested the 2018 Tiguan instead. Not the car I initially wanted but one I think I'll be much happier with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Landfair, can't recall the gent's name in finance.
May 03, 2017

"Professional, friendly and effecient "

- Idcar

Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, -------
April 28, 2017

"Outstanding! Rudy was great. Rudy knew the cars !"

- BeetleBob

Outstanding dealership. Rudy knew the cars inside and out. Very friendly and professional staff. A great car buying experience. I will recommend Rudy and the dealership to all of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Desantis
5.0
1
...
1 - 10 of 51 results