About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

LaFontaine Volkswagen of Dearborn

4.1

47 Lifetime Reviews

2200 S Telegraph Rd, Dearborn, Michigan 48124 Directions
Sales: (313) 996-6000

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

47 Reviews of LaFontaine Volkswagen of Dearborn

Sort by Write a review
November 04, 2018

"Bad service after the sale"

- VolkswagonCar

Chris Landfair is the worst salesperson, everything was great while buying my car, but after the sale I was no longer useful. My car needed repair a few days after I purchased it from Chris. I was very upset and took a day off of work for the repairs. They fixed them at no cost, but I was still upset that I needed the repairs. They assured me things were ok with the car. They were very short or rude with me every time I called. I noticed the air endlet cover was missing when I got my first oil change. I called Chris, he was short and rude. I sent him a picture of the missing part. Of course two weeks and counting and no word. They are very rude there. Find your Volkswagen somewhere else, unless you want to be treated like just a sale. The family thing is a joke!!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Chris Landfair
August 09, 2018

"Bad, bad service"

- levon

Rudy DeSantis is worst salesperson I ever deal with. He quoted me last week with one finance rate and today he told me that my ARP will be double. However, I talked to Finance Manger, Keith, on day before and he told me that he can get me rate lower than last quote. I guess dealership thought if they give me ride to dealership than I’m trapped with whatever deal offers me. They didn’t offer me ride back, so use Uber. What kind business this is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Rudy Desantis
1.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 03, 2018

"Fabulous Experience!"

- jesspier1987

My husband and I had a remarkable experience working with Denice. We left more than satisfied and in a vehicle that far exceeded our expectations. We highly recommend Lafontaine and Denice! Thank you for such a great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Denise Mallie
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
August 09, 2017

"Not the car I wanted, but..."

- KathyK

I'd been waiting on delivery of an Atlas from another dealership for over 2 months. The salesman wasn't doing a great job of keeping me apprised and couldn't even tell us what was holding up delivery. I called your customer service and was told to try another dealership. Chris at LaFontaine was persistent. At this point I was no longer interested in buying a car, but my husband insisted. Chris listened to my needs and concerns and suggested the 2018 Tiguan instead. Not the car I initially wanted but one I think I'll be much happier with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris Landfair, can't recall the gent's name in finance.
May 03, 2017

"Professional, friendly and effecient "

- Idcar

Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service. Unscheduled visit. Great service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, -------
April 28, 2017

"Outstanding! Rudy was great. Rudy knew the cars !"

- BeetleBob

Outstanding dealership. Rudy knew the cars inside and out. Very friendly and professional staff. A great car buying experience. I will recommend Rudy and the dealership to all of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Desantis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 22, 2017

"Modern, fast and friendly VW Dealer - Great Experience "

- wstudio

Everyone at LaFontaine VW is truly helpful, professional and mindful of your time and needs. They were ready for a test drive appointment, quickly came to an agreement on the deal and then quickly had me come in an sign necessary paperwork. I also appreciate the modern and bright environment - that has a fun vibe. Would highly recommend Rudy and this dealer - great sales experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Desantis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dennis Wagnitz
4.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
March 22, 2017

"Gentlemen that I see ver y time"

- Lchurch

the young man I see all the time is just great and your service people do a excellent job I love my car thanks much Lois Church

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John Malushi
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
January 24, 2017

"Sale of Tiguan"

- Ellio268

Chris did an amazing job helping us find the exact car we wanted. He worked endlessly to find all the specifics we wanted in our new car. He was always polite and extremely easy to work with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Chris
November 24, 2016

"Great service"

- crmelissa

Exceptional service. Tom, Rudy and Dennis made everything go so smoothly. Very knowledgeable about the Passat I purchased. I would drfinateky recommend this dealership to my friends and family. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Rudy Desantis
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Tom Koslowski
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
Dennis Wagnitz
5.0
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees.
1
...
1 - 10 of 47 results