Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lake Chevrolet

Lake Elsinore, CA

3.5
142 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

31201 Auto Center Dr

Lake Elsinore, CA

92530

Directions

Is this your dealership?

142 Reviews of Lake Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
October 25, 2020

"Ozzy was my salesman and I asked to see a vehicle I found..."

- mharris216

Ozzy was my salesman and I asked to see a vehicle I found on the website. I provide the Stock # and he found it in the back. It had come in that day and was safety inspected. He drove it out front prior to being detailed. I inspected the truck and decided to buy it. They had it detailed while I went through the buying process paperwork, credit check, etc. The truck was cleaned and looks new. No scratches or dents. Very happy with the buying process.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Ozzy Garcia
August 14, 2020

"Carlos in the Service Center was very helpful in helping..."

- HappyCamper

Carlos in the Service Center was very helpful in helping me resolve an issue with my truck's AC. Thank you guys for all your help. And thanks for wearing your masks! 😷

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Carlos
June 01, 2020

"No time for us "

- Linda321

My husband went to check out a truck on Sunday. Justin would not give him the time of day because he didn't have an appointment. Sales guys standing around doing nothing! Needless to say, we are the proud owners of a new truck from the dealership in Temecula!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Justin Ontiveros
October 20, 2018

"false advertizing on carfax"

- Dale

Called dealership to verify car 2014 Nissan Sentra was available to test drive. they said Oh yes I will get it off the back lot and wash it for you. Then an 1 1/2 hours later contacted my neighbor to give me a ride out to Lake Elsinore from San Juan Capo it is 1 hour and 20 minutes drive. So on our way we called again to make sue care was available. They said oh yes. When we got there the the GM said the car had not gone thru there inspection so we would not be able to test drive it. So I ask if it was even on the lot? He assured me it was. (because I had heard of dealers advertising cars that they did not even have or just sold 2 minutes ago) I requested to see the car vin #3N1AB7AP1EY312623. They then tried to show me the car but it was not the same vin #. then tried ti sell us a different car. it was all a scam just to get you to you dealership. I hate car salesman. so we drove hm 1 hr & 30 minutes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Benjamin who was new & boss was Benjamiinaslo, who blamed everything on new employee. figures
June 23, 2017

"Buyer Beware when buying a used car."

- Jesus saves

I bought a used vehicle that immediately is costing $500 to $600 to repair. They supposedly did a smog and safety check so at that time they would have recognized there were other problems with this vehicle which they did not disclose to me. If they would have said to me these problems existed I would not have purchased the vehicle. (Buyer Beware) they only care about your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
assistant sales manager.
June 10, 2017

"Waste of time and money"

- Shelbie

Worst experience I've ever had at a dealership. The (no)service center seems to have better things to do than provide customer service. You walk in the door and stand around until you figure out for yourself where you need to be and what you need to do...and don't expect to have quick service. WASTE OF TIME is an understatement. It took us TWO DAYS to fix a check engine light which should have only included switching out a bad tube on the evap system. However, after we dropped the car off at 10:30 it took until 3:00 for the diagnostics to be done. Once they told us the cost of the repair we heard nothing back from them. It took us calling them back ourselves to be notified that they were keeping my truck over night and that we could pick it up tomorrow. Great. Well the main reason for the repair was to get the truck smog tested, which the service department (primarily Eric Solomon) knew. We went to get the smog and it failed because the service center failed to let us know that the battery had been disconnected which made the OBD not ready to be smog tested, not a big deal but just another way this dealership wasted our time. The final straw was driving back to the dealership, making our complaint to Mark the manager who tried to fix the problem by offering us a free smog test. We accepted, waited for about 20-25 minutes, only to be told by Eric that the smog guy wasn't there that day. Just another WASTE OF TIME and WASTE OF MONEY. Would not return to this dealership if it was the last one in California. Id rather walk than bring my truck back here. So to review, STRIKE ONE: No call back resulted in my truck being locked up over night STRIKE TWO: Eric. No apology. Can't make eye contact. No communication or instructions regarding what the truck would need or what was done. STRIKE THREE: Customer service, or lack there of. The manager can't even be bothered to know which employees are in his service department. Three strikes you're OUT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Solomon
November 26, 2016

"Bad Experience"

- Miriam H.

First of all I went in with an appointment made for both a regular service and to check my airbag light being on. When I went in they told me they could not service the air bag because the light was not on. I was ok with that until when I got back to pick up my car when the technician pulled up my car the airbag light was on... I requested them to fix it since when I first scheduled my appointment I scheduled it for the airbag light as well they said I would have to make another appointment, obviously it's upsetting when there is a safety issue like this that a Franchise dealership will refuse to fix it for you. I will never go back there again, it was the first and last time I will return to this dealer. Also when they Eric called me to advise that my car was ready, I requested to get a shuttle to pick me up, he said ok ... an hour later I called and the girl at the reception said she was never told to send a shuttle ... therefore if I wouldn't have called I would have been there waiting for my shuttle. I am simply upset of the service and customer service they have at this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Soloman
November 21, 2014

"GMC Truck purchase and follow up"

- Tazysu

Alex, our sales rep, was very courteous and listened to what we really wanted and found the perfect truck to fulfill our needs. We've had it in for one oil change and that was a pleasant experience as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Ecklund
September 21, 2013

"This was a great purchasing experience at Lake Chevrolet...."

- ojeffery76

This was a great purchasing experience at Lake Chevrolet. Melissa was easy to talk to and was truly helpful in finding what we wanted. Give her a call and make that appointment, so you can drive away with the Chevy that you want. Thanks Melissa!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Rentfrow
September 10, 2013

"Over all experience was good, we told Alex what we were..."

- Tazysu

Over all experience was good, we told Alex what we were looking for, he let us decide . Not to much haggling over price and trade in. We are extremely satisfied with our truck and the service Alex provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Ecklund
1
...
1 - 10 of 142 results