About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lake Chevrolet

1.1

138 Lifetime Reviews

31201 Auto Center Dr, Lake Elsinore, California 92530 Directions
Sales: (951) 674-3116

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

138 Reviews of Lake Chevrolet

Sort by Write a review
June 23, 2017

"Buyer Beware when buying a used car."

- Jesus saves

I bought a used vehicle that immediately is costing $500 to $600 to repair. They supposedly did a smog and safety check so at that time they would have recognized there were other problems with this vehicle which they did not disclose to me. If they would have said to me these problems existed I would not have purchased the vehicle. (Buyer Beware) they only care about your money.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
assistant sales manager.
June 10, 2017

"Waste of time and money"

- Shelbie

Worst experience I've ever had at a dealership. The (no)service center seems to have better things to do than provide customer service. You walk in the door and stand around until you figure out for yourself where you need to be and what you need to do...and don't expect to have quick service. WASTE OF TIME is an understatement. It took us TWO DAYS to fix a check engine light which should have only included switching out a bad tube on the evap system. However, after we dropped the car off at 10:30 it took until 3:00 for the diagnostics to be done. Once they told us the cost of the repair we heard nothing back from them. It took us calling them back ourselves to be notified that they were keeping my truck over night and that we could pick it up tomorrow. Great. Well the main reason for the repair was to get the truck smog tested, which the service department (primarily Eric Solomon) knew. We went to get the smog and it failed because the service center failed to let us know that the battery had been disconnected which made the OBD not ready to be smog tested, not a big deal but just another way this dealership wasted our time. The final straw was driving back to the dealership, making our complaint to Mark the manager who tried to fix the problem by offering us a free smog test. We accepted, waited for about 20-25 minutes, only to be told by Eric that the smog guy wasn't there that day. Just another WASTE OF TIME and WASTE OF MONEY. Would not return to this dealership if it was the last one in California. Id rather walk than bring my truck back here. So to review, STRIKE ONE: No call back resulted in my truck being locked up over night STRIKE TWO: Eric. No apology. Can't make eye contact. No communication or instructions regarding what the truck would need or what was done. STRIKE THREE: Customer service, or lack there of. The manager can't even be bothered to know which employees are in his service department. Three strikes you're OUT!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Solomon
November 26, 2016

"Bad Experience"

- Miriam H.

First of all I went in with an appointment made for both a regular service and to check my airbag light being on. When I went in they told me they could not service the air bag because the light was not on. I was ok with that until when I got back to pick up my car when the technician pulled up my car the airbag light was on... I requested them to fix it since when I first scheduled my appointment I scheduled it for the airbag light as well they said I would have to make another appointment, obviously it's upsetting when there is a safety issue like this that a Franchise dealership will refuse to fix it for you. I will never go back there again, it was the first and last time I will return to this dealer. Also when they Eric called me to advise that my car was ready, I requested to get a shuttle to pick me up, he said ok ... an hour later I called and the girl at the reception said she was never told to send a shuttle ... therefore if I wouldn't have called I would have been there waiting for my shuttle. I am simply upset of the service and customer service they have at this location.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Eric Soloman
November 21, 2014

"GMC Truck purchase and follow up"

- Tazysu

Alex, our sales rep, was very courteous and listened to what we really wanted and found the perfect truck to fulfill our needs. We've had it in for one oil change and that was a pleasant experience as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Ecklund
September 21, 2013

"This was a great purchasing experience at Lake Chevrolet...."

- ojeffery76

This was a great purchasing experience at Lake Chevrolet. Melissa was easy to talk to and was truly helpful in finding what we wanted. Give her a call and make that appointment, so you can drive away with the Chevy that you want. Thanks Melissa!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Melissa Rentfrow
September 10, 2013

"Over all experience was good, we told Alex what we were..."

- Tazysu

Over all experience was good, we told Alex what we were looking for, he let us decide . Not to much haggling over price and trade in. We are extremely satisfied with our truck and the service Alex provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Ecklund
September 05, 2013

"Once again Justin and his team provided with me fast and..."

- GarageJim

Once again Justin and his team provided with me fast and efficient service, which I greatly appreciate! Service Manage Mark has done a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Justin Bottrell
September 02, 2013

"I have been a loyal Gm owner for my entire adult life and..."

- imdaizee

I have been a loyal Gm owner for my entire adult life and been through the purchasing process quite a few times. I was at Lake Chevrolet in Lake Elsinore Ca yesterday and reached a "deal" with the salesman, Tommy. After Tommy came out with the paperwork I went over the numbers and found out they had increased the sticker price of the vehicle by 1000 and not used the incentives we had discussed. I pointed this out and he acted shocked then sent in the manager and disappeared. The manager refused to honor the "deal" we had reached also. I wasted 3 hours of time with dishonest people lying to my face and then refusing to acknowledge it until they realized I had recorded the entire process and had proof. I have no desire to purchase a Chevrolet again after this experience. This dealership and the way I was treated is a very poor reflection on the brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Tommy
August 13, 2013

"Our entire car buying experience was greatly improved..."

- SilverRaider101

Our entire car buying experience was greatly improved once we were referred to Lake Chevrolet by a friend of ours. It only got better when we were introduced to Eric Soderquist who helped tremendously to help us end our stressful journey on a high note. What a sigh of releif when we were greatly surprised with the high 5-Star Customer Service my wife and I were given by Eric and entire staff at Lake Chevrolet. Even the last part of deal with Finance department was actually very pleasant, and we never expected that. There was never any pressure, but complete professional sincere guidance on our situation to get into a newer vehicle, and still well within our budget. Thank you Eric, and staff at Lake Chevrolet for Top-Gun Customer Service. We look forward to replacing a Ford vehicle as soon as possible, and we are coming right back to you!!! Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Eric Soderquist
August 12, 2013

"My cedit was shot and Tim was able to get me into a 2008..."

- Shawn summers

My cedit was shot and Tim was able to get me into a 2008 chevy 3500 . He was great to work with and very helpful. He even picked me up from my house. I will buy my next truck from him for sure! Go see Tim at lake Chevrolet

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Tim from Internet sales
1
...
1 - 10 of 138 results