About Us
Copyright 2018 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Search
Back
Write a review

Lakeview Ford-Lincoln

3.6

26 Lifetime Reviews

295 West Dickman Rd., Battle Creek, Michigan 49037 Directions
Sales: (269) 441-2500

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

26 Reviews of Lakeview Ford-Lincoln

Sort by Write a review
July 04, 2018

"used car"

- ratlady

Josh Hale went above and beyond to find me the right vehicle. I can't thank him enough. I am pleased with my Ford Escape!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Josh Hale
April 13, 2017

"POOR DEALER , POOR SERVICE "

- scott

My son bought a 30,000 truck and in less than 3 weeks having ball joint issues and a cracked air intake that will cost us over 500.00 in repairs. spoke with salesman and was told the truck went through a inspection. I ASKED HOW COULD THIS TRUCK HAVE ALL THESE PROBLEMS AND WERE NOT FIXED BEFORE SALE OF TRUCK. I WILL NEVER ADVISE PEOPLE TO BUY FROM lAKEVIEW FORD!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
SALESMAN NAME WAS CHRIS
March 07, 2017

"Very good dealership"

- Lawhejr92

Great people who will work with you and try to find a vehicle you want without pushing all the more expensive models at you. The salesman also talked me out of their floor mats for some from online because they're cheaper and work better. Only downside was with the head sales manager. I went in to just browse what was there and get some numbers, he tried to make me sign for a purchase immediately and was very pushy about it. If I'd had to work with him instead of John I wouldn't have gotten anything I don't think.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
John, Matt Chmura
September 28, 2016

"Top Notch And Professional"

- jwithers

Just bought a new Escape from Lakeview Ford. Mike Barr (sales manager) did an excellent job helping me select the right vehicle. He and his salesperson (kim) made this experience enjoyable and painless. Five stars for the whole team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mike and Kim
August 15, 2016

"Go see Troy"

- Ester Mesa

I was very specific as to what I was looking for and Troy let me test drive 2 cars that I was debating between and helped me narrow it down. He is a very low pressure, no bs kind of sales person who answered questions but didn't over talk till my head was spinning like some others can be. The finance manager was one of those over talkers and when I get overwhelmed, I shut down. No I won't go through your financing and buy your warranty and some people can't take no for an answer but I totally understand thats their job, I was in sales before too. The only reason I didn't buy the car from Lakeview is because I found the car that had everything I was looking for elsewhere. I wish Troy could've sold me my car because the salesman from the dealer I did buy it from had no personality. If you need a pre-owned vehicle, go see Troy for a no nonsense experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Troy Bernard
February 04, 2016

"Caring enviroment in Service Center"

- mailbox196

Came to you service center for repairs on a car I did no buy there, and will never return to where it was purchased. The service center was so friendly, personal and helpful. Brandon who took such good care of my car, and Kandi and her staff for helping me get some reimbursement on a car recall I had paid to repair. Not in the market for a different vehicle now, but do know where I will go when it is time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brandon, Kandi
January 20, 2016

"Lack of customer service / courtesy"

- Mike

We contacted a representative (Sharlena Jenkins) via text and email to review details on a vehicle. We arranged a meeting to see and test drive the vehicle on January 7th. A family issue arose and Sharlena was unable to meet with us, so she arranged for us to meet with Salesperson Jeff Leatherman. My wife and I visited the dealership in the evening of January 7, 2016. We inspected and test drove the vehicle. We sat down with Jeff and presented a reasonable offer for the vehicle. Jeff indicated that he needed to have a manager review the offer, noting that a manager would not be available until Friday. On Friday 1/8/2016, I received a text from Jeff advising they were still working on the MKX deal and that Sharlena would be in touch as soon as she has an answer to our offer. I acknowledged the receipt of his text. We did not receive a response for the remainder of the day. On Saturday 1/9/2016, I sent a text to Jeff requesting status and did not receive a response. On Monday 1/11/2016, I sent a text to both Sharlena and Jeff requesting an update and there was no response. We understand that you aren't always able to come to an agreement on a sales price. When a customer takes the time to come out to inspect/test drive/submit a reasonable offer, it seems that it would warrant the courtesy of a response, whether positive or negative. Sent email to share our experience with the Used Car Mgr listed on their site directly, still no response. This was our first and LAST experience with this dealership. We visited Harold Ziegler in Kalamazoo to find, negotiate, and purchase the vehicle we were looking for within the next week.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Sharlena Jenkins, Jeff Leatherman
May 07, 2015

"tried strong arming me to use the financing they had!"

- Ford guy

The whole experience was great right up until I decided to buy the car. I wanted to put a deposit on the car and come back Saturday with my own financing through my credit union! The sales manager refused to take a deposit and said I could use their financing! I was angered after driving 2 hours to see this vehicle that I couldn't buy without using their financing. Stay away!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Shar, Troy
January 22, 2015

"Discourteous Sales Experience "

- James

I have been a Honda and Toyota owner for the past 10 years and recently decided to give Ford a chance. I met with a sales associate at Lakeview to discuss possibly purchasing a Certified Pre-Owned or leasing a new 2015 Fusion. We reviewed the options and the associate went to speak with his manager regarding pricing. He came back within about 10 minutes to review his Lease Offer offer with me. The offer was approximately $3,000 more and .5% higher interest than a comparable Honda Accord I priced out earlier that morning. I told the associate that the numbers weren't going to work. We both stood up and I extended my hand to shake his. He turned his back towards me and walked away. It was a disappointing service experience at best. While I am perfectly ok with not being able to negotiate a deal I am happy with, I am not ok with having a back turned towards me when I am trying to be curteous. Had the associate shook my hand we could have parted ways agreeing to disagree, instead, I left unwilling to give Ford another chance.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Cannot Recall.
December 02, 2013

"I gave this dealer a great rating becuase of the..."

- raegelkraut

I gave this dealer a great rating becuase of the friendliness of the staff. Also, because they worked hard to get the deal done as well as keeping the Insurance affordable. I would reccommend this dealership to everyone that is interested in purchasing a vehicle. Robin Egelkraut

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alex Hall
1
1 - 10 of 26 results