Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Write a review

Lakeview Resale Co

1.4

14 Lifetime Reviews

26th & Cherry Street, Erie, Pennsylvania 16508 Directions
Call (814) 454-8884

Is this your dealership?

...and take advantage of all we have to offer with our Certified Dealership Program.

14 Reviews of Lakeview Resale Co

Sort by Write a review
June 02, 2019

"xxx Dealer"

- Not_happy

The owner is absolute trash and doesn’t give a single xxxx about his customers or his employees. Not only was I sold a vehicle that had a blown transmission, but i also had a radiator hose come off while traveling down 26th, causing a xxxxing head gasket to blow. Don’t waste your time or money though them. Go somewhere that actually gives a xxxx about the safety of potential customers.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike, Jerry
March 06, 2019

"Untruthful and unreliable"

- Disgusted

Jerry strung us along for two days saying he had cash in hand to close the deal. He kept saying he was on his way to our house and never showed. When we finally tracked him down, he didn’t have the money he had said all along and tried to talk us into taking a check. No. Way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry
September 08, 2017

"Worst dealership ever, a minus 5 rating."

- CAROL TENON

Purchased a GMC Acadia with an extended warranty; plus had several repairs that were a written condition of the purchase. Repairs were never made correctly, held the truck at the garage for 3 weeks and never performed any of the repairs. Took vehicle elsewhere for repairs. Then truck was totaled by a drunk driver. Requested a refund of the warranty, this was sent to the dealer because they never provided the bank info to the warranty company and dealership was directed to turn it over to the bank. They cashed the check and kept the money, also, denied any knowledge of the check. After the warranty company notified them they were not dupposed to keep the money, they were supposed to deliver a check to the bank which they of course did not do. When I went to their office to ask them again to turn the money over to the bank, they told me I was trespassing and I needed to leave. They also said they were calling the police, I told them I would be waiting outside for the police and would be charging them with theft. Of course they never called the police, but, locked the door. They have a poor reputation and slide by proper business procedures. They will do anything to keep from paying for repairs or to cheat someone out of their money. Mike Barr and owner Jerry Munsch have raised the roof on being shady. Would never recommend them to my worst enemy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Mike Barr, Jerry Munsch
June 03, 2017

"Worst deal ever"

- JeffJ

The car was overpriced by 6000 dollars and is in poor condition. The salesman took advantage of a woman that has no idea what the car was worth. Now it needs work done that includes brakes rotors exhaust and the 4wd does not work. Tell everybody these people are thieves. Do not buy from here. Jeff J

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
I don't know
April 14, 2015

"Will work with you."

- RDH

Worked out a nice deal. They work hard and do the best they can to provide quality vehicles to nice people. Worked out a deal that meet my needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Michael Barr
September 15, 2014

"great service"

- yellowfly_85

My husband and I went all over looking for a good, dependable car and Lakeview resale was one of the few places that we haven't Hurd any negative comments about. They were very upfront, nice, and non pushy. They were not worried about pushing just anything on us to make a sale.I will definitely be returning to them when looking for another car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Erick Dunn sales man and Mike finance person
April 04, 2014

"lakeview resale i highly recommend for the friendly..."

- JamesBeboe

lakeview resale i highly recommend for the friendly service and will be doing business there for years to come thank you mike barr and jerry the owner

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
mike barr
May 23, 2012

"I was very pleased with the service. The price and the..."

- dgraves

I was very pleased with the service. The price and the financing rate that I recieved was very good. The only things I was not pleased with was 1) I only recieved 1 car key and 2) the vehicle that I purchased only had 1/4 tank of gas.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
dont remember
April 09, 2012

"Very friendly and curtious. Thoroughly went over car...."

- Shane Aldrich

Very friendly and curtious. Thoroughly went over car. Ready in a timely manner. Great price and car was clean.Financing was smooth and the warranty was discussed completely. They offered all the service for the car in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry Munsch and Hasko
April 05, 2012

"My husband and I went to Lakeview Resale because of the..."

- copfernurse

My husband and I went to Lakeview Resale because of the nice looking vehicles we always see on their lot. We didn't expect to walk out with a vehicle that day, although it was a nice surprise and we needed it! The owner and salesman that were working with us were very pleasant and helped speed things along for me to get to work on time. We are very pleased with our new (used) vehicle, except we expected better gas mileage. The salesman never offered a test drive, but we never insisted either. And the vehicle came with a 30 day service warranty, so that was reassuring! We noticed the driver's seat heater didn't work, and the sending unit for the oil needed fixed. We took the vehicle back within the 30 days, and they said they'd take care of it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerry and Hasko
1
1 - 10 of 14 results