Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lancaster Hyundai

East Petersburg, PA

4.6
427 Reviews

5240 Main Street

East Petersburg, PA

17520

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 427 reviews

October 10, 2021

"Very modern and clean dealership. I've never been kept..."

- pyrat67

Very modern and clean dealership. I've never been kept waiting very long for anything. Very happy with Lancaster Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Kyle Sterner
Oct 12, 2021 -

Lancaster Hyundai responded

We love hearing from our happy customers! See you next time at Lancaster Hyundai!

October 04, 2021

"Awesome experience. In and out quickly. Everyone was..."

- Steve

Awesome experience. In and out quickly. Everyone was knowledgeable, kind and courteous. Great dealership to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven
Oct 05, 2021 -

Lancaster Hyundai responded

We're glad the Lancaster Hyundai team made your visit a five-star experience, Steve! Thank you so much for coming to see us!

October 01, 2021

"I purchased my car there and I continue to take it there..."

- rwitmer

I purchased my car there and I continue to take it there for service. Always a pleasure to deal with the staff and I've had no issues with my car. Keep up the great work!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jerrielle.
Oct 04, 2021 -

Lancaster Hyundai responded

Thank you for choosing Lancaster Hyundai for all of your automotive needs! We look forward to seeing you next time!

October 01, 2021

"Always great to work with and very accommodating...."

- Mkrall27

Always great to work with and very accommodating. Pleasant and very knowledgeable. On my third Hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
Oct 01, 2021 -

Lancaster Hyundai responded

This is what we like to hear! We're happy that you love the brand as much as we do! We look forward to seeing you next time at Lancaster Hyundai!

September 24, 2021

"They have had my 2018 tuscon since towed there 8/9/21...."

- shaunl

They have had my 2018 tuscon since towed there 8/9/21. They have never returned a call. Working with them has been a nightmare. I have been told several times they started claim and then found out through third party warranty company they never even submitted. I have spoken to Jerry one time in this period (6 weeks) and informed my engine needed replaced. She refuses to return messages left. Receptionist refuses to allow me to speak with her as well sending my call directly to voicemail. Accumulated two payments at this point totalling over 900.00 for loan payments. At this point it has been six weeks with not one returned call or attempt to solve the issue. Also found online that this specific engine has class action lawsuits for the same exact issues reported causing engine failure. Would strongly recommend against using this repair facility. I plan to contact lawyer if not remedied within Pennsylvania law time frame. Definitely do not take your vehicle here!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry Weaver
Oct 06, 2021 -

Lancaster Hyundai responded

Thank you for reaching out. I'm sorry to hear of your frustration and would like the opportunity to look into this further for you. If you could please contact me directly at your earliest convenience, it would be very much appreciated. Thanks, Mark Roberts - Service Manager - 717-569-6467 x1100

September 23, 2021

"I called 3 times to find out what’s wrong with my car...."

- Chip-Deb1

I called 3 times to find out what’s wrong with my car. They promised each time someone would call me back. No one ever did return my call. Still continues.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jerry
Sep 24, 2021 -

Lancaster Hyundai responded

We're sorry to hear about the delay and assure you we'll be reaching out to you soon to discuss this experience. Don't hesitate to reach out to me if you have a moment. Thank you, Mark Roberts - Service Manager - 717-569-6467 x1100

September 22, 2021

"Great service, fast and accommodating. Looked at..."

- wstanley

Great service, fast and accommodating. Looked at separate issue I was having outside of the requested services and fixed before I left.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steve
Sep 22, 2021 -

Lancaster Hyundai responded

It means so much to hear our team gave you such excellent care! Thank you for coming to Lancaster Hyundai!

September 22, 2021

"My daughter and I have had a great experience here. We..."

- Smitty

My daughter and I have had a great experience here. We worked with Trixsy at the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Trixsy
Sep 22, 2021 -

Lancaster Hyundai responded

We're so happy to hear this! Thanks to you & your daughter for visiting us here at Lancaster Hyundai. We appreciate your support and hope to see you again next time!

September 22, 2021

"Upfront-honest despite the fact the car was not worth..."

- fausnacht2

Upfront-honest despite the fact the car was not worth repair. We decided it wasn’t worth it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Steven
Sep 22, 2021 -

Lancaster Hyundai responded

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your review! We thank you for being a Lancaster Hyundai customer and encourage you to reach out if you need anything!

September 20, 2021

"I have to be there every time because chek engine is on..."

- Katherine

I have to be there every time because chek engine is on al the time I’m tired to have to fix a new car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Hundai
Sep 21, 2021 -

Lancaster Hyundai responded

Hi Katherine, we're sorry to hear you keep experiencing this issue. We understand your frustration and would be happy to work with you until we resolve this issue. Thanks, Mark Roberts - Service Manager - 717-569-6467 x1100

1
...
1 - 10 of 427 results